There is a Pakistani in every Indian; and an Indian in every Pakistani

(51 posts)
  1. achtung

This is said by Zardari. It repeated by Nirupama Subramanian, after she work in Pakistan for four years and go back to India. She express her experience in Pakistan with emotional words.

http://beta.thehindu.com/opinion/op-ed/article258515.ece

Posted 2 years ago on 23 Mar 2010 14:25 #
  2. I disagree,we may be similar in some things but overall we are two different nations..in Europe too u see some nations,having some things in common,living next to each other in different countries yet they like to be called and discussed as different people..

Posted 2 years ago on 23 Mar 2010 14:34 #
  3. aristotle

No, its not true

pakistani k andar koi angrez tu bas sakta hay, indian nahi:)
    aray bhai kahan Zardari ki batoo me arahey ho,us ko khud pata nahi hota k kia keh raha hay
    hamarey han kuch india se dosti ki khator had se uzar jatey hen aur kisi national grace ko pesh e nazar rakhey bager aul fol boltey rehtey hen... dont take it serious.

Listen there is a pakistani in in every pakistani :)

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Mar 2010 8:32 #
  4. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

I strongly! disagree!.

We are two! separate nations, in ALL respects.

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Mar 2010 8:41 #
  5. Not quite true. Earlier this month when Forbes published its annual list of the world's billionaires, the Indian press reported with some delight that two of their countrymen had made it to the coveted list of the ten richest individuals in the world. Perhaps Zardari's turn to join the world's billionaires will come next year, who knows? We're still unlike each other there.

Where we are alike though is: we are killing our own people in the northern regions, the Indians are massacring their own in the so-called tribal belt. And in every Indian middle-class person lurks a white man, the same phenomenon we have come to notice in the Pakistani pare-likhe log.

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Mar 2010 9:32 #
  6. Another difference between the Indian and the Pakistani. When the Pakistanis die in an untimely fashion, we count the victims in hundreds, eventually thousands. In India, counts are always in the millions. As with the 2010 food shortages, largely unreported by mainstream media, which will cause the deaths of millions as the year proceeds.

Where we resemble one another is we both suffer from equally bad power shortages.

Draw your own conclusions: Are we alike or are we so different?

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Mar 2010 9:43 #
  7. NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO.
    We are two different species .
    we are not like Indians.
    Indians are not like us .

Indians are prejudiced ,stingy and cunning.
    we have many flaws but we are not prejudiced ,stingy and cunning ...
    we are late back ,forgetful ,opportunits and whining ...

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Mar 2010 9:44 #
  8. @Mirza Ghalib

@Rhyme

I can proof u that pakistani and indian both are one nation

Now think when i used the indian it mean Hindus and when i used the word Pakistani it mean Pakistani People

1. Indian are worshiping idles.

2. Pakistani are worshiping idles of their desires and money

3. Pakistani people are passing their days on earth, as they think this world is the true world,
    4. So the Indian people are doing

5. Indian listen songs

6. Pakistani listen songs

7. Indian are serving india

8. pakistani are serving Pakistan

9. Indian think that Indian land is best land

10. Pakistani think Pakistan hamari jan sab se pehlay pakistan

11. Indian make films

12. Pakistan make films

13. Indian hate pakistan

14. Pakistani hate india

Now what differenciate a muslim from other nations is Islam,

I think there is no Islam in Pakistan. Only some ritual of Islam are left. No one is working for and struggling for the system of Allah.

There are many people who are working in the way of Allah, but majority are working in the way of their own nafas.

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Mar 2010 9:48 #
  9. Overwhelming response. OK we are alike, but different.

Now one question for Psycho. No Islam in Pakistan, you say. do you see Islam in any Muslim country in the world? Or do you think Islam is slipping away from our grasp?

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Mar 2010 9:58 #
  10. @Mirza Ghalib

Islam is their but we are slipping away from it. Islam doesn't mean u pray five time a day, or u do Zakar or Hajj or Zakat

Islam mean a soceity. A great society in which everyone happy, no one pyscho.

I think people have made Islam a ritual, There is not a single state in this whole world with complete setup of Islam,This is the age of greatest downfall of muslim nation.
    But it's time to start a new struggle.

