The Institutions of the khilafah state!!!!!

(134 posts)
  1. Revivalist

Dear all,

In this book we wish to present a clear understanding of the practical implementation of the ruling and administrative organisations of the Khilafah state. More importantly, through this clarity we hope to uplift the hearts of the Muslims, so that they can visualise what the Khilafah state will be and strive towards it.

Our motivation in writing this book is the fact that the present ruling systems in the world are not consistent with the ruling system of Islam in terms of their structures and their bases. It is clear to all Muslims that these ruling systems are not derived from the book of Allah, the Sunnah of His Messenger and the other sources of Islamic law that are referred to by them. There is no disagreement amongst Muslims that these systems contradict the system of Islam.

What causes confusion is whether the shape of the ruling system in Islam, in terms of its institutions, is similar to the ruling systems currently being implemented. Therefore they accept the existence of ministers and ministerial institutions that operate in a similar manner to those existent in foreign manmade ruling systems. This book concentrates on the structure and institutions of the Khilafah state, so as to make the shape of the ruling system clear in the minds of Muslims before its return, Insha'Allah.

Contents

Forward

Introduction

The Instutions of State in the Khilafah (in ruling and administration)

The Khalifah
    o The title
    o Conditions of the Khalifah
    o Necessary conditions
    o Preferred conditions
    o The method of appointing the Khalifah
    o Practical measures taken for the Khalifah's appointment and bay'ah
    o The provisional Khalifah
    o The nominees' shortlist
    o The method of bay'ah
    o The Khilafah's unity
    o The Khalifah's mandatory powers
    o The Khalifah is restricted to the Shari'ah rules regarding adoption (enacting
    of laws)
    o The Khilafah state is a human not a theological state
    o The time term of the Khalifah
    o The dismissal of the Khalifah
    o The time limit for the appointment of a Khalifah
    The delegated assistants (mu'awin al-tafwid)
    o The conditions of the delegated assistants
    o The mandatory powers of the delegated assistants
    o The appointment and dismissal of the delegated assistants
    The executive assistants (mu'awin al-tanfidh)

The governors (wulah)
    o Examining the activities of the governors

Jihad
    o Firstly: The army
    o Secondly: The internal security
    o Thirdly: The industry
    o Fourthly: The international relations
    o Fifthly: Amir of Jihad - War department (The army)
    o The army divisions
    o The Khalifah is the army's leader
    o Sixthly: The Internal Security
    o Seventhly: The Foreign Affairs
    o Eighthly: The Industry

The Judiciary
    o The types of judges
    o The conditions of the judges
    o The appointment of the judges
    o The judges' means of living
    o The formations of the tribunals
    o Al-muhtasib
    o The mandatory powers of al-muhtasib
    o The Judge of al-Mazalim (grievances)
    o The appointment and dismissal of the judges of al-Mazalim
    o The mandatory powers of the judges of al-Mazalim
    o The contracts, transactions and court verdicts before the establishment of the Khilafah

The administration system (the people's affairs)
    o The administrative system is a style of management not ruling
    o The policy of affairs management
    o Those who are eligible to be civil servants

Bayt al-mal (the state treasury)

I'lam (the information)
    o The authorization of forms of media
    o The information policy of the state

The Ummah's council (shura and Accounting)
    o The right of shura
    o The duty of taking to task
    o The election of the members of the Ummah's council
    o The method of electing members of the Ummah's council
    o The membership in the Ummah's council
    o The term of membership in the Ummah's council
    o The mandatory powers of the Ummah's council
    o The right of expression and voicing an opinion without impediment

The Flags and Banners

The Anthem of the Khilafah State

To download the book please visit the following link;

http://www.khilafah.com/images/images/PDF/Books/Ajhizah.pdf

Note: For authentic meanings please refer to Arabic text.

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Oct 2009 11:22 #
  2. Revivalist

The above mentioned book will surely give a detail understanding of the up coming khilafah state and will help people understand the detail structure of the state. The purpose of this thread is not to discuss but is to provide in depth understanding to those who sincerely wants to understand khilafah being a viable alternative....

