[Afaq Ahmed] This time he is released

(49 posts)
  1. asif86

Afaq has been released and has been escorted to his residence in landhi by heavy security and rangers.

Posted 5 months ago on 17 Dec 2011 16:41 #
  2. expakistani

Thanks for putting good fight...people in landhi must be worried now

Posted 5 months ago on 17 Dec 2011 19:06 #
  3. d0ct0r

Finally released after 7 years. As for Worried, Only Altaf's goons hiding in Nine Zero must be worried,last time when two of their telephone lines got disconnected they got their pants wet and started wailing and weeping that Haqqiqi is about to attack and demolish NineZero(just like Altaf's thugs destroyed and demolished Haqqiqi's HQ Baitul Hamza).Since then large brigade of Altaf's target killers have sieged entire neighborhood of azizabad block 8 & created pickets and checkposts.

ּ

Posted 5 months ago on 17 Dec 2011 19:43 #
  4. zaln

میرا خیال ہے کہ حقیقی کے کارکنوں کو تمغے شجاعت دینا چاہیے حقیقی کے ہزروں کارکنوں کو الطاف گروپ نے چن چن کر قتل کیا ،پچھلے سال حقیقی والوں نے ریلی نکالی تھی پر اگلے دن سے ان لوگوں کی ٹارگٹ کلنگ شروع ہو گئی جنہوں نے ریلی میں حصہ لیا تھا
    انتہائی خوف کے ماحول میں حقیقی کا کھڑا رہنا بڑی بات ہے

Posted 5 months ago on 17 Dec 2011 19:59 #
  5. Rizwan Qaimkhani

Is Army nay bhai ko bhai say lara diya. We were stronger together and that is what these folks in establishment and others political parties despised. Hope Afaq gets the message of unity; united we stand divided we fall.

Posted 5 months ago on 17 Dec 2011 20:15 #
  6. Dusky

Quit timing:)

Aamir Khan meets Altaf - Mr Khan last met Mr Hussain about 20 years ago.

http://www.dawn.com/2011/12/17/aamir-khan-meets-altaf.html

Posted 5 months ago on 17 Dec 2011 20:28 #
  7. bsobaid

Afaq is one brave man. Not that he was not involved in similar crime as altaf bobby but his survival and steadfastness itself is quite an achievement.

Can someone post his complete press conference.

Posted 5 months ago on 17 Dec 2011 22:11 #
  8. Rizwan Qaimkhani

Which one? The one coming from Rangers HQ through ISPR, you may go directly to ISPR website for that.

Posted 5 months ago on 17 Dec 2011 22:17 #
  9. d0ct0r

Channels were scared too show full press conf,cable operators in few areas went off air while he was talking..

Posted 5 months ago on 17 Dec 2011 22:18 #
  10. bsobaid

Afad had his share in crimes and bloodbath but he is a brave and a charismatic leader.

I can easily count him in top three most charismatic leaders of the country.

Posted 5 months ago on 17 Dec 2011 22:31 #
  11. khanseena1

Afaq, welcome back to politics, hopefully your release can bring peace to karachi.

Posted 5 months ago on 17 Dec 2011 22:43 #
  12. d0ct0r

He has announced that he'll take part in next elections whenever they're held.Obviously so called 'mandate of karachi' gang won't just sit around and watch,they would resist and retaliate.

Posted 5 months ago on 17 Dec 2011 22:56 #
  13. Rizwan Qaimkhani

So Obaid sahab,
    Who are the other two visionary leaders of your other than Afaq Ahmad? And what is your criteria for these charismatic leadership other than sitting in air-conditioned jails? I am all ears.

And Doctor, for your information, MQM (H) never won a single seat even in their hay days irregardless of the support from ISPR, Army, Rangers, Police and of course Nawaz Sharif. These people were considered sold out back than and they still are. If someone considers that Afaq has endured hardships in jail, he should think again. He lived safely there like the other coward Zardari. If he is that brave and considers he has people's support than why he needs a Rangers convoy for his security. Is he some kind of national asset or a coward like Zulfiqar Mirza? This is a rhetorical question and the answer unequivocally a coward like ZM as behind those beasty moustache a coward is hiding.

