Terror gang MQM Altaf continues to kill policemen,rivals in Karachi

(30 posts)
  1. d0ct0r

Absconding British terrorist Altaf's terror gang MQM (Militant Qatil Mafia) continues to gun down police officials, workers of rival parties and innocent poor people belonging to other ethnicities with complete impunity while blackmailing the central government and remaining in power continuously for nearly a decade.

Last month interior ministry's official report clearly blamed MQM militants for target killings,violence and illegal land encroachments in Karachi. Now they have killed yet another senior police officer in Karachi.

MQM workers booked for killing policemen

The officials said that initial investigations into the killing of the Brigade SHO and his guard showed that at least six assailants took part in the attack.

KARACHI: Workers of the Muttahida Qaumi Movement have been booked in the murder case of a police officer and his armed guard who were ambushed in a Lines Area locality on Thursday evening, officials said on Friday.

Capital City Police Officer Waseem Ahmed confirmed that the suspects nominated in the FIR (308/2010) were associated with the MQM. However, an MQM spokesman declined to comment.

Inspector Nasir-ul-Hasan, the SHO of the Brigade police station, who was known for the active role he played in the ‘Karachi operation’ of the 1990s, along with his armed guard, Khurram Butt, was targeted when he was returning to the police station in his private jeep.

The FIR was registered on behalf of the state at the Brigade police station under Sections 302 (premeditated murder), 324 (attempted murder), 353 (assault or criminal force to deter public servant from discharge of his duty), 392 (punishment for robbery) and 34 (common intention) of the Pakistan Penal Code read with Section 7-A of the Anti-Terrorism Act, 1997.

“Those nominated in the FIR are Shabbir alias Dhobi, Taqi Butt alias Mamu, Nadim, Asif alias Chitta and their eight to 10 accomplices,” said an official at the Brigade police station.

He said that so far no arrest had been made in the case..

http://www.dawn.com/wps/wcm/connect/dawn-content-library/dawn/the-newspaper/local/21-mqm-

workers-booked-for-killing-policemen-370-sk-05

Interior Ministry's official report blames MQM militants for target killings

http://thenews.com.pk/top_story_detail.asp?Id=29030

Posted 1 year ago on 03 Jul 2010 18:18 #
  2. twin_cities

This is the hallmark of this bhatta mafia. This target killing which has gain momentum in last few weeks has a special significance. MQM must have got these instructions from Altaf because whenever we find some hope of peace in Karachi, Altaf becomes more active.

Posted 1 year ago on 03 Jul 2010 19:45 #
  3. d0ct0r

Link Correction:

MQM workers booked for killing policemen
    http://www.dawn.com/wps/wcm/connect/dawn-content-library/dawn/the-newspaper/local/21-mqm-workers-booked-for-killing-policemen-370-sk-05

Posted 1 year ago on 03 Jul 2010 20:01 #
  4. rehanahd

MQM like other mafia is getting dollars in mouth for this purpose. They are following agenda to create anarchy in economic capital of Pakistan. At present, pakistan is passing through most critical time. We are having every mafia ruling in thier respective areas.

Karachi has been hijacked and this all target killing is carried out to gain control of karachi. MQM, PPP,ANP and JSQM are the main rivals. All are being financed directly or indirectly and they are pawns of game.

The seriousness and attitude of Sindh Govt is open to everyone. Dangerous game is being played and where it will end.. God knows better. We are in anarchy and writ of govt is totally vanished thnx to this govt and mushi...

Posted 1 year ago on 03 Jul 2010 20:26 #
  5. aftab arif

If they killed each other i would not give a toss but these thugs are killing innocent people, just doing ramdom shooting and who ever gets in the way takes the bullet.

Posted 1 year ago on 03 Jul 2010 20:38 #
  6. Need pak army operation in karachi and hydrabad to clean up this terrorist mafia and give freedom to peoples of Karachi and Hyderabad.

