PKPolitics Discuss » Political Parties

Suggestion box for Imran and PTI

(94 posts)
  1. wantinsaf

In my opinion,followings are few suggestions which can help Imran Khan bring revolution in Pakistan and do something extra-ordinary for Pakistan.
    My suggestion are based on five year long experience I have being an acive part of PTI.

1-Imran Khan should appear less on TV and make sure he appears in solo shows.
    2-Imran Khan should also talk about issues like Provisional Autonomy which people from Balochistan and Sind consider very important.
    3-Addressing public gathering is very important in motivating youth and bringing people in PTI.
    4-He should visit small cities as well after all they too are part of Pakistan.After every two weeks he should visit one city at least.
    5-Choosing candidates is very crucial and critical.And he had better come up with new faces.
    6-As the bi election are just about to take place,he needs to make sure that he runs door to door campaign which would make people think that Imran personally takes care of them.We Pakistanis are selfish plus illiterate after all.
    7-Building good and capable team is very critical for big tasks so he needs to pay more attention in the affairs of PTI and find out the required talent.
    8-Organizing PTI to grass-root level is perhaps the most important thing to be done.He is ought to organize PTI with the help of his team.
    9-Though he has now realized that JI and PML N are not at all PTI allies so he needs to broaden gap between JI and PML N.

Is there any suggestion,you guys have?

Posted 2 years ago on 15 Feb 2010 20:03 #
  2. expakistani

Imran Khan should try make collation with JI, MQM, ANP and Paktoon Kawa Mili awami party....
    I have no hope from PML ( A - Z ) or PPP.

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Feb 2010 2:13 #
  3. NNL

i think if he just goes away from Pakistani politics that would be the greatest thing ever.

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Feb 2010 2:29 #
  4. NNL

and if u cant do the above then please die.
    thank you

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Feb 2010 3:01 #
  5. toamin

i don't see or think that imran khan is or trying to be a revolutionary leader-

he is just struggling through the colonial system to gain little power

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Feb 2010 3:08 #
  6. LalBichoo

IK's social work must be appreciated !
    I think if he can build more institutions like Shoukat Khanum with the help of his foreign friends including his Jew in-laws, that would be a great service to poor Pakistanin nation.
    However, in politics IK is loser and will remain so until his death !

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Feb 2010 4:10 #
  7. Bichoo bhai Imran se khuf zada hain kitnay
    apnay khadshaat ko zubaa'n detay hain aisay

Adab Araz!

my suggestion to Imran :
    loser Jammat e Islami se peecha churaa laye bhai jaan.
    phir buhat taraqqi karay ga bacha!

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Feb 2010 4:36 #
  8. toamin

imran khan hits altaf and his top gangsters very hard... so all MQM wala hate him very much!

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Feb 2010 7:18 #
  9. @Salam ,
    meray sachay bhai ne kiya sachi baat keh di ...
    mubarak hu ,ab Lal Bichoo apka jani dushman ban jaye ga .
    MQM kay mutaliq sach sunkay pagal hu jata hay .

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Feb 2010 7:20 #
  10. aristotle

i second Choosy' s opinion

JI se peecha churalo bhai
    aur apnay faisley khud karo
    JI tu sirf Election Boycott aur strike k faislay kartee hay

Suggestion # 2: party structure must be developed and organised.workers should be mobilized among the public.

Suggestion # 3: other members of party should come on tv screen too for participation in tv talk shows.

Suggestion # 4: Youth should be focued of ur Campaign
    Suggestion # 5: social work should not break becoz of politics
    Suggestion # 6: dont open more than one front at a time, focus on one and try to develop understanding with other political forces/parties.

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Feb 2010 7:34 #
  11. aristotle

I always appreciate IK' s social work in pakistan
    and i m waiting for the time when politics and social work would have same meaning in our country.

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Feb 2010 7:37 #
  12. I guess it is not IK who should change, it is we who should change. Why we want to see politicians who are corrupt, who are hypocrates and if some one says the truth and stay firm on some principle we are not ready to accept him as a leader.

MQM hatred for IK is geniune as every one who will call for justice is the enemy of MQM.

