PKPolitics Discuss » Faith and Religion

Status of Pakistani Shias In Iran

(88 posts)
  1. Hussain Farooqui

There is a common trend that every Shia in Pakistan loves Iran the way every Jew loves Israel. Jews' love for Israel is understandable for the following reasons:

Every Jew can apply for the citizenship of Israel and get it after fulfilment of some easy formalities.

Every Jew is encouraged to migrate to Israel and settle down there.

Every Jew is treated with respect in Israel no matter what part of the world he comes from.

Every Jew can live and work in Israel for any length of time.

Are there any such facilities for Pakistani Shias in Iran?

Posted 11 months ago on 12 Jun 2011 3:48 #
  2. zingaro

@Hussain Farooqi,

Although I hate shiaism and anyother ism in Islam but your thread is quite irrelevant and misleading. Why are you judging the shia status of Iran? What shall it serve? Can you give an example of our Sunnis' condition in some sacred sunni states? No doubt Iran hosts the biggest portion of shia population but countries have their own interests and policies. Religious association does count but i think up to some extent.

Posted 11 months ago on 12 Jun 2011 9:08 #
  3. scindian

Hussian farooqi Sahib

We can not compare Shia vs Jew

Because Israel has not accepted millions of other Jews scattered in nick and corner of the world(In every continent). until they provide strong genetic evidence and historical record of their migration.

For Irani people love their ancient heritage and religious views either ancient of adapted after arrival of Islam.

They proud of Persian origin as well as Shia concepts. simmilar situation is with turkey and Saudi Arabia.

Posted 11 months ago on 12 Jun 2011 9:15 #
  4. scindian

While in Israel one must learn Hebrew language, one must do as Israelians do. things are not same in Iran.

Posted 11 months ago on 12 Jun 2011 9:18 #
  5. shaagird

i recommend you watch the whole episode of "Don't tell my mother - iran"

religious freedom in iran

there is no compulsion is religion

Posted 11 months ago on 12 Jun 2011 9:35 #
  6. Adonis

I guess the originator of the thread wanted to point out that many shias in other countries of the world have started to look towards Iran (after Islamic revolution) not only for religious guidance but also for political guidance. Such a situation where a section of population of one country have (or are suspected to have) loyalties with another country can lead to disastrous situation.

But I think this can not be generalized. While many shia muslims do look towards Iran for averything, many others do not. And there are some ahl-e-hadith muslims as well who look towards Saudi Arabia for eveything. Both attitudes are not good.

Posted 11 months ago on 12 Jun 2011 10:47 #
  7. Pak Truth

I think we are pakistani. Touching sectarian issues in Paksitan is part to foreign agenda. We should discourge all those who are creating and touching secterian problems.

Posted 11 months ago on 12 Jun 2011 10:52 #
  8. scindian

I support Pak Truth ideas.

Posted 11 months ago on 12 Jun 2011 11:27 #
  9. khan_gee007

Be Muslim & Pakistani........we must discourage the sectarianism in Pakistan and on PK Politics.
    Sectarianism is one of the cause of our problems we avoid to call our self Shia, sunni, deobandi, ahlehadith or brelvi

Posted 11 months ago on 12 Jun 2011 12:09 #
  10. nsdap

Sectarianism is an issue.

Attempts to hide issues under the carpet is an OLD TADITIONAL "PROBLEM-SOLVING" TECHNIQUE used in our culture.

It will never the problem.

Posted 11 months ago on 12 Jun 2011 14:12 #
  11. Neither will it be solved if we keep bringing it up on every occasion. Why don't we simply give up on sectarianism in our own minds first and foremost. Think of Iran, Turkey and Saudi Arabia along the same lines, religously at least. Then we might have made some progress, who knows?

