Survey: Struggle for changing the current political system

(109 posts)
  1. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

(1) What's your name ?

(2) What is your education level i.e., both of material world as well as DEEN-e-Islam ?

(3) Do you want to have 'democracy' or 'Islami Nizam' (Khilafat) as political system in Pakistan ?

(4) Will you struggle for 'democracy' ?

(5) Will you struggle for establishing 'Islami Nizam' (Khilafat) ?

(6) Are you ready to put your money, time, even life in the line of this struggle ?

(7) Which of the following ways do you agree with for establishment of 'Islami Nizam' (Khilafat) ? Through;

(a) peaceful means (voting/elections), or
    (b) 'inqilabi' (in urdu) means

?

(8) Why do you support the political system that you support ? (Be it 'democracy' or 'Islami Nizam' (Khilafat)).

Please put specific, to-the-point answers

Posted 1 year ago on 07 Jul 2010 17:17 #
  2. mjkk86

Criteria laid down by honorable Lord Haris Khan is narrow(not wide enough to include everyone) restricted and will be automatic bar on most of us.
    Sir laid down the criteria which is wide, not against policies, national security and freedom of practicing religion.

Posted 1 year ago on 07 Jul 2010 17:33 #
  3. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@mjkk86: What ? o_O

What do you mean ? Who is most of us ?

This survey deals with the question about 'political system' that is acceptable to people of Pakistan.

Posted 1 year ago on 07 Jul 2010 17:38 #
  4. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

Common guys, this is for people to take part in.

Posted 1 year ago on 08 Jul 2010 8:24 #
  5. Liaquat Ali

1 My name is Liaquat Ali.

2 Bsc.Engineering (Elect)

3 Islami Nizam (Khilafat).4. NO 5. Islami Nizam.6. Yes.7. a) Peaceful Means.8. My responsibility as Muslim and teachings of Quran, also only solution for humanity.

Posted 1 year ago on 09 Jul 2010 7:45 #
  6. @Liaquat Ali
    Welcome to pkpolitics discuss forum.

Posted 1 year ago on 09 Jul 2010 7:46 #
  7. Liaquat Ali

@ Hariskhan.
    I appriciate yr struggle for Islamic Cause and prey for yr success.This world has been filled by Zulm(in arabic)due to Nizam of Kuffr.Allah sent his true revelations to solve the problems of humanity but even so called muslims are not ready to steady and pratic the same. May ALLAH bless u.Aamin.

Posted 1 year ago on 09 Jul 2010 8:29 #
  8. OK, HK, let me join in, too, why not?

1. MG
    2. Don't like this question, but OK: Teacher. Din: Nothing special. What every Muslim learns from the family background.
    3. IN (Khilafa)
    4. No, not in the usual sense of the term. Islamic tolerance, yes, democracy not necessarily.
    5. Yes.
    6. What else does "struggle" mean?
    7. a) if possible.
    8) Because the time has come for the worldwide Muslim Ummah to reform and become a whole again.

Posted 1 year ago on 09 Jul 2010 17:09 #
  9. Haris,

(1) What's your name ?

Dildar

(2) What is your education level i.e., both of material world as well as DEEN-e-Islam ?

MS Medical Physics, My grandfather was Sheikh-ul-hadith, he taught me a lot of stuff..

(3) Do you want to have 'democracy' or 'Islami Nizam' (Khilafat) as political system in Pakistan ?

Islamic Nizam is a relative term, my Islamic Nizam gets the definition from Ayat 2:256 “Let there be no compulsion in religion: Truth stands out clear from Error: whoever rejects evil and believes in Allah hath grasped the most trustworthy hand-hold that never breaks. And Allah hearth and knoweth all things.”
    I absolutely reject the Islami Nizam as per your/any mulla definition

(4) Will you struggle for 'democracy' ?

Democracy is my Islamic Nizam, yes I’ll do.

(5) Will you struggle for establishing 'Islami Nizam' (Khilafat) ?

I’ll struggle to stop this non-islamic Nizam which you think is Islami but in real is Kuffai nizam.

(6) Are you ready to put your money, time, even life in the line of this struggle ?

I’m already putting my money and time for that.

(7) Which of the following ways do you agree with for establishment of 'Islami Nizam' (Khilafat) ? Through;
    peaceful means (voting/elections), or
    (b) 'inqilabi' (in urdu) means

Peaceefull struggle is the only way!

(8) Why do you support the political system that you support ? (Be it 'democracy' or 'Islami Nizam' (Khilafat)).

