talat hussain left aaj tv bcoz of increment problems? i read this news in another site.its amazing,in one of his recent programe;live with talat; he said he has taken laon for new house.it seems he need more money now a days .any fresh addition?
talat hussain resign from aaj tv
(45 posts)-
Posted 1 year ago on 06 Oct 2010 7:14 #
Talat is a brainy fella. I'm sure any other network will pluck him forthwith and give him a hefty remuneration.
Posted 1 year ago on 06 Oct 2010 7:16 # -
Interesting...if he is looking for money I bet we'll see him at Dunya or Express...
Posted 1 year ago on 06 Oct 2010 7:36 # -
as far as i know, he had accepted a position at DAWN News and had resigned quite some time back - he was just completing his notice period. this news has been going around in media circles for quite some time now.
Posted 1 year ago on 06 Oct 2010 7:39 # -
I could see him hosting Mere Mutabiq on Geo. Geo has lost a lot of star power with Dr. sahab joining ARY.
Posted 1 year ago on 06 Oct 2010 7:41 # -
its a two month old news .
he has a rift with Aaj management on money issues as well as more authorities ,he wants which management of Aaj Tv does not wanna give him.so he is going to resign and gonna join Dawn news urdu section.
he is gonna be the head of News and current affairs Dawn News.
he is getting a huge package (obviously as dawn is famous for paying highest in news media )as long as Aaj Tv is concerned .
his own nephew Fahad Hussain is gonna join AAj Tv and fill the place vacated by Talat .money matters a lot for the people , who has plenty of it already ...as we have observed .
he has given a plot ,worth 20 lakh to the flood victim account of his own plus money .
that shows he already have plenty of money .
but he still needs more and has made his popularity a commodity to be sold with bargaining position.Posted 1 year ago on 06 Oct 2010 7:46 # -
@insaftak
yeah... geo needs to do something sooner than later!
duniya has a lot of good shows. i think, as far as the quality of shows is concerned, duniya is at the top these days. although, i dont agree with most of the guests/anchors of duniya talk shows, but i must say that they're pretty good when it comes to quality
today w/ dr. moed
najam sethi special
policy matters
dunya mere aagay (somewhat)
and above all, hasb-e-haalPosted 1 year ago on 06 Oct 2010 7:49 # -
"he is getting a huge package (obviously as dawn is famous for paying highest in news media )as long as Aaj Tv is concerned .
his own nephew Fahad Hussain is gonna join AAj Tv and fill the place vacated by Talat ."So it is about the money. BTW: Interesting to see even Talat has a talent for nepotism...
"money matters a lot for the people , who has plenty of it already ...as we have observed .
he has given a plot ,worth 20 lakh to the flood victim account of his own plus money .
that shows he already have plenty of money .
but he still needs more and has made his popularity a commodity to be sold with bargaining position. "
Maybe he ought to join politics...Posted 1 year ago on 06 Oct 2010 7:50 # -
they say love your job not your company :)
so better opportunity is good.Posted 1 year ago on 06 Oct 2010 7:58 # -
it is his profession, and i've always believed that there's nothing wrong in joining the employer that pays the most or serves your career best, as long as you don't have to compromise on your principles. so if duniya pays the bolta duo (mushtaq-nusrat) more than aaj, then there's nothing wrong in switching!
Posted 1 year ago on 06 Oct 2010 7:58 # -
nota ,
yah he can join politics any day with the money hunger he has.
as long as news is concerned , i myself has read it many places that he want more money , more power from Aaj Tv management , and after refusal for so .
he got his way towards Dawn .
which is struggling for its popularity amongst Geo , Aaj , Duniya and Express .
so they are willing to pay anything to the person .
who can promise an over night high viewer ship scale for them .Posted 1 year ago on 06 Oct 2010 7:58 # -
if all of us have the right to change jobs (and lot of us do that particularly those in pvt sector) for better pay and career prospects then why cant Talat?
arent we practicing double standards...which we accuse our leaders and US so often?
Posted 1 year ago on 06 Oct 2010 9:44 # -
yes , we all do have a right to go for better opportunities .
so do Talat Hussain has .but Talat always being critical of those , who has been greedy for money and always keep saying that he is doing his duty to the nation .
which makes us think that he should be less concerned about money than an average person .he has taken as a leader , role model status in the youth so his lust for money can be taken wrongly .
Posted 1 year ago on 06 Oct 2010 10:11 # -
The guy is a frakkin wanker. He was and is, a statist and a cheer leader for national servitude and criminal atrocities on Pakistani citizens. The fother mucker probably stinks of tuna and wintergreen judging by that smug ugly mug expression of his.
Anderson Cooper he ain't.
