The official spokesperson of PTI on science and technology has fake phd degree

(83 posts)
  1. drusa

The official spokesperson of PTI on science and technology dr farid malik has a fake Phd degree.shame on pti that they are deceiving nation .

dr farid malik is official spokesperson of PTI on science and technology. You can see his profile on official website of PTI by clicking on the icon "spokespersons"

According to his profile on PTI website, he did phd in Materials Engg. in 1988 from Union Institute Cincinnati ,Ohio USA.
    This institute does not offer MS or PhD degrees in engineering and Physicsl sciences like physics,chemistry, math, biology etc cuz it is distance learning institute as can be confirmed from its website http://www.myunion.edu/.

Posted 4 months ago on 17 Jan 2012 23:53 #
  2. Pakistani84

If you can prove it, you can forward the case to PTI scrutiny committee and they will oust the said person.

I mean you might be mistaken as well. He would have a professional track record, in which case the fault lies with the overall profession of medicine in Pakistan and the checks and balances on it than with PTI.

Posted 4 months ago on 17 Jan 2012 23:57 #
  3. Dusky

This seems true, as Union is preety much like open/online university and they do not offer any Master or Ph.D programs in science.

Here is the link to the university academic program offering page.

http://www.myunion.edu/academics/doctoral-programs.html

Posted 4 months ago on 18 Jan 2012 0:13 #
  4. sipahi

Ph.D. is Ph.D., whether fake or real.

I thought that was universal truth!!!

Posted 4 months ago on 18 Jan 2012 0:21 #
  5. Posted 4 months ago on 18 Jan 2012 0:22 #
  6. drusa

dear pakistani84 , There is no question of gathering any proofs.

http://www.myunion.edu/
    Union university and institute
    © MMXII | 440 East McMillan | Cincinnati, Ohio USA 45206 | Ph: 800.861.6400, 513.861.6400

Its website clearly shows that it do not offer ms or phd programs in engineering and natural sciences like physics,chemistry ,math and biology etc.
    Is it not irony that a PTI speaks of bringing change in pakistan and speaks of lack of vision in other parties but it itself hires a fake phd degree holder as its spokeperson on science and technology.
    From this , the delivering capability of PTI to the nation can be guessed.

If imran can appoint a fake phd degree holder as pti spokesperson on science and technology then what moral ground he has to criticize zardari for appointment of incapable persons at important positions.

Posted 4 months ago on 18 Jan 2012 0:27 #
  7. http://www.insaf.pk/AboutUs/Leadership/tabid/141/agentType/View/PropertyID/264/Default.aspx

2005-To date -- Professor Operations Management FCC University Lahore.

2002-2005 -- Chairman, Pakistan Science Foundation (PSF), Islamabad.

Posted 4 months ago on 18 Jan 2012 0:38 #
  8. qaisernadeem

The Union had a Ph.D. in Art and Sciences. Learners could have a concentration in whatever field they wanted. They just set a plan for self study and later formed a committee consisting largely of adjuncts from other institutions. Later, after the crackdown, they had to limit the concentration areas to three, and change the name of the Ph.D. to Interdisciplinary studies. They also introduced to other, non-research focused doctorates (education, psychology).

Source

This is the dumbest most retarded thing allegation yet by **** League. His degree can be easily verified but what else can you expect from taodies whose own leader is a BA fail.

Posted 4 months ago on 18 Jan 2012 1:42 #
  9. drusa

why r u lieing. The union had phd in arts and sciences but not in engineering and natural science like physics,math,chemistry etc.it can be confirmed from union website and ur source.
    So dont wrongly defend ur masters.Only dogs defend their masters wrongly not humans.

Posted 4 months ago on 18 Jan 2012 2:41 #
  10. qaisernadeem

Can you read Dabba Doctor USA?

The Union had a Ph.D. in Art and Sciences.

If it wasn't sciences like Engineering,Physics, Chemistry etc than **** was it? PHD in Janitorial services?
    Expecting an intellectually honest response from **** league is a mistake!!!

Posted 4 months ago on 18 Jan 2012 3:02 #
  11. bsobaid

Haa haa

Good stuff..

Hawaii inquilaab aisay hee hotay hein...wo kia kehtay hein kay..

Itni naa barha paak daamni ke hikayat....

Posted 4 months ago on 18 Jan 2012 3:20 #
  12. sipahi

PTI Friends,

In BioData on Leadership Page, for Farid Malik

Spokesperson Science and Technology
    Dr. Farid Malik
    +92-3008566554
    fmaliks@hotmail.com

Summary _________________

Over thirty years of technical and management experience in the corrosion, materials, engineering and high-tech industry in U.S.A & Pakistan. Four U.S patents and several publications.

it refers to FOUR US PATENTS, but I could locate only one patent.

