PKPolitics Discuss » Political Parties

Thousands attend Hizb ut-Tahrir's Birmingham Conference

(150 posts)
  1. shahzad1924

Thousands of delegates attended Hizb ut-Tahrir Britain's national Conference: The Struggle for ISLAM and the call for Khilafah in Birmingham today [2nd August 2009]. A week earlier, the London conference was also attended by thousands.

The London and Birmingham Khilafah (Caliphate) conferences followed a month long series of conferences in Lebanon, Kuwait, Gaza, Sudan, Tanzania, Turkey, Pakistan, Bangladesh, US and Australia including a landmark gathering in Indonesia of thousands of leading scholars supporting the re establishment of the Khilafah and addressed by the global leader, Ameer of Hizb ut Tahrir, Sheikh Ata abu Rashta.

PHOTOS: http://www.hizb.org.uk/hizb/who-is-ht/htb-national-events/photos-thousands-attend-hizb-ut-tahrir-s-birmingham-conference.html

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Aug 2009 5:40 #
  2. skyfacts

Good Job by Hizb.keep it up..

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Aug 2009 13:07 #
  3. Red-Scorpion

Guys how would you select/choose Khalifa ?

By election or any other method ?

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Aug 2009 13:09 #
  4. skyfacts

Sahaba Approach is their.It is final.No question abt shaba act..read abt how they elected their KHALIFA......

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Aug 2009 13:12 #
  5. Red-Scorpion

@skyfacts

Please tell me how was following Khulfa were choosen/selected/elected

1- Hazarat Abu Baker
    2- Hazarat Umer
    3- Hazarat Usman
    4- Hazarat Ali
    5- Hazarat Mowiya
    6- Hazarat Yazid
    7- Hazarat Mowaiya bin Yazid
    8- Hazarat Marwan
    etc etc

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Aug 2009 13:19 #
  6. Revivalist

RS

We have already done intense discussions about this. To understand the method of electing the caliph and more details about structure, accountability, method of re-establishing khilafah, obligation of having a khilafah state, Unification of the Ummah, History of khilafah etc please visit;
    http://www.khilafah.com/index.php/the-khilafah, I am sure this will help you and will save much of yours/ours time.....

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Aug 2009 13:28 #
  7. shikra

Dear Red-Scorpion,
    Don't ask such difficult questions.
    Give us some soft and easy test.
    The Organizers of Khilafat Movement are holding the Conferences in all of the places in the World but not in Saudi Arabia what was the Origin of Khilafat.

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Aug 2009 13:32 #
  8. Red-Scorpion

@Revivalist

I don't need URL Hizb ut Tharir !

Please answer my following simple questions

Guys how would you select/choose Khalifa ?

By election or any other method ?

1- Hazarat Abu Baker
    2- Hazarat Umer
    3- Hazarat Usman
    4- Hazarat Ali
    5- Hazarat Mowiya
    6- Hazarat Yazid
    8- Hazarat Marwan
    etc etc

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Aug 2009 13:32 #
  9. sasherwani

Cute topic!

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Aug 2009 13:37 #
  10. Revivalist

Red-Scorpion
    "Guys how would you select/choose Khalifa? By election or any other method?"

Through election, as Khalifah would be an elected representative of the people implementing Islam upon the people and people will give him bayat (pledge of allegiance) on this condition!!! Now please don’t tell me that Election is democracy!!!

Shikra,

We are banned in almost all Muslim countries because of the obvious reason, and Saudi is one of them. The traitor royal family is the closest ally of US, though there is no democracy their but US has no problem with democracy as long as you serve his interest. We were also stopped in the so called Democratic Turkey and more then 200 of our members were arrest just before the conference. We regard all these rulers’ traitors and pawns of the west and want to put them in the dustbin of history, that’s why!!!!

I hope you got the reason!!!

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Aug 2009 13:43 #
  11. Red-Scorpion

@Revivalist

Noted that your Khalifah will be elected by the representative of people (who will elect these representatives ?? ) !

However, you haven't answer my following question

1- Hazarat Abu Baker
    2- Hazarat Umer
    3- Hazarat Usman
    4- Hazarat Ali
    5- Hazarat Mowiya
    6- Hazarat Yazid
    8- Hazarat Marwan
    etc etc

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Aug 2009 13:46 #
  12. Revivalist

RS
    People will elect the representatives but their function and role would be consultation and not legislation!!!
    I hope you know the difference!!!

The most common element was offer and acceptance, as it is a contract between the ruler and the ruled, like any other contract, without of which a person can not become a caliph, accept Yazid where the bayat was taken forcefully, and that’s why we consider him Khalifah Batil!!!! In Islam the concept of Bayat is very clear, each and every Caliph before taking the responsibility of becoming a caliph took the Bayat either from the ‘Ahle Hal wa Uqad’ which is bayat-e-Iniqad and then from the people which is Bayat-e-Qabool. However an Ijtihad could be done on the methodology keeping Khulufah Rasheden’s time in mind.

