Supreme Court Accepted PMLN's Memo Application

(51 posts)
  1. pakstar

PMLN Zindabad !!!

Posted 5 months ago on 28 Nov 2011 14:59 #
  2. outspokenloud

political point scoring of PML-N = Pathetic Munafiq Looters-**** khushti walay

Posted 5 months ago on 28 Nov 2011 17:48 #
  3. pakstar

PTI = Pathetic TopiDrama Inaction

aik k baed aik statement say inhiraaf.. that is what Imran Khan's policy..

PTI has become a Junk Yard of Politicians, all corrupts, politicaly orphans and supporters of dictator are "sar ka taaj" of PTI.

Shame on Imran KHan's policy.

Posted 5 months ago on 28 Nov 2011 17:53 #
  4. outspokenloud

supporter of dictators ! hahahahahahahahahahahahah

political bio-product of gen Zia are calling others supporters of dictators, lol !!!!!!

Posted 5 months ago on 28 Nov 2011 20:12 #
  5. bsobaid

Will CJ also investigate if the allegations made in the memo were true or not?

Posted 5 months ago on 28 Nov 2011 20:37 #
  6. msohail83

Unfreakingbelievable, a party with 2nd highest number of seats in the parliament is so castrated that it needs judiciary to come to its rescue for every little thing. If you're so worthless why not resign?

Posted 5 months ago on 29 Nov 2011 23:55 #
  7. Sharif Aadmi

CJ has made judiciary a joke. He is running it at will the way sajjad ali shad tried to do in late 90s.

Look at the pattern of appointments to higher judiciary and the way cases are being taken up . Just pathetic.

Posted 5 months ago on 30 Nov 2011 0:18 #
  8. sultanalikhan

Once again Nawaz Sharif running toward Supreme Court crying foul like a child who gets beaten up in the street and runs toward his mom.......

I wonder when our politicians grow up to fight their own fight by themselves...

Lately it has become a fashion among Pak politicians to file cases in supreme court for any perceived or otherwise grievances....if they were rooted in public they would have gone to people in the street and made sitting govt's life like real hell....but they know better, at least they are that much wise!!!!

Posted 5 months ago on 30 Nov 2011 4:28 #
  9. @PTI Fans,

It was first Imran Khan who raised memo issue in his Lahore Jalsa when no one in Pakistan even knew about it other than General Pasha, who had met Mansoor Ijaz in London.

Imran Khan has said many times that Supreme Court should take suo-moto on the memo issue, however Imran Khan did not go to Supreme Court on this national issue. Why??

If earlier Imran Khan wanted a thorough probe into the matter, on Monday evening, a fuming Shah Mehmood Qureshi wanted the government to either come clean on the matter or else sue Mansoor for spreading such preposterous lies. He even implored the CJ to go suo motu on this one. As for taking such ‘ridiculous’ sounding claims seriously, the former foreign minister should definitely know a thing or two about the different shades of conspiratorial diplomacy.

http://www.thenews.com.pk/TodaysPrintDetail.aspx?ID=77746&Cat=9

So it was actually Imran Khan that was doing political point scoring and if Imran Khan was serious, he would have gone to Supreme Court instead of Nawaz Sharif.

Similarly, Imran Khan spoke about corruption, but it was Khawja Asif whose case in Supreme Court made rental power companies return billions of rupees.

Posted 5 months ago on 30 Nov 2011 4:55 #
  10. Sharif Aadmi

Bahi rasheed,

U r right about your PTI thoughts but here is a difference

a) PML_N is sitting in the parliament which is the supreme body . right ? So , they have a proper forum to discuss that whereas IK has never accepted the parliament.

Secondly , CJ has made it a habit that he takes up cases on will and appoints judges as per his personal preferences. Thats basically wrong.

Posted 5 months ago on 30 Nov 2011 5:01 #
  11. sultanalikhan

@Sharif Admi.....why it is wrong if CJ decides to what cases be admitted for hearing and what not? Says who? and what made you to draw a foregone conclusion like "Thats basically wrong"? Your argument is based on what????

