20th century belonged to the discoveries but the 21st century is all about the mastering the matter at sub atomic level.
From super conductors to nanotechnology.The future holds limitless possibilities.
A fascinating look at the future from teleportation to invisibility it is going to massively change the way we live.
Whoever can harness the nanotecnology will dominate not only our planet but other planets.
PKPolitics Discuss » Science and Technology
The Quantum Revolution.
(21 posts)-
Posted 2 years ago on 10 Feb 2010 23:04 #
Posted 2 years ago on 10 Feb 2010 23:09 # -
hariskhan,
Are you being sarcastic? Please watch the video before commenting.Posted 2 years ago on 10 Feb 2010 23:17 # -
No. I was hoping for the best, while keeping my mouth shut about negatives of the current, prevailing reality, the situation of injustice, the plight of our people, their decisions, their actions, our people's level of education, lack of opportunities, state money that was embezzled by the rich, etc etc.
We face mountainous odds, yet the only thing I'm worried about is the 'will' of our people to move towards good, towards betterment.
Posted 2 years ago on 10 Feb 2010 23:18 # -
You are right about the current plight of our nation but we have to start accepting the responsibilty.We can't put the blame on others for our own failings.It saddens me to admit we passed the torch of knowledge from greek civilization to the west and sunk to the bottom happy with our loud platitudes.
Posted 2 years ago on 10 Feb 2010 23:40 # -
I believe if Muslims adhere to;
(1) Obedience to ALLAH ALMIGHTY
(2) self relianceEvery nano particle in this world will obey whatever any Muslim will command it to do, as it used to be in the past.
Hazrat Umar (RA, RAA) wrote a letter to the sea. The sea moved (putting aside the laws of science of this world) to obey Hazrat Umar (RA, RAA) command.
By saying the above, I'm not negating the importance of education, research and development, opportunities that it provides, etc etc.
Iqbal says;
Deen haath say day kar agar azaad ho millat
Hai aisee tijarat mein musalmaa'n ka khasaraDunya ko hai phir marka-e-rooh-o-badan paish
Tehzeeb nay phir apnay darindoon ko ubharaAllah ko pamardi-e-Momin pay bharosa
Iblees ko Europe ki masheeno'n ka saharaTaqdeer e qaum kiya hai? Koi keh nahi sakta
Momin ki firasat ho to kafi hai isharaPosted 2 years ago on 10 Feb 2010 23:46 # -
Please watch the video.The poetry is not going to put bread on the table. It is ultimately science that will provide the solution.If i can have you watch the video half of my battle is won. :)
Posted 2 years ago on 10 Feb 2010 23:51 # -
Watching your link but here is a thought that comes to my mind after reading first line of your post:
20th century belonged to the release colonies but the 21st century is all about the mastering the control of colonies at sub atomic level!
Posted 2 years ago on 11 Feb 2010 2:59 # -
Look at the researchers at MIT, poor dr aafia was also a phd researcher at MIT, but general merasi commando sold her in return for peanuts.
Posted 2 years ago on 11 Feb 2010 5:06 # -
@Ziam ,
unfortunately ,out here in Pakistan ...those who ever tries to do@mastering the matter at sub atomic level.
will meet the same fate as we can see Dr Afia and aq Khan...
Humiliation at national and international level .
Posted 2 years ago on 11 Feb 2010 5:13 # -
Beena,
I don't think this thread is meant for discussing Afia Siddiqi !
May I also post something about her :)Posted 2 years ago on 11 Feb 2010 5:24 # -
@Lal Bichoo,
i m Dot on topic .
and i m NOT discussing Afia at the moment .Posted 2 years ago on 11 Feb 2010 5:41 # -
This video shows wonders, which enhances our lives. With that it also shows military applications of new technology, that we must! seek! to counter!.
What this video shows is the same reason for which I have been telling everyone here to start being just.
If we look at how human beings function, we will note, they function best when a system of justice prevails among them. They can't function without justice.
People won't be interested in getting educated, going into research and development, building new science and technology, struggling/working hard for enhancing our lives, their own and of others, unless there is justice in our society.
I remember that 'shair' (in urdu) from Iqbal;
sabaq phir parh sadaqat ka, adalat ka, shujaat ka,
liya jai ga tujh se kaam dunia ki imamat kaUS has been able to lead the world, because it had these qualities. Muslims must have these qualities in order to counter the threat the western world will pose to us, as a result of this very revolution.