Democracy suits human nature.
    There is no such thing is Khilafat, It has nothing Islami, it is supported by mullahs just because this is the way they’ll be getting money and a big ‘HARM’ full of women from everywhere.

Posted 1 year ago on 09 Jul 2010 18:32 #
  10. shimatoree

Dildar

I am shocked that you answered this mickey mouse questionair.

Why ?

Posted 1 year ago on 09 Jul 2010 21:13 #
  11. shimatoree, what harm does it do to answer HK's questions? Do you see some deep plot behind it?

Posted 1 year ago on 09 Jul 2010 23:08 #
  12. shimatoree

Mirza Sahib

anyone can conduct a survey. But then let them do it themselves by direct contact.

But to ask for such info is totally meaningless .
    And I have a serious problem with the stipulation that grown ups should be asked to provide any information to anyone without THEM first providing the same about their own selves.
    And even if they did- that does not mean that everyone should jump through the hoops just because someone has asked.

I must say I was a bit shocked to see that people ACTUALLY answered these questions.

I thought this was a joke and I still think it is no more.

Posted 1 year ago on 10 Jul 2010 3:57 #
  13. Shimatoree

You are right, there are times when I just don't use my upper chamber. :)

Posted 1 year ago on 10 Jul 2010 4:25 #
  14. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

Only 3 people out of a 1000+ have participated in this survey, thus far. Where are the rest of the people who visit this forum ?

Why haven't you people taken part in this survey thus far ?

@shimatoree: Your words are shocking for me. You can open a new thread for us all to discuss legalities of 'surveys'.

Posted 1 year ago on 10 Jul 2010 10:49 #
  15. shimatoree

HK

If I wish to open a thread- I will do so because I want to do so .

Since only 3 people took your call out of a 1000- THAT should tell you what everyone thinks of your survey !

Posted 1 year ago on 10 Jul 2010 14:15 #
  16. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@shimatoree: This is not the place for you to have a worthless word brawl with me. Open a new thread for these words, please.

Posted 1 year ago on 10 Jul 2010 15:09 #
  17. achtung

this survey is like JI candidate stand in election but get no vote.

only three people respond. out of three one say this mistake to take part in survey. lol

Posted 1 year ago on 10 Jul 2010 16:18 #
  18. Struggle for a change in current political system that we have is a wise decision and we should go ahead in quest to find a lasting solution.

Corrupts would stay away while honest and eager for this mission may well join shoulders. After all it is Pakistan we are talking about as well wishing Pakistani Patriots.

Posted 1 year ago on 10 Jul 2010 18:07 #
  19. shimatoree, thanks a lot for response. If only three persons answered, it shows that the survey was not particularly popular among the bloggers. And thinking it over, you're right about the personal question about one's qualifications could have been eliminated. On the other hand, it did no harm to fill in what one believed in. Focused the mind at least for the short time it lasted.

P.S. It was also perhaps a sign of our mounting desperation finally to find a way out for our country. But I suppose we'll just have to exercise patience and accept the fact that it's not going to happen overnight.

Posted 1 year ago on 10 Jul 2010 18:15 #
  20. @haris khan.
    My post was not for you or in your favor but an honest expression, a wish for a change when we will get rid of the current political system.

Now coming back to you, the list you have posted is a disappointment in itself...Mark my words. If caliphate would ever be revived in this world it will never...never....never be through Jamat Islami.

Posted 1 year ago on 10 Jul 2010 19:06 #
  21. achtung

semirza bhai

"Struggle for a change in current political system that we have is a wise decision and we should go ahead in quest to find a lasting solution."

100% i agree. corrupts will filtered out. honest and eager will come in. matter of some time only.

Posted 1 year ago on 10 Jul 2010 20:16 #
  22. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

The question about education was not meant as a derogatory remark. This question would give us a statistic on how Pakistanis' with different education backgrounds look towards;

(1) 'choosing'
    (2) 'changing'

our current political system, for betterment of our nation, our collective.

It was meant to show us statistics on how people of Pakistan, both with high and little education background look towards our current political system.

What do they think about it ? Do they want to 'change' it for betterment of our nation, our collective ?

Education was to be used as a 'statistic', not as a derogatory or demeaning sense. Those who take it as an insult are being childish.

Posted 1 year ago on 10 Jul 2010 21:09 #
  23. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

Mirza sb. I don't understand what you mean by this, quote;

If caliphate would ever be revived in this world it will never...never....never be through Jamat Islami.

Why do you say this ? On what basis ?