Hope you will save me the lectures on morality/ethics and come right to the point where your assertion is proven, LEGALLY and LOGICALLY!!!

Posted 5 months ago on 30 Nov 2011 5:33 #
  12. Sharif Aadmi

Sultan,
    CJ has definately a right to constitue benches and approve the cases for hearing but this right is not absolute that some cases be heard quickly and some be delayed for years and years. Most promient example of delayed cases is Asghar Khan's petition which is pending since 1993 and dicusses the role of ARMY in politics. CJ is there since 2005 and its almost 5 years for him but this case has never been fixed for hearing. Why ?

http://pkpolitics.com/discuss/topic/appointment-of-sc-judges

On the appointment of judges, u can go to above thread to understand my point of view.

Absolute authority of CJ will result in choas that was created by Sajjad Ali Shah where he would fix petitions immediately before a 3/5 member bench of his ground and suspend the constitutional amendments done by parliament with consensus. HOpe u remember that.

Posted 5 months ago on 30 Nov 2011 5:41 #
  13. Sulaiman Dar

The criticism of inqilabis is now exposing them and their hypocracy in front of the whole nation. The habbit of IK is to fart too loud in the beginning and when the time comes for action he just give up or switch sides.

Posted 5 months ago on 30 Nov 2011 5:50 #
  14. saladin89

my opinion don't know what other PTI supporters think

well this butt licker CJ of noon league, does not surprise me that he has accepted it. Let's see what happens, hope this lousy CJ accepts the corruption accusations against N$ as well.

PTI cell is getting evidence ready and taking it to this lousy CJ concerning the money both twin brothers looted from awam..........

Posted 5 months ago on 30 Nov 2011 5:57 #
  15. Sulaiman Dar

it seems every one has their own agenda in this inqilabi tahreek. the same lousy cj was a hero of all the inqilabi bachas including their ring leader not so long ago when they were marching for their restoration a couple of years ago.

Posted 5 months ago on 30 Nov 2011 6:02 #
  16. saladin89

I did not know that this CJ would become a back licker of noon league!!!!

Posted 5 months ago on 30 Nov 2011 6:05 #
  17. Sulaiman Dar

It seems there is no single voice coming out of this tonga party. Every tom, **** and harry has his own opinion and agenda. Obviously when the head of this party is a confused man himself, will the followers behave differently?

Posted 5 months ago on 30 Nov 2011 6:23 #
  18. saladin89

The only voice coming out of noon league is corruption and lies.....

When the head of noon league is corrupt and confused in what to do next

(1) Noon league came out of friendly opposition because of threat of IK

(2) Planned a jalsa on 28th to show there power of people, stating it is Go zardari Go, in Lahore street corner. The jalsa was not attended by N$ he was on foriegn trip, speaking out of his back in foriegn lands. The jalsa wa exposed as paid patwari people and government machinery was used, and even then the jalsa was not all that.

(3) PTI held jalsa in Minere e pakistan and as a result got such a pasting that even noon league has not recovered as yet.......

(4) then noon league hero N$ came back and did a jalsa and turned out to be a flop, in fact huge amounts of people were leaving the jalsa whilst N$ was speaking.

(5) Noon league also exposed in using children for there jalsa, just to show that they have got youth support, hahahahahahahahahaha...... ridiculous

It seems the GO Zardari Go slogan has become Go IK Go

It is N$ who is confused and hasn't got a clue what to do next.........

Ring Ring
    Can I speak to Mr10%
    It is his twin brother N$ speaking

Posted 5 months ago on 30 Nov 2011 6:40 #
  19. Sharif Aadmi

saladin89

If u didn't know of CJ then its your fault :)

U should have known it when he allowed NS to appeal against hi-jacking case after 9 years :)

Posted 5 months ago on 30 Nov 2011 6:45 #
  20. coolbema

What IK is doing at the moment?? Nothing but planning of dharnas and jalsas !! His all concentration is how to get PM and how to get more corrupt and rotten eggs in his party. When ever sumthing comes in Pakistan to work on it practically MR.IK just disappear from scene like "COWARD" or prefer to stay silent unless get instructons from PASHA !! I have not scene him ever working practically on any issue..he just like to "ENCASH" the issues!!