Posted 1 year ago on 06 Oct 2010 10:34 # -
@VOX
"The guy is a frakkin wanker. He was and is, a statist and a cheer leader for national servitude and criminal atrocities on Pakistani citizens. The fother mucker probably stinks of tuna and wintergreen judging by that smug ugly mug expression of his."That is is for sure, despite what most people here feel... :)
(Though I'd add: Anderson Cooper is much worse...) ;-)
Posted 1 year ago on 06 Oct 2010 10:59 # -
This is new for me.
@change_is_close: I only find 'Dunya Today' of 'some' relevance. Most other shows are 'worthless', especially Najam Sethi special.
Moeed Pirzada 'flouts' too many 'unnecessary' (or worthless) arguments. Perhaps that is because he tries to be 'thorough'.
Posted 1 year ago on 06 Oct 2010 11:09 # -
@VOX
****? I swear i say a comment of yours just now right here....Anyways, yes, the link is broken as I guess the "D_I_C_K" is the URL did not pass the censors....
Posted 1 year ago on 06 Oct 2010 11:18 # -
Wow, it did disappear. This website must have a direct link to Pakistan's National Exchequer or something.
Posted 1 year ago on 06 Oct 2010 11:24 # -
members should avoid abusive language .
i have just deleted some posts with abusive language .Posted 1 year ago on 06 Oct 2010 11:27 # -
but so is everyone else critical of those, who have been greedy for money and always keep saying that we are doing our duty to the nation......so why not talat?firstly whether he has taken a leadership and role model role is questionable....but even if he has then whats wrong with a leader and role model not to change his 'job' for better career and more pay?
Posted 1 year ago on 06 Oct 2010 11:33 # -
@1Lhr,
people like him and pay attention to what is he saying.
which is very rare in our society .
u can count the people on your fingers , who has been taken seriously in our society .
so in that scenario , his actions are more likely to be followed then any one of us.i have no objection with his job shift .
indeed , i am nobody to do so .i have objections with intention of greed and lust for more authority as was associated with this job switch business .
Posted 1 year ago on 06 Oct 2010 11:54 # -
@Beenai,
Listen luv,
You arn't doing anyone any favours by using your schtick. Human creativity is infinite, fine i'll use **** and internet syllogism in excess, wutcha gon' du den?
Let your schtick be for comments of unreasonable direct personal attacks and offensive racial or ethnic crap.
xoxo
Posted 1 year ago on 06 Oct 2010 12:01 # -
"members should avoid abusive language .
i have just deleted some posts with abusive language . "First, there was NO ABUSIVE LANGUAGE in the comment you deleted, unless, suddenly, the word "gay" has changed it's meaning...
Second, it was really wrong of you to delete the whole thing as if it never existed. Let's not be so an_al-retentive (and this too is a general term and describes a condition and NOT ABUSIVE)
@VOX
Any surprise that all my posts featuring George Carlin get the same treatment?Posted 1 year ago on 06 Oct 2010 12:13 # -
^ Yup!
And on the 6th day (of October) Vox decreed: "Let the Ghays (at least the word) Be!"
Posted 1 year ago on 06 Oct 2010 12:16 # -
dear VOX & Nota ,
we should discuss what is under discussion in the thread .
rather going into unnecessary comparisons and word fights .Posted 1 year ago on 06 Oct 2010 12:24 # -
Talat is a good balanced Minded Person.Offcourse money makes the mare go so something not be criticised for.
Beenai keep it up your good work regarding Language problem with some of the Participants.Posted 1 year ago on 06 Oct 2010 12:29 # -
Now you are not being honest. We were discussing what was under discussion and comparing Talat to someone. Now I could show you that at least 95% of the posts in this whole forum have less to do with what is under discussion and yet you pick just this one.BTW: if there is to that firm a line as to what constitutes "staying on topic", this topic itself would do and no comments should be allowed.
Posted 1 year ago on 06 Oct 2010 12:32 # -
I KNowz Iknowz what's goingon! I figurz it out now.
@Nota, the woman is smitten with Mr. Gun Metal Grey himself! lol
http://www.speakersla.com/images/2008-09images/speakerimages-large/AndersonCooper.jpg
Luv, don't you pay any attenion to roomers. They be untrue. He is not gay.
My apologies :DPosted 1 year ago on 06 Oct 2010 12:36 # -
can we come back to the discussion ?
Posted 1 year ago on 06 Oct 2010 12:44 # -
"I only find 'Dunya Today' of 'some' relevance. Most other shows are 'worthless', especially Najam Sethi special."
Aaj TV has started Bolta Pakistan with Saleem Bukhari and Orya Maqbool specially for people like you. I fully understand your frustration with Najam Sethi but I am surprised you can tolerate Dr. Moeed Pirzada somewhat. He has said many times in his shows he considers himself left leaning secular liberal :)
Posted 1 year ago on 06 Oct 2010 12:49 # -
Talat moving to Dawn 'd be interesting to watch. Talat is establishment stooge and Dawn is somewhat independent. Let's see how long this marriage will last.