Posted 11 months ago on 12 Jun 2011 15:26 #
  12. Not Possible

HF

for shame...the lies and propoganda continue

as Adonis pointed out what about the affliction a certain group has to Saudi Arbabia, a group of which you are a part

Besides for most shias their inspirational leader is in Iraq, we travle to Iraq more than any other Shia majority country

and we are proud of the bravery of our Hezboallah brothers in Lebonan as well as the Iranains stance on key issues

so dont make propganda lies against Iran on behalf of the US

Posted 11 months ago on 12 Jun 2011 16:05 #
  13. Abdul Rahman

HF,

Iranian link to Zionist masters is everywhere from the inception of the so called revolution. That's why Imams were secretly groomed and hidden in heart of Europe by French. Why did the Imam took asylum in France? The caves like Ghar e Hira would have been the abode rather than Zionist infested Paris. Were the French leaders similar to Najashee of Abyssynia where the early companions went after persecution? Please do not fall into the false heros that supposedly stood gainst Israel.

Once again let me repeat the history aboutthe man who liberated Bait Al Maqdis. He was neither a Palestinian, or an Arab or Hezbollah. It was Salaheddin Ayoubi the Kurdish general from Tikrit, Iraq. Insha'Allah it will be same this time.

Posted 11 months ago on 12 Jun 2011 17:04 #
  14. For shame all of you. Aren't you ever going to give up on this sectarian business, not even for the unity of the Ummah? If not, why not? How do you justify this stance?

AR, If a Kurd from Iraq frees Bait Al Maqdis, I'm all for it. What difference who does it? But from all I've been told, the troops of Khorassan will do it for the whole of Palestine.

Posted 11 months ago on 12 Jun 2011 17:22 #
  15. Not Possible

MG

its the accusation that need to stop, the notion that Iran is tied to the Zionists is absurd

AR concept on religion have no basis, he make lies and unsubstantiated claims without knowledge

and then this barrage of lies, he was saying Shais are not in majority in Iraq

I am sorry but these Salafi are Zionist fitna mongers, they will never cease to raise lies and fitna

Posted 11 months ago on 12 Jun 2011 19:12 #
  16. shafiq12

Mirza GHalib

For shame all of you

“Everyone has his faults which he continually repeats; neither fear nor shame can cure them”

Posted 11 months ago on 12 Jun 2011 19:19 #
  17. bsobaid

I haved heard Pakistani pilgrams to Iran and Iraq are treated very badly and are humiliated just like they are in other gul countries, if not more.

Pakistani shia Allims need stop being Irani ghulam.

No other country will respect you, no matter your religion and sect, if you dont give respect to your own country more than any other country of the world.

Posted 11 months ago on 12 Jun 2011 20:19 #
  18. aftab arif

If a certain section of society want to support another country then that is there right, as long as they live peacefully in Pakistan and according too the law of the land, i personally don't see any problem with it.

Posted 11 months ago on 12 Jun 2011 20:24 #
  19. bsobaid

Aftab, its not if they are supporting another counrty, the problem starts when start taking cues from another country about their country but gladly such organisations do not have popularity in our country, examples include Imamia Students Organisaton etc.

We should make all efforts to stop creating any proxies if Iran in Pakistan such as Hizbullah and Sadr party of Iraq, same applies to proxies of other countries.

another somewhat related thread:

http://pkpolitics.com/discuss/topic/shia-representation-in-political-parties

Posted 11 months ago on 12 Jun 2011 20:29 #
  20. Oblivion, now that was very well put. I'll remember that, I will. Thanks.

Posted 11 months ago on 12 Jun 2011 20:31 #
  21. NP, Anyone who knows the least thing about Iran knows they have no connection with the Zionists. I can imagine it makes your blood boil. But, on the other hand,if we shrug our shoulders and say: think what you like. I'm not going to begin abusing you in return, that is also a way to settle the dispute.

NP, it's as I said. The day the Ummah reunites, we'll have to learn to live with one another. May as well begin practising as of now.