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Mar 2010 10:03 #
  11. only a Psycho can say this ;
    I can proof u that pakistani and indian both are one nation

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Mar 2010 10:13 #
  12. @Psycho

The evils that you have used to compare indians with pakistani,all those 14 qualities are there in muslims living in rest of the world particularly in muslim world...then would you also call all of them INDIANS?

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Mar 2010 11:23 #
  13. Because the whole world is same. The whole world wants to go to hell.

if u think so then why u think that pakistani and indian are different nation.

They r same nation

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Mar 2010 11:27 #
  14. because still there is a difference which is, here in Pakistan majority of the people testify that "There is no God but Allah and Muhammad(PBUH) is His Messenger" but there the majority believes in man made gods...we are different in creed...now whether the majority practise Allah swt's religion to the way it should be,thats another matter

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Mar 2010 11:36 #
  15. zuban se keh diay "La ila" to kia Hasil

Dilo niga musliman nai to kuch b nai

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Mar 2010 11:38 #
  16. achtung

rhyme bhai
    sirif aqeedey ki bunyad per ham ye nahee keh saktey keh pakistani aur indian do mukhtalif qoumei hein. kion keh indian musalman jo keh taadad mei pakistan sey ziada hein, who apney aap ko indian kehtey hei. iss ke illawa india mei mukhtalif aqaid ke doosrey log bhi hein jo keh apney aap ko indian kehtey hein. kia pakistan mei ghair muslim pakistani nahee?

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Mar 2010 11:51 #
  17. Indians nafrat humse kartay hain ...
    hum nafrat aik dosaray se kion karein...

aao indians se chirrein ...

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Mar 2010 11:51 #
  18. Good point made by achtung above: There are about 140 million Muslims living in India today. And I don't understand why Bangla Desh which also fields a huge Muslim population (more or less 200 million) has not been mentioned in the present context.

The Subcontinent, the prayer mat of the world, is unique. It's middle classes certainly have one thing in common: they are all desi doubled with the brown sahib complex. Thereafter begins the ideological divide.

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Mar 2010 12:36 #
  19. Guys

Can someone define what is an INDIAN and what is a PAKISTANI. What is the definition.

That will resolve the issue.

BTW if you dont involve islam, there is no difference. This goes back to the notion that Nations are built on the motherland (Qaum watan se banti hai).

This is the very reason when Iqbal ridiculed Hussain ahmed Madni by saying

Apni millat pe qiaas aqwame maghrab se na kar
    Khaas hai tarkeeb main qaum e Rasool e Hashmi

Ukni jamiat ka hay mulko nasab pe inhisaar
    Quwwat e mazhab se hay mustahkam jamiat teri

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Mar 2010 13:02 #
  20. INDIA is a term coined by the British who came to the sub continent some where between the second and third decade of 1600. Mughals called their kingdom Barr-e-Saghir, an Arabic term where Barr means land and Saghir means small. British translated this into Sub-Continent

Before Muslim conquerors this land was a domain divided into many small or large rajawaras ruled by rajas or maharajas.
    They were never united as they are now when named as India after 1947 partition.

Pakistan (Muslim majority areas), as every one knows is a result of sub continental miss-divide on a two nation formula. Hindu India and Muslim Pakistan.

According to our religion Muslims from all over the world are tied into Muslim brotherhood.

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Mar 2010 13:26 #
  21. indains humse buhat juda zahin rekhtay hain .
    aap ko pata hay .
    wohh zaheeraly zahin kay malik hain.
    hum mein itna zahar kabhi aa hi nahin sakta .
    iss liye yahan kuch log masumiat se kah rahay hain kay ndian bulkul humaray jaisay hain .

agar yahi baat kisi indian forum pe hoti tou zahreely posts ki line dori lag jati .

Indians are the most prejudiced nation of this world.

