Swat election

(34 posts)
  1. bft1

ANP has won the by-election on the provincial assembly seat in Swat.

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Jan 2010 15:15 #
  2. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@bft1: Please provide a reference to your posted news, if there is any. It would give your words credibility, rather than have it termed as a roumer, for those who are far off.

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Jan 2010 15:23 #
  3. bft1

@haris
    Im posting frm a mobile so im unable to paste a link, its on all the news channels, someone plz provide a link if possible

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Jan 2010 15:32 #
  4. expakistani

how many votes for PTI.... Imran Khan suppose to be big hit in NWFP?

Swat and Deer used to be JI home ground, why they not participating in by elections?

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Jan 2010 15:39 #
  5. bft1

imrans candidate took around 2300, behind q league candidate

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Jan 2010 15:41 #
  6. PF 83

1- ANP 6952 votes
    2- PMLQ 3304 votes
    3- PTI 3124 votes
    4- JI 2820 votes

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Jan 2010 15:49 #
  7. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

Has PKPolitics followed this election ?

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Jan 2010 15:54 #
  8. Anonymous

"how many votes for PTI.... Imran Khan suppose to be big hit in NWFP?

Swat and Deer used to be JI home ground, why they not participating in by elections?"

Actually Imran Khan is very famous in Swat but his candidate may not be that popular among the people and PTI cant contest election by just using Imran Khan's name they had to understand the constituency and then came up with strategy just name doesnt work in election

Swat and Deer used to stronghold JI because of Fazalullah who had huge sympathies for JI and even contested election by JI ticket in the past and now they dont have too much support left as people have turned against them because before Nizam-e-Adle not even a single JI leader visited Swat while only one and only politician from ANP(dont remember his name) was living in Swat and after Nizam-e-Adle even he left Swat...

ANP win by how many votes in their favor???

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Jan 2010 15:55 #
  9. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@yahya87: Qazi sb. (JI leadership) while he was Ameer-e-Jamaat spent 3 full days with IDPs in their camps. JI's workers were at the forefront working for IDPs according to their capacity. Stop with your BS!

The little that I'v watched DAWN, I can't find news of this election there.

I have no info on this election. I cannot comment on this, right now.

@LetsDoIt: Please tell me about the source of this news.

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Jan 2010 15:56 #
  10. The results i have posted above are on Jangs website

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Jan 2010 16:00 #
  11. Anonymous

read my comment once again I was talking about before Nizam-e-Adle not after Nizam-e-Adle...

but any ways election is also an indicator that suggest peace in the region and as it held in Swat so we can assume that peace is returning back to Swat and it is a good sign for Swati people and Congrats to winning candidate whom ever...

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Jan 2010 16:07 #
  12. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

I found the following on PTI's website under the article;

This reminds me of Gilgit-Baltistan elections. ALL of us are aware how the party governing over Pakistan's Federal Govt. mysteriously always wins elections there.

Reference: NA-21 and PF-83 updates: Low turn out in NA-21 hurting PTI...

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Jan 2010 16:12 #
  13. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@yahya87: Noted.

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Jan 2010 16:13 #
  14. bft1

the entire media covered the election al day n no such incident was reported
    Only pti was targetted?!

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Jan 2010 16:31 #
  15. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

I take my words back. I did find relevant news on DAWN;

DAWN News: Opposition parties accuse ANP minister in Swat

Thursday, 28 Jan, 2010

SWAT: The opposition parties have accused Awami National Party Minister Ayub Ashari of disrupting the polls process and casting bogus votes.

The opposition parties including PML-Q, JUI-F, JI and PTI said the minister, along with his gunmen, forced his entry into the polling stations in PF-83 Swat constituency, and manhandled the staff and the polling agents of the rival parties

The Jamaat-i-Islami Swat alleged that the minister snatched ballot book numbers 091900 and 0910906 on gunpoint from the returning officers and then casted the bogus votes.

The PML-Q NWFP President Amir Muqam said they have demanded of the Election Commission of Pakistan to probe the incident and disqualify the ANP candidate as the minister are misusing the government machinery to manipulate the free polls in Swat.

The Jamaat-i-Islami leadership also called upon the election commission to ensure free and fair elections and take notice of this incident.

