The slow death of PKP discussion Forum

(102 posts)
  1. Dear Mirza sahib

مجھے یہ لکھتے ہوئے نہایت ہی افسوس اور دکھ ہو رہا ہے کہہ پی کے پالیٹکس پر گفتگو ، موضوعات ، تبصرے اور آراء کا میعار پستی کی حدوں کو چھونے لگا ہے ، اگر آپ پچھلے دو تین مہینوں کا جائزہ لیں تو یہ حقیقت آشکار ہوتی ہے کہ ہماری ملکی سیاست اور عمومی معاشرتی رویوں کی طرح پی کے پالیٹکس پر بھی نظریات ، خیالات ، آراء ، موضوعات اور تبصرے انحطاط کا شکار ہیں

معزرت کے ساتھ ، میں اس سلسلے میں پی کے پالیٹکس کی انتظامیہ بشمول موڈریٹر صاحبان کو بھی مورد الزام ٹھہراؤں گا کہہ انہوں نے بھی گھٹیا قسم کی زبان ،گالی گلوچ ، ذاتی حملوں ، فضول موضوعات ، اور افلاس سوچ کے بارے میں آنکھیں بند کر رکھی ہیں اور کچھ معاملات میں تو اسکو خاموش تائید بھی حاصل ہے ، میں کسی مثال میں نہیں جاؤں گا کہہ آپ اور باقی لوگوں کو بھی معلوم ہے کہ میں کس طرف اشارہ کر رہا ہوں

میں آپ سے التجا کرتا ہوں کہہ خدارا اس صورتحال کی طرف توجہ دیں اور اسکو صحیح سمت میں لیکر جائیں ، کہیں یہ نہ ہو کہہ یہ فورم بھی صرف گالی گلوچ اور پھکڑ پن کے لئے مشہور رہ جائے اور تمام سنجیدہ اور علمی پس منظر والے اراکین آھستہ آھستہ یہاں سے چلے جائیں ہے کچھ تو یہاں سے جا بھی چکے ہیں

میں نہیں چاہتا کہہ جس فورم کو اتنی محنت و مشقت سے قائم کیا گیا تھا وہ وہ آہستگی کی موت مر جائے .

شکریہ

Posted 1 year ago on 13 Apr 2011 12:29 #
  2. Hussain Farooqui

The political supporters of few parties are really causing unhealthy debates on the forum. However, sometimes, very good threads also rise up.

Posted 1 year ago on 13 Apr 2011 12:37 #
  3. Dear HF AoA

However, sometimes, very good threads also rise up.

بھائی صاحب اسی بات کا تو رونا ہے کہہ کبھی کبھار

جبکہ اچھے موضوعات اور تبصرے ، آراء ، فکری مضامین کی یہاں پر بہتات ہونی چاہیے اور میعار سے گرے ہوئے مواد کو کبھی کبھار ہونا چاہیے

Posted 1 year ago on 13 Apr 2011 12:43 #
  4. I agree with you. Freedom of Speech is certainly not a license to use abusive, obscene language. On the other hand ‘Zero Tolerance’ should be observed against abusive members, flamers and trawls, this I also agree.

Those who like PKP are in fact our honorary members who being loyal, have always loved to see PKP prosper maintaining a high standard of discussion. These members however will stay no matter what ever happens.

Those who were cohered to leave and join somewhere else as their friends were thrown out because of being a persistent stubborn pain is a different matter because skimmed off/thrown out scum remain a scum after all and should stay away from PKP.

I on my part would be more vigilant so that forum ethics are observed therefore zero tolerance towards abuse, disrespect and hate is on.

Threads that are nothing but worthless topics will be closed.

I am open to suggestions and your advice would be always welcome.