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Oct 2009 11:26 #
  3. @Revivalist ,
    i think,we have already discussed Khilafat too much .
    and there is no need to discuss it more .

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Oct 2009 11:27 #
  4. Revivalist

Dear Beenai, if you read the 2nd post, the link is only provided for the in-depth understanding of the whole structure and institutions of the khilafah state, and not for general discussion…..

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Oct 2009 11:30 #
  5. Ok ...
    since u have posted the link and its not for further discussion ....can i close this topic?

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Oct 2009 11:32 #
  6. SufiSoul

I think topics should be discussed within given parameteres by the admin.
    No matter what topic you want to discuss.
    Better implementation of COC is needed rather than limit the topics to be discussed.

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Oct 2009 11:38 #
  7. Revivalist

Yes you can but I want this thread to be present for a day or two..

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Oct 2009 11:40 #
  8. Now how would you like that to be done? The parameteres!

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Oct 2009 11:40 #
  9. SufiSoul

warn for foul lang.
    Warn for derailing thread.
    warn for getting personal.
    Its so simple to implement here.

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Oct 2009 11:43 #
  10. SufiSoul

Anti Pak comments.
    Anti Islam Comments.

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Oct 2009 11:44 #
  11. Revivalist

The trouble makers are clearly known here and i hope you know them as well!!!!

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Oct 2009 11:45 #
  12. SufiSoul

Rev,

I think they dont know them......:)

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Oct 2009 11:50 #
  13. SufiSoul

rev,
    atleast you should know them e.g
    lota group and netengr group.
    update ur records pls.

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Oct 2009 11:53 #
  14. we know them very well .
    and thrashing out the strategy to deal with them .
    first step was ban them all.
    which has been done.

and today Admin has told us that he is coming up with a solution for keeping ban members away from the forum .and stopping them of coming up with newer Ids .

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Oct 2009 11:58 #
  15. Revivalist

Beenai,

That is going to be a better policy. I honestly don’t know why people do such things, if one has nothing positive to add he or she should abstain from the discussion!!!

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Oct 2009 12:02 #
  16. Revivalist

Important chapter to know about the difference between Shura and democracy as well as to know the mechanism of accountibility.....

The Ummah's council (shura and Accounting)
    o The right of shura
    o The duty of taking to task
    o The election of the members of the Ummah's council
    o The method of electing members of the Ummah's council
    o The membership in the Ummah's council
    o The term of membership in the Ummah's council
    o The mandatory powers of the Ummah's council
    o The right of expression and voicing an opinion without impediment

Posted 2 years ago on 13 Oct 2009 6:53 #
  17. gv

@rev et al

1) Does the pakistani public accept the 'khilafah state' ?

2) Is there any demand for the Khilafah state or will the people be satisfied with an implementation of islamic law within the current system?

3) Would Pakistani's be happy with a welfare state where government is elected via a popular vote and a legal code based on islamic law and local custom.

Posted 2 years ago on 13 Oct 2009 10:47 #
  18. gv

@moderators

You cannot block people simply because they disagree with the majority view. That defeats the purpose of a discussion forum?

Posted 2 years ago on 13 Oct 2009 10:48 #
  19. @Revivalist ,
    is this debate leading u any conclusion ?
    or just a debate ...like many others on the same topic?

Posted 2 years ago on 13 Oct 2009 10:50 #
  20. gv

@beenai

Debates do not necessarily need to lead to a conclusion. They simply allow for the airing of two or more opposing views on a subject. This forum is meant for debate not for people to agree all the time?

Posted 2 years ago on 13 Oct 2009 11:06 #
  21. @gv,
    but if u r keep repeating the same topic to be discussed again and again ...u end up wasting your time...if u do not aim for a conclusion of the topic .

Posted 2 years ago on 13 Oct 2009 12:03 #
  22. agree with gv:

debate forums need to have a wide range of opposing views otherwise the purpose of discussion is lost.

however, decorum also needs to be enforced as we are what we are!