As for Iraq, I didn't know AR had said such a thing. Of course it's a Shia majority country. This is not a question of religion, but a simple demographic fact.

Posted 11 months ago on 12 Jun 2011 20:35 #
  22. aftab arif

@ Bsobaid

Militant groups should be stopped anyway possible but groups that are created for political reasons who don't divide the populace or condone violence should be allowed to express they views openly and not have any obstacles put in they way.

Posted 11 months ago on 12 Jun 2011 20:37 #
  23. aftab arif

@ MG

I wish they were more people like yourself. You Sir are a calming influence on this forum and a great person to learn from.

Posted 11 months ago on 12 Jun 2011 20:40 #
  24. Abdul Rahman

MG,

Thanks a lot Brother. Whenever I post something, it has a reliable source. The media made such a propoganda to justify US invasion claiming they are trying to help Shias against Saadam that people started accepting that lie. Even Shia scholars never claimed Shia majority.

Here's what I got:

The constantly-cited "60-20" Shia majority is from the "CIA Fact Book", from 1992. The CIA didn't actually ever do a census so I assume that was their "best guesstimate" or it was propaganda because chanting about overthrowing the MAJORITY regime wouldn't get the US very far:

"Observers said the contrasted Shite and Sunnis statistics could have been politically motivated, as the U.S. occupation forces seeking to marginalize the role of Sunnis – launching almost-daily resistance attacks that killed thousands of American soldiers."

Some Iraqis say the claim that Shia were the majority first came from Jewish writer Hanna Batto.

The Shia & the Sunni both agree Iraq is a Sunni majority of 50-ish% Sunni and 40-ish% Shia;

"the number of Shites, I think, is averaged at 40 or 45 percent of the whole population against 53 percent of Sunnis," the Shiite Mohamed Jawwad Ali told Quds Press news agency.

"Shiite scholars conceded that Shiites could make up as much as 40 percent of the whole population."

In 2003, an international humanitarian organization did a census, and they too found a Sunni majority;

"Fresh statistics by an international organization suggested that Iraq's Sunnis are in a clear majority...

The statistics, released by a reliable international humanitarian relief agency in 2003, suggested that Sunnis make up 58 percent of the Iraqi population and Shiites 40 percent."

Sites w link to the above info:

http://occupationwatch.org/article.php?id=2784

http://uruknet.web.at.it/colonna-centrale-pagina.php?p=...

http://www.islamonline.net/English/News/2004-01/29/arti...

http://www.searchingjenin.com/wire.php?category=Interna...

Posted 11 months ago on 12 Jun 2011 20:58 #
  25. Abdul Rahman

If you look at archives and notice any news about Iraq since 1990, every news item is accompanied by a statement "shia majority". The Zionist controlled media made such a big hype in order to justify US invasion that happened 10 years later. They kept bombarding the world media and prepared the populace for 10 years spreading that lie. This is tactics used everywhere by big powers to invade and plunder.

Posted 11 months ago on 12 Jun 2011 21:04 #
  26. AR, I don't know about that. What I do know is that is what I was taught. Google gives you the following figures. Now, obviously, one can claim this is a Zio ploy.

Iraq Demographics Profile 2011 - total population: 1.03 male(s)/female (2011 est.) ... Muslim 97% (Shia 60%-65%, Sunni 32%-37%), Christian or other 3% note: while there has been voluntary relocation of many Christian families to northern Iraq, recent reporting ...

On the other hand, it could also be the truth. Wonderful how one can't even agree over the composition of the population of Iraq. Anyway, the Shia majority thing was drummed into our ears long, long before 1990.

Posted 11 months ago on 12 Jun 2011 21:14 #
  27. Aftab, your words were kindness itself. They will be cherished. Thank you so very much.