Posted 5 months ago on 30 Nov 2011 6:53 #
  21. sultanalikhan

@Sharif Admi...thank you for replying matter-of-factly....I do agree with your point that cases should not drag on that long....

However, you yourself admitted that the CJ has the right to choose which case needs to be fixed for hearing and which is not...so argument on CJ authority ends there.

As for cases pending for years, well, if Supreme Court is not ready to hear the long overdue cases then the sitting govt has the constitutional right to move the courts via its Attorney general.....haven't seen anything done on that front either....

I am not defending the CJ but just drawing your attention toward another guilty party in the matter...

Reading the reactions of people against the Chief Justice on this forum I would say we have this mercurial habit of jumping guns a bit too soon....we do make people our idols overnight, and then ditch them even before the night is out.....

Posted 5 months ago on 30 Nov 2011 7:13 #
  22. Sulaiman Dar

If IK was really serious when he threatened to go to the supreme court in the memogate scandal then he should just lend a hand to NS in this petition otherwise it will just prove him a clueless and directionless man who does not know what to say and when to do.

Posted 5 months ago on 30 Nov 2011 7:15 #
  23. saladin89

Lend a hand to that crook N$, who in reality is playing **** kushti. The only reason why N$ came out of his whole was because of the IK factor.

We plan to get rid of them both, to us they are twin brothers in crime. Our jihad is to get rid of this corrupt nizam who the main beneificiries are N$ and his twin brother Mr10%.

Posted 5 months ago on 30 Nov 2011 7:26 #
  24. sultanalikhan

@Sulaiman Dar.....can't Nawaz Sharif get anything done himself on his own without a lending hand?

Although he always cries in the end that "Hamare Saat Haath Ho Gaya", he seems never getting tired of a lending hand....lolll

For a cursory recalling, he had the lending hands of General Zia, then General Gilani, then King of Saudia, then Benazir, then Chief Justice of Punjab, then CJ of Supreme court, then Zardari and now Imran Khan?

Let him grow up and fight his own battles for once....lollzzz

Posted 5 months ago on 30 Nov 2011 7:33 #
  25. @saladin89,

You have been permanently banned due to the following:

well this butt licker CJ of noon league, does not surprise me that he has accepted it.

Any remarks or accusation against any politician, bureaucrat, judge, military person should be backed by proper reference. Otherwise it will be considered propaganda and the post will be deleted and/or the poster will be banned without notice.

http://pkpolitics.com/discuss/topic/warning-you-will-be-banned

Posted 5 months ago on 30 Nov 2011 8:07 #
  26. sultanalikhan

@Admin......well done..

I just wish you stay awake and visit threads on this forum more frequently than you have been doing of late...

Posted 5 months ago on 30 Nov 2011 8:22 #
  27. scandinavian

@SAK

The "justice" is swift and "blind" as long as the "culprit" is a non-nooner. Haven't you seen countless ridiculous anti-PTI claims (Shireen Mazari is leaving PTI, SMQ is doing this and that, IK this and that, agencies here and there) without proper reference and also endless name calling.............On top of that I am sure there are many duplicate ID's....by none other than nooners. In real life they use fake votes and on PKP they use multiple ID's.

Posted 5 months ago on 30 Nov 2011 8:43 #
  28. siddiqi73

Poor Saladin89...I'm gonna miss him. Bravado and a cavalier attitude sometimes has a downside as well, what do you say brother Scandinavian?

Posted 5 months ago on 30 Nov 2011 9:19 #
  29. msohail83

Rasheed,

Imran is not in the parliament so his only choice is to take up matters to judiciary. Your league, on the other hand, is the 2nd largest party. What are they getting paid for if everything must be done by the courts? Why don't they resign?

Posted 5 months ago on 30 Nov 2011 9:46 #
  30. siddiqi73

^ Resign so that establishment pawns like Imran Khan would come to power through some cooked-up interim set-up...sorry, no can do.

Posted 5 months ago on 30 Nov 2011 9:49 #
  31. msohail83

Is that an admission that they are a bunch of impotent members of parliament?