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Jan 2010 16:34 #
  16. expakistani

lets put it this way... or the w ay i am looking at

Votes from right wings ( islamist votes)
    divided between PTI and JI....
    turnout is small may be bcz of on going disturbance in Swat area.
    why people still voting for Q league...?

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Jan 2010 16:41 #
  17. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

That's a good question.

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Jan 2010 16:44 #
  18. uovervinnelig

@expakistani why people still voting for Q league?

Because people don't know the importance of vote and mostly vote on caste basis. Nothing will change until we start voting on party basis.....

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Jan 2010 16:59 #
  19. Anonymous

The strategy of mulla supporter groups will now be to malign the Swat elections by throwing allegations of rigging etc; as usual.

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Jan 2010 17:35 #
  20. bft1

congratulations to all PTI members on the 'much-predicted' landslide victories in swat n mansehra
    This calls for a resignation by the PM to be replaced by IK
    Kiani to be replaced by Fazlullah
    N ch iftikhar to be replaced by qazi

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Jan 2010 17:58 #
  21. expakistani

I will vote for Q league only if they have Mushid Hussain running for office... to be honest i dont know any other decent person in this party.
    well ANP is not bad as political party, have good leadership and history of honest workers. all they have to stay away from Zardari & co.

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Jan 2010 19:37 #
  22. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

As long as the people who get voted into power work in the interest of the common man, I have no problem with who they are, what party they belong to, or whatever else, etc etc.

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Jan 2010 19:41 #
  23. linkwheel

Evil will always triumph over good because good is dumb.

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Jan 2010 19:54 #
  24. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@linkwheel: Explain..

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Jan 2010 19:55 #
  25. linkwheel

@hariskhan: GOOD Is DUMB!! http://www.facebook.com/video/video.php?v=469205090120&ref=nf#/video/video.php?v=469205090120&ref=mf

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Jan 2010 20:04 #
  26. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@linkwheel: I asked for an explaination, not 'to be taken for a ride'.

Common! man.

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Jan 2010 20:11 #
  27. expakistani

@linkwheel...

bhai face book se nekal ke koi link lao yaar.... sab ke pass na face hey na book hey

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Jan 2010 20:12 #
  28. linkwheel

@expakistani i was unable to find this video on YT :(

@hariskhan:explaination of wht?

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Jan 2010 20:17 #
  29. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

of -> Evil will always triumph over good because good is dumb.

I/We am/are part of the new generation of 'good'. I resent that comment.

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Jan 2010 20:22 #
  30. linkwheel

i am very disappointed after seeing the results,so i concluded Evil will always triumph over good because good is dumb because no matter how hard we try our rulers will always be corrupt culprits like Zardari and his Gang :(

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Jan 2010 20:38 #
  31. expakistani

Asslam O Alikum,
    Haris Bhai... you seems only open jamati on this board,
    ( Jamati= worker/supporter of Jamat e Islami).

put some light on future of JI, seems like they lost ground in karachi ( urban sindh) back in 80s and now we are seeing same thing in NWFP.

Jamat-e-islami is very good and well organized party, leadership and works are from educated middle class but why they are not able to grab attention of ordinary Pakistanis?
    from JI to Pakistan Islamic front and then MMA there is nothing seems like working for them...

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Jan 2010 22:04 #
  32. well i am very positive about these elections. PTI candidate is 3rd on the board getting even few more votes than JI and the votes going to PTI are absolutely not cast on the basis of tribe, cast or ethinicity and to remind this was not of the big cities.

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Jan 2010 23:36 #
  33. alibuneri

dear All Assalmo Alaikum
    about the swat election some reports are mentioning that the rigging has been done there by ANP as they are in power.
    Rigging is the history of ANP.
    On dec 28, 2008 there was a bye election in Buner for National Assembly.In that election they have showed there rigging power against Bakht Jehan Khan( Former Speaker NWFP) and made the result in their favor.

Posted 2 years ago on 29 Jan 2010 5:04 #
  34. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@expakistani: That's a good question.

I could write an entire book answering this question. Perhaps more than one.

Posted 2 years ago on 29 Jan 2010 9:09 #