Please see the following sites:

http://www.patentstorm.us/inventors-applications/Farid_A__Malik/3149850/1.html

http://patft.uspto.gov/netacgi/nph-Parser?Sect1=PTO2&Sect2=HITOFF&p=1&u=%2Fnetahtml%2FPTO%2Fsearch-bool.html&r=1&f=G&l=50&co1=AND&d=PTXT&s1=malik-farid$.INNM.&OS=IN/malik-farid$&RS=IN/malik-farid$

If it turns out that he has only one patent and he has included 4 patents in his Bio-Data, do you think it is "corruption"???

Posted 4 months ago on 18 Jan 2012 3:21 #
  13. qaisernadeem

@General Mian Mohammad Nawaz Sharif Butt kay Sipahi,

Did you know that patents have an expiration date?

Posted 4 months ago on 18 Jan 2012 3:24 #
  14. sipahi

@Qaiser Nadeem,

Expiration of Patents does not remove them from the list of patents issued by USPTO.

Who you are trying to fool?

Posted 4 months ago on 18 Jan 2012 3:30 #
  15. IK ki mujhe kuch samajh nahin arahi.. jo thodi buhat popularity thi IK ki wo IK ji khud hei kharab kerrahe hai..!!

All this acts of PML-Q2 (PTI) proving that PML-N is far better than this so called political party!!!

Posted 4 months ago on 18 Jan 2012 3:31 #
  16. Rizwan Qaimkhani

For QN;
    Sciences are not considered engineering in anywhere in the world although engineering is applied sciences. Under social sciences you may find anthropology, archaeology, criminology, economics, education, government, linguistics, international relations, political science, sociology, geography, history, law, and psychology.

Besides Union Institute offers:
    Degrees Available
    Ed.D. - specializations in Educational Leadership (Pre-K thru 12) and Higher Education
    Ph.D. - concentrations in Ethical & Creative Leadership, Public Policy & Social Change, and Humanities & Culture
    Psy.D. - concentration in Clinical Psychology

There is no where it mentions that it offers PhD in Materials Engg.

Posted 4 months ago on 18 Jan 2012 3:31 #
  17. sipahi

Was Farid Malik scrutinized by SCRUTINITY COMMITTEE of PTI??

This speaks a lot about that committee.

Posted 4 months ago on 18 Jan 2012 3:34 #
  18. qaisernadeem

Nawaz Sharif Kay Sipahi,

Scrutiny committee scrutinizes the new entrants who wish to run for public office!

You couldn't find those patents don't mean they don't exist. They could be under a name of company that he owned/worked for and he is one of the owners etc!!

Qaimkhani,

Union changed their degree programs. BTW, my university offered "Bachelor of Science in Engineering" degree and technically Engineering does fall under science.

Regardless, if **** league thinks they have found something against PTI than send their intellectual extraordinaire Abid Sher Ali to US so he can verify if Farid Malik's degrees are real or not.

Later, the Union Graduate School was dissolved and the Ph.D. program was restructured. Formerly it had been a Ph.D. in Arts and Sciences. A new Ph.D. in Interdisciplinary Studies in good standing was established, and the former Ph.D. in Arts and Sciences is no longer accepting students. The new program offers three areas of concentration. The former program allowed students to choose any area of concentration they wished. Before the program was dissolved, the OBR required that the concentrations be limited to six. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Union_Institute_%26_University

Posted 4 months ago on 18 Jan 2012 3:53 #
  19. qaisernadeem

BTW, here is contact info, if you are so concerned than contact him and find out:

+92-3008566554
    fmaliks@hotmail.com

But obviously that doesn't suit your agenda so you keep blowing air.

Posted 4 months ago on 18 Jan 2012 3:57 #
  20. sipahi

@Qaiser Nadeem

If Farid Malik name is not on the patent, he does not have a legal right to include in his resume.

Posted 4 months ago on 18 Jan 2012 3:57 #
  21. drusa

@Qaiser Nadeem

Union university used to offer mas and phd in arts and sciences not in engineering and natural sciences.
    For ur information ,following subjects are sciences subject

Business Administration
    Business Management
    Child Development
    Criminal Justice Management
    Dual Major in Business Management and Leadership
    Early Childhood Studies
    Education
    Emergency Services Management
    Leadership
    Maternal Child Health: Lactation Consulting
    Public Administration
    Social Work

So union used to offer ms and phd in the above mentioned sciences not in engineering and natural science like physics,chemistry and math etc.
    There are many other lies about his achievements in the profile of pti spokesperson on science and technology on official website of pti.