Posted 5 months ago on 30 Nov 2011 9:57 #
  32. siddiqi73

^ Was the 2002-2007 parliament potent?

Posted 5 months ago on 30 Nov 2011 9:59 #
  33. sultanalikhan

@Scand....your point is taken, and if that is the case then it is pathetically wrong and should be stopped...

Having said that, I will not condone Saladin89's filthy comments, or anyone else's for that matter......

A wrong done by someone doesn't give the right to other to use same foul language, more so if one is preaching decency and siding with someone as Mr. clean as Imran Khan...

To be honest to say, Saladin89's comments were way over the top and absolutely unnecessary.....We should be mature enough to side with right and wrong, rather than parties and personalities.....

Please explain why you implied this forum belongs to or promotes PML-N? I am simply asking without an angle or strings stretched....

Posted 5 months ago on 30 Nov 2011 10:02 #
  34. msohail83

Everyone across the board agrees that was a sham parliament.

Posted 5 months ago on 30 Nov 2011 10:02 #
  35. Sharif Aadmi

Siddqiue

Thats not the answer. isn't the parliament supreme body? Shouldn't N try to make parliament supreme ?

Posted 5 months ago on 30 Nov 2011 10:03 #
  36. Sulaiman Dar

SAK! Is going to the court against the law? And wasn't it IK him self who threatend to goto the court on this matter. So why is he silent now when this case has now gone to the court? Kya yeh khula tazad nahi hai?

Posted 5 months ago on 30 Nov 2011 10:05 #
  37. siddiqi73

^ Than why did Imran Khan prefer to sit in that parliament which was not only unconstitutional but also presided by a dictator. Not only did he remain a member of that parliament for 5 years but in the process earned all the perks and remuneration of a sitting MNA.....you might want to illuminate on an aberration here that if ONE MNA did not resign then, why should 94 resign now from NA and an additional 170 from Punjab Assembly?

Posted 5 months ago on 30 Nov 2011 10:06 #
  38. msohail83

Glad to hear Imran sets the standard for noon to follow? lol

The point here is that he wasn't running to courts every month as your party is while sitting in the parliament with a big number of seats, therefore, the question of resignation?

Posted 5 months ago on 30 Nov 2011 10:09 #
  39. Sulaiman Dar

Parliament has been made a debating club by this governmet. When parliament becomes useless and toothless then people will obviously look to other organs of the state like judiciary for help.

Had all those resolutions of the parliament been implemented with letter and spirit there would have been no reason to goto court for every now and then.

Posted 5 months ago on 30 Nov 2011 10:16 #
  40. siddiqi73

^ You should take that as a compliment ;)

Back in those days, what courts would he been ran to, PCO courts? Imran Khan is out of the parliament at the moment, why isn't he running to the courts? Since the judiciary is free and impartial, its an ideal opportunity for him to implore the courts to hear him out on the corruption of NS and Zardari, who is stopping him?

On resignations, it could be a ploy to kick PML (N) out so that establishment's "blue eyed boy" can make merry. That option should not and will not be exercised by PML (N).

Posted 5 months ago on 30 Nov 2011 10:17 #
  41. Sulaiman Dar

En mass resignations can also be an option to end this spiral of loot and plunder but one should be careful not to get trapped in a web of deceit and deception.

Posted 5 months ago on 30 Nov 2011 10:31 #
  42. siddiqi73

@Sulaiman,

It is a web of deceit and deception pal and NS will not fall for this trap. Spitters and $hitters can cry foul on this as much as they want.

Posted 5 months ago on 30 Nov 2011 10:34 #
  43. outspokenloud

Munafiq nooners are in the court to support Pak Army against Zardari's dirty designes but at the same time leave no stone unturned to maligne the very same Pak Army,

hypocrisy is the policy of N$ & his croonies

Posted 5 months ago on 30 Nov 2011 10:38 #
  44. siddiqi73

^ And I'm not going to leave any stone unturned to find a cure for your Downs Syndrome.

