It is very sad news and once more I want to kill all my politicians. This SASTA ATTA is killing my poor country fellows. They go to bring ATTA for their hungry families and get killed.
Stampede in Karachi
(13 posts)-
Posted 2 years ago on 14 Sep 2009 18:51 #
And the clever Policeman arrested the guy who was distributing free Atta!.... Well Done!
Posted 2 years ago on 14 Sep 2009 19:01 # -
this is bad news.
this is not the way to distribute free stuff!
Posted 2 years ago on 14 Sep 2009 19:04 # -
Someone has put it like this:
“This is humiliation to Humanity coming at its best”.
Yes, for GOD sake politicians, "GHAREEB KO MACHHLI NA DO US KO MACHHLI PAKARNA SIKHAO"
You hungry for name and fame politicians: Dont distribute atta in like this, raise the status of the people so that they can afford it in open market. It is the economic uplift that they need, not atta in ques.
Posted 2 years ago on 14 Sep 2009 19:13 # -
This is one of the saddest news I have heard in a long long time. My heart cries for the families of those who died in the stampede. I wish we could do more to fight poverty in Pakistan, a place, I love to the core.
Inna Lillahe Wa Inna Elaihe Raji'un...
Posted 2 years ago on 14 Sep 2009 20:10 # -
I am really upset and extremely sad to watch this news. Shariq is right to say that Humiliation to humanity at its best. It is highly pathetic that people are giving their lives for some thing they could not take. You will see committee, inquiries, and then red ribbon on the file. Just imagine yaar.. 18 poor women just died because they wanted "aata". Hell with all of our politicians and government.
Posted 2 years ago on 14 Sep 2009 20:34 # -
Sad indeed.. Pakistan was supposed to have Agricultural Economy. And now the people are dying trying to get Atta in Ramzan. Our callous president is abroad enjoying and saying the controlling sugar /atta crises is not his job.
The other day PM said AWAM bohranon k liay tayyar rehaen.. Our hukamran gher mulki dauron k liay packing karen..
Posted 2 years ago on 14 Sep 2009 20:37 # -
And you remember that we are facing these crises after it was claimed that we yielded bumper crop of wheat..and still the public is dieing for flour ... oh my God ...
Posted 2 years ago on 14 Sep 2009 20:44 # -
Shame on all of us as a society.
Fifteen people lost their lives and several injured just for the sake of a few kilos of atta.
This is the value of human life.
Feudal lords and industrialists are sucking the blood of our nation.Posted 2 years ago on 14 Sep 2009 21:23 # -
Iss waqa'e par mera dil khoon kay aansoo roota hai. Aur jo cheez mujhay ziada preshan karti hai woh yeh hai keh mujhay mustaqbil mein bhi kissi behtri ki umeed nazar naheen aati. Ya Allah! ham par reham farma. Ameen.
Posted 2 years ago on 14 Sep 2009 22:26 # -
These politicians and people at the helm of affairs will give us only promises and as Zingaro has put it committee, inquiries, and then red ribbon.
We are supposed to be an agricultural economy. We are supposed to be good at it, be able to grow enough for our people, export it, earn foreight exchange for it. But our greed is what is hindering us to be even that. We have enough land to feed many more people than our own population.
Also it is the status of living of common man that needs to be made better. If this VERY basic commodity is available openly (at a proper affordable price) why would we be needing to waste our precious lives in ques.
Pakistan has wealth of good agricultural land, good sources of water (that need to be harnessed), hardworking people. All this needs to be put into order so that we can really have bumper crops. Why it does not happen so? Our rulers always want us to be at their full mercy. They want us to beg them for all these basic necessities and in this unwritten agenda, they are very successful.
May Allah show us the path to be followed so that we topple all these greedy, cruel rulers and establish a government where we (the people) have real power. Amen.
Posted 2 years ago on 15 Sep 2009 2:59 # -
it is the height of everything.
miseries ,indiscipline ,Govt failure to maintain a discipline,
zero senses of each other respect and jungle law.Posted 2 years ago on 15 Sep 2009 3:14 # -
this thread has been mergered in another thread of the same topic ....plz refer to
and this thread is closed now .
Posted 2 years ago on 15 Sep 2009 3:20 #