Posted 1 year ago on 03 Jul 2010 21:17 #
  7. At least 12 dead in targeted killings in Karachi in the past 24 hours

(ANOTHER) Policeman linked to ‘Karachi operation’ shot dead

Eliminate hideouts of terrorists, demands Altaf :-P
    Let's attack London! :-P

Posted 1 year ago on 04 Jul 2010 12:51 #
  8. dOctOr
    "Interior Ministry's official report blames MQM militants for target killings"

But remember last few times time they did this? RM/Interior ministry soon blamed "Taliban" and then "Foreign elements" and then "Jundullah"...Let's see how long before they once again put the blame on someone other then the real perpetrators....

Posted 1 year ago on 04 Jul 2010 12:56 #
  9. alirazaster
    Disabled upon Request

as if u people trust these interior ministries and other corrupt authorities who are putting the blame and accusations on mqm

people of karachi are far more satisfied with their elected representatives in the NA than people of other cities.... so please stop saying that mqm has hijacked the city.. the city of around 2 crore people is not stupid to vote mqm in power

Posted 1 year ago on 04 Jul 2010 16:50 #
  10. d0ct0r

Our British interior minister(temporary resident) Rehman Malik always acts as henchman of absconding British grand terrorist MQM's telephonic quaid Altaf bai,always hushing up the matter and covering for this criminal gang. Maybe both of them have got "something" of mutual interest going on in London.

Temporary resident means he will conveniently flee after screwing up whole Pakistan whenever he gets a hint of change in govt,so obviously he gives a damn about law and order situation or welfare and well being of Pakistani public,not surprisingly he is more concerned and worried about his permanent exile mate Altaf with whom he'll be spending rest of his life in London.. Same is the case of temporary resident British Governor Sindh Ishrat Ibad who is actively screwing up Karachi and Hyderabad.

Posted 1 year ago on 04 Jul 2010 18:07 #
  11. shafiq12

Rehman Malik the agent of Mossad, He is working so honestly to serve his beloved homeland Isreal.

Posted 1 year ago on 04 Jul 2010 18:15 #
  12. d0ct0r

He is not some ones agents, he is just a selfish greedy opportunist person exploiting his position as long as he can..

Posted 1 year ago on 04 Jul 2010 18:24 #
  13. d0ct0r

Peoples Party's senior leader Taj Haider says that their is an urgent need for operation clean up in Karachi.

Posted 1 year ago on 04 Jul 2010 18:30 #
  14. LiberalKarachi

One thing it proves is that Karachi police is not under the influence of MQM. Therefore if MQM was indulging in bhatta/bori band lash/violence it WOULD be arrested by the police of Karachi. This indicates that this news report provides support for the argument that MQM as a party does not participate in those activities, otherwise we would be seeing mass arrest of MQM members.

As for those arrested if they are <<proven guilty of those crimes>> then they should be arrested and convicted. CCPO Karachi commented “Being the chief of the city police, I assure everyone that the investigations would be carried out purely on merit and no one should have any doubt about it.” They would also be EXPELLED from MQM for violation of MQM's code of conduct and going against the party's rules for workers. MQM has already - whilst informing the media - expelled 100s of blacksheeps from the party, so as to expel the criminals who might have infiltrated during the 1990s operation when MQM's organisational structure was broken. MQM's leaders have commented that MQM is adamant on expelling the blacksheeps who take MQM's cover for their activities.

Posted 1 year ago on 04 Jul 2010 20:03 #
  15. d0ct0r

Ban on double sawari(pillion riding) doesn't seem to work either and only budget of innocent poor working class people who use their motorbikes to commute back and forth to their work n home is adversely affected coz they have to use pathetic public transport instead.

Whereas terrorists conveniently operate with impunity despite the ban and some even flee the crime scene even on foot like was the case in killing of this police officer in Lines area in which apparently 10 MQM terrorists fled away on foot after ambushing and assassinating Brigade police station's SHO.