Posted 5 months ago on 30 Nov 2011 10:42 #
  45. insafi111

@admin,

The rule you have specified means either one wants to kill any discussion on the forum or (and this more likely given your banning of PIT members mostly) that it is implemented to save parties who are mostly confronted by serious allegations (and we know who they are).

By the logic you have banned saladin89, you should have banned a dozen members on here at the least. Please be consistent. At least pretend neutrality. Becuase (don't construe it as an accusation and ban me!) it feels to me as if the admin department is being run by Ehsan Iqbal.

Now, kindly observe this post...

"Resign so that establishment pawns like Imran Khan would come to power through some cooked-up interim set-up...sorry, no can do"

...follow your own rule and ban siddiqi73 for this post because it is very similar in the way it accuses someone without appropriate reference...

(saladin89:)"well this butt licker CJ of noon league, does not surprise me that he has accepted it."

One accuses a politician (establishment's pawn), the other accuses a judge (NS' stooge), both of these, among others, are not to be accused without proper reference as per YOUR OWN RULE.

Please show your consistency and either ban siddiqi73 or unban saladin89 and apologize for the inconvinience caused.

Posted 5 months ago on 30 Nov 2011 13:46 #
  46. insafi111

@Suliaman Dar,

N-league is stuck between the sea and the devil. Resignation means it will no longer have the Punjab government through which it is trying to exert influence and might have some tricks in store (like issuing funds for certain constiuencies near the elections) to affect the elections, plus the control of patwari and police system extensively employed by N-league to conduct jalsas and show a fake public strength.

If they resign, they will be on equal terms with their political rivals in Punjab - mainly the PTI. A party who was beaten in its own backyard when it comes to holding the bigger jalsa, while sitting in government, how come it can compete in a mass electoral compaign with no government funds and patwaris helping them out?

I envision disintegration of N-league if they resign. Many lower ranking members of N-leauge may defect en mass to join PTI. The only thing that is keeping them now is Punjab government and you know how much important that is for constituency politicans (Q-league went to Zardari to save themselves from total disintegration - remember).

The other side of the scenario is equally deadly. Continous **** khusti and fake display of rage against Zardari will completely distance people from N-league now that people have seen a viable alternative. On the other hand, late elections mean PTI continues to organize, expand strengthen itself at district level, in villages, continues to hold big jalsas and rallies to gain momentum, while exposing the people in power.

Ultimately this can mean an electoral death of PMLN.

So, I wouldn't want to be an N-leaguer as the thing stands. For the moment they are risking option 2, protecting PPP's government and trying to use their government in Punjab to regain some political weight.

Posted 5 months ago on 30 Nov 2011 14:00 #
  47. siddiqi73

@Insafi,

Bro, you are worrying about the wrong thing here. I can feel your pain at loosing out on one of your posse members but my post does not contain expletives or profane language. You can counter my supposed accusation (establishment's pawn) with a factual argument and prove me wrong. Just cause you don't agree with my discourse, does not merit a reprimand for me or your pleas with admin to ban me.

Posted 5 months ago on 30 Nov 2011 14:04 #
  48. siddiqi73

@Insafi,

Is your last post based on "Appropriate Factual Reference" or just another run-of-the-mill contention churned out by you and your like minded club? Would it suffice for me to ask admin to ban you as well?

Posted 5 months ago on 30 Nov 2011 14:07 #
  49. insafi111

siddiqi73,

You are right about profanity, I was strictly commenting on the moderator's own criterion. He banned saladin not for expletive, but for accusing a judge without proper reference. Your post just seemed to match in the way it accuses a politician, which by the admin's own rules, should be grounds for a ban.

BTW, I don't want anyone banned for calling anyone an establishment's pawn, and only a warning for a term like "buttlicker".

Posted 5 months ago on 30 Nov 2011 14:08 #
  50. insafi111

siddiqi73,

See? This was my point. Admin's insane criterion will have us all ban!

I NOTE it was not for profanity that saladin89 was banned, he was ban for a supposed accuasation. (BTW the expeletive he used is not something out of this world that no one has ever used on the forum without getting away).

So get my point and don't take it personally.

Posted 5 months ago on 30 Nov 2011 14:11 #