Posted 11 months ago on 12 Jun 2011 21:15 #
  28. Not Possible

MG

ARs facts are basless, if you go and read the khilafat thread you will see how I have exposed his baseless beliefs, he constucts lies and passes them of as the truth, Please I urge you to go read the Khilafat thread (especially towards the end) and **** yourself

http://pkpolitics.com/discuss/topic/khilafat-lust-for-power-to-subjugate-and-dominate-others-in-the-name-of-islam

He is a salafi liar and we will not again let Salafi liars tell lies about Iraq anymore

What if I started saying the CIA fact and consensus about Kuwait being a Sunni majority are wrong...would be a lie as much as the fact that Iraq is a Sunni majority..Iraq is an overwheming shia majority not just a slight one

please do check, All the links he has posted dont even work!! THEY DONT WORK..he is a bayhis, behaya and dheet liar, those links were probably salafi zionist links in the first place and he lies that he bring authentic things...go check the khilafat thread to see how authentic he is.!!

and these are the factual working links

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Iraq
    http://www.mapsofworld.com/iraq/iraq-population.html

cant you see what kind of fitna he is creating?

as for Bsobaid statment firstly he has used a unsubstantiated rumore and then based judgement upon it, Shia Pakistani pilgrims to Iraq and Iran are treated very very well

seconldy why is this perception prevalant that Iran and Iraqs aims are contrary to Pakistan, why? If you travel to any Gulf Arab country does your loyalty to Pakistan come under question...no? right?

then please stop following this useless chain of thought all.

Posted 11 months ago on 13 Jun 2011 4:08 #
  29. Not Possible

30. Abdul Rahman

MG,

Alhumdulillah you and me and others on this board have constructive dialogue for so long and this NP starts accusing me of lies and deception whenever I question the media lies he presents as truth. The myth about majority in Iraq was disinformation spread for consumption by ignorant masses to prepare American public opinion for invasion. I challenge any one to produce any thing other than Zionist media about the so called majority.

I never accused him of lying anytime. I don't care about my ego or personal criticism. He is free to call me anything he likes. Even Prophet SAS was called mad man by evil ones. What is important for me is the serious challenges for all of us in face of onslaught by the forces of evil that has lined up against the Ummah. I have asked NP to stay away from the challenges as I don't expect the likes of him to contribute anything positive in our strugggle against tyranny and oppression. They never contributed anything positive in 1400 years of our turbulent history and will for sure will not contribute anything constructive in future. It is highly recommended for them to stay away from trials and tribulations facing the Ummah and stop creating hurdles in our just struggle.

Posted 11 months ago on 13 Jun 2011 5:04 #
  31. spruce

iran support the orthodox jews who are anti zionist jews loby so that he has been shown in many places in newyark hotels where president ahmedinejjad had meetings with orthodox jews, Allah knows better wether they are realy orthodox or just conspirsacy by jews to have anti group by themself to divert the attention that they are our enemy(orthodox) whom iran is meeting but inside they may be same just show off to to others that iran is enemy to jews...

for me it is huge conspiracy by jews,EU,USA to make Iran more powerfull to get war between sunni and shia and then they will sit back and relax to watch the game after that all the forces will get fight include EU,jews,USA,Sunni muslim to revenge from iran...when they will be conqured after thet same group will make war with china including asia ,middle east muslims,when they will be conquered then there will be war between muslim and christians and muslim will loose and killed in million numbers.

this is the old conspiracy which can be implemented any time and we should not encourage such theories designed by jews and christian zionist.

shia ,sunni or any sect in islam should unite against enemy of islam..

Posted 11 months ago on 13 Jun 2011 5:31 #
  32. Abdul Rahman

http://pkpolitics.com/discuss/topic/tahirul-qadri-canadian-citizendefending-americans-and-nato-in-ny-speach

Please stop posting the name of that agent Tahir Quadri

bsobaid,

I really feel sorry for hopes that our brethren have in Iranian theocracy/hypocrisy. There were 3 major events in history that alienated Muslims of Iran from the Ummah.