BTW what you want to prove?

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Aug 2009 14:14 #
  13. Red-Scorpion

@Revivalist

I'm really not interested in your long narratives.
    What I need you to simply answer my following question.

1- Hazarat Abu Baker
    2- Hazarat Umer
    3- Hazarat Usman
    4- Hazarat Ali
    5- Hazarat Mowiya
    6- Hazarat Yazid
    8- Hazarat Marwan
    etc etc

Posted 2 years ago on 06 Aug 2009 4:45 #
  14. shahzad1924

@shikra

"The Organizers of Khilafat Movement are holding the Conferences in all of the places in the World but not in Saudi Arabia what was the Origin of Khilafat."

so? have you ever heard of any political party holding conferences in Saudi Arabia? and if Saudi Arabia was the origin of khilafah, so what?

@Red-Scorpion

pardon my small reply (this has already been discussed before)

this is Article 33 of the draft constitution of the future khilafah state.

The Khilafah is to be appointed in the following manner:

a. The Muslim members of the Majlis al-Ummah short-list the candidates for that post. Their names are subsequently announced and the Muslims are asked to elect one person from them.

b. The result of the election is announced and the person who has attained the majority of the votes is to be announced to the Muslims.

c. The Muslims must hasten to give ba’iah to the one who has attained the majority of votes as a Khaleefah for muslims , on the condition of following the Qur'an and the Sunnah of Rasool Allah ..

d. Once the ba’iah has been accomplished, the name of the man who has become the Khaleefah along with a statement that he is qualified with all the agreement conditions necessary for holding the office of Khilafah is announced to the people so that the news of his appointment reaches the entire Ummah.

Posted 2 years ago on 06 Aug 2009 5:27 #
  15. netengr

How many people in them pray 5 times who attended this , Rasool Allah SAW used to worry about Salah and faith of Muslims rather then system and economy .But these Ebadaat do not have values in these materialistic age .

Posted 2 years ago on 06 Aug 2009 5:33 #
  16. shahzad1924

"How many people in them pray 5 times who attended this"

how do you ensure that? im assuming that you have some kind of electronic meter that sounds a beep when it goes near someone who prayed salat within the last 2 hours?

can you please send me a prototype ?

Posted 2 years ago on 06 Aug 2009 5:38 #
  17. netengr

yes you cannot check ,but are these Islamic groups are worried about the people faith ,Taqwa ,Ebadaat ,Akhirat etc ? which Rasool Allah SAW used to worried about Ummah ,rather then how to become politically strong .

These kind of thinking becaom "dhakhiyanoosi " now days ,Today the condition of Muslims measures in Materialistic views and political strengths .

The real success which is Akhirat is not in our discussions as it was during the time of Sahaba ,now the success is how to get politically and economically strong .

Khilafat is a gift which can be given by Allah to the people of Eman and Taqwa .

Posted 2 years ago on 06 Aug 2009 5:51 #
  18. shahzad1924

"Khilafat is a gift which can be given by Allah to the people of Eman and Taqwa."

yes, that's a verse in the Quran. JazakAllah for mentioning.

"yes you cannot check ,but are these Islamic groups are worried about the people faith ,Taqwa ,Ebadaat ,Akhirat etc ? which Rasool Allah SAW used to worried about Ummah ,rather then how to become politically strong."

well, there is only one way to find out. join one of them. if you dont find the "haqq", join another one which looks more close to "haqq".

Posted 2 years ago on 06 Aug 2009 5:59 #
  19. talalkhan

Excellent
    Lets go back to stone age Congratulations

Posted 2 years ago on 06 Aug 2009 9:37 #
  20. Red-Scorpion

@Revivalist and all other Khilafah Lovers

1- Hazarat Abu Baker
    2- Hazarat Umer
    3- Hazarat Usman
    4- Hazarat Ali
    5- Hazarat Mowiya
    6- Hazarat Yazid
    8- Hazarat Marwan
    etc etc

Posted 2 years ago on 06 Aug 2009 9:45 #
  21. talalkhan

Congratulations for reverting back to Tribal System of 7th century

Posted 2 years ago on 06 Aug 2009 9:51 #
  22. shahzad1924

@Red-Scorpion, can i ask why you are asking the same question again and again? i mean its already there in wikipedia etc. whats your point?

Posted 2 years ago on 06 Aug 2009 10:52 #
  23. Red-Scorpion

@shhzad1924

My sole purpose is to see if there was any single method for the selection of Khalifaas adopted by sahabas ?
    Hope you understand the point now !

Posted 2 years ago on 06 Aug 2009 11:03 #
  24. shahzad1924

yeah i know where you are coming from :)

all four khulafa-e-rashideen were selected by a different method. but the common thing between them was the consent of the ummah. so, any of these methods or general elections can be used for selecting the khaleefah.

the main point is that the consent of the ummah must be included in the process

Posted 2 years ago on 06 Aug 2009 11:13 #
  25. Revivalist

Red-scorpion,Talal-khan, netengr,

if you dont want to or not interested to understand no one can make you understand!!!