Posted 1 year ago on 10 Jul 2010 21:28 #
  24. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

The point evident to me through statistics on this thread so far, is that;

(1) only a handful of people among the large majority are interested in struggling for betterment

(2) people of Pakistan are not ready to struggle for betterment

They'd rather immerse themselves in running after (gathering) materials of this life. That is important for them.

(3) neither are people of Pakistan interested in 'democracy', or the struggle for it

(4) nor are people of Pakistan interested in Islami Nizam or the struggle for it

The only thing they care for is pleasures of life.

No wonder this nation and millions of its people;

(a) have lived a miserable life (since Pakistan was created)
    (b) might continue to live this same miserable life going forward (in the future)

if they continue in this same way.

Posted 1 year ago on 11 Jul 2010 10:38 #
  25. alirazaster
    Disabled upon Request

khilafat?
    i dont support khilafat at all

how will we choose the khalifa? who will be the khalifa???
    to choose a khalifa, we'd have to nominate/select/elect him.. and that makes khilafat no different from democracy

khiafat is not part and parcel of Islam... sahabas extablished it after the death of Hazrat Muhammad (saw)..

Posted 1 year ago on 11 Jul 2010 11:04 #
  26. achtung

haris bhai

"people of Pakistan are not ready to struggle for betterment"

not true. people of pakistan struggling for betterment. khilafat is no betterment. we already see khilafat of gen zia for 11 years. what is the result? now which khlifa you want to bring in? khilafat is false illusion.

Posted 1 year ago on 11 Jul 2010 11:55 #
  27. shimatoree

For those that oppose the proposal of this so-called " Khilafat "-

Khilafat has not been defined. Untill and unless some sort of a definition is provided by what this word Khilafat means and denotes- any comments made are just slogans and indulging in the same.

For those that are in FAVOUR of Khilafat- you have to define what you mean by this word.

As a general comment-

I would assume that bvy using teh word Khilafat they mean the period of Khulfa e Rashideen.

If that is so and before everyone gets on this train of Khilafat-

would you like the period of Khalifa Usman or Khalifa Ali ?

Be very careful before answering this question-( in your mind) for example as during the reign of Hazrat Ali- he had to fight the wife of the Prophet-( PBUH)- Ayesha ?

Posted 1 year ago on 11 Jul 2010 12:17 #
  28. achtung

they themself not know what shape khilafat will be. so khilafat is illusion.

they only want to get power. but they know people reject them in voting. so this is short cut to get power using name khilafat.

khilafat mean government of danda bardar mullas.

Posted 1 year ago on 11 Jul 2010 12:27 #
  29. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@shimatoree: You are confusing people. Stop this nonsense.

This thread is for conducting a survey. Stick to that or don't bother showing up on this thread. Thank you.

P.S. As I said earlier on, you can open a new thread to discuss all that you want in regard to this survey.

Posted 1 year ago on 11 Jul 2010 13:15 #
  30. achtung

Shitamoree is not confusing the people, you are. He just asked for definition of khilfat. Provide it if you can.

Posted 1 year ago on 11 Jul 2010 14:05 #
  31. Sahnaz

hariskhan i m replying to yr survey nt bcz i liked yr stupid ideology but bcz i want to show in wat i do believe
    1. my name is shahnaz butt...i do belongs to a butt family migrated frm kashmir to lahore now days we r in australia..and believe me we r really happy here coz we knw tht we will nt be blown up by sm nuthead who is dreaming to hv hoors in heaven and moreover willl nt be killed in drone attacks.

2. after doing ma bachelor in commerce im doinn master in accounting now days. and in deen -e-islam i hv studied quran once and all those books which wr imposed on us during my school and college days.

3.i do believe in Democracy coz watever khilafat is, is a day dream fr those who dont hv anything gud to do.

4. why not , freedom is my first right frm my birth and democracy give me full freedom to put my views in front of all and im a part of country so i will fight fr democracy. oderwise world will be doomed.

5. wat do meant by islami nizam which was never established. and well who will be the leader and can i participate to choose a khalifa of my own choice. will i hv the freedom to raise my voice without covering my face and without the fear of hving punishment of lashes??

6. i think whn we pay taxes to govt its meant we r putting our money so tht govt can run.

7. hariskhan we chose australia coz its very peacseful country and giving right to every single entity regardless of ethnicity, religion and economical background.
    but i doubt if u knw wat does mean of peace!!