1)Iran was a Sunni state until 15th century when Safavid King Ismael made a law to convert Iran from a sunni state to shia.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Safavid_conversion_of_Iran_from_Sunnism_to_Shiism

Everyone please notice this is the SAME wiki source that NP posted above for his version of truth.

This change reinvigorated hatred against companions of the holy Prophet SAS and this spread among the ignorant Shias of the sub-continent and still continues to this day.

2) The intense nationalism preached by the tyrant Shah of Iran who called himself Arya Mehr. Iranians started celebrating pre-Islaimc pagan customs like Nowruz etc and felt immense pride about their Persian lineage rather than Muslim roots. The entire history of Iran was re-written to inculcate nationalism. In this atmosphere it is foolish for other Shias living outside to expect "brotherhood".

3) The so called revolution had nothing to do with Islam. Islamic slogans were clevery used by Ayatollahs and the Islamic concept of martydom was exploited to overthrow the Shah. The concept of nationalism was so much embedded in the society that any chance of Islamic revival were abandoned by the leaders. However the political manipulations were done to align countries like Syria, and clowns from Hezbollah. This is just political convenience and nothing to do with Shia theocracy. Syria happens to be ruled by Alawite Baathist thugs-same Baathists like Saddam but Iran embraces that mass murderer Assad.

I appeal to our Shia brethren to stop looking beyond the borders to Iran as their benefactor. They really don't care.

Let me give a recent hypocritical Iranian political maneuvering after the revolution. Do you know there are lots of powerful rich Armenian merchants in Tehran? Also there are lot of Armenian Christians in Iran. When war broke out between Christian dominated Armenia and Azerbaijan which happens to be Shia majority, Iran fully supported the Armenians against Shias. Do you know why?

They thought the Azeris Shias who are Turkish speaking will join with Iranian Shias in thier own Azerbaijan province. Hence they supported the Armenians. The lesson for all is that they will never care for other Shias anywhere.

Posted 11 months ago on 13 Jun 2011 5:48 #
  33. Not Possible

MG

know this these are the tricks of the Salafi and you cannot give in to this trickery otherwise they will overwhelm you, they are the fitna amongst us planted by the Zionists

http://pkpolitics.com/discuss/topic/fitna-amongst-us-the-ways-of-the-tafrikis-does-logic-hold-no-merit-in-islam

On the khliafat thread I have exposed AR Salafis countless useless beleifs he

1. He called Allahs words from Ayats in Quran bakwas
    2. He said Ambia dont matter anymore and Sharia-e-Ibrahimi was cancelled and then made lies about Hajj
    4. He did tuahninay Raisalat
    5. He hoplessly tried to give the wrong meaning to a hadith

and thats just a few, I urge you to read the khialaft threat particularly towards the end to see ARs lies and Zionist beliefs exposed

above all the zionist threat they represent is demonstrated by this statment AR the salfi made

------------------------------------------------------------
    "The sub continent Munafiqs are heavily under spell of pagan Hindus just like Iranians are under spell of Arya Mahr the fire worshippers.

And it is about time for another invasion. No power on earth can stop that ".

See the video they are an eye opener, dont give in to the thorn of the devil from Najd the Zionist planted Salafis, see through their lies and tricks

Posted 11 months ago on 13 Jun 2011 6:37 #
  34. Not Possible

MG

YOU WANT ME TO SHOW YOU THE TRICKS OF THE SALAFI

this is what AR wrote in his post adressed to you 10 posts above this at
    Posted 9 hours ago on 12 Jun 2011 20:58

he said
    MG,

Thanks a lot Brother. Whenever I post something, it has a reliable source.

do you want to see his reliable source??

