Supreme Court's Decision...what will be the outcome?

(62 posts)
  1. Supreme Court is about to announce its verdict/decision about PCO Judges. What could be the possible outcome of SCs’ decision on:

1. Will all the PCO Judges be removed?
    2. Do we have some capable lawyers to fill in the gap?
    3. Will this decision have an effect on the NRO, and to
    what extent?
    4. Will this decision by the SC prove to be a
    positive trend/step towards improving the current
    situation of Pakistan?

Posted 2 years ago on 31 Jul 2009 13:01 #
  2. it would be a crucial decision.
    and would make its long lasting effects on the history of Pakistan .
    lets hope for the best to come.

Posted 2 years ago on 31 Jul 2009 13:20 #
  3. Ifzal

Ever since Musharaf had started this adventurasim with judges, I realised at that point that Pakistan has started to go through a major change which will ultimatly make the people of Pakistan powerfull and that it is going to be the end of feudals, generals and beacracrates etc. SC's decision would be a step forward. We are exactly on the rite track guys. May Allah be with us. Everything will be fine insh. Just need patience.

Posted 2 years ago on 31 Jul 2009 13:26 #
  4. IJay

ye tu ramadan ka chand hogeya akar hi nae de raha!

its my inner voice >>> this will be a compromised decision!
    afsoos judiciary still in chains!

a very famous proved from urdu!

esa fasla ke jis sai sanp bhe mar jae aur lathee bhe na tutee

Posted 2 years ago on 31 Jul 2009 13:29 #
  5. Ifzal

Even if its a compromised decision, I think some of the points would be changing the history forever.

Posted 2 years ago on 31 Jul 2009 13:31 #
  6. abhi sanp ko marny ki himmat nahin ayee kisi mein .........

unfortunately. i have a feeling that your guess is right.

Posted 2 years ago on 31 Jul 2009 13:32 #
  7. Ifzal

Thats because we had never seen such a big change in Pakistan ever b4. So "finger crossed" Lets hope for the best.

Posted 2 years ago on 31 Jul 2009 13:36 #
  8. they say
    lets hope for the best ....
    but
    ready for the worst.

Posted 2 years ago on 31 Jul 2009 13:37 #
  9. Should be a right step forward, and yes the feudals have many reasons not to support the improvements sought for by the SC in future.

Posted 2 years ago on 31 Jul 2009 13:37 #
  10. Ifzal

@Beenai. thats why I said finger crossed. Anyway I think it should be fine. U know wat my guess is. The act of Nov 3 will be announced illegal or unconstitutional but parliment will stay coz that was a constititional step according to them. And probably later on a pandora box will open against musharaf and hamnawa.

Posted 2 years ago on 31 Jul 2009 13:42 #
  11. jiyepakistan

Mujhey bhi laga do phansi ! - I am with Musharraf !

Posted 2 years ago on 31 Jul 2009 13:50 #
  12. lols jiyePakistan,
    Bhai doosron key sath line main lag jao!

Posted 2 years ago on 31 Jul 2009 13:57 #
  13. IJay

are u in london? those who are with mush now sitting in london

Posted 2 years ago on 31 Jul 2009 13:57 #
  14. jiyepakistan

nope i live here in islamabad, but im orignally from sarhad
    and long live pervez musharraf.

Posted 2 years ago on 31 Jul 2009 14:00 #
  15. IJay

are u in london? those who are with mush now sitting in london

Posted 2 years ago on 31 Jul 2009 14:05 #
  16. jiyepakistan

im in Islamabad

Posted 2 years ago on 31 Jul 2009 14:12 #
  17. 3 November illegal but associate decisions with this will not be touched (nazria-e-zaroorat)

Posted 2 years ago on 31 Jul 2009 14:15 #
  18. @Khan
    'And probably later on a pandora box will open against musharaf and hamnawa.'

I am impressed by you logical, honest and worthy comments. A question:
    Will the NRO be part of 'pandora box' when it's opened against Musharraf and hamnawa?

Posted 2 years ago on 31 Jul 2009 14:16 #
  19. IJay

decision came

2007 emergency declared illegal

NRO nullified

Posted 2 years ago on 31 Jul 2009 15:24 #
  20. AlHamdolillah! At last a just decision by the SC!

Posted 2 years ago on 31 Jul 2009 15:37 #
  21. Anonymous

emergency declared illegal but no word on NRO.