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Feb 2010 9:19 #
  13. Anonymous

1. IK should give a practical solutions of problems instead of repeating same words like Iss nay tu berra gharak kardiya, Mulk tabha kardiya, itnay paisay kahan say aai iss k pass??, Pakistan kaisay bachay ga etc etc...

2. Imran Khan should stop hypocrisy and stand on every problems instead of selected problems where he find scope of his political mindset...

3. organize election in his party and bring someone from lower level of his party to deal with media...

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Feb 2010 10:00 #
  14. zingaro

I think yahya87 has given valid points for IK though it was like fire vs water as yahya87 belongs to MQM but i really appreciate his suggestions ... lets us see if IK and his party pays attention to it or not ...

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Feb 2010 10:09 #
  15. aristotle

I second yahya87

Party election is needed process in every political party to get rid of inheritance /legacy political system.

we don’t want to see more husbands, wives, son and daughters from same political families.

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Feb 2010 10:15 #
  16. drgulkhan

PTI has already started holding internal elections.
    Elections are in proces in Islamabad, Queta, peshawar, swabi.
    Lahore and pindi will have elctions after bye elections.

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Feb 2010 10:19 #
  17. drgulkhan

18. Anonymous

""I think yahya87 has given valid points for IK though it was like fire vs water as yahya87 belongs to MQM but i really appreciate his suggestions ... lets us see if IK and his party pays attention to it or not ... ""

pro MQM doesnt mean anti PTI. I believe they can work together if Imran Khan change his attitude because so far MQM is doing much better in comparison to PML(A-Z), PPP/ANP, JI and others when it comes to good governance...so instead of just looking what their party politics are why dont we look how they are performing....

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Feb 2010 10:24 #
  19. @yahya

1- Please would like to point out specifically where he has not provided the solution instead of only complaining? every time i see him is not only pointing out some problem but also giving its solution.
    Please would you also like to give me some link where Altaf Hussain, zardari, NS gave some solution to the problem of terrorism, target killing etc.

2- Please also specify on which problem he is not taking any stand and he should take some stand on it? Also tell me What is your party stand on the problem of IDPs?

3- Party election, lolz, we are talking about pakistan my dear, if you are bhutto you are the king, if you are shariff you rock and if you are criticize DON you disappear remember Dr. Imran Farooq??????
    BTW the election in PTI is already scheduled and if it will not be free and fair, at least i have courage to say that i will never support IK or this party.
    Secondly IK have multiple times on media said that no anchor invite other faces from PTI on their programs, i am sure once if they obtained only few seats, the anchors will invite them and you will come to know few other people from PTI.

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Feb 2010 10:26 #
  20. aristotle

If PTI is going for internal election, its sounds good... becoz we do not want to see more political parties’ like PPP, PML, ANP , JUI monarchy.

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Feb 2010 10:40 #
  21. Anonymous

thank you for appreciations and also for criticism I have another solution for IK....

I would like Imran Khan to watch this new movie of Shahrukh Khan because its name can become a trademark in Imran Khan's election campaign just imagine Imran Khan who is already known as pro Taliban defending himself saying....

"My name is Khan and I am not a Terrorist"

isnt it mind blowing idea??..:d

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Feb 2010 11:07 #
  22. Do you also remember some dialogues of his another movie DON?

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Feb 2010 11:15 #
  23. Anonymous

""But movies are haram as per Talibani Sharia !
    Moreover, IK wants to impose Talibani Sharia on poor Pakistanis once he gets a chance ! ""

I was just suggesting to use it because PTI fans always cry for votes and this would buy some vote for Imran Khan because in Pakistan people like to copy from Bollywood why dont Imran use this in his favor???

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Feb 2010 11:17 #
  24. Anonymous

""Do you also remember some dialogues of his another movie DON? ""

bad idea because this will create more negative feelings among people for MQM so this would flop but just imagine my idea on Imran Khan for once...

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Feb 2010 11:21 #
  25. Anonymous

Imran should revert back to his original thinking of liberal, democratic, secular, progressive and neutral Pakistan. Otherwise, we already have many entities for the promotion of Talibanization and his services will never be required in this regard.