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Mar 2010 13:29 #
  22. Dear Choosy

"Indians are the most prejudiced nation of this world"

Shouldnt you be choosy in your comments and not making generalised statement :)

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Mar 2010 13:32 #
  23. A mental bankrupt, predatory hybrid reeking greed is issuing a statement composed by his ‘jail key sathi’ that he dutifully vomits through media.
    Pakistan was carved out from the subcontinent and so was India based on Do Koumi Nazria that means regardless of living side by side Hindus and Muslims are two parallels of a track therefore a merger is never possible but two separate home lands. All that we see through each other is eternal enmity that will remain until a Hindu is a Hindu and Muslim a Muslim where ever they happen to be

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Mar 2010 16:41 #
  24. For the Indian to acknowledge they have Pakistani in them would be as if they agree they have cancer in them.

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Mar 2010 18:28 #
  25. singh isking

The only achievemrnt of of both india and pakistani govt's after 1947 is that they have sucessfully enlightened ( brainwahed) their masses to beleive that other is bigget ever enemy to their own existence.

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Mar 2010 19:51 #
  26. singh isking

To me every human is same cultures triditions could be different
    Awal allah noor oppaya kudrat k sab bande
    ik noor se sab jag upjiya kaun bhale ko mande

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Mar 2010 19:54 #
  27. mirshow

India & Pakistan are two different nations altogether. There are more dissimilarities between them as compared to similarities. We could not live with them side by side so Two nation theory was adopted which resulted in formation of Pakistan as a land for Muslims only. Hindus have proved themselves most coward & ruthless people, they BURN ALIVE their minorities Muslims & Christians, recent examples Muslims in Gujarat & Christians in Orissa. Killing takes place all over the world but burning alive a human being is much brutal. They will never tell you on face that you are their enemy as they have this Chanakya methodology to kill enemies in a friendly manner that's why the famous saying about Hindus ....Bagal Mein churi Munh Main Ram Ram

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Mar 2010 20:05 #
  28. singh isking

wah ji wah 'mirshow' sahib barre enlightened nikle.
    sir kuch aur batao india or hindu k bare mein. main bhi apni general knowlewdge ko bada loon

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Mar 2010 20:22 #
  29. mirshow

Mr. Singh, Chanakya has said it all for you that you know as Chanakya niti, the McCauley or Gobles of India.

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Mar 2010 20:28 #
  30. singh isking

@mirshow
    tell me what is your wild guess that what percentage of indians know about your above said "chanakya niti".

To my knowlege being indian chaniya was some man from history and we had a television serial on him. nothing more

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Mar 2010 20:33 #
  31. singh isking

mirshow
    prejudice and pre conceived notion are problem not some chanakya or its nitis

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Mar 2010 20:34 #
  32. mirshow

Those in power & the upper class Brahamans, Sangh parivar, Shiv Sena all know this & follow Chanakya niti from the core of their hearts & souls, about %age of commans i am not sure though.

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Mar 2010 20:38 #
  33. singh isking

well for the topic of thread i would say most of people living in both countries will reject title of thread and people who lived within societies out side their home countries will have some different opinion on that.

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Mar 2010 20:39 #
  34. mirshow

Topic of the thread is ok for some people but having a deep look at the past history & the relations of the two nations (not countries), all the efforts of friendship & to bring the people near to each other have failed miserably mainly due to the mistrust between the two nations which cannot be filled up artificially, after each & every meeting or agreement reached between the two we find ourselves back to the square one. This has happened all these 60 years…so only we should hope for the better but no miracles are going to happen, we will remain enemy no ONE for each other.

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Mar 2010 20:51 #
  35. singh isking

i agree with u mirshow about failure and mistrust and we as no.ONE enemies of each other but i wish some sane people should get invoved in resolving issues before we nuke each other.

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Mar 2010 20:59 #
  36. mirshow

Then you should listen to Mr. Zaid hamids video series GAZWA E HIND, you will find the answer there, interesting watch surely....

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Mar 2010 21:09 #
  37. singh isking

on ur recommendation' mr.mirshow" i watched some of video of ZH i came to conclution that chanikya policy of keeping enemy busy in illusion so that he cant have reality check is working perfectly in case of this creature called zaid hamid.

