Subhan Allah - What a Muslim. Subhan Allah

(41 posts)
  1. NNL

Asalaaamu alaikam for those who do not know this brother some information on the brother before you read this article. Omer Butt mashallah may Allah swt reward him with jannah has given hundrerds and thousands of pounds in bail money to release so call "Muslim terrorists". Since he has been giving bail for so many brothers and sister’s judges have ladled him Al Qaeda’s bails man.

Also since he has been giving bail to release so many brothers and sisters from jail the police on a regular basis have raided his home and put false charges on him. Time and time again he has been cleared once it has gone to court. In one case they accused him of running over a police officer when clear cctv evidence showed the police smashing his car window and dragging him out of his car and arresting him, but the cctv also proved that he never run over any police officers.

Dentist 'had Islamic dress code'

Dr Butt regards himself as 'a Muslim first and a dentist second'
    A dentist told Muslim patients he would only treat them if they wore Islamic dress, a disciplinary panel has ruled.

Dr Omer Butt, of Prestwich, Greater Manchester, ordered two women to wear head scarves before he would see them, the hearing was told.

The professional conduct committee of the General Dental Council (GDC) will now decide whether this impaired Dr Butt's fitness to practise.

Dr Butt worked at the Unsworth Smile Clinic from April 2005 to June 2007.

'Rewards offered'

The GDC committee found: "Your evidence was that you regard yourself as a Muslim first and a dentist second, and it is clear that you were using your position as a dentist to seek to influence patients as to non-clinical issues.

"You have explained that you had a moral and religious obligation to persuade other Muslims to comply with Islamic requirements.

"You admitted that you would offer rewards to some patients who complied with the dress code.

"The committee concludes that these actions are more consistent with a person who has gone beyond mere persuasion or request and is seeking to impose a dress code."

This is the second time the dentist has appeared before a disciplinary committee over his stance on traditional Muslim dress.

In September 2007, Dr Butt received an admonition from the GDC after being found guilty of discriminating against a female patient by refusing to treat her unless she wore "appropriate Islamic dress"

http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/uk_news/england/manchester/8129612.stm

Posted 2 years ago on 03 Jul 2009 21:03 #
  2. rocketrevolt

impressive!

Posted 2 years ago on 03 Jul 2009 21:07 #
  3. azeem1

women, women dress, relationship with women ....women, only that is the islam ?
    I think the GDC has done the right thing. refusing the patient on the basis of dress is just shamefull.

Posted 2 years ago on 04 Jul 2009 10:00 #
  4. latentry

Lets say tomorrow if his family goes to an English Dr and he says i wont treat u unless you wear a Skirt. How would u feel than. What a racist thug this dr is

Posted 2 years ago on 04 Jul 2009 10:05 #
  5. rocketrevolt

Well a muslim cant get pissed off? ......oh I remember only sarkozy can get pissed off and Bhangis would still be there for him only to clean him up again.

Posted 2 years ago on 04 Jul 2009 10:09 #
  6. IJay

I dont think he has a right to tell any muslim or non muslim to wear hijaab or burqa.Only husband can ask his wife to do parda if he wants to enforce it.This i called
    extremism you are a doctor and your work is to treat people
    if you want to do tabligh then go to mosque!

Posted 2 years ago on 04 Jul 2009 12:27 #
  7. NNL

Please go thru the post again. Why say something about the guy when your beloved Kuffar arent saying. HE DIDNT FORCE THE NON MUSLIM PATIENTS HE ONLY ASKED HIS MUSLIM PATIENTS.

Man yall impossible.

Posted 2 years ago on 04 Jul 2009 12:29 #
  8. azeem1

NNL even he has no right to tell a muslim patient. why he use to look at the dress of female patients? his job is to treat the patient. a muslim doctor should be more concerned about the pain of the patient not her dress.
    please stop this propaganda against islam.

Posted 2 years ago on 04 Jul 2009 12:39 #
  9. NNL

No i think you are the one who is mistaken here.

He has every right to refuse a patient who is not in distress. Thats what he has done.

He is being open about it.

We face marginalization in the West

We face Injustice on basis of our Race

The guy is not doing anything which is against the Hippocratic Oath.

We Muslims do face sneers.

So for you to say that he is doing wrong then i think you would prefer to be with a person who says he doesnt have any animosity with the Muslims as long as they agree on Same sex marriage.

Are you one of them ?

Posted 2 years ago on 04 Jul 2009 13:04 #
  10. latentry

This is the problem with followers of Islam. They are trying to force things on others

Posted 2 years ago on 04 Jul 2009 13:07 #
  11. NNL

No Latentry That isnt the case. This is again an attempt to dismount a good Muslim from his job. The dr in question has communicated this response and his side of the story.