Your zealous support for IJT and PMLN shows who you are and what you stand for. At least it took my doubt away that you are one of us.

Posted 5 months ago on 17 Dec 2011 23:08 #
  14. stingingnettle

Rizwain Qaimkhani

It's best not to throw stones at others whilst living in a glass house yourself; people are going to ask why Altaf is not returning to Pakistan, why does he feel safer in the UK.

I don't know much about Afaq and I don't really care much but what matters to me is the safety for all citizens no matter how distasteful we may find their views and existence.

Posted 5 months ago on 17 Dec 2011 23:12 #
  15. life

Rizwain Qaimkhani for your kind information MQM (H)has on NA seat

Posted 5 months ago on 17 Dec 2011 23:31 #
  16. junaid

life

i think they had two seats.

Posted 5 months ago on 18 Dec 2011 0:54 #
  17. khanseena1

i thought they has 2 provincial assembly seats.

Posted 5 months ago on 18 Dec 2011 1:19 #
  18. expakistani

Haqiqi cant win seat, but they are "latakti twalwar" for MQM (A). I support +ve competition, be it
    LUSH PUSH HAQIQI

Posted 5 months ago on 18 Dec 2011 2:54 #
  19. Rizwan Qaimkhani

Could you name those two seats? where they were in Karachi and who had 'win'?
    Thanks!

Posted 5 months ago on 18 Dec 2011 4:22 #
  20. Rizwan Qaimkhani

Here is an article I could find so far but that does not mention any wining on MQM-H behalf:

The Haqiqi Group that first participated in elections in 1993 by fielding 22 candidates in elections to Sindh Assembly and 10 candidates in elections to National Assembly could secure 1885 votes in provincial assembly’s polls and 14695 in elections to National Assembly (NA). The Haqiqi group could secure only 14,695 votes in NA elections despite boycott of elections to NA.

http://www.dailytimes.com.pk/default.asp?page=story_4-10-2002_pg7_15
    ---------------------------------------------------------------------
    Even with the government machinery support, these loosers had faced the defeat.
    Another excerpt from Migrants and militants: fun and urban violence in Pakistan, Chapter 2, Page 86:
    http://books.google.ca/books?id=Mw6rMHMTe5QC&pg=PA86&lpg=PA86&dq=mqm+haqiqi+won+election&source=bl&ots=CEp47xwTD4&sig=7HxxFuDioLDdJV519XolP5og0AQ&hl=en&sa=X&ei=ymrtTpL1JOXL0QHf4MnjCQ&redir_esc=y#v=onepage&q=mqm%20haqiqi%20won%20election&f=false

Here author indicated that only a marginal 10% turnout was enough to disapprove government supported terror squad's presence in Karachi.
    So Mr. Life, Junaid and Khanseena1, please backup your claims.

Sorry I am unable to find that they have won any seats in 1993 or 1997 or any subsequent elections.

Posted 5 months ago on 18 Dec 2011 4:52 #
  21. bsobaid

@qaim,

I said charismatic, did,nt say visionary. I dont know about his vision.
    Charisma is a good gifted attribute and it is attached to a personality, not to political affinity or a vision.
    He is a skillful speaker and a charismatic and a brave person. I should also acknowledge his role in crimes. However, i do feel if he takes correct political steps he has the personality to attaract people towards him. The other two i mentioned are bramdagh and bb shaheed.

Posted 5 months ago on 18 Dec 2011 5:49 #
  22. khanseena1

@RQ
    I thought they had some representation in the provincial assembly, guess I was wrong.

What is the hype for MQM H then? Does he have any popular support in landhi, lines area?

Posted 5 months ago on 18 Dec 2011 6:19 #
  23. siddiqi73

@khanseena,

Bro, Haqiqi is as good for nothing and as sadistic of an outfit like its parent party.