8. i suport the political system bcz one day i might be a leader of this country but i cant be a leader of yr khilafat nizam.

well i think i hv given the ans of all yr questions....if u hv more thn dnt hesitate to ask....enjy buddyy

Posted 1 year ago on 11 Jul 2010 16:12 #
  32. shimatoree

Hk

I have great respect for the commentators and I am quite sure they can see and decide for themselves as to What is What. I do not believe they are confused at all.

All I am doing is asking questions for clarification of what exactly is meant when YOU use the word Khilafat.

Well, What is that you mean. Please explain IF you would like to.

Posted 1 year ago on 11 Jul 2010 21:10 #
  33. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@Sahnaz: Thank you for taking part in this survey. You are better than the many who don't struggle at all.

Having said that, you have much to learn.

I hope the best for everyone wherever they are in the world.

I implore you as well as ALL mankind to read Islam, to compare its given way of life, its given systems, its principles, its standards, its teachings with any other way of life. I implore you to learn that which Islam teaches us.

Let me repeat, this is a survey. This is for everyone to contribute in.

Posted 1 year ago on 11 Jul 2010 22:47 #
  34. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@shimatoree: ALLAH ALMIGHTY is the only SOVEREIGN. NO one other than ALLAH ALMIGHTY can ever be sovereign. ALLAH ALMIGHTY is the only one who gives laws. ALL human beings are equal.

There is no my or your or anyone else's definition of 'Khilafat'. We learn the concept of 'Khilafat', the standards of 'Khilafat' from Islam. That is the definition ALL of us should remain steadfast with.

I trust in ALL 'khulafa-e-Rashideen'. Be it;

(1) Abu Bakr (RA, RAA)
    (2) Umar (RA, RAA)
    (3) Usman (RA, RAA)
    (4) Ali (RA, RAA)

Muhammad (SAW) taught us to use 4 eras' as standards for ourselves. That! is what I'll do.

Posted 1 year ago on 11 Jul 2010 22:50 #
  35. Haris Khan

Muhammad (SAW) told us to use 4 eras' as our standard. And THAT is what I'll do.

Care to provid a source please!

Posted 1 year ago on 11 Jul 2010 22:59 #
  36. shimatoree

HK

Quote-

"ALLAH ALMIGHTY is the only SOVEREIGN. NO one other than ALLAH ALMIGHTY can ever be sovereign. ALLAH ALMIGHTY is the only one who gives laws. ALL human beings are equal. "

We already KNOW that. So let go forward. Once again Quote from you-
    "-

" There is no my or your or anyone else's definition of 'Khilafat'. We learn the concept of 'Khilafat', the standards of 'Khilafat' from Islam. That is the definition ALL of us should remain steadfast with. "

You still have not answered my question.

I had simply asked a question-

What is this system of GOVT you call Khilafat ?
    I know who the Khulfa E Rashedeen are and I do not think I need anyone to put up a list of them.

Please do care to comment on what did go on during the reign of the last two.

Posted 1 year ago on 11 Jul 2010 23:30 #
  37. alirazaster
    Disabled upon Request

Pakistan was made a secular nation by Quaid
    i dont even like the word of Islamic republic before Pakistan cuz it was added by some so called muslims leaders... when Quaid did not put it in the name, then who were they to do so?

its just the name that tells that muslims live in this country, otherwise our nation does not follow islam... it takes everything for granted

and we are loosing diversity...people belonging to other religions dont feel like they are part of the country... as if its a rented country where they are living.... and even muslims themselves cant follow their religion freely..... there are bombs exploding in religious places and everywhere

thanks to taliban and their so-called muslims, radicals

SAY NO TO KHILAFAT

Posted 1 year ago on 12 Jul 2010 5:14 #
  38. Title of Pakistan as an 'Islamic Republic of Pakistan' is recognized by the UN. The same is printed on a Pakistani Passport; an important Document of national identity.

Constitution of Pakistan is all about an Islamic Republic. Any diversion from Pakistan not being an Islamic state is completely against a majority will by a minority. Much of this minority has trickled out and settled abroad.