Posted 1 year ago on 13 Apr 2011 13:00 #
  5. ajhons

FJ Bhai
    Thanks for giving words to what I was thinking about lately.Specially after the "tragic" exculsion of Khan_Sahib.And after that I saw Mirza Ghalib too went into self exile.
    This forum is on the verge of collaps.Most of the senior members are no more contributing any more and the result is what we are seeing.Members are openly draging families,(other members families) into discusions.No logical responces are being posted.No variety in discussion, no diversity in topics.very lousy and absurd language.
    Intolerance and prejudice crept in most of the comments. A true depiction of our society for which we cry day and night to change. “Me and My truth” is what we blame our politicians for. Ethnicity and racism we accused our politicians for. Victims of mental corruption our leaders are. These are all we agreed one way or the other. But Alas, this is exactly what can been seen on this forum. I never doubted admins integrity and despite some petite exhibition of unfair treatment as alleged by other senior and equally respected members) I’ve seen sense of responsibility and their will to make even ground for all in their efforts.
    But sadly I’ve to say that since a short while I hardly believe what I’m reading.
    Mirza Ghalib, Shimatoree were such fine souls with articulate ideas and diversified logics. They were misunderstood and eventually they seems not willing to join. At least in near future. Although I hope and wish for otherwise.
    Khan_Sahib was very casual and candid in his comments but never lose the depth of the validity of the topic. He always come up with a unique point of view no matter we agreed with that or not. He knew how to explain his point of view in a relaxing manner.
    I humbly request that admin should give some extra attention to this site otherwise it will be become just another site like millions we can find by a simple click or two.

Posted 1 year ago on 13 Apr 2011 13:19 #
  6. ajhons

@ S.E.Mirza
    Sorry I saw your post after posting mine.Thankx for taking notice and Im sure you will agree with my post too.
    You always extanded suport towards me whenever I asked for, and you know that.Thats the best think I found out about this site, that a new member is taken care of and responded prudently.

Allah aap Ku Apnai Hifzu Aman main Rakhay

Posted 1 year ago on 13 Apr 2011 13:24 #
  7. toamin

میری گزارش یہ ہے کہ متحدہ اور تحریک انصاف پر نظر رکھی جائے کہ بیک وقت اتنے زیادہ دھاگے نہ کھل جائیں

آج کل چونکہ الیکشن کا موسم ہے تو درجہ حرارت کافی بڑھا ہوا ہے، تمام جماعتیں آپے سے باہر ہونے لگتی ہیں

کچھ ممبران کو زندان سے نکالا جائے جیسے خان صاحب اور باوا جی

خان صاحب آئیں گے تو دو چار اور بھی ان کے چاہنے والے ساتھ آ جائیں گے جو کہ اس وقت روٹھے بیٹھے ہیں

میرے خیال میں باوا جی کالی بھیڑ کی وجہ سے ساتھ رگڑے گئے، خود تو کالی بھیڑ ضد اور انا کی وجہ سے گئی لیکن ساتھ باوا جی کو بھی پھنسا گئی

میری درخواست ہوگی کہ ان دونوں حضرات پر نظر ثانی کی جائے اور آنے کا موقع دیا جائے

آداب

Posted 1 year ago on 13 Apr 2011 13:39 #
  8. ajhons

Bawa and blacksheep also have excellent sense of humor.Sometimes it really bitter the taste but they are good addition

parole pay he rahai day dain

I agree what Salam Bhai Said.MqM PTI and some PML(N) threads should be under stricket observation.These threads mostly inundated with obnoxious comments.

Posted 1 year ago on 13 Apr 2011 13:51 #
  9. scandinavian

I think many of you guys are being too harsh. I think focus should be on the disruptive bloggers, who consistently attack and use foul language and almost NEVER produces good arguments. It's mostly about telling the opponent that he/she is "dumb" since he/she doesn't share the same view. Certain bloggers are also of the view that since certain parties has a "mandate" (by deception and cheating), then they cannot be wrong and anybody who doesn't have a mandate can per definition be termed as the wrong side....subhanallah, what logic ;)

When people with such "logical" sense continuously taunt people who want to make their case with arguments, then off course there will be fire.

Posted 1 year ago on 13 Apr 2011 14:00 #
  10. In my humble opinion, there should be harsh response from Mod on those thread where the discusion takes the turn towards personality discussion especially, IK, NS, AH, AZ etc.

As the new generation facebook political workers are not so careful in their language and tolerance of other parties and leaders they should be dealt with swiftly for even a minor violation of PKP CoC. This will teach them a good lesson to be patient and to be in control while expressing their opinion and point of view.

Posted 1 year ago on 13 Apr 2011 14:03 #
  11. saladin89

Dear administrator

Could u please re install Bawa, Blacksheep and Khan sahib.
    Otherwise a situation may result that there is no one else left.
    Rules are good but sometimes need to be bent.

