Suffering of Sindhis continue under PPP regime

(43 posts)
  1. Sindhi Association of North America (SANA)
    The surrender of duly elected government to the black mail of MQM has worsened the situation as MQM’s domination of the provincial government continues and the development funds are either being diverted to large cities or withheld by the government. It said that Sindhis continue to feel helpless at the inability of the elected PPP government to fulfill the promises that the party made to their constituencies.SANA demanded that the coalition government in Sindh should achieve a balance by bringing an end to continued discriminatory practices and ensuring equitable share of Sindhis in educational and economic opportunities. It urged that both federal and Sindh provincial governments should initiate affirmative action programs to alleviate degrading poverty among rural Sindhis and massively increase educational opportunities in rural areas.
    http://www.wichaar.com/news/285/ARTICLE/15259/2009-07-09.html

Posted 2 years ago on 10 Nov 2009 12:35 #
  2. and

Posted 2 years ago on 10 Nov 2009 13:42 #
  3. expakistani

@iamsowise
    Good to see someone posting about Sindhi / sindh right...
    just few things,

1: Do you think affirmative actions is right way to go, why not equal playing filed for every single pakistani

We already have quota system in GOVT jobs and Educational institutes... how about eliminate quota system altogether so only deserving people would get chance, non deserving people seems like not doing much for sindh cause any how...

2: Its not my right to tell people of int-sindh who to vote, but it would be nice if they elect sincere people ... people who really understand the need of majority of Sindhi people.
    Jataoi and zardari type feudal lords failed to deliver over and over again... time for change, time to bring "sindhi qumi movement" in power, who can deliver.

3: Why we are not paying attention to agriculture base economy for int-sindh... it should be the back bone for our province.... not the tax money from karachi.

Posted 2 years ago on 10 Nov 2009 15:18 #
  4. quaidkamazaar

yup,

suffering of Sindhis continues under WaderaShaahi,
    lets blame the true cause.

Posted 2 years ago on 10 Nov 2009 22:18 #
  5. expakistani

and until then people of the karachi, Hyderabad and sukkher have to stop going to colleges, share their hard earn money with people of interior sindh.... even tax collected from Car, busses and building in karachi should be shared with brothers from interior sindh with 60 to 40% rate.

on the other hand our brothers from sindh should continue to look for jobs only in police, customs, PIA and other Goverment divisions where corruption is high and work load is low...
    its only possible if ONLY & ONLY Young sindhi have access to all Medical colleges and Civil Engineering departments of NED and Mehran Eng colleges, If a sindhi kid cant pass CSS, Entry Test for University or medical college that kid should encourage to join our Education Dept.

G A SINDH...... just dont make me do hard work, I am happy to be a PAKISTANI Nig...

Posted 2 years ago on 10 Nov 2009 22:39 #
  6. quaidkamazaar

you know why there is lack of education and all that in rural sindh?

because the rulers of Sindh do not want hospitals and schools, they want their people to suffer and live under slavery, this is the biproduct of jaagirdaarana nizaam.

why not come to the root cause? because it would destroy the elite feudal oligarchy? instead they want something called affirmative action which is a disgusting method.

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Nov 2009 1:39 #
  7. Anonymous

who is ruler of Sindh?
    Is'nt MQM a big part of Sinbdh government??

What have they done for Sindhis??They owe to Sindhis more than Sindhis themselves. Did they build a single medical college in interior? Is Karachi Sindh? What is the ratio of government spending in Karachi versus rural sindh? Why are we building these bridges and what not while a poor man living in interior has 0 access to any government basic facilities?

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Nov 2009 3:13 #
  8. Sirf Pakistani

KHUDA NE USS QOM KI HALAT NAHI BADLI
    NA HO JISE AAP APNI HALAT K BADALNE KA

Allama Iqbal k iss aik shair main iss topic ka jawab hai

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Nov 2009 4:33 #
  9. poor sindhis has been exploited by Sindh card a number of time.
    and despite of the fact that PPP has been in power for the 4 time ,still they are suffering from the same problems ..for what they have voted to PPP,to solve it.
    Roti,Kapra aur Makaan was a charming slogan and it did wonders but when it comes to act upon it and fulfill the promise ,its too high of a claim to dishonest and selfish leaders ....

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Nov 2009 4:49 #
  10. bravogameover

For bsobaid

Do know Karachi , Hyderabad and Sukkur has the total population of 22 Million People and all these 3 cities get the 40% of Sindh's total Budget.

Do know all Interior Sindh/Rural Sindh has the total population of 22 Million people and get the 60% of Total Budget.