By changing his original instance, "Imran ne apna berra gharaq kar liya hai"

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Feb 2010 11:56 #
  26. LalBichoo

IK is a loser in politics !
    Why Mairaj Mohd Khan left him ?
    Why don't any other leader of PTI given chances to come on TV talkshows ?
    He wants to impose Talibani Sharia on Pakistanis and that too without even bothering to grow a beard !

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Feb 2010 11:59 #
  27. Anonymous

So the suggestion to Imran should be to grow hap-hazard un-trimmed beard first.

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Feb 2010 12:06 #
  28. LalBichoo

Yes, either grow beard or stop talking about Sharia !

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Feb 2010 12:09 #
  29. toamin

imran khan is good at one thing and that is his hitting at altaf kalia and his top thugs... it is fun to hear imran khan take on altaf kalia -coward hiding in london like a rat :)

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Feb 2010 12:23 #
  30. wantinsaf

I already knew Imran Khan has a long way to bring change in Pakistan considering the fact members of pkpolitics are not even familiar with difference between right and wrong.What they are only concerned about is their ethnicity and personal issues.
    Let me cover few of the responses over here;
    1-Smaller parties are better than PPP and PML N.
    What I know is smaller parties are ethnic and not much concerned about Pakistan's problems like load shedding,missing people,democracy,Afia Siddiqui,target killings and what else.Except PTI,no party can even be considered as pro pakistan.Leaders are either self exiled or have deposited their money outside Pakistan through money laundering.
    2-Imran Khan supports Talibanization.
    In his interview with Farid Zakria at CNN,Imran termed Taliban as illiterate and religious bigots.Does it show he suports Talibanization?It certainly doesn't show that.Imran has time and again said Talibans must be punished by law through police as militray operations are bad options and lead to collateral damage.
    3-If IK grows a beard and establish a couple of Madressahs, i'm sure Talibans will join PTI in large numbers !
    What rubbish....PTI is the fastest growing party in Pakistan.What amazes me here is little knowledge of the person who even doesn't know that Talibans are against democracy,so there is no question of joining them PTI.God bless such people.
    4- Imran says 'Pakistan kaise bache ga'.Another rubbish.Where did he say that,does anyone know?Imran is an optimistic person who has strong faith in God and his abilities.So he can not come up with such rubbish,it's people like you who are coming up with such things.He has always given hope to Pakistanis.
    5-Imran Khan should stop hypocracy...Again another rubbish.
    The man who is known for his integrity and honesty is hypocrate.I am quite amazed at such response.He is hypocrite because he criticizes MQM for good reasons?
    6-Imran should work with MQM.
    Should Imran work with a narrow-minded plus ethnic party which can kill anyone whoever opposes it?Should Imran work with those who suggest Zardari should be made President of Pakistan?Should Imran work with those who are cowards and don't want to come back to Pakistan?Should Imran work with those who abuse Pakistan,that too in India?
    Imran doesn't need to go in alliance with any party and rather oppose all of them as none of them is sincere.
    7-IK is a loser.
    He ceratainly is not as his popularity is growing by leaps and bounds.According to recent Gallop survey,he is second to Nawaz Sharif.PTI is the fastest growing party in Pakistan according to all the surveys.
    Nelson Mandela took 40 years to bring change in South Africa,so history shows big cause require big amount of time.
    A popular saying "The time truth takes to tie tabs of its shoes,lie can travel half of the world in that amount of time".Lie is always faster than truth.

Imran is surely taking time but that is the requirement of cause he is fighting for.Big cause require big amount of time.

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Feb 2010 14:47 #
  31. Anonymous

""2-Imran Khan supports Talibanization.
    In his interview with Farid Zakria at CNN,Imran termed Taliban as illiterate and religious bigots.Does it show he suports Talibanization?It certainly doesn't show that.Imran has time and again said Talibans must be punished by law through police as militray operations are bad options and lead to collateral damage.""

Can you provide link of that program because in every Pakistani channel he only talks like a Taliban sympethizer and if he said such word to CNN about Taliban then he is playing double game with Pakistani people by fooling them and this means he is more dangerous then others....

""5-Imran Khan should stop hypocracy...Again another rubbish.
    The man who is known for his integrity and honesty is hypocrate.I am quite amazed at such response.""

their are thousands of cases against women in Pakistan where women are victoms of such crime even worse then Dr. Afia but we havent saw Imran Khan standing for those women in the same way he is standing for Dr. Afia why????