How could SC give a decision on such an important issue in such a haste? They should have given Musharraf and his team some time to come with a response. SC has done the similar mistake it did with Carbon Tax. It announced decision without even giving ample time to the defendent. SC is making a mockery of justice.

If SC is declaring emergency and the PCO justices that took oath after the emergency then it should also call the current SC justices inluding Iftikhar Chaudhry as illegal as well because they all took oath on PCO under Musharraf. What kind of Supreme Court is that. Cheif Justice sounds more like a political leader than a justice.

Posted 2 years ago on 31 Jul 2009 15:39 #
  22. jiyepakistan

yes bsobaid, and within the next few days u will see islamabad filled with people who will be asking for justice in front of the supreme court. lets see now what happens to Pakistan

Posted 2 years ago on 31 Jul 2009 15:43 #
  23. Ifzal

@semerza. NRO may be included in pandora box. Look I am not a lawyer but I think this case was not covering the whole area technically. It was only related to the PCO Judges. But this decision will be the basis of all the cases which will come out from Pandora Box.

Posted 2 years ago on 31 Jul 2009 15:52 #
  24. Anonymous

Ch. Iftikhar should also be removed because he took oath on PCO from Musharraf.

Posted 2 years ago on 31 Jul 2009 16:02 #
  25. Ifzal

U wish that and keep wishing like Musharaf's hamnawa. Nothing like that is gonna happen. Its the power of people now. Its not the power of Ch. Iftikhar. Dude change is on the way to Pakistan. Give it some time.

Posted 2 years ago on 31 Jul 2009 16:05 #
  26. Anonymous

Ch. Iftikhar's foundation is based on lies and fraud. Whatever his goals are, we must not let him use judicial system for that. He should make ap olitical party instead. He is a dangerous man for our judicial system. He must quit.
    I hope someone files a petition citing illegality of Ch. Iftikhar's position as a chief justice because he took oath under PCO (which ch. Iftikhar himself considers illegal)
    Law must be held supreme, no matter how noble are the intentions.

Posted 2 years ago on 31 Jul 2009 16:09 #
  27. jiyepakistan

yess, y r they only picking on musharraf and the nov 3 pco judges and y not the pco judges before tht which includes the CJ himself. Its no justice, its just a game to gain power.

Posted 2 years ago on 31 Jul 2009 16:17 #
  28. Ifzal

Keep dreaming.......

Posted 2 years ago on 31 Jul 2009 16:19 #
  29. Looking at the TV as what media is reporting right now, looks like everybody is happy with this decision. Only the skeptics may not.

Posted 2 years ago on 31 Jul 2009 16:42 #
  30. jiyepakistan

i dont know if the people r really dumb or do they just act dumb?

like SEMIRZA said '' everybody is happy''. Well how do u know? if ur referring to the tv clips then they r only showing the lawyers and ppl present in the lawyers bar councils to celebrate, who had already gathered sweets and all. but please do go ask any person from a village or any non major city about the judgement? then u will know how much everybody is happy with this decision.

Posted 2 years ago on 31 Jul 2009 16:58 #
  31. Anonymous

Ch. Iftikhar should not have heard this case to begin with because he himself was an effectee of the emergency rule and is therefore not impartial.

Looking at his observations during the hearings, you can clearly see he is doing all this out of revenge and not to uphold the supremecy of the law.

This is all wrong!! This is the mockery of justice system. This is a black day after Moulvi Mushtaq's ruling on Bhutoo's case.
    This is a black day!

Posted 2 years ago on 31 Jul 2009 17:18 #
  32. Okay, now you have said that I have seen lawyers happy as shown by the media. Agreed. But what is the point in asking people from the villages? Are they different than the city dewellers?

Posted 2 years ago on 31 Jul 2009 18:32 #
  33. Anonymous

Does'nt matter they are happy or sad, this ruling has fundamental flaws. This is not an administrative or governance decision where public sentiments are used to measure their validity. This is about law of the land and should be assessed according to the law and not by public sentiment. I say again, this is a black day and black judgment by Ch. Iftikhar and it has set a very dangerous precedent for the days to come.

Posted 2 years ago on 31 Jul 2009 19:27 #
  34. Okay dangerous it may be, but it has been done now. The doors have been flung open. What next?

Posted 2 years ago on 31 Jul 2009 19:36 #
  35. Anonymous

Whats next?
    Ch. Iftikhar should resign and Justice Irshad Hasan should be made Chief Justice. Simple as that. Ch. Iftikhar is playing a dangerous game, he will bring down everything. We must not support him.