Posted 5 months ago on 18 Dec 2011 6:50 #
  24. Rizwan Qaimkhani

Well it is a fact that Afaq tried to break away the Zone-A on the orders of Pakistan Establishment but it is also a fact that his backing from Rangers and Army turned out to be his political suicide. He was not able to win people's heart and there was always a suspicion about him. And it was rightfully so that he was on a route to harm the muhajir cause. Though he still is adamant and considers himself champion, but in reality he is just a pawn works on whim of the establishment. Due to him, many people tortured and died with or without cause and Karachi and other urban areas of Sindh have lost into dark ages. In few words, he alone himself is a disaster.

Posted 5 months ago on 18 Dec 2011 6:55 #
  25. life

Whenever you write soem thing rememebr few things
    try to leave neutral, unbiased comments

one NA seat one PA seat

jang 18.12.2011 page 46 col 6
    for more details
    for NA
    http://www.ecp.gov.pk/GE/2002/PartiesPostionNA.aspx
    For PA
    http://www.ecp.gov.pk/GE/2002/PartiesPostionPA.aspx

so I need neutral, unbiased comments on this
    " y afaq's press conf, stoped when he was trying to say some thing against one party"
    " only dawn has that clip, what about other TVs"
    newspaper published his press conference, pl, check all newspaper online specially those who published from differnt cities (newspaper are less impact in front of TVs)

Posted 5 months ago on 18 Dec 2011 7:33 #
  26. Rizwan Qaimkhani

@Life
    You are right, as per the research it shows that Mahmood Ahmed Qureshi won single seat in Landhi with almost 4,000 votes margin but I am sure as many of other sympathisers of MQM here that it was due to rigging. And also Afaq has his residence in Landhi. With ISI and Rangers' help allegedly, he made it happen after 9 years of struggle. The following excerpt I found online from the press conference by Yonis Khan*:
    MQM offered to leave country'

Nov 25: The Sindh government and the Rangers offered the besieged leadership of Muhajir Qaumi Movement (MQM) to fly out of the country, claimed MQM leaders led by MNA Mahmood Ahmad Qureshi and party's Vice Chairman Younis Khan in a hurriedly called press conference in Karachi. The entire Haqiqi leadership has been offered money required for their settlement abroad and they have been asked to hand over their passports to authorities as early as possible, they further claimed.
    (http://www.ghazali.net/pakchro/html/nov_2002-5.html)

Can someone tell me here, why Rangers was power broker especially those who consider Afaq a charismatic leader. It really shows Afaq is an agency man.

* Interesting thing is younis Khan is back in MQM's fold. Before split, he used to be elected Chairman of District East, Karachi Metropolitan Corporation. People like him and many others were forced to subdue to Haqiqi as they very instrumental in the area and were very popular. I am quite delighted to see them back into MQM. With hope that pitting brother against brother should end and really like to see Afaq coming into MQM by breaking all his ties to agencies whose sole purpose is to destroy us from the day one.

Posted 5 months ago on 18 Dec 2011 16:03 #
  27. Rohail Taqi

Landhi walay ki jaan par aayehoi hugi aaj kal :).

Posted 5 months ago on 18 Dec 2011 16:06 #
  28. Rizwan Qaimkhani

aaj kal 15 buktar bund garyioun main gusht kia ja raha hai, shows his popularity, public support and ya a clear conscience:) Talk of agencies ruling Landhi N0.6!

In this scenario, Afaq is neck deep into this shite called agency dealing. Even Afaq can't afford to dream of rejoining MQM. He will be killed by agencies just like many of his aides and workers over the year have been killed in ambush or died mysteriously.

Posted 5 months ago on 18 Dec 2011 16:11 #
  29. anasyounus

Yes MQM (H) won the seat due to rigging, they are involved in the same crimes as MQM(A) if not more.. both A and H use the same tactics in khi for vote and to show support..
    And as for H guys killed by agencies.. yes they were killed in hundreds between 2004-2011 by a political party who had the agencies and police suport during this time.. and its not just the H guys killed.. A guys were killed by H group and vice versa in 12-13 years before 2004..