""6-Imran should work with MQM.
    Should Imran work with a narrow-minded plus ethnic party which can kill anyone whoever opposes it?Should Imran work with those who suggest Zardari should be made President of Pakistan?Should Imran work with those who are cowards and don't want to come back to Pakistan?Should Imran work with those who abuse Pakistan,that too in India?
    Imran doesn't need to go in alliance with any party and rather oppose all of them as none of them is sincere.""

your personal hatred and biaseness for MQM on one side but MQM is giving results to the people who vote for them that is why Imran should work with MQM and no matter how bad MQM is but it is 10 times much better then JI which Imran Khan is working with...

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Feb 2010 15:09 #
  32. Imran Khan, no doubt, is a sincere, loyal and trustworthy celebrity.

This is also true that he hasn't committed any disastrous blunder against Pakistan, with the exception of a few political mistakes.

Had he firmly stayed at a Liberal, Democratic, progressive and flexible position, he would have been emerged as light at the end of the tunnel under such vacuum of political leadership.

Unfortunately, might be due to some unknown compulsions, he has damaged his political image by siding with the Internationally and Nationally discarded and failed phenomenons.

A leader is a teacher who educates and guides the people to understand the problems and solutions.

A leader doesn't submit to exploit and cash a damaging popular demand but struggles to mobilize the pubic opinion towards a logical and realist end.

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Feb 2010 15:35 #
  33. @wantinsaf
    'Smaller parties are better than PPP and PML N.'
    Very true. Your observation certainly shows your in-depth understanding of political parties.
    AS my opinion (members may not agree)IK should be supported.
    In addition MQM and IK's tehriq e insaf would be an interesting coalition!

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Feb 2010 15:42 #
  34. wantinsaf

@JavedSheikh
    What's is being liberal or progressive?
    In Pakistan's context it seems to be working on American's agenda rather than being free from slavery and imposed agendas is being so called liberal or progressive.
    We unfortunately have failed to understand the true meanings of liberalism and progressiveness.
    Having agenda of justice,equality,independence,respect,dignity and standing on your own feet is liberalism.It's not following west blindly.It is not cursing your culture and religion.It rather is improving your own culture rather following trends set by west.
    Imran Khan talks about being original not west follower.We can only be original if we follow our religion and culture with dignity and are not ashamed of that.

To you Imran's inclination towards religion might be damaging but in fact it's a big asset as religion not only tells you difference between right and wrong but also leads to prosperity and strength.

He is light at the tunnel.Who else is?History is surely going to show that.

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Feb 2010 17:11 #
  35. quaidkamazaar

my suggestion for IMran Khan is to stop defending Taliban... and stop this war against MQM... it will help him.

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Feb 2010 17:50 #
  36. Anonymous

Wantinsaf

“To you Imran's inclination towards religion might be damaging but in fact it's a big asset as religion not only tells you difference between right and wrong but also leads to prosperity and strength”

It is not the inclination of Imran or anyone else towards religion that is of any concern whatsoever for any other person. But there is vast difference in being ‘inclined to a religion’ and ‘inclined to force a religion’. Imran is more inclined to the later and supports the activists of those. This is what is hurting him.

Having said that, I fully endorse the comments of Javed Sheikh.

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Feb 2010 18:13 #
  37. @qkm

please quote him from where you say that he is defending taliban? according to my knowledge he is presenting a different way to deal with them.

Secondly yes he should come close to MQM, actually MQM should also now rethink and re-evaluate its way of doing politics and in my opinion they are already in this process. They are becoming more positive day by day. They should promote people like farooq sattar and mustafa kamal and get rid of a mafia style working of MQM being controlled by some puppet sitting in london.

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Feb 2010 18:18 #
  38. azeem20

IK should hold elections in his party, handover the chairmanship to someone else or at least get some votes to retain his chairmanship. also he should let others speak on behalf of his party as well. there is no other mentionable name in his party other than his own.
    if he quits politics. it will be more good for him.

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Feb 2010 19:03 #
  39. khangee007

Simple is that.....