If there is not anything "DONE" in Rural Sindh then Sindhis must ask to PPP, PML Q , PML N and PML( Pagar) b/c all of these parties have got Cgief Minister seats as well as all these "THUG" parties has always won the seats from RURAL SINDH/INTERIOR SINDH, So iF there is not any thing GOOD in Interior SINDH then these parties are responsible,How the 60% of FUNDS these parties have EATEN.

MQM is responsible for whom, who VOTE for MQM like Karachi and Hyderabd as Interior Sindh people always VOTE to PPP, PML N , PML Q PML (Pagara)then Y Sindhi people do not blame to these parties( as these parties have their C.M several times since 1947) but Sindhis always blame that b/c
    of "MOHAJIR, PANAHGIRA, BHAGORA" the Interior Sindh is deprived.I am afraid that 60% of Sindh Budget is spent on RURAL SINDH, 60% of Sind's JOB are given for Interior Sindh people and still they say " MOHAJIR AND MQM is ENEMY".

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Nov 2009 7:28 #
  11. @bOBAID!

"kameenay ehsaan faramosh. " This is totally uncalled for! Whom are u refering to? Sindhis? Urdu Speakers? or Your Own Party? Lagta hay aaj Lassi kuch zayada hee char gayee hay! LOL

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Nov 2009 9:27 #
  12. bsobaid

dont get frustrated my dear. Your own people are not working for you, who else will come and do the development.
    Who is getting votes from interior sindh, mqm or your beloved party? and who should do development there MQM but why?

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Nov 2009 9:44 #
  13. @bsobaid ,
    your post has been edited .
    but here ,u have been warned ,about your bad lingu .
    u have no right to write 'Galis; for expressing your displeasure over a certain comment or issue .

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Nov 2009 9:48 #
  14. @ expakistani
    Totaly agree with you

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Nov 2009 13:13 #
  15. Anonymous

@bravo,

NO! MQM is not responsible only for those who vote for them. If MQM accepts government positions then MQM is responsible for the whole province. If they want to be responsible only for 2 cities then they should give up governorship and ministries and become nazims of two cities.

@Khan_Sahib, You can get an idea from my posts who was I referring to.

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Nov 2009 14:36 #
  16. expakistani

@iamsowise

you agree with me!!!! dude on this board we dont try to come to the point where people can get "agree" to each other.....

wesey meri jaan try to read my post again.... my be you will think twice before agreeing with me... I am asking for equal playing field which mean no quata system?? Are you still agree with me?

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Nov 2009 14:52 #
  17. Anonymous

Quote system should continue and Sindhis should get preferable treatment in government jobs in Karachi.

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Nov 2009 15:05 #
  18. zingaro

My dear there is no Sindh, no Punjab, Balochistan and NWFP. We have only two classifications. One is corrupt leaders and rest is Nation. Just check the situation of a common man in any province. Every one has problems. On the other hand leaders of all the parties live in comforts and luxuries. None of them any pain for the Nation.

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Nov 2009 15:14 #
  19. bsobaid You wrote
    NO! MQM is not responsible only for those who vote for them. If MQM accepts government positions then MQM is responsible for the whole province. If they want to be responsible only for 2 cities then they should give up governorship and ministries and become nazims of two cities.

That means even PPP is responsible for miseries in Punjab. Next time please do not only put Shahbaz Sharif in you blame list.

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Nov 2009 15:51 #
  20. expakistani

@bsobaid
    30 + sal se quta system hey.... kuch change ayi kia humari andron e sind he ke logon main....

Why not we make it equal chance for every one ... This will bring best of the best in field.

Ab multinationals ka zamana hey merey bhai... for survival you have to be the best of the best....

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Nov 2009 16:10 #
  21. Anonymous

@LetsDoIt, you are wrong!!
    there is a clear separation of responsibilities between federal and provincial authorities. Shahbaaz is responsible for prblems in Punjab.

@expakistani
    tou MQM ne kuch kion nahi kiaa ?? onn ko kis ne mana kiaa thaa? woh bhi tou ministries mein bethay hein. woh bhi tou governor banay bethay hein. woh bhi tou coaliation kaa part hein. aakhir kion nahi kiaa kuch???
    Secondly, you are "assuming" I am from interior Sindh.

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Nov 2009 18:12 #
  22. expakistani

@bsobaid
    I know you are from exterior sindh.... bhai it will take another term or two for MQM to have CM in sindh... with limited power if they can get something done for their own locality that would be great....
    At least Kala Bagh Dam per sindh cause ko support kara.. na quta system per shoor dala ( even though they should), or ghareeb bhiharion ko bhi bhool gey

here is list of Minsters... koi khoda ka khoof karo etni lambi list hey .... or en ke protoflios dekho mashhalla....

http://www.sindh.gov.pk/dpt/services/cabinet.htm

thats what killing sindh.... Guy from Karachi is responisble to up lift ruler areas....
    and

sussi palejo== nothing cultured in this girl beside her name

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Nov 2009 18:44 #
  23. Anonymous

meray dost. I have zero hopes from waderas. You really think Sassee paleejo aur Nisar Khoro can do anything good with Sindh???