So dont blame the agnecies.. A and H both are the same.. both have blood on thier hands.. bhatta money in their pockets.. and rigged votes in their ballots..
    if you think 2008 elections were fair in khi.. just check the polling station wise results of khi seats from Election commision websites.. and its all self explanatory.. Polling stations under MQM controled areas had 99% votes casted in their favor with more than 90-95% turnout while polling stations controlled by PPP had almost the same ratios in PPP favour.. and the polling stations in the same constitues which were on the main/busy/ez-accessible roads/areas had votes more evenly distributed with total turnout not exceeding 25-40%... check for NA-249 from where Farooq Sattar won..

Anyone who lives in khi knows and have seen it all.. people casting 10-20 votes.. polling stations totally occupied by a party casting votes as a "khidmat" for people..

Posted 5 months ago on 18 Dec 2011 18:11 #
  30. runaway

Really strange that same people who can't stop crying MQM violence are so in love with Afaq Ahmed. They have no clue about Afaq Ahmed and Haqiqi

Posted 5 months ago on 18 Dec 2011 19:24 #
  31. runaway

Nawaz Shareef's role in the creation of this monster and for the death of thousands.

“The Ultimate Crime” – Eyewitness to power games by the former IG, Punjab Sardar Muhammad Chaudry

“When I took up such cases with Gen.Asif Nawaz he agreed very reluctantly to take action against his men and only after I pointed out that unchecked indiscipline would ultimately become a serous problem even for the senior army command. He promised “to slit their throats” but I never learn about action by him.
    In fact, he went beyond failing to punish indiscipline; he even protected criminals. During the army action in Sindh in 1992, he made Muhajir Qaumi Movement his only target, through he was supposed to act against dacoits and gangsters everywhere in the province. Some gangsters everywhere by timely intelligence, the police were able to arrest all of them. Gen. Asif Nawaz wanted me to release them. “But they aremurderers and criminals,” I told him. “Their arrest will help in achieving the objectives of the army action.” But he had some other objectives in mind. “You are not fully aware of the situation in Karachi,” he said. “I want to set these thieves to catch bigger thieves.” I, however did not give in.
    He then approached the Prime Minister. Whatever he told him, the result was that Nawaz Sharif rushed immediately to Lahore and held a high-level meeting right at the airport. My arguments cut no ice with him. Then the Additional IGP, Special Branch, Maj.Zia ul-Hassan, narrated the details of the criminals acts of those under arrest. When he insisted rather emotionally, that the arrests were justified, the Prime Minister instead of changing his mind, lost his temper. The tremendous pressure of the army chief seemed to be showing itself. So, we had to find a way out to allow release on bail. The same criminals elements later reappeared in Karachi as “MQM Haqiqi!” The Chief of Army Staff was their patron.”

Posted 5 months ago on 18 Dec 2011 19:32 #
  32. Rizwan Qaimkhani

@Anas
    Typical Jamati and PMLN propaganda. MQM came into being with popular demand where the other death squad called MQM-H was illegitimate child of the government of that time with ISI and Rangers. Get it pal! Write it down somewhere just in case you forget it.

Posted 5 months ago on 18 Dec 2011 19:40 #
  33. expakistani

Arey koi Landhi ya Korani se log in hota hey kia yeahan per???

Chief Sahib ke kharyat daryaft kerni thi....Bait-ul_hamaza ke ronaqeen bhaal hogain hongi,,... white house main bhi choney ka rung hogia hoga???

Posted 5 months ago on 19 Dec 2011 1:48 #
  34. Sharif Aadmi

MQM-H is a illegal child of ISI born on 19 jun 1992 in an APC near liqatabad 10. Brid Asif Haroon of ISPR did the midwife duties.

People who know of karachi a bit of 90's , MQM-h first press conference was conducted in APC and then for ten long years till MQM surrendered to establishmed in Oct 2002, Landhi , korangi and lines area were out of bound for MQM. Even in those hay days Haqiqi couldn't monster popular support and apart from one NA seat of Mehmood Qureshi in 2002, it never managed an elecotral success. If i remember correctly , Afaq himself participated in 1993 elecitons and got something like 400 votes.

Anyhow, being a pakistani citizen he is entitlted to do politics but UNIFORMED ANGELS should refrain from induldging in politics.