"RAZIA GHUNDON MEIN GIR GAYEE HEY"

Rejected & traditional leaders from other traditional parties are joining PTI & getting good places (designation) even Tickets (to contest election). i.e Jazi Khan from PMLn who left party because party didn't give him ticket
    Mian Hamid meraj was belong to PMLq
    and lot from JI (most of them were voilated the party dicipline in JI) fe are Ijaz CH, Miam Mehmood-ur rashid & fayyaz Chohan

Where are the workers? Who joined IK initially when he formed the party? As I know they left of inactive (if people know about the workers in Rawalpindi Hamad Qureshi of Commercial market one of those workers. So my suggestion is to promote workers from grass root level. Make them leader instead of importing. Also before accepting people check their character or keep them on low ranks to check their credibility (not like Ijaz Ch joined as vice president of party).

Another funny thing i have seen in rawalpindi during membership drive. First time a political party open teh recruitment of leader. The statement on the banners was

"AAYE WORKER AUR UHDEDAR BANNIYE"

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Feb 2010 19:48 #
  40. Anonymous

Only party in Pakistan which make its workers a leader is MQM so far they didnt gave ticket to any one other then their worker except Gilgit Baltistan(because they introduced their party in 3 months) so this is the best model available for PTI for empowering their own workers so that is why Imran Khan shouold stop blaming MQM blindly without even considering the political environment they are working in and try to uderstand their good things in party structure....

Posted 2 years ago on 17 Feb 2010 6:07 #
  41. @Lal Bichoo ,
    u should have no concern who is owning the site...
    Aam khao pairr na gino ...

no2..u have to be respectful with Semirza .
    he is a senior member and a mod too .
    u have been rude to Beenai too.
    being a female she deserves respect ...at least .

Adab AAdab sekh lo ya sara din 90 pe hi guzar detay ho.

Posted 2 years ago on 17 Feb 2010 6:17 #
  42. quaidkamazaar

@ letsdoit

Imran Khan defends Taliban when he says Talibanization is not real.

It is real, and that is how Taliban is spreading, by converting sane people into insane people.

There are documentaries of how people are brainwashed with videos and how childrens minds are destroyed so that they envision themselves as suicide bombers.

Brother, Imran Khan appears like he is defending Taliban and sympathizing with them all the time.

maybe i should reword,

Imran Khan might not be Taliban defender, but he certainly seems like one.

Posted 2 years ago on 17 Feb 2010 6:18 #
  43. @Lal Bichoo,
    can we come back to the topic please ?

Posted 2 years ago on 17 Feb 2010 6:36 #
  44. @Beenai,
    he can NOT come back to the topic.
    he loves to go off topic .

i suspect Lal Bichoo is also Khan seena ,Yahya and Quaidkamazar...
    as they all 4 sounds the same to me ...
    when it comes to guess work ..i m always spot on!:)

Posted 2 years ago on 17 Feb 2010 6:38 #
  45. LalBichoo

So, my Tukka hit the target :))

Beenai, anway I'm happy you've stopped debating with other members with your 'Moderator' ID !
    I'm sure you are now feeling much better and members can also now argue without fear of getting in trouble :))

Posted 2 years ago on 17 Feb 2010 6:41 #
  46. @Lal BICHOO ,
    Can u stop assuming and being rational ?
    how can i be Choosy ?
    stop assuming ,start thinking factually and post some stuff here ,worth reading.
    i am deleting all irrelevant posts .

Posted 2 years ago on 17 Feb 2010 6:48 #
  47. LalBichoo

Madam,

I'm not assuming anything :)
    Anywayz go ahead and delete irrelevant posts :)

Posted 2 years ago on 17 Feb 2010 6:50 #
  48. Anonymous

@LalBichoo...

I also suspected that as their was two similarity between both that is....both are very much disgusted with MQM and both are Karachiite...but nice guess(tukka)....:)

Posted 2 years ago on 17 Feb 2010 6:51 #
  49. toamin

i also think that lalbichu, yahya, quidkamadar, khanseena, hkbajwa, are same or from at least same city :)

Posted 2 years ago on 17 Feb 2010 6:51 #
  50. LalBichoo

yahya87,

See choosy is not here now :))

Posted 2 years ago on 17 Feb 2010 6:53 #