We have our work cut out for us. We have got! to get back on track, so we can start moving towards education, science and technology, research and development.
This is one of the very reasons for which I propose we have justice in our society. Justice is a must!. Without justice we will never! be able to stand up on our own two feet.
Justice, peace, harmony will come to 'our society' when we adhere to Islam's principles, when we adhere to 'musawat' (in urdu) in everything, especially 'zan, zar, zameen' (in urdu).
Posted 2 years ago on 11 Feb 2010 7:34 # -
Its both wondrous and profoundly scary.
Posted 2 years ago on 11 Feb 2010 17:53 # -
Video: Visions Of The Future (1 of 3) The Intelligence Revolution
Video: Visions Of The Future (2 of 3) The Biotech Revolution
Video: Visions Of The Future (3 of 3) The Quantum RevolutionI'v seen part 3 and 1. I'm watching part two.
So far, its wondrous, yet pretty scary at the same time.
Posted 2 years ago on 11 Feb 2010 17:58 # -
Well, I wasn't so much impressed with the stories shared in the BBC program.
Posted 2 years ago on 12 Feb 2010 2:48 # -
Some of it may sound like science fiction today but then again the space travel and moon landing was science fiction not too long ago.
Hundreds of applications of nanotechnology are already on the market.The applications in textile,food and agriculture should be of particular importance to Pakistan because of its impact on our economy.
Nanofibers are already in the market making clothes water and stain repellent and wrinkle free.http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_nanotechnology_applications
Posted 2 years ago on 12 Feb 2010 14:14 # -
I'm a MCS. My career path is IT/Computer Sciences. I am not superstitious. To a great degree, I understand how science works, how this world/universe functions, how business works, how politics works, how justice works, how society is functioning. The knowledge from these videos hasn't stumped me.
What I wanted to convey is, its good that these inventions will bring convenience in our lives.
Yet, I'm more concerned about their negative implications. One which is mentioned is the textile industry, which is one of our main export product, as well as our asset in export of value added goods.
Having said that, what I see happening in Pakistan is people/traders pocket their money, rather than spending it on the people, on their businesses. As a result most businesses die off within 1-4 years, one man ends up with the money and countless people are rendered jobless.
If this money was spent on the people, on trade, on education/research and development, it would DRIVE our nation to NEW HEIGHTS of success. The result could have been, our money/wealth would have INCREASED exponentially. Our society would have benefited.
Only yesterday I was handed over an assignment by my client based in Macedonia (Europe), through freelance work, for working up on fiber based large scale internet bandwidth connections, 1 Gbps, 2 Gbps, 10 Gbps connections. This work takes me into looking at many aspects of science + business. It encourages me to read more. I get this opportunity because that man is spending money on his business. A couple of days ago, I heard a Pakistani say on this very forum, being in Pakistan, he would never have had the opportunities he has in US. Which was shameful for me, to say the least.
Just starting my work on this project showed the cost of fiber based hardware reaches $100k easily, yet the revenue that can be generated from this technology is equally large.
In the west, traders are 'honest'. In Pakistan, traders are largely dishonest. I have seen them myself in these last 8 years, since 2001.
In the west, people adhere to law of the land. In Pakistan, people sideline the law of the land.
Working for the freelance market, I have had dealings with non-Pakistani traders working in IT industry. Now I understand the difference between a Pakistani trader and a non-Pakistani trader.
Traders are not the only ones to blame in Pakistan. The people overall don't want to become honest, don't want to change for the better.
How can our nation ever compete with the rest of the world unless they defy all those who are bad within our society ?
There are so! many! intentional wrongs in our society that can be avoided just by having the will for it. If we have this will, our nation would out-do US, Europe and we will make them be ashamed of what they have achieved in the last 200-400 years.
*sigh* .. when will we have the will to become honest, to think of collaborating, to think of betterment, rather than waste time in leg pulling, all! the time ?
Posted 2 years ago on 12 Feb 2010 14:21 # -
haris bhai cool resume :)
Posted 2 years ago on 12 Feb 2010 15:36 # -
;)
Posted 2 years ago on 12 Feb 2010 16:13 # -
Here is the Russian version of Quantum Revolution;
16-July-2007
Source: Youtube Channel: RussiaTodayPosted 2 years ago on 05 Apr 2010 18:00 #