Posted 5 months ago on 19 Dec 2011 2:13 #
  35. PakiConsultant

@ expakistani aab Haqiqi wooh nahi rahi jaa phalay thi
    so difficult to have the same time back.
    aur baqi joo banday nazar arahay hain woo Zulfakar Mirza kay banday hain...

Posted 5 months ago on 19 Dec 2011 2:29 #
  36. bsobaid

I agree,
    Haqiqi has no vote bank and haqiqi has been deeply involved in drugs, murders and crimes.

Posted 5 months ago on 19 Dec 2011 2:45 #
  37. Sharif Aadmi

bsobaid,

We need to look beyound the face of haqaqqi.

In my humble oponion , MQM with its early days popularity and stance , wasn't acceptable for UNIFORMED ANGELS. First they introduced haqaqqi to deter the force of MQM and then the final nail in the cofffin came in the form of MMA when 4/5 seats of khi / hyd were gifted to MMA.

After that MQM realized that it cann't surrivvie with its tough stance for UNIFROMED ANGELS and became a partner. REsult was pretty clear , all no-go areas were released from haqaqqi and Afaq and others were put behind the bar.

Purpose of narrating all this sotry is that we need to tackle the real culprit . Till we BLOODY CIVLIANS get united and take on the monster of UNIFORMED ANGELS many haqqaqis , convention , q-leauges will be formed and we will continue to suffer.

Posted 5 months ago on 19 Dec 2011 2:50 #
  38. bsobaid

Most impotant thing shareef aadmi is that mqm should stop acting like it owns karachi and no other person is allowed to trspass their property. Mqm, facsist tendencies are a cause of great evil. It should open up karachi to all and win karachi with popular votes.
    Karachisituation will improve when there are multiple party reprentatives who act and behave in a democratic manner rather than q qabza group.

Onky then karachi will get rid of anp badmash group and mqm,s criminal wing.

This is why i promote the idea of jamat and pti winning representation in karachi.

Genesis of haqiqi is solely a crime gang split.

Posted 5 months ago on 19 Dec 2011 3:05 #
  39. PakiConsultant

@Obaid bhai JI is hopeless in all cases. They used to win seats there but they disgraced the people power and now u see their performace.
    Even from 1992 when MQM was under operation & out from scene they had a big chance to some support but they failed to do that miserably so now no chance for them.
    For PTI in near future seems no chances
    Possibly 1 -2 seats then can tough time if they alliance with other parties like JUP,JUI,JI etc

Posted 5 months ago on 19 Dec 2011 3:11 #
  40. bsobaid

Yes pt at the moment has zero chances but i will like pti and any other democratic party to win representation.

Naimatullah khan did excellent work in karachi and he was a trend setter and ia m sure even now he can do a better job than anyone else but jamat as a whole did not live upto people,s expectation to safeguard their rights and strategic positioning.

Posted 5 months ago on 19 Dec 2011 3:24 #
  41. Sharif Aadmi

bsobaid,

Karachi situation will improve when there are multiple party reprentatives who act and behave in a democratic manner rather than q qabza group.
    It could be your wish but unofortunatley masses of karachi don't subsicribe to that. As far as this notion is concerned that MQM gets votes on gun point, simply ridiculous. MQM has won when there was no one to carry out janaza and karachi females were forced to carry janaza as men were forced to go underground. Remember the time of Gen.Asif Nawaz and Babariat of Gen.Babar.

The only solution is to give respect to whoever masses elected whether its Altaf , Zardar , NS , IK or kaala choor. Whoeever masses elect should be given the reigns and UNIFORMED ANGELS shouldn't decide the fate of nation in the name of national security.