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Mar 2010 3:26 #
  38. Faarigh Jazbati said

Dear Choosy

"Indians are the most prejudiced nation of this world"

200% agreed. We are very innocent people and our greatest mis-leader Zardari has no idea what he is talking about.

We may love indians and but they will never love us even they will not show mere kindness to us. Recent IPL example is before us. We are dying in love of Indians and they strengthening their hatred towards us.

Can anybody quote few concrete examples of Indians kindness towards us?

Wake up dear friends.

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Mar 2010 5:18 #
  39. Imagine

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Mar 2010 5:54 #
  40. @Farigh Jazbati sahib,
    what i am saying is not at all generalisation;but my personal expereince and observation.
    u may only know few indians through Times of India and Hindustan Times articles ....i know many indians who are the neighbours of my close relatives in india .

my cousin is a PHD professor ,she went to her Hindu collegue's house ,as talking ,she walked in behind her into her kitchen ,Hindu freind got upset visibly and showed her annoyance on a Muslim lady's presence in her kitchen .

she gave her tea in a separate cup and saucer other then the rest of the Hindu collegues .

what is it ???????????????????????????????????????
    dont judge indians by only reading Arundhti Roy and other intellectuals .
    Hindus are prejudiced like anything .
    they can kill Shah Rukh Khan ,if he insists to remain with his Muslim identity ...no matter ,what it takes .

@Pakistani47,
    thanks for supporting me ....:):):)

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Mar 2010 6:15 #
  41. Anonymous

As far as my experience in Dubai their are many Indian Hindus and Muslims both and if you ask me about muslims then our Urdu speakings and Indian Muslims are very much alike.....

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Mar 2010 23:34 #
  42. Wahid Doyum

This is of course true for those of Indic stock as found east of the abaseen.

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Mar 2010 3:16 #
  43. shriq

"Urdu speakings and Indian Muslims are very much alike"

You know the reason, dont you?

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Mar 2010 3:30 #
  44. i disagree that Urdu speaking and indians are the same .
    they are Not actually .
    Indians are arrogant and prejudiced ...
    Indians thinks of themselves as a superior thing than Pakistani ....Pakistanis takes Indians as equal human beings .

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Mar 2010 6:09 #
  45. singh isking

@beenai
    what made you to come up with the statement of indian being arrogent and prejudiced.is it based on some reserch, personal experience or its ur own pre coinceived notion.
    any person can be arrogent or prejudiced what that has to do with his/her nationality?

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Mar 2010 6:25 #
  46. @singisking,
    its based on my personal experience and observation.
    more than half of my Paternal and Maternal relatives lives in india ,they keep coming to visit us and they have told us about a general behavior of Indians .
    no2..being in advertising ,i have met some Indian producers and writers and photographers ....

no3...i have watched number of interviews by Indian intellectuals ,artists ,designers ,film stars and politicians ...
    they all sounds very arrogant and think of themselves superior than anybody else .

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Mar 2010 6:31 #
  47. singh isking

@beenai
    so you have deduced 1.13 billion people living in india are arrogent and prejudiced.
    the point i want to make is arrogent and prejudiced people can be found in every country and society.

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Mar 2010 6:41 #
  48. @singhisking,
    u can see the cream of the society from India on Tv and can observe their arrogance .
    u can met them personally and feel their arrogance .
    actually India has developed very fast and we have to admit it .
    but Indians are getting arrogant with this development.
    many of my cousins lives in UK ,USA ,Australia and they have also told us about their arrogant Indian neighbors and colleagues .

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Mar 2010 6:47 #
  49. singh isking

@beenai
    anyway i respect ur personal experience and it is sad and unfortunate for my countrymen giving that immpression .
    But i can assure you majority of indians are like people of any other country struggling and living day to day life.

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Mar 2010 7:10 #
  50. @singhisking,
    thanks for understanding .
    actually ,everybody talks from his/her own perspective .
    if i may hurt you ,i am sorry .
    but thats what i have observed and heard and experienced about Indians .
    and u have a complete right to disagree with me .

i am not saying that all are the same .
    but the cream of the society is arrogant .
    intellectuals ,politicians ,media men,over sees Indians and show biz stars are definitely arrogant .

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Mar 2010 7:16 #