All he did was google search and in that he did not even come up with a website but a debate on a forum and WORD for WORD he posted it here

http://www.democraticunderground.com/discuss/duboard.php?az=view_all&address=104x3007634

so ""Reliable"" was his source that he didnt even bother to check that the four links that particular copy paste was using as a basis did not even work..
    NONE OF THE LINKS WORKED AND HE DIDNT EVEN BOTHER TO CHECK IT

now after all these lies you should know the tricks of the Salafi

These were the same tricks that even Salam was using, the entire premise of the Salafi is based on lies, decite, these are the signs of the devil deception of the Zionist Salfi.
    By Allah be aware of their fitna and open your eyes

they are trying to destroy your deen from within. Open your eyes.

Posted 11 months ago on 13 Jun 2011 6:50 #
  35. Not Possible

AR

Iran was a Sunni state until 15th century when Safavid King Ismael made a law to convert Iran from a sunni state to shia.
    Even so what? the Arabs were kufar before they converted to being muslim, people convert all the time, what does this prove?

This change reinvigorated hatred against companions of the holy Prophet SAS and this spread among the ignorant Shias of the sub-continent and still continues to this day.
    We do not hate the Sahaba, these are lies, and if we are ignorant what are you
    who dosent now a shread about Islam and all you do is make up lies!
    and thats why your tricks and deception are exposed over and over again

-----------------------------------------------------------
    The intense nationalism preached by the tyrant Shah of Iran who called himself Arya Mehr. Iranians started celebrating pre-Islaimc pagan customs like Nowruz etc and felt immense pride about their Persian lineage rather than Muslim roots.
    -----------------------------------------------------------
    Genralisation and lies, the Shah for any such thing was overwhelmingly thrown out by the Iranains and there is nothing wrong with Iranains being proud of their Persian roots it is one of the most oldest civilisation

The so called revolution had nothing to do with Islam. Islamic slogans were clevery used by Ayatollahs and the Islamic concept of martydom was exploited to overthrow the Shah.

SO firstly the Shah regime was unislamic etc etc and then those who overthrew them were also unislamic...what farce!!

However the political manipulations were done to align countries like Syria, and clowns from Hezbollah. This is just political convenience and nothing to do with Shia theocracy. Syria happens to be ruled by Alawite Baathist thugs-same Baathists like Saddam but Iran embraces that mass murderer Assad.

I appeal to our Shia brethren to stop looking beyond the borders to Iran as their benefactor. They really don't care.

Everyone knows Iran is bravely and stedfastly standing aginst the forces of Zionism, these forces will seek to undermine Iran, by many methods inlcuding the tool of the devil propoganda

this time Zionits are not only trying to discredit Iran amongst other Muslim but also amongst shia, thats why all these lies. They will do anything to diecredit the brave souls who are standing up with Iran aginst the Zionists

btw I again say you salfi cowards have not been able to dislodge the occupier for 10 years Hezbollah got rid of them twice in a matter of months, instead of your cowardly suicide attack and then running to caves

you are the clowns!

Posted 11 months ago on 13 Jun 2011 7:07 #
  36. Pak Truth

The purpose of dragging this issue on this forum is to deliver fuss against each other. Pre partition the agenda of traitors' master used to be “Divide and Rule”. I think now the same has been amended as, "Divide & Destroy Islamic Ummah". All Muslim should be careful instead fighting on sectarian problem. It’s just a problem but not the issue. Anti Islamic forces are trying to convert this problem into issue for the destruction of Islamic bindings

Posted 11 months ago on 13 Jun 2011 7:10 #
  37. Moved to Faith and Religion.

Posted 11 months ago on 13 Jun 2011 7:17 #
  38. "Moved to Faith and Religion."
    Befoe that's it got 36 posts in just 24 hours :)

Posted 11 months ago on 13 Jun 2011 8:01 #
  39. Pak Truth

40. Not Possible

Irshad

there will never be a war aginst shia versus sunni, why would we kill our own?