Would you believe him or the BBC

Asalamu alaikam waramatullah wabarakatu

I pray this message finds every one in the strongest of iman and health.

This case has been made into something that never occurred eg.

1st case - april 2005 i pulled of my nurses headscarf and forced it onto a muslim patient?do u think my legs would not be broken by now by the nurses father/brothers?

2nd case - December 2006 woman got private treatment for her son and then at the end of treatment shouted extremist at me witnessed by 6 members of staff. she was never denied treatment

3rd case - june 2006 husband walked out himself and claimed i told him to get out. The whole discussion was witnessed by two other muslims and no such thing was said.

points to note. before the hearing a surprise move by the GDC was to introduce a panel member to judge me who had " muslim experience".

during the trial this panel member was extremely hostile to me personally and my legal team and the scholar who came to give evidence.

the hostility spilled over so much she made anti Islamic statements ( See how Allah exposes them) and she was actually requested by the prosecution to also step down it was that blatant and even they said "Dr Butt is entitled to a fair hearing".

all of these cases even though they were all well known previous to the first hearing in sept 2007 were actually initiated the day after the first one failed giving the impression i was doing it again and again.

there were other cases that were due to appear at the hearing that were mentioned but on simple requests and providing paper work that these people signed they refused to come to court as they had been caught out.

Please ask muslim to make dua for my weakness and sins and to not concentrate on these cases as when ever i explain the actual version of events with transcripts you will see what was going on. Pleae make dua that no matter what happens to my career it doesnt stop me from aiding muslims in need.

wasalaam

Umer Butt

Posted 2 years ago on 04 Jul 2009 13:23 #
  12. NNL

Its funny that most of you were ready to compound this man to hell and didnt do a damn thing against Sarkozy.

Love for the West will not help you my friends wake up Before you get called back to The Creator.

Posted 2 years ago on 04 Jul 2009 13:25 #
  13. NNL

Oh And ONE MORE THING

HE HAS BEEN CLEARED OF THE CHARGES AS WELL.

Posted 2 years ago on 04 Jul 2009 13:32 #
  14. A section of the Muslims 'Ummah' mostly waste time on issues such as Hiajab, Naqab, Watwani, the proper Way of Wazoo, the Direction of Qibla, putting on the shows, how to drink water, how to enter a mosque, how to sit , how to stand etc.
    Hardly they devoted their capabilities to invent or discover anything useful for the humanity.
    Did any Maulvi preached to find a vaccine for the Cancer or Swine Flu?

Posted 2 years ago on 04 Jul 2009 13:38 #
  15. latentry

NNL

You should better worry about yourself when you will called by your creator. My creator will not ask about me to you. You will not be answerable about me to creator. Who knows i might be much better person in the books of creator than you. Or if you the creator than than its a different story cause you have already made the mind that you are much better than others.
    Its better to leave the creator job to creator HE will decide who is munafiq, momin, mushriq, kafir, west lover or whatever.

Javed Sheikh

You are again absolutely right. Mulla is more worried about ISLAM, MUSLIM than GOD himself.

Posted 2 years ago on 04 Jul 2009 13:47 #
  16. latentry

Isnt this a forum to discuss political situation of Pakistan and how to sort out problems of Pakistan.

But unfortunately MULLAISM is taking over all the discussion. They have there bellies filled with BIRYANI and GULABJAMIN so they see ISLAM as underthreat. But nobody discusses the POOR conditions of Pakistanis. People are dieng with hunger. There is an army of people who are jobless in Pakistan but nobody cares because ISLAM is in DANGER and MAKE EVERYONE MUSLIM. Once Islam is out of danger than i think we will be able to provide all the basic necessities of life to everyone in Pakistan.

GOD must be laughing at all of us instead of providing people with food and other basic necessities we are fighting here over ISLAM.

If i am not Prophet said that "BHOOKE INSAN KO KUFFAR KAAY KAREEB LAAY JATHI HAI"

Posted 2 years ago on 04 Jul 2009 13:53 #
  17. Probably the most quoted criticism of democracy is the fear that it will become a "tyranny of the majority." The expression was coined - not then referring to democratic government, but to social conformity. The issue of majority dominance was however known during the ancient Greek democracies. It is independent of universal suffrage, but it implies a broad franchise (otherwise there would be conflicting minorities). It can apply in both direct democracy or representative democracy. 'Tyranny of the majority' implies that a government reflecting the majority view can take action that oppresses a particular minority. It might decide that a certain minority (religion, political belief, etc.) should be criminalised (either directly or indirectly). This undermines the idea of democracy as an empowerment of the electorate as a whole.