“The assailants used sophisticated weapons of different kinds,” said Investigation SP Arshad Kamal Kayani. “We came to know that they (assailants) left the scene on foot and didn’t use any vehicles to escape. However, these findings are based on initial investigations.”

http://www.dawn.com/wps/wcm/connect/dawn-content-library/dawn/the-newspaper/local/21-mqm-workers-booked-for-killing-policemen-370-sk-05

Posted 1 year ago on 04 Jul 2010 20:05 #
  16. mjkk86

@liberalkarachi
    Learn to live with that my friend, acceptance is first step towards rectification.mqm have had a bad past since the formation of mohajir quami movement, countless crimes under their belt. The day mqm sat on opposition benches will be the last day of mqm's politics, no wonder only party in pakistan's history to knock the tie with every government just to protect their crimes.
    libkarachi, sweettruth cary on with your mission you might fool folks living outside karachi but those who have witnessed it knows your dirty games of blame the victim, getting sympathy by making people believe that you are not accepted in pakistan and hell alot.
    Truth prevails!

Posted 1 year ago on 04 Jul 2010 20:23 #
  17. LiberalKarachi

@mjkk86,

"Learn to live with that my friend, acceptance is first step towards rectification.mqm have had a bad past since the formation of mohajir quami movement, countless crimes under their belt."

Learn to live with what crimes exactly? If you are so sure of the crimes, why not approach the free judiciary, like IK did? :)

"The day mqm sat on opposition benches will be the last day of mqm's politics, no wonder only party in pakistan's history to knock the tie with every government just to protect their crimes."

But MQM WAS in opposition in the 1990. Even for current coalition, MQM was in opposition for 11 months before Zardari personally visited 90. If MQM pulled out of coalition today then the whole government in the federation would go because of lack of numbers in the national assembly. Pakistan would enter a quagmire so consider coalition of MQM as a blessing.

"libkarachi, sweettruth cary on with your mission you might fool folks living outside karachi but those who have witnessed it knows your dirty games of blame the victim, getting sympathy by making people believe that you are not accepted in pakistan and hell alot."

But MQM is spreading faster than ever my friend because people are beginning to realise only MQM can pull Pakistan out of its current mess. Evidence of this is the recent Gilgit election where MQM become the second highest vote taking party by only 3 months of campaign - and they didn't even give the election ticket to a lota of PPP/PMLN/PMLQ :)

Posted 1 year ago on 04 Jul 2010 20:33 #
  18. mjkk86

@liberalkarachi
    BTW i just want to share news with you, a1 qa!da said that they have got nothing to do with suicide bombing those who are commiting suicide under al qa!da's label are giving them bad name.

Posted 1 year ago on 04 Jul 2010 20:37 #
  19. LiberalKarachi

^ When there are TTP, banned outfits freely moving and ample supply of radicalized madarsas, I doubt they need the direct support of Al Qaeeda. Did they deny the suicide bombing in Islamabad in 1995 too, which was conducted by Zawahiri and co.?

Posted 1 year ago on 04 Jul 2010 20:57 #
  20. mjkk86

@liberalkarachi
    Even if we do aproach(i would'nt humanity teaches me to forgive) judiciary nothing going to haappen because prosecution bring cases and you knows that government enforce law and order and they are prosecuter aswell so how can its possible to prosecute?
    Yes for 11 months but was tempted to get into power thats wy did not refused zardari's offer.
    spreading faster? ooh realy, people living in gilgit balochistan lived andworked in karachi if they opt to vote mqm how on earth it is indicator of increament of mqm's vote bank?
    pti's candidate got 19000 votes in constituency where more than half of the votes of winning candidate were illegal now on theory which you presented pti is spreading faster than virus, right?
    finaly, i have got nothing against anyone but i just can't see people criticizing someone who has done too much for pakistan and i don't have to give you proof ask people on streets of pakistan they will tell you but make sure you ask someone who does'nt work for mqm.

Posted 1 year ago on 04 Jul 2010 21:01 #
  21. mjkk86

@libkarachi
    i was being sarcastic in my earlier post, i replied in relation to your comment regarding people giving mqm a bad name.let suppose you are right in saying that people use mqm's name but why would people use mqm's name? why? There are so many other parties, why mqm?