Mods:

please don't stifle debate just because you feel your comforts zones of thought and belief may be challenged. rise to the challenge and refute with counter-argument. that goes for us all on the forum.

Posted 2 years ago on 13 Oct 2009 12:23 #
  23. How we can force a Shopkeeper to sell other than what he/she holds in the Store?

I strongly wish that Khilafat should be once more established in Pakistan or in any other Muslim State to experience a comparison what could help to resolve the Issue for ever.

End of the story.

Posted 2 years ago on 13 Oct 2009 12:25 #
  24. Salaams JS Sahib.

Most welcome to have you back here!

Posted 2 years ago on 13 Oct 2009 12:26 #
  25. @Oriel ,
    nowhere i am saying or advocating ...to close or discourage a debate ,which i personally do not like .
    i have no personal likes and dislikes to matter at least over here ,when i am wearing a mod cap .
    but as a mod ,its my duty to keep an eye on repeatation of topics ,which results useless and endless debates and leave less space for other topics ,which are untouched and maybe need to be discussed more necessarily than repeating a particular discussion on a same topic .
    its just a waste of time,energy and bandwidth to debate on a same thing ,with no intention of conclusion ...again and again.
    that's what my take was .
    i hope ...u understand it now ...as i have clarify it in more words now .

Posted 2 years ago on 13 Oct 2009 12:28 #
  26. gv

@beenai,

Debates on faith, religion, god, government etc have been engaging mankind for millennia and shall continue to do so for many more.

Everybody is allowed to post any reaonsable topic on this forum. If the other members take interest - it shall retain its key position near the top of the pile if they don't then it will be self regulated down to the bottom and eventually deleted. Why cannot we simply rely on the preferences of the pkpolitics members to decide on what they want to discuss.

Posted 2 years ago on 13 Oct 2009 12:40 #
  27. Revivalist

In fact the thread was not for discussion as I said in my second post rather the purpose was to post a book that deals with the issue in great detail and by reading of which a person could feel the practicality of the state and its different institutions. Besides, it’s just to prove that we are not giving Ummah empty slogans rather much of the work has already been done....

AS for as the repetition of the topic is concerned, the thread dies itself when people stop participating in it, to me its ok as long as people are willing to participate, though the limites should not be crossed.

Posted 2 years ago on 13 Oct 2009 12:57 #
  28. @ gv,
    Well said.
    "Debates on faith, religion, god, government etc have been engaging mankind for millennia and shall continue to do so for many more."
    This is one of the best expressions to keep a discussion forum alive, active and attractive.

A Discussion Forum is like a Super Store of Thoughts where everyone should be allowed to sell the 'merchandise' and it should be up to the customers to force the defective product out of market and business.

Let a Thread die its logical Death.

Posted 2 years ago on 13 Oct 2009 13:01 #
  29. Revivalist

Dear gv,

Yes, not only in Pakistan but over whelming majority of the Ummah wants to live under shariah and many surveys recently done are testimony to it. However, Islam could never be implemented in the current system as the current system in based on majority’s well and sovereignty is given to the parliament where for each law you need 51% people to raise their hands. Besides, we should understand that Islam offers a complete Ruling, social, judicial, economic, educational system as well as foreign policy in great detail, that needs to be implemented…

Posted 2 years ago on 13 Oct 2009 13:05 #
  30. gv

@rev,

1) I for one am solely interested in Pakistan and what Pakistani's want and am not intersted in the 'greater ummah' I would hazard a guess that the majority of Pakistani's would at least put their interests above the rest of the ummah.

2) I will agree with you that the bulk of the population has expressed the desire to live under a legal system that is compliant with islamic law.

3) There is no universally accepted edict in Islam that provides support to the khilafat system and there is definitely no popular support for the system as defined by the Hizb ul Tahrir.