Posted 1 year ago on 13 Apr 2011 14:06 #
  12. بلیک شیپ کی وجہ سے میں نے اتنے برسوں میں میٹرک کے بعد اتنی اردو لکھی صرف ایک تھریڈ پر .. قلم سے تو شاید لکھ نہیں سکوں گا اور اب شیپ کے جانے بعد یہ تسلسل دوبارہ نہ منقطع ہو جائے

Posted 1 year ago on 13 Apr 2011 14:07 #
  13. scandinavian

@FJ

"As the new generation facebook political workers are not so careful in their language and tolerance of other parties and leaders they should be dealt with swiftly for even a minor violation of PKP CoC."

And maybe you think that the elder generation is better?

http://pkpolitics.com/discuss/topic/hasan-vs-mushahidullah-fight-full-maa-behan-lol

Posted 1 year ago on 13 Apr 2011 14:07 #
  14. supercreature

I would agree with Farigh jazbaati bahi. I have seen many time that people like hasan khan go to very mean level and low talks very quickly and people like Bawa just never pointed these guys. Even they support such guys seemlessly.

let me give an very recent example here:
    http://pkpolitics.com/2011/04/12/cross-fire-12-april-2011/
    Check his level of comments.

This is the reason which keep me away from the forum.

Posted 1 year ago on 13 Apr 2011 14:09 #
  15. saladin89

@ SUPERCREATURE

I could never figure out what party did Bawa support is there anyone who can tell me.

Posted 1 year ago on 13 Apr 2011 14:15 #
  16. Guys Guys Guys

This thread is not about certain members or so

This is about deterioting level of discussions, comments, topics, language, etc.

Please provide your suggestion how can we make this forum again a shining example amongst pakistani political forums

As for reinstating Khan_Sahib, Bawa and Blacksheep, I would ask Mod/Admin humbly to show some discretion but at the same time some of the members who are using foul language and personal attacks on each others and political personalities should be thrown out from here.

Posted 1 year ago on 13 Apr 2011 14:27 #
  17. shirazi

@SE Mirza Sb.

"I am open to suggestions and your advice would be always welcome."

Please try not to give license to kill to people you like, people like nota and dell AND please show little bit more patience with people you don't agree with often, people like Bawa and Black Sheep :)

Posted 1 year ago on 13 Apr 2011 14:36 #
  18. saladin89

Dear moderator

Please bring back Bawa, Black sheep and Khan Sahib.

Posted 1 year ago on 13 Apr 2011 14:41 #
  19. msohail83

If you dig through the archives, you'll find all kinds of topics on serious issues ranging from Energy crises to land reforms to law and order to eduction and what not, but the fact is those threads generate very little interest, and you'll be hard pressed to find a thread with more than 100 messages. Your problem seems to be too much focus on political parties and/or personalties, but isn't that what this forum is essentially dedicated to?

Posted 1 year ago on 13 Apr 2011 14:51 #
  20. bsobaid

I'd urge everyone to not to engage in personality analysis.

Posted 1 year ago on 13 Apr 2011 15:11 #
  21. @bsobaid

I'd urge everyone to not to engage in personality ananlysis

Then 'Intellectual-shabaz shareef?'
    http://pkpolitics.com/discuss/topic/intellectual-shabaz-shareef-explains-terrorism

Posted 1 year ago on 13 Apr 2011 15:26 #
  22. bsobaid

You did'nt get it Mirza.

Did I point towards his policy statement or his marriages?

Posted 1 year ago on 13 Apr 2011 15:28 #
  23. Oh..really!

Posted 1 year ago on 13 Apr 2011 15:30 #
  24. bsobaid

Yes really.

Posted 1 year ago on 13 Apr 2011 15:32 #
  25. Thread topic is provocative.. or else 'Intellectual Shabaz Shareef...' means you agree that Shabaz Shareef is an intellectual?

I'd urge everyone to not to engage in personality ananlysis

yet you say I did not bring up his policy statement on marriages.

You brought it up already by saying that.

Posted 1 year ago on 13 Apr 2011 15:34 #
  26. bsobaid

I dont see anything wrong with the title or the thread because it discusses a national issue and criticizes a government and political figure on an irresponsible statement.

If I had called Shahbaz names because of his personal or his family life then that is another matter.

Posted 1 year ago on 13 Apr 2011 15:38 #
  27. That other matter comes to an end. We are not going to have provocative/misleading thread titles that give out gigles to some and directly result in/as a negative response towards a party being favoured. In your case it would be PPP.