Posted 11 months ago on 13 Jun 2011 12:19 #
  41. shaagird

@AR
    do you have any facts and figures of bahrains population?
    kindly share those as well.... and this time, honestly please

Posted 11 months ago on 13 Jun 2011 13:35 #
  42. Abdul Rahman

My take on that is that the banana Kingdoms and Gulf Shaikhdoms was created by colonialists. THEY SHOULD NOT EXIST. Don't compare this with Iraq which also I do not agree to be a state but at least it existed historically since the days of Assyrians. Who made the boundary of Kuwait and Iraq, UAE and Qatar, Oman and Yemen, Jordan and Syria, Lebanon and Jordan, Saudi and Iraq etc etc ? Also Pakistan and Afganistan? Was it our religious elders or Colonialists for their long term agenda?

Was there a country called Bahrain or Kuwait or Saudi historically? None. So don't try to worship the boundaries demarcated by colonialists. They need to be smashed.

Posted 11 months ago on 13 Jun 2011 18:38 #
  43. NP, Got your message elsewhere, thanks, and here I am. Let me explain something. I got into a sectarian quarrel on this blog after the horrific attack on Data Durbar. Right, those who helped me in my fight were Umer, SAR and yourself. One of the videos you posted above, the Yemini one, way posted by Umer before you. OK. So it went for a while. Until I realised that this was the wrong way to go for an Ummah person like myself. I'm not going to fight them, I'm not going to fight anyone. You're a Muslim, you're one of us was my final decision. I promised BO and NNL that I would mend my ways and never attack them again. AR, who came later into the picture has also been a good friend to me, which does not mean that we necessarily share the same religious viewpoint. But that he is a Muslim, goes without saying and that is the basis of our friendship. The rest of it I consider details all in all. Islam is one and indivisible. We can chop it up into a thousand sects, it is still one and indivisible. Hazrat Ali said the same, NP. Can we say different, you and I?

Now NP, you are perfectly right about Iran. I used to react to anti-Iran stuff in the past. Now I don't even try. Iran-Arab rivalry? People can carry on with it if they feel so inclined. It has nothing to do with me any longer. We are all soldiers of Islam, whether we like it or not. Look at what Pak Truth says above. He hit the nail on the head, he did.

NP, the day the Ummah becomes a living reality again, you will be a happy man, so will I and so will we all.

Posted 11 months ago on 13 Jun 2011 18:52 #
  44. AR, your turn now. Sure we've been friends for sometime now. And I doubt that's going to change anytime soon. About the Iraqi population figures, AR, I answered you above. I have nothing to add there really. NP brought up a few points which should perhaps have been addressed. But otherwise, what difference? Shia or Sunni majority in Iraq, how will that make any difference to the coming Ummah? Makes no sense to me. Both are Muslims, and the best Muslim of all is he who gives his love unconditionally to Allah, the Prophet (PBUH) and the Quran. The rest of it, AR, is a mere detail where one can differ and vary, if one so chooses, but a detail all the same. Not for us to decide who is a good Muslim and who not. Allah alone is in charge of that momentous decision. Is it upto us to do it in His place? Islam means bringing unity not division to our world. Let us work towards that overwhelming goal one and all.

Posted 11 months ago on 13 Jun 2011 19:02 #
  45. shaagird

MG, i m your fan! :P
    very well said!

yes, we all should act like good muslims, and not fight....
    apnay kaam say kaam rakhna chahiye or apna aqeedah apnay dil mein rakhna chahiye..... or agar behas kerni ho tou ek suljhay huway andaaz mein, tolerance or khulay zehan k saath kerni chahiye

but the problem comes when the thekaydaar of islam impose
    their version of shariah on others and use the name of islam to justify and encourage injustice.....