• several European countries have introduced bans on personal religious symbols, aimed at those considered symbolic of Islamism - the hijab or 'Islamic headscarf', the burqa, the niqaab.

• In France, they are banned under the law on ‘secularity and conspicuous religious symbols.’ Opponents see this as a violation of rights to freedom of religion.

Posted 2 years ago on 04 Jul 2009 14:19 #
  18. NNL

@Latentry

Your shortsightedness is Subhan Allah.

I never claimed that i would be better in front of you in the Eyes Of Allah. Nor do i hold such opinion regarding myself. On the contrary I dont think myself as a good Muslim and never know whether my good deeds are being accepted never had this illusion.

My comment was that before you start believing the Kuffar more than you believe your Muslim brethren. You never once questioned the audacity of the report but went on to critisise the Muslim chap as you had already made up your mind that he is wrong and the guy complaining is right.

There is something called Benefit of Doubt which you ( again its in the collective sense) give so graciously to the Non Muslims should also be given to your Muslim brother who might be right.

The issue wasnt even about the Mullah at all but JS deemed it appropriate to bring it in as he had nothing else to say.

I dont care about Mullah. If you are a Muslim and believe in Islam then your have the solution to poverty in it. The problem with you lot is that you are contradictions in your ownselves.

Command:

Allah says in the Quran: " Say, if you indeed love me Allah then follow me (i.e. Messenger of Allah; Muhammad - صلى الله عليه وسلم)

The Prophet (صلى الله عليه وسلم) said: "None of you shall believe until I become most dearer and most beloved to him than anything else"

Tongues: I love Allah & His Messenger

Contradiction: I do not want to do it and you cannot impose it on us since it is just Sunnah!! I do not sin for not doing it.

Those of us who firmly believe in the above last statement, i can only say that Lakum deenukum waliya deeni.

Posted 2 years ago on 04 Jul 2009 16:29 #
  19. azeem1

NNL going to male gynaecologist is haram? lol

Posted 2 years ago on 04 Jul 2009 19:53 #
  20. netengr

He should not even see the female patients instead of keeping eye on what they are wearing .

the true Islamic way should be female dentists for female and male for male .

Posted 2 years ago on 04 Jul 2009 21:43 #
  21. NNL

@ Azeem1 Whether its haram or not its not in the Gheera of a man. If you are comfortable with then by all means do send your mother, sisters, wife or wivies and daughters as much as you please.

@Netengr.

It wasnt a female patient it was a parent.

Anyhow the case has been resolved and the person is acquitted with his license to practice intact.

People read before commenting.

Posted 2 years ago on 04 Jul 2009 22:43 #
  22. azeem1

NNL and you will let ur wife mothere sister etc die instead, because you are true muslim and MAN.

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Jul 2009 8:39 #
  23. azeem1

NNL wallah I was expecting this type of reply from u.
    typical mentality.

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Jul 2009 8:45 #
  24. sasherwani

This Doctor is as big a retard as Sarkozy. Just like one "shouldnt" force anyone to strip out of a burqa, similary noone has the right to "enforce" someone to wrap herself in one either.

Such doctors should be stripped out of their degrees and shouldnt be allowed to practice ANYWHERE in the world. Bloody idiots.

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Jul 2009 12:05 #
  25. NNL

@ Azeem1

You are the typcal person over here.

The subject wasnt of a gynacology yet you brought it up.

Death, you fool, wont be in the control of Man or Woman Gynaecologist you have to be one ignorant fool not to see that.

The problem with you lot is that what you believe usually happens to you. I have my belief in Allah Subhanhuwa Ta'ala that He wont let that such a thing happen to my family and Alhamduillah so far nothing of that sort has happened and it wont Insha Allah.

My Allah Loves me and understands me He wont tighten the rope for me Insha Allah.

Thats the belief i have

Deal with it

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Jul 2009 20:24 #
  26. skyfacts

Assalamo Alaikum,

EN EN EL

In other words,
    ME BANDAY K GUMAN K SATH HOON.....Al-Quran.....
    They cannot deal with it..........:)

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Jul 2009 20:32 #
  27. such cootiyapa is now islam?

Posted 2 years ago on 06 Jul 2009 1:06 #
  28. rocketrevolt

Impressive is his role for Bail money cause in ultra selfish mentality period of this time and age;he's doin' great and I appreciate it.

Regarding the check up of patients with scarf I can say that cause since he's been forced everytime to appear in court over supplying bail-money (most probably cause he has somewhat attachment with Islam),he's got reactionary instead of staying professional but I would see how many of you would stay professional if that happens to you?