Posted 1 year ago on 13 Apr 2011 15:40 #
  28. bsobaid

Personality analysis means:

*Marriages
    *Family member's marriages
    *Any non-criminal action made in private
    *Any criminal or non-criminal action made by the family member of the person discussed

Posted 1 year ago on 13 Apr 2011 15:40 #
  29. Good. You managed to clarify your position through a couple of posts. Is your given thread 'title' doing the same?

Posted 1 year ago on 13 Apr 2011 15:42 #
  30. bsobaid

I dont call names if anyone criticizes PPP, BB shaheed or Bhutto shaheed, I will present a counter or supportive argument to further the discussion.

Posted 1 year ago on 13 Apr 2011 15:42 #
  31. Most welcome.

Posted 1 year ago on 13 Apr 2011 15:44 #
  32. bsobaid

I feel use of "intelligent" is unobjectionable sarcasm but considering the mood on pkpolitics in general, this can be removed.

Posted 1 year ago on 13 Apr 2011 15:47 #
  33. @ajhons

Bawa and blacksheep also have excellent sense of humor.Sometimes it really bitter the taste but they are good addition

Agreed with you and our other respected pkpdiscuss members. Bawa is active again as a member but blacksheep should stay where he belongs - critical moronic good for nothing most abusive forum.

As for Khan Sahib, Admin is aware and knows what is happening on pkpdiscuss.
    Now that Admin has my plea in favour of Khan Sahib, I am sure as usual he will not disappoint us and revive Khan Sahib to normal status of an active member, InshaAllah.

Posted 1 year ago on 13 Apr 2011 17:17 #
  34. Member Bawa is active again.

My advice, not to be influenced by trawls, the likes of black sheep.

Posted 1 year ago on 13 Apr 2011 17:24 #
  35. bsobaid

if blacksheep or any other member has not used abusive language then there is no reason to ban them. Their political or ideological affiliation should not form a basis of banning.

Posted 1 year ago on 13 Apr 2011 17:26 #
  36. toamin

باوا جی

خوش آمدید

مرزا صاحب آپ نے تو گویا نئی روح پھونک دی ہے

شکریہ مہربانی

Posted 1 year ago on 13 Apr 2011 17:31 #
  37. shirazi

@SE Mirza

Thank You Mirza Sb. for re-activating Bawa Ji.

From your comments it looks like Black Sheep is being banned for not something he wrote here but perhaps things that he might have written else where :)

Nevertheless good start I hope sanity will prevail in case of Khan Sb, Black Sheep and others.

Posted 1 year ago on 13 Apr 2011 17:43 #
  38. مرزا صاحب

آپ کا بہت بہت شکریہ ، آپ نے ہماری لاج رکھ لی

اب تو ہم یہ کہہ سکتے ہیں کہ

مرزا دے نعرے وجن گے
    تے بھگوڑے سارے پجن گے

:) :) :)

Posted 1 year ago on 13 Apr 2011 17:46 #
  39. @shirazi

From your comments it looks like Black Sheep is being banned for not something he wrote here but perhaps things that he might have written else where :)

Yes shirazi Bhai, one has to be careful on line. I'll think about reviving blacksheep leaving it upto him if likes to contribite positively, but with a warning.

for blacksheep:
    Never behave as a trawl on PkP main page and pkpdiscuss thinking them as two forums like agla and pichla muhaz positioning your self as one to derail/detrack topic you did and was noticed-a reason to your blockage. You are here to discuss, not on a front/second defense line!

Posted 1 year ago on 13 Apr 2011 18:08 #
  40. shirazi

Thank You Mirza Sb.

Now a request to admin, pls try to cool off your tempers like Mirza Sb. did and re-activate Khan Sb.

Posted 1 year ago on 13 Apr 2011 18:16 #
  41. I asked this question sometimes back too, is the pkpolitics under new management (i.e. Has the management been changed since 2009?).... I am particularly referring to admin whom I knew?
    Anyone can answer?

Posted 1 year ago on 13 Apr 2011 19:19 #
  42. Hi pejamistri,

Its still with me since it was launched in 2007, however I don't come to this section often unless dragged into it and let the moderators use their best judgement to moderate it.

I have no plans to sell or hand it over to any other management.

Posted 1 year ago on 13 Apr 2011 20:37 #
  43. shirazi

Are you Ghulam Mustafa, one of the owner I spoke to couple of years ago or someone else?

Posted 1 year ago on 13 Apr 2011 20:44 #
  44. @shirazi,

I am different.