However, the responsibility also lies on the shoulder of MQM as they represent people who came from outside, had no place to live and Sindhis welcomed them then and Sindhis welcome them today and if now these same people ask sindhis to handle your own problems as if they dont know them, what else you expect me to say??

No one stopped MQM from building medical colleges in interior. Start from small things. No one is asking them to beat up Peer Pagara or uncover his private jails or to do land reforms in interior, but start from simple things. However, instead of starting from simple things, they say, interior is not our problem and interior should handle problems on its own.

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Nov 2009 18:50 #
  24. expakistani

ٹھیک بولے آپ مگر میرے بھائی...............اگر پیٹ میں درد آپ
    کو ہے تو پھر دوا بھی آپ کو ہی کھانی ہوگی نہ .....

MQM should do more for up lift of interior sindh... mager merey bhai blaming MQM for all mess is not right thing...

remember they only have 40% in quta system ( even in mess )

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Nov 2009 21:03 #
  25. quaidkamazaar

bsobaid,

The rulers of Sindh right now are MQM in urban areas,

and Jaagirdaars in the interior.

the jaagirdaars like to keep a disabled poor awaam and dont even give them basic facilities and dont like to see them educated because they will be obstacle to their power.

The real Sindhis need to come to power and overthrow the jaagirdars. thats the realistic solution.

not stealing food from anothers plate.

this idea of giving special status to Sindhis for jobs in Karachi is not the way. it happens already but its not going to improve situation in interior which is the main task.

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Nov 2009 21:33 #
  26. expakistani

Bsobaid....

Jagerdaron ka naap tum le aao bori ka kaam .... hum ker dain gey

LOL

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Nov 2009 21:35 #
  27. Bori ki siayasat mulk bhar mein ,ghar ghar ...
    dono ,how ?

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Nov 2009 6:11 #
  28. Sirf Pakistani

Suffering of Sindhis continue under PPP regime

Ab iss topic main bhi MQM :((

Har jaga har waqt sab se pehle
    CRITICIZE ON MQM

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Nov 2009 7:41 #
  29. MQM hay hi itni popular ...
    even kisi Qabaristan mein bhi ja kay dekh lo .
    tu buhat se mialein gay ...MQM ko rotay huaye .

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Nov 2009 8:09 #
  30. PPP always exploited sindh card, even they were in Govt. they put all the blame on establishment and called it Punjabi establishment and shown themselves helpless in front of this mighty establishment But this is the first time even this establishment is standing with them and they are doing nothing. Sindhie realizes this and this is why PPP supporters are speechless, sometimes they try to take MQM should to put all the blame, sometimes they try to use army as a defense shield and some times **** brothers who are in fact acting like a B-team of PPP.

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Nov 2009 8:56 #
  31. sindhi bhayo!

Benazir aege rozgar lae ge, repeat this slogan again..

sindhis should ask their elected representative to reply your questions.

ask this question to;

shahs, mirzas, aghas, pirs, bajarabees, mehrs, jatoies, pagaras, durranies, chandios, lund,zardaris, Bhuttos, etc. etc.

These MNA/MPAs will solve all problems of Sindhees.

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Nov 2009 11:24 #
  32. in their dreams ...

actaully they are selling dreams ,if they fullfil all the dreams ,than what promises they will make in the next elections ?

anyways ,feudals have a mentality to let everyone be poor ,hungry ,needy ,jobless and helpless ...so they can rule them ...

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Nov 2009 11:39 #
  33. @ expakistani
    Qauta system means 'facilitate those who gave us vote'. for the govt and semi govt jobs employee selection should be on merit.

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Nov 2009 12:06 #
  34. asif86

poor sindhis

Posted 1 year ago on 06 Jul 2010 17:34 #
  35. secularists

Pkpolitics ko achanak Sindh ki fikr kaisay? Jab Arbab Ghulam Rahim aur Mehr ki sunheri daur mein Sindh ke logon ke saath zulm horaha thaa tou kahan thay aap log?

Posted 1 year ago on 06 Jul 2010 17:55 #
  36. @ secularists

This is a 7 months old thread, which asif bhai have resurrected for some reason...

Posted 1 year ago on 06 Jul 2010 17:58 #
  37. This man asif86 is resurrector of this thread.

Poor asif86.