Posted 1 year ago on 04 Jul 2010 21:14 #
  22. The perceptions means alot as their is a word which is used in marketing which is called HAMMERING and many big companies are known to this word as if you go to any village you will see a sign of Pepsico even though it might not be available there but still the sign would be present there...So same thing happened to MQM as in 1990s when media wasnt free as today Agencies and Army along with the Govt. use this tactics extensively against MQM but but when they were given FAIR chance to do their work for their voters then they proved themselves there as well....People might argue that building few bridges doesnt mean their past is washed away then the answer is simple their dirty past was actually created by Army and agencies while it wasnt they who created their dirty past they were another Political party who were involved in same politics which PPP and PMLN was also involved in but they were singled out among the rest and made target by Army and agencies....But one might also admit that when they were given a fair chance they proved themselves best amongst the rest of all....

Posted 1 year ago on 04 Jul 2010 23:07 #
  23. SugerMint

This is what you call "Makafat-e-amal". These so called decorated police mans killed many innocent people during Karachi operation in fake encounters without giving them a fair chance to clarify their innocence in courts and now they are facing the same. T I T for tat.

Revenge is the not the sweetest thing, but if my love ones get killed in such manner, I will up all up to take down whoever is responsible.

PS: Funny you can write all the abuses in domestic languages but you can not write T I T on this board:)

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Jul 2010 1:26 #
  24. quaidkamazaar

I love MQM

I love Karachi

I love Pakistan

think with a neutral head and you will know that MQM has the solution to most of Pakistan's problems today.

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Jul 2010 1:36 #
  25. Hussain Farooqui

As far as beating of policemen is concerned, almost every week some policemen are either beaten or insulted in the law courts of Karachi. The lawyers began to beat MQM workers lawyers and workers too. Resultantly, their fellow gonda lawyers were also burnt alive. It is a **** for tat competition. Lawyers gave heavy beating to Farooq Sattar, Sher Afghan Niazi, media men and policemen. In case of MQM, the lawyers had heavy kickbacks. Our country is unfortunately in a state of total anarchy. "Jis ki lathi us kee bhains".

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Jul 2010 6:45 #
  26. LiberalKarachi

@mjkk86,

Let me just say that MQM has workers in the order of 100,000s. Not everyone is going to be an angel and if they do violate the CoC of the party by participating in criminal activities they will be chucked out of the party itself, as MQM has been doing continuously - even giving the name of such people on TV and newspaper. Secondly, the people mentioned in the Dawn article have not been convicted or proven guilty yet so innocent until proven guilty.

Consider the following example:

Now if these workers do PTI unapproved activities (not everyone is going to be an angel!) with that gun then PTI would (i hope) expel them - similarly for MQM. You can only blame PTI if it patronises these people or it is in it's party policy to conduct these activities.

"Even if we do aproach(i would'nt humanity teaches me to forgive) judiciary nothing going to haappen because prosecution bring cases and you knows that government enforce law and order and they are prosecuter aswell so how can its possible to prosecute?"

Why not? the judiciary is free and independent. You can launch a case in the courts outside of Sindh or Karachi where MQM has little power and you can pursue a case. If you do not think you will succeed in Pakistan then you can always try the British courts like Imran Khan did.

"Yes for 11 months but was tempted to get into power thats wy did not refused zardari's offer."

Well PMLN had dumped PPP, which means they would not be able to have enough support in national assembly, hence the government can be dissolved for not having a majority. Forming a coalition was vital. For instance, in UK Conservative and Liberal Democracts formed a coalition for a similar reason - in india Communist Party of India and Congress formed a coalition. These coalitions are made worldwide and are a requirement of democracy. If ever PTI gets enough seats, it will have to form a coalition too. Secondly, it was to politically unite interior and urban sindh as there is historical friction between the two. This coalition has helped reduce the tension in sindh. If MQM was tempted for power then how come JUI, which has much less seats than MQM, has far more ministries than MQM?

"spreading faster? ooh realy, people living in gilgit balochistan lived andworked in karachi if they opt to vote mqm how on earth it is indicator of increament of mqm's vote bank?"

So you are suggesting that people of gilgit/balochistan saw the good work of MQM in Karachi and hence voted for MQM? Certainly, the fact that Karachi is mini-pakistan helped spread mqm's popularity and power in areas outside of Karachi. The same charm can work in NWFP and punjab for there are a lot of Pukhtuns and Punjabis in karachi too. However, you are forgetting only a certain percentage of gilgits have come to karachi (and gone back to gilgit) - and not most of the gilgit - so MQM campaign and ideology certainly had a lot to do with them getting so many votes.