Posted 1 year ago on 13 Apr 2011 20:50 #
  45. shirazi

Thank You.

Any plans to un-block Khan Sb. -:)

Posted 1 year ago on 13 Apr 2011 20:59 #
  46. ایڈمن جی سلام

اگر اپنی رکنیت کی امان پاؤں تو گزارش یہ ہے کہ خان صاحب کو بحال کر دیں ، جو بھی ہوا سو ہوا ، اب جانے دیں اور خان صاحب پر سے پابندی ہٹا دیں

مہربانی ، شکریہ

Posted 1 year ago on 13 Apr 2011 21:00 #
  47. Bawa

میں اڈمن صاحب اور مرزا صاحب کا تہیہ دل سے شکر گزار ہوں کہ انہوں نے مجھے ڈسکشن فورم پر بحال کرکے میری عزت افزائی کی ہے. کچھ دنوں سے مجھے ایسا لگ رہا تھا جیسے مجھے میرے اپنے گھر کے چند کمروں میں داخل ہونے پر پابندی لگا دی گئی ہو. اب مجھے دوبارہ سے احساس ہو رہا ہے کہ سارا گھر میرا اپنا ہے اور میں کہیں بھی آنے جانے میں آزاد ہوں

میں ان تمام دوستوں کا خاص طور پر مشکور ہوں جنکی کوششوں کی وجہ سے مجھے بحال کیا گیا ہے. یہ بحالی میرے لیے بہت بڑا اعزاز ہے جو صرف اور صرف دوستوں کا مرہون منت ہے

میں حسب سابق فرنٹ پیج پر ہی رہوں گا لیکن کبھی کبھی اپنے دوستوں کے کومنٹس پڑھنے کے لیے اور اپنی ناقص رائے دینے کے لیے حاضر ہوتا رہوں گا. میں یقین دلاتا ہوں کہ ڈسکشن فورم پر میرا کردار تعمیری ہوگا. میری تمام دوستوں سے بھی ایک گزارش ہے کہ اختلاف رائے اپنی جگہ لیکن اپنے دوستوں کی عزت نفس کا خیال رکھیں. ماں باپ کو بیچ میں ہرگز نہ لائیں بے شک اختلاف کتنا ہی گہرا کیوں نہ ہو

سیاسی رہنماؤں سے اختلاف اور تنقید بجا لیکن کسی کی ذات اور خاندان پر کیچڑ نہ اچهالیں. سیانے کہتے ہیں کہ کسی کے جھوٹے خدا کو بھی برا نہ کہو کیونکہ مخالف تمہارے سچے خدا کو بڑا کہہ سکتا ہے

آخر میں ایک پیغام مرزا صاحب کے لیے:-

میری کسی بات سے آپکی دل آزاری ہوئی ہے تو میں انتہائی معزرت خواہ ہوں. امید ہے آپ مجھے معاف کر دیں گے. بہت شکریہ

Posted 1 year ago on 13 Apr 2011 21:34 #
  48. wow Bawa great comeback and commitment, welcome.

Posted 1 year ago on 13 Apr 2011 22:01 #
  49. SufiSoul

To All,
    first of all i would try to make it understand to you people which is something very different and above the brains of many..
    In almost every language this is identified and cautioned,for example in punjabi we often see on the back of rickshaws,trucks,buses etc that

NA CHAIR MALANGAN NOO.
    In pashtu same is described as,

MALANGANO SARA MA CHAIRA.

But i know many people dont care about it and just read and forget this statment.
    Now comming to my point here that we have such MALANGS here and by TARGETTING them will suffer you with the same one which is BLOCKAGE from the forum or any other suffering.Other sufferings may also happen even at your home and around your life if you TARGET ANY MALANG AT the forum..
    I avoid and take care always to give room to MALANGS every where.To avoid my sufferring of any kind at the forum or in life...
    SAMAJHDARON k liye ISHARA kafi hy.lets observe who ATTACK malangs of the forum and what happen as a result to them....
    Pls be join with me in this observation from now on...
    No need to call the admin for your sufferings but the key would be to give respect to the MALANGS of the forum...

well wisher

SufiSoul

Posted 1 year ago on 13 Apr 2011 22:02 #
  50. shirazi

Well done Bawa Ji. Very gracious comments.

BTW why won't you be posting regularly on Discuss form?

mein akela aur 111 insafeaey ... bohat na-insafe hai :)

Posted 1 year ago on 13 Apr 2011 22:15 #