Political parties claiming to be secular cannot afford to raise a slogan of changing Pakistan to anything but Islamic. This should be done only after feeling the pulse of Pakistani masses. If not then it would be a political suicide for a party going for it, and secular political parties are aware of the risks involved

Posted 1 year ago on 12 Jul 2010 5:33 #
  39. Sahnaz

Semirza very true of u...but is it the name of country which make a society progressive or is it ethics, values norms and tolerance towards others which make a society progressive.

i tell u i dnt care if paksitan is islamic republic or nt but i do care if it is serving its countrymen in a best way. if it provides all the facilities and aminities which wr promised to us beofre the independence. where we are lacked behind??
    y situation is pakistan going worse to worse with passing of each day?? is only politicians r responsible.. i dnt think so...evry common man who is citizan of pakistan is responsible for its situation. we r very good in talk but worse in take to action.
    wat we r waiting fr?? we r completely responsible for the corruption. we r also part of it.
    well bcz of lack of time i cudnt finish it....i hv to leave oderwise i will miss my train... cya later

take care

Posted 1 year ago on 12 Jul 2010 6:55 #
  40. semirza sahab
    You have summed it up nicely. These so called seculars don't have guts to say it loud when in Pakistan.

Posted 1 year ago on 12 Jul 2010 6:58 #
  41. achtung

patriot bhai

"These so called seculars don't have guts to say it loud when in Pakistan"

because of reign of terror by the fanatic mullas.

Posted 1 year ago on 12 Jul 2010 12:08 #
  42. Sorry Mr. Attention
    When you refute a country, its title, its constitution than God forbid never ever say it louder than a murmur in your heart or else bear with forth coming consequences from the public itself.

Why not go to Pakistan and say it loud. First hand experience should be enough to bring you back to your senses. Claiming political refuge on false grounds in an alien anti Islamic world and than talking, thinking your rants would be heard and understood. Only one thing is understood and it is your false claim as a political refugee after providing ample bad name for Pakistan.

I would say go to Pakistan and claim loudly that you are an atheist, you are a secular and would like Pakistan to be a Secular God forsaken state and experience for your self what a Muslim majority state will treat you talking nonsense about their country and religion of majority Pakistanis.

Or don’t go to Pakistan, go to any country that is not western and once again experience what the locals think of you and how they would treat you, would be a lesson for you to go for and experience first hand.

Posted 1 year ago on 12 Jul 2010 12:36 #
  43. shimatoree

Ali Rizvi-

Quote " Pakistan was made a SECULAR nation by Qaid "

First this statement is false.
    It is based on EXTRAPOLATIONS and MANIPULATION of -( Some of Jinnah's Speeches ) by those that wish it to be SO.

Second- let us suppose that Jinnah did want that.
    SO What.
    What the country is what the majority of the people of the country want it to be.
    On one hand you sing the songs of democracy
    while on the other you place Jinnah on some sort of pedestal of a god- like position. This is also false as Jinnah of all people would not want that- how do I know that well a little bit of MANIPULATION on my part by selective use of his sayings etc.

Why is it so difficult to accept Pakistan as a Muslim country.
    Muslims live there( large majority).

It was created specifically for Muslims- so that THEY could live under the rules and laws of Islam and there is no question about that.

If you take away that- you have no identity and no reason to exist. why have you spent trillions of dollars on defense since 1947 . You could have secularism just like the 140 million Muslims of India.

Posted 1 year ago on 12 Jul 2010 12:46 #
  44. changing current political system ;
    when survey questionnaire was presented to Mirza Ghalib ,he answered :

Wohh Aapni Khu na chorein gayee ,hum apni waza'a kion badlien ?

:):):)

Posted 1 year ago on 12 Jul 2010 12:48 #
  45. i request all the members to stick to the topic please .

Posted 1 year ago on 12 Jul 2010 13:27 #
  46. 'Khu' our 'Waza' are traits of an individual character. Let this Khu and Waza rise to a national level as what Iqbal said, where we all should say....Pakistan hamara watan hai our is ki pa'asbani hum sub Pakistanion ka ijtamaee farz hai.
    Akhir Fard our Millat ki tasawer Allama sey barh kar kis nain hamain diya hai?

Posted 1 year ago on 12 Jul 2010 13:58 #
  47. LiberalKarachi

Sounds like an entry-level interview to the thunder squad wing of Jamati Islami

Posted 1 year ago on 12 Jul 2010 16:55 #
  48. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

This survey has nothing to do with JI. It is a general purpose survey. This survey contains significant questions, that affect our lives on a daily basis.

I request ALL to take part in it, without any bias, without any hesitation, without any feeling of being tricked.

I repeat: This is a survey. This survey has nothing to do with JI.

Posted 1 year ago on 12 Jul 2010 17:01 #
  49. shimatoree

are YOU suggesting that we take this " SURVEY "

Posted 1 year ago on 12 Jul 2010 17:37 #
  50. Hariskhan
    Why I should provide you my name?

Posted 1 year ago on 12 Jul 2010 18:24 #