Posted 1 year ago on 06 Jul 2010 18:15 #
  38. LiberalKarachi

Please don't try and give the impression that Karachi eats away the resources. Even if we go purely by the population alone (which i disagree with - as we should be looking at revenue generation - which for Karachi is ~68% of the entire revenue of Pakistan via direct and indirect taxation) then Karachi has AT LEAST 10% (more likely around 12%/13%) of Pakistan's population and according to the annual economics report, the population of Karachi is increasing by 1million per annum. Is Karachi getting 10% of the development funds? Hell no!

If we go by the Sindh budget of 2010, for Larkana alone RS 4.6 billion have been allocated which has a population of around 2,527,000. For Karachi, the budget allocation is around RS 16 billion rupees, which has a population of <at least> 19,000,000. Hence, cost per person in Larkana is 4600000000 / 2527000 = 1820.34032, whereas a cost per person in Karachi is 16000000000 / 19000000 = 842.105263. Therefore, amount dedicated to a person in Larkana is more than 2.162 as much as in Karachi.

Now, if the feudals in interior sindh don't utilise all that money properly and Mustafa Kamal utilises it properly (or is able to attract foreign direct investment) then one can only blame it on the feudals of interior sindh and not Karachi'ites.

Posted 1 year ago on 07 Jul 2010 18:04 #
  39. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

No one is getting the right amount of funds in Pakistan. One reason contributing to this is that the rich are not taxed. The taxation system needs a major over-haul.

Posted 1 year ago on 08 Jul 2010 12:18 #
  40. Sindhis can not be let happy in PPP era .....
    why ?
    if a sindhi gets happy .
    then who will buy roti,kapra makaan slogan again?
    rota ,bilkata ,mehroom sindhi hi PPP ko baar baar vote daly ga ...
    iss liye PPP ussay kabhi bhi khush aur khushaal honay hi nahi day giii.

Posted 1 year ago on 08 Jul 2010 12:35 #
  41. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

We lack accountability in regard to taxation.

We need laws or implementation of laws for taxation issues.

Posted 1 year ago on 08 Jul 2010 12:38 #
  42. asif86

liberalkarachi"If we go by the Sindh budget of 2010, for Larkana alone RS 4.6 billion have been allocated which has a population of around 2,527,000. For Karachi, the budget allocation is around RS 16 billion rupees"

You should also know that 22 billion rupees have been set for green karachi project.that brings the total to 38 billion rupees.
    Karachis indigenious contribution to
    national revenue is 25%
    8] (Note: Revenue collected from Karachi includes revenue from some other areas since the Large Tax Unit (LTU) Karachi and Regional Tax Offices (RTOs) Karachi, Hyderabad, Sukkur & Quetta cover the entire province of Sindh and Balochistan).[38] Karachi's indigenous contribution to national revenue is 25%.[21]
    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Karachi#Economy

Posted 1 year ago on 08 Jul 2010 17:35 #
  43. LiberalKarachi

@asif86,

"You should also know that 22 billion rupees have been set for green karachi project.that brings the total to 38 billion rupees."

That was supposed to be a federal project that was promised around a year and a half ago. This has nothing to do with the budget. As for this "green karachi" project, no capital has been released for this project yet and is one of the many "promised project", just like mass transit system and distillation plant. Let's discuss concrete inflow of capital rather than just promised projects.

"Karachis indigenious contribution to
    national revenue is 25%
    8] (Note: Revenue collected from Karachi includes revenue from some other areas since the Large Tax Unit (LTU) Karachi and Regional Tax Offices (RTOs) Karachi, Hyderabad, Sukkur & Quetta cover the entire province of Sindh and Balochistan).[38] Karachi's indigenous contribution to national revenue is 25%.[21]"

Wrong there I am afraid. First of all, Wikipedia is an unreliable source of information. Secondly, the reference quoted by Wikipedia on ADP (i.e. [21]) makes no reference of <<indigenous>> revenue collection and generalises the mechanism actually adopted by CBR, contrary to the claims by Wikipedia. Thirdly, it is the report by CBR which gives details of the revenue collection and no other document - and is the only reliable source - and so we must only reference that for reliability. Fourth, the point you are trying to raise (or will soon raise on indirect taxation) have been addressed in detail before by me on: http://pkpolitics.com/discuss/topic/karachi-provides-70-revenue-to-pakistanmustafa-kamal where I talk about industrial sector, services sector, capital markets and financial services [including insurance, hedge funds, private equity and commercial banks], FDI and FI by foreign investors into services sector, Income Tax, Customs, Sales Tax and Central Excise tax (these three contribute the most to the revenue as per the data of CBR). you are welcome to join the debate on that thread.

Posted 1 year ago on 09 Jul 2010 18:41 #