"pti's candidate got 19000 votes in constituency where more than half of the votes of winning candidate were illegal now on theory which you presented pti is spreading faster than virus, right?"

Not quite. In pp-160 it was only PMLN, JI and PTI in action. The rest of the parties, most importantly PPP, was not participating. In Gilgit all of the parties, including pmln/q,ppp and pti participated and so it was the last genuine election. Secondly, in 2002 PTI's candidate had won this seat from PPP's ticket. However, in this election, PPP did not participate which must mean that PTI was able to get a lot of PPP-votes. Only when there are all the parties participating would only really be able to get measure a magnitude of PTI's support.

"finaly, i have got nothing against anyone but i just can't see people criticizing someone who has done too much for pakistan and i don't have to give you proof ask people on streets of pakistan they will tell you but make sure you ask someone who does'nt work for mqm."

Bhai mere, I am a Karachiite, I don't need to ask anyone, we have seen it all. Because we know the reality instead of propaganda, people of Karachi have been continuously supporting MQM. These bhatta, terrorism, etc. accusation are mainly from people outside Karachi who have no idea of the ground situation. For instance, we know that criminals use political parties name when collecting bhatta - yesterday alone two criminals were using the name of Nabeel Gabool, PPP's minister, and collecting bhatta on his behalf. Turned out it was just criminals using his name - someone outside Karachi might think it was Gabool himself, if news was presently in a certain way.

"i was being sarcastic in my earlier post, i replied in relation to your comment regarding people giving mqm a bad name.let suppose you are right in saying that people use mqm's name but why would people use mqm's name? why? There are so many other parties, why mqm?"

MQM challenges the status quo, MQM is an anti-feudal, pro-land reform, anti-nepotism, middle-class oriented liberal party which has reserved all seats (including president and PM sets) for its workers. MQM made MPAs those who worked sugar-cane machines, sold newspapers from a newspaper-stand, etc. The feudals of Pakistan are not going to like that and hence the military operation under the guise of Jinnah pur. Even Nelson Mandella was called terrorist, the founders of USA were called terrorists, even prophet Muhammed himself was called bewitched, insane, etc. History proves that whoever challenges the status quo of the elite will always face propaganda.

Posted 1 year ago on 07 Jul 2010 18:52 #
  27. insaftak

Those who are advocating military operation in karachi don't understand the situation these military operations have created in Balouchistan and Fata. Instead of talking about more military operations we need to focus on getting people to put down the weapons and pick up a book. Military operations aren't a long term solution.

Posted 1 year ago on 07 Jul 2010 19:04 #
  28. mjkk86

@liberalkarachi
    so you think i am not living in karachi, hahahhaha, what made you think that i am not living in karachi, we have been living in karachi since 1932.
    What do you think whoever speak against mqm is not living in karachi? On that theory don't know where supporters of ji, anp, haqiqi and ppp are living.

Posted 1 year ago on 07 Jul 2010 19:17 #
  29. LiberalKarachi

@mjkk86,

how am i suppose to know whether someone is living in Karachi or not?

"What do you think whoever speak against mqm is not living in karachi? On that theory don't know where supporters of ji, anp, haqiqi and ppp are living."

Of course i dont think that. JI, JUI, ANP and PPP all have a reasonable vote-bank in Karachi. Yet someone who doesn't think MQM is the most popular party of Karachi and yet lives in Karachi is hard for me to believe. Are you seriously telling me that you don't see paan waala/raksha driver/industrialist praising Mustafa Kamal? Or that you hear these age-old arguments from most of the Karachi? If so, i would be surprised, unless u live in a really anti-MQM area.

Posted 1 year ago on 07 Jul 2010 19:23 #
  30. asif86

liberalkarachi" Secondly, it was to politically unite interior and urban sindh as there is historical friction between the two. This coalition has helped reduce the tension in sindh."

How has it reduced tension.MQM and ANP are both coalition partners in sindh but they are not in good books of each other.
    secondly how come political workers of alliance parties are being killed in karachi regulary with allies blaming each other.

Posted 1 year ago on 08 Jul 2010 17:41 #