Posted 1 year ago on 06 Oct 2010 12:55 # -
@Shirazi,
yah , that would be interesting ...
who is gonna change ?Posted 1 year ago on 06 Oct 2010 13:25 # -
I hope Talat ... can't take more GHQ mouth pieces and outlets :)
Posted 1 year ago on 06 Oct 2010 13:35 # -
he he he
jab Shadi hoti hay tou Larki change hoti hay susral kay mahol kay mutabiq ...
poray susral walay change nahi kartay khud ko.tou Talat ka bhi yahi hoga .
Talat badlay ga na kay Dawn Group ki pori strategy ...Posted 1 year ago on 06 Oct 2010 14:08 # -
my basic qst is...is there any truth in this news or is it just a hawaii!
seems poster initially posted the news item without any link (credible or not credible is secondary) along with a lot of 'inside' info like taking a loan on his house and he needs more money???
you have assumed in your reply that this is based on greed and lust (2 glorified words!) and that too was his 'intention' (as regards to an act)......isnt this unfair??Posted 1 year ago on 06 Oct 2010 14:09 # -
in mind of lot of people media of pakistan is fair but i dont agree, as mostly seen,
mostly news channels anchor news casters on any political goverment pay roll.
mostly anchors support any one of political party or religious party.or of goverment
so no one fair in pakistan as talat also in favour of some groupPosted 1 year ago on 06 Oct 2010 14:15 # -
@choosy bahi
Good luck with your fantasy. I have seen other way round too :)
Posted 1 year ago on 06 Oct 2010 14:21 # -
@SHIRAZI
"Talat is establishment stooge and Dawn is somewhat independent.Dawn and "independent"? Wow! :-P
(I think Talat would be a perfect fit if he fits your definition)Posted 1 year ago on 06 Oct 2010 14:33 # -
@shirazi: I censored stuff from my post. Which was;
I think Mr. Moeed Pirzada is an 'idiot'. I found that out through watching him have 'excessive' 'arguments', that made no sense, since one would eventually (naturally) reach the same conclusion, anyway.
..and now I'll add the following;
I understand he 'subscribes' to 'secularism'. That is ok. What is not ok is, even after repeatedly finding out through his 'excessive' arguments that 'secularism' is unjust, its fake, it is to fool people, he continues to believe in it, propagate it, as if it was something 'righteous'. That is one sign of an 'unjust' human being. One who has 'bad' 'intentions' or 'plans' for the people living around him.
Yet, I respect the man. I respect his 'rights'. I consider him a part of our collective.
And yes, sometimes when his arguments are valid, I do watch his program. Sometimes, they are 'worth' watching.
Posted 1 year ago on 06 Oct 2010 15:13 # -
@shirazi: From what I have 'read', I have 'found' 'Dawn' to be a group of people who peddle, who 'propagate' secularism, as if it is just, as if it offers prosperity. Perhaps they are not aware of reality. Perhaps they don't understand what they have, what they believe in, what they are propagating.
Perhaps they do.
They are a group of people who are 'living' 'inside' an 'artificially' 'created' 'illusion' of 'alleged' 'prosperity'.
I have yet to find out which way it is, to decide on how to think of these people.
Posted 1 year ago on 06 Oct 2010 15:14 # -
as salam said: "love your job not your company"
Talat is doing the right thing by switching employers because he obviously is getting a better deal at the new place. For those who are criticizing and mocking Talat, all i can say is grow up - this is all a part of professionalism and career development.
Posted 1 year ago on 06 Oct 2010 15:54 # -
Dawn Group has been very good in Analytic analysis and its Objectivity but another thing is that Dawn group promotes mostly Secular mindset so Talat wont have much problem in adjusting himself in Dawn due to his analytic style which works perfectly with Dawn but the Problem comes on the secular mindset....
Posted 1 year ago on 06 Oct 2010 18:03 # -
dont scare me! i dont want to see talat as a secular.i know he is not religious person but become secular will be worst! allah help him.
Posted 1 year ago on 07 Oct 2010 6:53 # -
right now what he is ?
i wonder .
coz sometimes he sounds a conservative minded person.
and sometimes a liberal person.Posted 1 year ago on 07 Oct 2010 7:02 # -
he he he
@Shirazi bhai ,
he he he
aap ko nahi pata humari taraf mushraqi larkiyan dhal jati hain susral kay rang mein.
ab Talat Bhai agar Mushraqi hain tou wohh Dawn jaisay ho jayien gay .
aur agar mughribi hain tou .....................Posted 1 year ago on 07 Oct 2010 10:19 #