So No... its not like Ideal Islamic thing and No its not quite professional attitude but under his personal circumstances,I think he's just pissed off,there are psychological reasons behind it and he made a decision to do it the way he did it. if the court has acquitted him then i guess the case 'here' should be put to the rest as well.

Posted 2 years ago on 06 Jul 2009 1:31 #
  29. The equipment at the Dental Clinic of Dr. Omer Butt in Manchester, came from a factory owned by a Jew.

First he should have refused to touch and handle a tool designed and created by Jews.

Who forced him to live in a Christian country?

It is not yet clear if Dr. Omer Butt prescribes only Islamic Antibiotics to his patients?

Posted 2 years ago on 21 Nov 2009 13:29 #
  30. Anonymous

After reading posts on this old thread, I am really surprised that how the religious fanatics have been able to impede the thinking power of Muslims. What an ironay, instead of saying Subhan Allah here, I will say Laholawala....

Posted 2 years ago on 21 Nov 2009 13:49 #
  31. @ adnak,
    Unfortunately, some people have been brain washed by stupid friends to an extent where they cannot apprehend the real motives of religion.
    They gauge the sincerity with Faith through Dress Code, mostly.
    They are stuck up to Hijab, Naqab, Beard, Pajama above ankles, avoid Photography, not to listen music, etc.
    Very rarely, they stress upon civic duties of citizens such as paying the taxes, honor the traffic rules, maintain public Hygiene, respect the minorities, fight adulteration and black marketing.
    I am sure after reading your post, someone will say Loholawalah.

Posted 2 years ago on 21 Nov 2009 14:22 #
  32. toamin

Come on guys, what is wrong if a doctors practices and lives his life the way he wants?

Stop making irrational links and blowing it out of proportion.

You three sound much more extremist than that doctor because of the selection of words that you have in your posts.

Extreme leftists.

Posted 2 years ago on 21 Nov 2009 16:13 #
  33. shahzad1924

34. toamin

Thanks br Shahzad, here is excerpt from the article:

They have no tolerance. They speak, abusively if necessary, and desire little debate in return. They order and demand to be obeyed. They care not of another’s grievance or state of affairs, nor make any effort towards an understanding of such. They choose to remain ignorant of the world around and its realities that impact them. They wish their every whim to be met and every diktat to be followed by all. They are prepared to use violence - brutal, unrelenting and destructive violence – until they get their way.

Bearded, uneducated, warrior tribes from the North West reaches of Pakistan? No. The real extremists of Pakistan are the pseudo-intellectual, liberal elite dining away and making merry in the posh settings of Lahore, Karachi and Islamabad.

Posted 2 years ago on 21 Nov 2009 16:25 #
  35. @pakpride
    You are being warned not to post offtopic and comment based on hate and personal abuse.
    I am removing you offtopic post.

Posted 2 years ago on 21 Nov 2009 17:00 #
  36. pakpride
    nu-inzi-shehzada

Dr Omer Butt, of Prestwich, Greater Manchester, ordered two women to wear head scarves before he would see them, the hearing was told.

The professional conduct committee of the General Dental Council (GDC) will now decide whether this impaired Dr Butt's fitness to practise.

The committe found that this man is zehnibeemar. If I knew about this news beforehand I would have written to the committe to send this zehni beemar to a pagal khana. Yeh zehniyat electric shocks or medication saie behtar ho saktie haie.

Posted 2 years ago on 21 Nov 2009 17:06 #
  37. @ALL
    Members should avoid to mock, ridicule, disrespect of any faith by all means.

Posted 2 years ago on 21 Nov 2009 17:09 #
  38. Ghareeb
    Old-chechen

pak falsepride,

Increasing number of woman patients are flocking to women Physicians to avoid this scenario. False pride ki zahniyat shariat ke lashes se behtar ho sakti hai. Magar koi guarantee nahi hai. Electric shock tou Kuffar janwaroun ka tariqa hai. Shariah is humane even to the criminals and does not give them "electric shocks".

Posted 2 years ago on 21 Nov 2009 17:14 #
  39. pakpride
    nu-inzi-shehzada

ghareeb kamikameen,
    Tameez saie baat karna sekhou

Posted 2 years ago on 21 Nov 2009 17:20 #
  40. msohail83

If you don't like his behavior, choose a differnt doctor. What's the fuss?

Live and let live!

Posted 2 years ago on 21 Nov 2009 17:22 #
  41. Despite my advise
    The thread has moved on from religious mudslinging to getting personal.
    Thread is being closed

Posted 2 years ago on 21 Nov 2009 17:23 #