4) References to a preferred form of government in the Quran and the majority of the Hadith are vague and nebulous

5) As pointed out earlier by someone the term 'Khalifa' orignally meant successor and was only used by Abu Bakr as the successor to the prophet. Umar used the title - Amir-ul-momineen. And then the Ummayads who usurped power took the title of Khalifa in order to gain legitamcy in the eyes of the 'ummah'

So living under sharia and living under a khilafat is two separate things.

Most importantly - Democracy does not need to be limited to a 51% majority it can also be 66% or 75% or whatever you please.

As legislators you can legislate that number into your constiution.

Posted 2 years ago on 13 Oct 2009 13:22 #
  31. Revivalist

gv,

I have given enough evidence from all sources of Islam to prove that khilafah is the only ruling system in Islam and that it’s obligatory to live under khilafah and single Ameer, hence saying that its not is denying the obvious. Now your point that "there is definitely no support for the system as defined by the Hizb ut Tahrir" to get your answer please read the history of HT and the attitude of the governments with it, you would understand who is supporting khilafah and who is stopping it. HT was banned in Pakistan just after working 3 years there with out showing any proof; do you know what the allegation against HT was??? That it has link with Al-Faida, can you believe this???

IF khilafah is not an acceptable concept for the Ummah and HT has got no influence then why these governments fear and are banning HT, arresting its members and putting them behind the bars only for distributing a leaflet???

I would suggest you to do some more research and you will come to know about the influence of HT in the Muslim world and the call for khilafah!!!

Posted 2 years ago on 13 Oct 2009 13:36 #
  32. gv

@revivalist

As i keep pointing out to you your 'evidence' is vague and nebulous.

Why don't we have a vote here on this forum and see what the current support is for a democratic system which implements islamic law VS the Hizb ul Tahrir system? That way we can guage the support for the Hizb

p.s i would restrict that to existing members of the forum.

Posted 2 years ago on 13 Oct 2009 13:43 #
  33. It would be nice to hear some rebuttal to this article. There has been not one single refutation of this.
    http://pakteahouse.wordpress.com/2009/08/11/the-contradictions-of-the-khilafat-movement/

Posted 2 years ago on 13 Oct 2009 14:31 #
  34. Revivalist

gv,

"As i keep pointing out to you your 'evidence' is vague and nebulous" Really!!!! Dear you haven’t proved anything so far. Please read the book and you will understand the importance of khilafah in Islam and its details ruling structure and institutions..

"democratic system which implements islamic law VS the Hizb ul Tahrir system? That way we can guage the support for the Hizb" Dear, you need to first understand your own words before putting it here. A democratic system can not implement Islam as it is a ruling system that implements secularism. So it’s contradictory to say that democratic system can implement Islam. Besides saying khilafah as Hizb ut-Tahrir system shows your prejudice. To gauge the support of HT you need to do a little research and see why is HT banned in Pakistan and what was the reason behind it? If we agree that HT has no support and the idea of khilafah is not viable and will not attract people then why has HT been banned in Pakistan for only working 3 years.

Posted 2 years ago on 14 Oct 2009 7:08 #
  35. Revivalist

Lota, the article is about Tahreek-e-khilafat, and proves nothing else. What response you need? I think a small comment of ‘Liberator’ is enough to prove the point!!!!

Posted 2 years ago on 14 Oct 2009 7:12 #
  36. sasherwani

Lo, phir yeh Khilafat movement start hau gayee...

Yaar, are you getting paid to do this? if so, I hope its not your day job because this Khilafat movement isn't going anywhere!

Posted 2 years ago on 14 Oct 2009 7:45 #
  37. shahzad1924

yeh movement to kab say start hui hai. aap nay hosh abhi sambhala hai.

and yes we are getting paid for this in the form of ajar, inshallah. any problem?

Posted 2 years ago on 14 Oct 2009 7:53 #
  38. sasherwani

Yaar, cant you guys find a religious forum for this movement? I mean seriously, why torture us with your Khilafat posts every day?