@AR
    jub aap saudia, kuwait, uae, iraq etc ko target kernay say katra rahay hain tou phir iran ko kyun nishana bana rahay hain????? jub iraq ki population k ghalat facts bayan ker rahay thay or iran ki buraiyan ker rahay thay tub aap ko muslim ummah ki unity ka khayal kyun nahin aaya?
    or jub aap say bahrain ka poocha tou aap ko muslim ummah ki unity yaad aagayee. aisa kyun? chaliye khair, MG nay itni achi achi baatein ker di hain, is baat ko yahan khatam ker detay hain

ek dafa jo video main nay ooper share ki hai, about iranian parliament, wo zaroor dekh liye ga..... us ko dekh k aap shayad andaza ker lein ge k iran dar haqeeqat ek muslim democracy hai jo her aqliyat k bharpoor rights ki qadar kerta hai as long as they dont affect the liberty of others.... jub k saudia, kuwait, bahrain mein ruling sheikhs and kings aisa kuch nahin honay detay

Posted 11 months ago on 13 Jun 2011 19:06 #
  46. shagird, Forget it. I'm your fan! Your piece above was so well put, are you sure you don't want to call yourself ustad rather than the name you chose. In any case, it's very encouraging to know that more and more of us are learning to put the Ummah in the place it deserves, at the top of our priorities. Thanks.

Posted 11 months ago on 13 Jun 2011 23:57 #
  47. Hussain Farooqui

MG Saheb

I agree with your viewpoint that sectarianism must be avoided. Let us see who is one of the culprits responsible for boosting sectarianism in our country. We can apparently see that some foreign countries are involved in this dirty job. Iran is apparently one of them. I want my Pakistani Shia Brethren that realize that the country that they are supporting is foreign to them. The Pakistani Shias have no rights in Iran even as Shias let alone as Pakistani or Muslims. Pakistani Shias must look at the interests of their own country rather than the interests of a country where they are given no rights of immigration, employment and citizenship.

Jews' love for Israel is understandable. Jews can enjoy immigration, employment and citizenship of Israel. What is Iran doing for the Pakistani Shias?

Posted 11 months ago on 16 Jun 2011 15:41 #
  48. HF, you don't give up, do you? If we wish to start from the word go again, then someone will point out that the same may be said of the Gulf States and Saudi Arabia, etc., etc.

HF, by signaling out the Shias for the honour of spreading sectarianism, we are not helping matters. I refuse to do it to the Sunnis or the Wahabis or anyone else. We are all Muslims and part of the one and indivisible Islam. Our differences? No more than details in face of the immense task which lies ahead of us. In the name of that huge task, I beg you all to give up this habit of claiming this or that sect and the countries they are represented in are better or worse than others.

Posted 11 months ago on 16 Jun 2011 20:57 #
  49. shaagird

shias know what is in the best interest of muslims.... they've been doing the best jobs for pakistan..... quaide azam and fatima jinaah..... being the founder of the nation and mother of the nation respectively.... raja of mehmoodabaad for being the biggest financer of qayam-e-pakistan... agha hasan abidi, the biggest and most successful business man and philanthropist pakistan ever saw! allama iqbal, shair-e-mashriq...
    shias dont get involved in blowing up other people of any other sect or religion what so ever!... you should first point foreign interference about those barbarians who get foreign donation to run militant camps, as wikileaks has already revealed..... america is a big evil, but these internal enemies with oil money are even bigger

Posted 11 months ago on 16 Jun 2011 22:26 #
  50. Abdul Rahman

Pata na tha ke Pakistan ki bunyaad kis ne daali. Ab har cheez samajh me aa gayi ke ye sob kiu huwa. Apne baap dada ne kya ghalti ki.

"shias dont get involved in blowing up other people"

Really? But they are expert in involving and flirting with high tech enemies who incinerate babies from 30,000 feet above. Millions of concerned Americans (not corrupt politicians) are questioning baby killers and the US invasion in the first place as illegal and unjustified and calling Taliban as hillbbillies and this **** is worried about blowing people.

Just concentrate on your wailing and weeping and don't come in between us and the enemy for your own good. We know how to tackle the enemy and inSha'allah we are tackling him as you as spectators discuss issues as armchair bandits.

Posted 11 months ago on 17 Jun 2011 1:12 #