Posted 2 years ago on 31 Jul 2009 19:43 #
  36. bsobaid
    you are missing the whole point! Why CJ toured USA. For decoration or there was something else?....

Posted 2 years ago on 31 Jul 2009 19:45 #
  37. IJay

Is this unanimous decision?

Posted 2 years ago on 31 Jul 2009 20:23 #
  38. IJay

any judge wrote descending note?

Posted 2 years ago on 31 Jul 2009 20:24 #
  39. Anonymous

semirza, bring it on...bring your conspiracy theory. Let everyone know about it. What is going on behind the scenes

Posted 2 years ago on 31 Jul 2009 20:24 #
  40. I believe that CJ got his 'dictation' to which he is acting obediently, and will keep on acting accordingly.Zardari has proved too stupid to follow the US tow. One and a half years of lost ground will be made up with a replacement. But not so fast.The same CJ will pave the way for Musharraf although it is not obvious how at this very moment, but as time passes thing will clear out and be more visible.

Posted 2 years ago on 31 Jul 2009 20:37 #
  41. IJay

Musharraf is now "the fallen" marked and disgraced! he will never come back he is planning to take asylum in saudi arabia

Posted 2 years ago on 31 Jul 2009 20:39 #
  42. Anonymous

semirza, this is one heck of a conspiracy theory. We'd have to see how it unfolds. I believe he is working on whoever's orders to bring Nawaz Sharif in power.

Posted 2 years ago on 31 Jul 2009 20:42 #
  43. In politics, expect the unexpected and this is very true for Pakistan (I mean we Pakistanis). We will forget or made to forget too early that Musharraf was once considered 'fallen and disgraced'. Anyway this is what I am feeling. I may be wrong!

Posted 2 years ago on 31 Jul 2009 20:45 #
  44. NS as I have mentioned earlier, will function only when there is an active general on his back. Otherwise he is only compromises and nothing more.

Posted 2 years ago on 31 Jul 2009 20:46 #
  45. Anonymous

NS can have an active general behind h is back. Kyani will probably support him. Kiyani has good relations with US and NATO and Brit and AMericans have done a lot of work on NS too.

Posted 2 years ago on 31 Jul 2009 20:51 #
  46. But there is a huge problem. Kiyani is ALERGIC by the kinds of NS!

Posted 2 years ago on 31 Jul 2009 20:53 #
  47. bsobaid:

do you have proof of your bogus theory that NAto has done any work on NS ?

Please provide one single meeting between NATO officials with NS ?

Posted 2 years ago on 31 Jul 2009 20:53 #
  48. IJay

all ordinance extended for 120 days
    n 4th month times parliament will decide the fate of these ordinances including NRO

A great way to expose corrupt politicians in front of people of pakistan!

lets see how PLMN and PPP would do in this regard but people of pakistan are watching their every single move!

Please note that government of Pakistan and political parties wanted SC to revoke these ordinance in this case
    but salute to SC who used great wisdom and not involved
    itself in the garbage of NRO.A setback for all elected political parties for Pakistan.

dekho bhai dekho1 en choron ko dekho!

Posted 2 years ago on 31 Jul 2009 20:54 #
  49. Anonymous

England is part of NATO and we all know what Milliband said about Nawaz Sharif. Javier SOlana has met numerous times with Nawaz Sharif openly. You are too busy doing useless debates and looking for sexy news, I dont think you even read news section of the newspaper. You are probably too busy buttering Ghulam Mustafa in your comments to his video response and you have already sent lots of emails to be friends with Ghulam Mustafa. You are dying to be the moderator of this forum. As I Say, you are a PR person.

semirza, "Kiyani is ALERGIC by the kinds of NS"
    this is another interesting statement you are making. I dont know why Kiyani would be allergic from Nawaz Sharif. Chodhry Nisaar is Nawaz Sharif's link to army and it is a very very strong link.

Posted 2 years ago on 31 Jul 2009 20:57 #
  50. Anonymous

IJAY "all ordinance extended for 120 days
    n 4th month times parliament will decide the fate of these ordinances including NRO"

Chodhry Iftikhar is an extremely clever man. Its hard to say what he is upto. I think, actually I am pretty sure he is laying ground work for justice party by exposing everyone. It could be Ch. Iftikhar himself or it oculd be Aitizaaz Ahsan.

Posted 2 years ago on 31 Jul 2009 20:58 #