Posted 2 years ago on 14 Oct 2009 8:01 #
  39. shahzad1924

Islam is a political ideology, whether you like it or not. i can only advise you to "give in" to this idea. the more you resist, the more torture you would get.

Posted 2 years ago on 14 Oct 2009 8:25 #
  40. netengr

"Islam is a political ideology"

Please prove this statement from Quran and Sunnah

Posted 2 years ago on 14 Oct 2009 8:34 #
  41. sasherwani

@ shehzad

"'give in' to the idea?"
    "like it or not!"

lol I hope your not into advertising.

Posted 2 years ago on 14 Oct 2009 8:37 #
  42. Revivalist

Lota, dont you know about the hadith of Muhammad (saw) where he (saw) said that the politics of Bani Israel was done by their prophets.... as their is no prophet after me so do bayat to the caliphs one after the other....

Posted 2 years ago on 14 Oct 2009 8:51 #
  43. Revivalist

sasherwani,

There are so many other threads, why don’t you share your pearls of wisdom with them, as the thread title shows clearly that the discussion is serious and is about khilafah state and its institutions!!!!

Posted 2 years ago on 14 Oct 2009 8:54 #
  44. sasherwani

@ Thaikaydaars of Khilaafat,

There was a thread with an open challenge asking you to bring just 'ONE' verse from the Quran stating that God or his Prophet ordered an eternal establishment of Khilafat.

http://pkpolitics.com/discuss/topic/is-saving-democracy-more-important-than-saving-pakistan/page/9

All you guys mocked and ridiculed the poster (Aimal Khan) but you were not able to bring a single verse from the Quran. I was actually very closely following that thread which you have now added to your ignore list.

I am not an Aalam nor am i a Maulana-Google so I will not copypaste any verses. Its You guys who are running a Khilafat movement and you cant even produce ONE verse from the Quran ? What is your motivation and aim anyway? Seriously?

Posted 2 years ago on 14 Oct 2009 9:22 #
  45. Revivalist

sasherwani,

Its interesting to see a person who is allergic with the discussion of khilafah but yet is interested in discussing it!!!

Dear, if some one intentionally and purposely deny the obvious then it’s impossible to make him understand!!! Quran, Hadith, Ijma of the Sahaba and opinions and understanding of all classical scholars of Islam is very clear in this regard. Besides, the history is also testimony the fact the Muslims never ruled by any other system then khilafah. Now saying that there is no verse in the Quran which say that ‘khilafah has been made obligatory upon you’ is naivety, as for many things we refer to Sunnah of the holy prophet (Saw) and to his noble companions. I have given him evidences from all sources and opinions of all classical scholars of Islam but he was not willing to accept, in this case we can’t do anything more!!!

Posted 2 years ago on 14 Oct 2009 9:32 #
  46. sasherwani

So your telling me the Quran has nothing that says anything about the establishment of Khilafat.

Posted 2 years ago on 14 Oct 2009 10:35 #
  47. Revivalist

sasherwani & co,

http://www.khilafah.com/images/images/PDF/Books/Ajhizah.pdf

This link will truly help you guys!!!

Posted 2 years ago on 14 Oct 2009 12:52 #
  48. Asif

In Democracy the fundamental source of law is man while in Islam its Allah.

Having said that people don't have that problem in Pakistan for quite sometime to have any law contradicting The Quran.

Its the problem of West.

In Pakistan the major problem is absence of governance due to lack of education in masses. So these people can be (ab)used by anyone regardless of being rightly or wrongly.

So everyone have a chance of success over here (in Pakistan).

Posted 2 years ago on 14 Oct 2009 13:06 #
  49. gv

@rev

so are you willing to accept my challenge and take this up with the PKP members?

Posted 2 years ago on 14 Oct 2009 13:08 #
  50. Revivalist

Asif,

"Having said that people don't have that problem in Pakistan for quite sometime to have any law contradicting The Quran. Its the problem of West." Could you please elaborate it a bit further????

Posted 2 years ago on 15 Oct 2009 8:09 #