Posted 4 months ago on 18 Jan 2012 5:56 #
  22. salaudin

The thread-starter should bring further evidence to prove his/her allegations or else this thread should be closed.
    I myself, is not a bog fan of online degrees but if the person attained it, we as individuals cannot dismiss it. \

Besides, if you are still not sure, email him and question him before making a claim !!!

tum NOONers aoni harkatoon say baaz nahi aaogay !!

Posted 4 months ago on 18 Jan 2012 6:09 #
  23. sipahi

@PTI Friends

One of the Leader of PTI- Spokesperson Science and Technology has resume/biodata/profile, which refers to FOUR US PATENTS, but I could locate only one patent.

http://patft.uspto.gov/netacgi/nph-Parser?Sect1=PTO2&Sect2=HITOFF&p=1&u=%2Fnetahtml%2FPTO%2Fsearch-bool.html&r=1&f=G&l=50&co1=AND&d=PTXT&s1=malik-farid$.INNM.&OS=IN/malik-farid$&RS=IN/malik-farid$

If it turns out that he has only one patent and he has included 4 patents in his resume/biodata/profile, what is correct thing for PTI to do?

Posted 4 months ago on 18 Jan 2012 6:10 #
  24. salaudin

Email him and ask him to give details of his other 3 patents. What is so difficult about this process ???

If you still do not get a satisfying answer, you can even publish it in Newspaper until then, make a sincere effort.

Posted 4 months ago on 18 Jan 2012 6:13 #
  25. Adonis

There is a proverb that pigs find other pigs even if they are 100 miles away from each other.

PTI is a living proof of this proverb.

Posted 4 months ago on 18 Jan 2012 7:05 #
  26. Pakistani84

@Adonis,

Did you find Nawaz Sharif from 100 miles?

I thought noon-league was a league of Zia illegitimate children, now you have proven it is a league of illegitimate pigs.

Posted 4 months ago on 18 Jan 2012 9:04 #
  27. Pakistani84

@Siaphi,

Doodh mein tinke talash karte ho aur gutter ki baat nahi karte?

Usually, people do over-emphasize their achievements in portfolios. Tomorrow, you will blame PTI for the hair cuts of its members.

You certainly are not sincere. I don't know what is your agenda.

Posted 4 months ago on 18 Jan 2012 9:06 #
  28. It seems Union Institute did offer Phd degrees in past but obviously now they don't.

This professor has Phd in engr mgmt in 1979 and Farid Malik did in 1988. http://sustainability.asu.edu/people/persbio.php?pid=4550

There are quite a few universities in US that offered engineering programs and now are extinct. Northrop univ in LA and Monmouth in NJ for example don't exist no more. Others simply shut down their several programs, mostly engineering due to lack of students.

Posted 4 months ago on 18 Jan 2012 18:41 #
  29. drusa

Dear union used to offer mas and phd degrees in management sciences like engineering management but not in applied fields like materials engineering and natural sciences.
    Even now union university offers phd in management sciences.
    farid malik has claimed phd in materials engineering from union which is a lie .

Posted 4 months ago on 18 Jan 2012 18:51 #
  30. sipahi

@Pakistani84

I suppose you do not have any interest to have Pakistan become a civilized society and PTI to be an ethical party.

In all civilized societies, as a rule ethical companies/corporations fire any person who falsify in their resume/biodata.

If it turns out that this person falsified, it will be a test for PTI what ethics they want to follow.

And believe me, it is not easy to get a patent from USPTO. Even for smart people, success rate is small. Having more than one patent is considered big.

By the way, I have sent an email to the contact on PTI official site asking for the patent #s.

Posted 4 months ago on 19 Jan 2012 0:17 #
  31. sipahi

Still waiting for response from PTI.

Two days passed since an email was sent to PTI requesting patent #s of the Leader of PTI- Spokesperson Science and Technology - Malik.

Posted 4 months ago on 20 Jan 2012 0:42 #
  32. expakistani

Why not just drop an email to UNION Uni and get verification..... online universities are popping up all over the world but not all are as good as your traditional unis. Some are very much similar to trininty university of Spain where Dr Amir Liaqat Ali got his Phd in Islamiyat.

Posted 4 months ago on 20 Jan 2012 1:33 #
  33. Dusky

Ex, chalo aik asa he MQM ma tha, aik PTI ma agaya... lakin sabqa MQM wala bara dramay baz ha:)

Posted 4 months ago on 20 Jan 2012 1:48 #
  34. sipahi

35. Dusky

@sipahi: Let me be the devils advocate here.