Posted 5 months ago on 19 Dec 2011 3:30 #
  42. Rizwan Qaimkhani

Obaid sahab,

The main reason why every one has an eye on Karachi, Balochistan or Fata is not the control on land or people but controlling the financial resources; tapped and untapped both. Why Army has planted the Haqiqi in Karachi because they including the big whigs of other political f=parties and feudals had the mistrust on muhajirs. They had to make sure they receive the unduely larger share in the financial pie. They had doubts that if MQM become so powerful they will tackle Army and feudals with their heads down. They concocted Jinnahpur story to malign the organization and in fact shade the doubt on the whole community. After thousands of deaths later they appear on TV and acknowledge the fact that it was fabricated story so what does it tell. It tells that Army, feudal and incompetent politicians cadre is not interested in the betterment of the people but to make sure their milking out of the city, Balochistan and the tribal areas. It is a sorry state of affairs.

Posted 5 months ago on 19 Dec 2011 3:56 #
  43. PakiConsultant

yar Obaid bhai from 1992, post operation they got full chance but JI even all other party got full chances to penetrate in vote bank of karachi but JI lost the golden chance...

Posted 5 months ago on 19 Dec 2011 3:59 #
  44. anasyounus

Hi Rizawan Qaimkhani,

Bro I have never been associated or even inspired by Jamaat or PML(N) at any time in my life, i have heard, read and researched about MQM's formation, early days into politics as I was too young to see it myself at that time, although I dont agree with forming a prty/group based on ethnicity but I do know that MQM did well in early days with its flanks full of Educated people.
    And I also agree that innocent people of khi including supporters of MQM were also targeted with the real criminal elements of Khi (including people associated with MQM) during operation, which was as condenmable as anyting because the real justice happens when give people fair trial and punish only if they are found guilty with 100% certianity (not even 90-95-99%).
    BUT I have witnessed MQM A & H from 92-93 onwardsboth doing attrocities against people of khi, the killings, bhatta collection, killing each other.. casting fake votes, occupying polling stations to rig elections.. I have seen this all myself or know it all by first hand witnesses (none of them jamaati or PML(N), interestingly some of them support MQM :) )

so bro dont accuse me of being a jamaati or biased or ignorant.

I am as muhahir as you are, I am memon and belong to a business family so know all about it :) (not just know, a victim of bhatta khori as well ;) )

TC.

Posted 5 months ago on 19 Dec 2011 5:12 #
  45. anasyounus

And i do agree that Haqiqi had very little public support in 90's and in last decade and now with No-Go areas gone, they are left with nothing.

Posted 5 months ago on 19 Dec 2011 5:16 #
  46. bsobaid

Consultant, Qaim and Shareed, I did not say MQM gets vote on gun point. They have solid support in central district and some areas outside of that. They certainly dont get all the votes they claim but they do get enough to win seats. Musharraf's unfair rezoning is also to be credited for some of MQM's seats.

I also agree Jamat for whatever reason failed to make use of many opportunities.

I also agree Haqiqi has very little political representation.

However, I still like to see multiple party democratic support in Karachi so Karachi is not held hostage or people negotiate their crimes at the cost of Karachiite lives. This, in the end, will only create healthy competition.

Posted 5 months ago on 19 Dec 2011 13:55 #
  47. PakiConsultant

yar obaid bhai Karachi mian multiple party democratic support serif karachi 15 -20 seats par honay saay kiya hona hai , much required in rural punjab, the seats in Punjab bring the majority to the parties

Posted 5 months ago on 19 Dec 2011 14:11 #
  48. bsobaid

Consultant sahab, more than one parties in Karachi is good for Karachi itself. It probably wont change much nation wide in short term.

If you talk of Punjab, there are multiple parties there including PPP and N-League and now Q-League and PTI but the biggest issue in Punjab and Sind and elsewhere is jageerdarana nizaam. All these parties have feudals as their representatives.

Posted 5 months ago on 19 Dec 2011 14:31 #
  49. PakiConsultant

If you talk of Punjab, there are multiple parties there including PPP and N-League and now Q-League and PTI but the biggest issue in Punjab and Sind and elsewhere is jageerdarana nizaam. All these parties have feudals as their representatives.

Sir that what i trying to say if u want bring change then expend in punjab specially in rural areas serif aaik doo cities mian zor lagnay saay kuch nahi hoo gaa
    Moreover now PTI also doing the same what Bhutto did bringing all this peer vaderaas in their for only getting seats.

Posted 5 months ago on 19 Dec 2011 14:40 #