Could be that patents are on corporation name who ever he was working with, while he was the the brain/donkey worked on those patents. In such cases, you can claim indirect ownership but USPTO acknowledge filing corporation as the lawful owner of the patent.

Posted 4 months ago on 20 Jan 2012 2:11 #
  36. sipahi

@Dusky

When you work for a corporation, the legal office of that corporation files the patent in the inventors name(s)with USPTO. All rights of the patent belong to the Corporation. Usually, corporations give a small award & a plaque honouring the inventors, besides inventor getting name on the patent. All this process usually takes 3-5 years.

Corporation cannot exclude name of the inventor of the patent even if the inventor no longer works for the corporation.

Posted 4 months ago on 20 Jan 2012 2:38 #
  37. Dusky

Not necessary, I know at least with IBM this is not the case. They don't put name of inventors/designers on all patents, especially process patents, all they give you is a small reward and a certificate that you worked on bla bla patent.

Posted 4 months ago on 20 Jan 2012 3:03 #
  38. sipahi

@Dusky

Excluding a person name in a US patent filing, if the person is one of the main inventor(s) of process, device, medicine, etc. is illegal. When patents are filed with USPTO, all inventors have to give a declaration that they are the inventors.

Of course, people who have supporting role will not get name on the patent.

Falsifying owning US Patent on resume is not only unethical but may result in firing in ethical corporation.

Posted 4 months ago on 20 Jan 2012 3:15 #
  39. Dusky

I agree with you on last line.

Regarding patent filing, trust me I have seen first hand how sneaky corporate lawyers get when it comes to filing patents under corporate names.

Posted 4 months ago on 20 Jan 2012 3:29 #
  40. insaftak

This should be thoroughly investigated and if he is guilty should be thrown out of the party as simple as that.

Posted 4 months ago on 20 Jan 2012 4:04 #
  41. Ghost Protocol

Unless Inqilabis come out clean on this issue, they loose all moral ground to criticize others for being fake or dishonest.

Posted 4 months ago on 20 Jan 2012 4:43 #
  42. sandman

@siphai
    "Still waiting for response from PTI.
    Two days passed since an email was sent to PTI"

Two days!! We've been waiting 66 days for ch.nisar to keep his promise and answer some simple questions...

http://pkpolitics.com/discuss/topic/any-update-from-chnisar

Join the line :)

Posted 4 months ago on 20 Jan 2012 10:32 #
  43. Dusky

^^

ایک ہی صف میں کھڑے ہوگۓ چو ہدری نثار وہ فرید ملک
    نہ رہا کوئی انصافی انقلابی نہ انقلاب نواز

Posted 4 months ago on 20 Jan 2012 19:16 #
  44. Ghost Protocol

@Dusky, bhai kia baat hey..

Posted 4 months ago on 21 Jan 2012 4:34 #
  45. PTI too has fake degree holders!! this desease is everywhere. Our whole society has become a fake degree society. Everything is fake.

Posted 4 months ago on 21 Jan 2012 6:47 #
  46. salaudin

I can't believe that the NOONers are desperate enough to keep this thread active.
    It has been proven that the University gives PhD degree yet the desperation remains !!!

Posted 4 months ago on 21 Jan 2012 7:37 #
  47. sipahi

@salauddin

As an independent observer my question is about claim of 4 patents in his Biodata/profile, while USPTO shows only 1.

Falsifying owning US Patent on resume is not only unethical but may result in firing in ethical corporation.

Still waiting for response from PTI.

Three days passed since an email was sent to PTI requesting patent #s of the Leader of PTI- Spokesperson Science and Technology - Malik.

Posted 4 months ago on 21 Jan 2012 7:51 #
  48. salaudin

@sipahi
    You just to start new threads, yet you felt like continuing this discussion under "fake degree" thread. Your question is now about "patents" and not about "fake degree"; so why continue under it.
    Secondly, why don't to take the easier way i.e. email the person and ask for the clarification. If you do not get a satisfying answer, feel free to advertise it.

Posted 4 months ago on 21 Jan 2012 8:16 #
  49. salaudin

Give it a week and then we all would contact them, at least I would join you.

Posted 4 months ago on 21 Jan 2012 8:17 #
  50. sipahi

@salaudin

Thanks for your offer in finding truth.
    Truth in the long run is best for all, irrespective of any party affliation or none at all.

Posted 4 months ago on 21 Jan 2012 18:29 #