Posted 2 years ago on 06 Aug 2009 11:24 #
  26. Red-Scorpion

@shahzad1924

There wasn't any consent of ummah and most of the time pledge (Bayah) was obtained on force !
    Just go and read what happened at Saqifa bani Sa'ad after Prophet's death !
    Do you know who appointed Hazarat Umar as Khailfa ?
    What about Hazarat Usman's selection ?
    Why are you ignoring the fact that Hazarat Ali and his companion were against first three Khulfaas ?
    How did Hazarat Usman die ?
    How about Battle of Sifeen, Battle of Jamal, and Batlle of Naharwaan ?
    Why don't you consider Hazarat Yazid a Caliph ?
    He too obtained the pledges !

Posted 2 years ago on 06 Aug 2009 11:28 #
  27. Revivalist

Red-Scorpion,

The ball is in your court to prove that the bayat was taken by force!!! Please mention it with references so that we proceed!!!! Otherwise your brain seems stuck or lost the ability to understand simple and easy things!!!!

Posted 2 years ago on 06 Aug 2009 11:45 #
  28. Red-Scorpion

@Revivalist

Well I'm not playing any game of tennis here !
    If you are not even willing to accept the historical facts then there is no point in arguing with you !

Please tell me why was battle of Karbala fought between Yazid and Hussain's companions ?
    Have you ever heard about 'Incidence of Hira' ?

Posted 2 years ago on 06 Aug 2009 11:57 #
  29. Revivalist

Red-scorpion,

It is looking like you are playing ping pong, not sticking to one issue. khilafah is not possible, how would caliph be elected, who will elect the caliph, khilafah ended after khulufah Rasheden, Ammayed, Abbasi and Uthmani ere was malokiat, karbala, incident of hira, yazid, Muawya, Hussain etc etc........ it seems you don’t want to understand, though we have exhausted our efforts to remove your misconception about Islam, its ruling system khilafah, and some twisted historical incidents, but the problem with you is that you jump here and there with out solving one issue!!!!

Dear disusing history will continue but first what we need at he moment is to agree that Islam is a system an ideology that gives solutions to all our problems and enlighten us in details about how to regulate our relations with the creator, with other fellow humans and with our own selves. Further more we need to agree that khilafah is the ruling system in Islam, after that we will discuss history to know where the problems occurred and how can we rectify it in the coming khilafah. History is not the source rather is to learn from and don’t repeat the same mistakes again....

I hope you understand my point!!!

Posted 2 years ago on 06 Aug 2009 12:16 #
  30. Red-Scorpion

@Revivalist

"Dear disusing history will continue but first what we need at he moment is to agree that Islam is a system an ideology that gives solutions to all our problems and enlighten us in details about how to regulate our relations with the creator, with other fellow humans and with our own selves."

How can we understand Islam and its teachings without discussing history ???
    We need to understand why there's no agreement amongst muslims on issues as simple as definition of a Muslim ??

BTW I need to know answer to following questions

Please tell me why was battle of Karbala fought between Yazid and Hussain's companions ?
    Have you ever heard about 'Incidence of Hira' ?

Posted 2 years ago on 06 Aug 2009 12:19 #
  31. skyfacts

Revivalist,shehzad,

They think and are sure that NNL,shehzad,Revivalist,skyfacts are the same person and did it mention in most of the previous threads so you are under attack.......and i chill...
    You know skyfacts is the real target......lolzzzz

IN K AQAL KO DAAD DAINA PARTHA HY.....

Posted 2 years ago on 06 Aug 2009 12:23 #
  32. skyfacts

IN KO QASAM KHA K BATANA PARY GA K HUM SKYFACTS NAHI HAIN..TUB JAAN CHOOTY GEE.......

Posted 2 years ago on 06 Aug 2009 12:25 #
  33. skyfacts

ME IK ID SE DAS AVENUES PE BATH KERTHA HOON AUR SAME IDEA K SATH....YE TUB BHI NAHI SAMAJHTHY.....

Posted 2 years ago on 06 Aug 2009 12:27 #
  34. Red-Scorpion

@Beena

I would appreciate if you remove above irrelevant comments from skyfacts !

Posted 2 years ago on 06 Aug 2009 12:36 #
  35. skyfacts

I would much appreciate if the whole thread is deleted as the initiator get fedup too from this discussion.....

Posted 2 years ago on 06 Aug 2009 12:38 #
  36. Red-Scorpion

@skyfacts

I can understand why you want this whole thread to be deleted, loser :)))

@ Beena

Pls don't delete the whole thread, just irrelevant comments from some losers should be deleted !

Posted 2 years ago on 06 Aug 2009 12:44 #
  37. skyfacts

Understanding an issue and than rejecting is not a good habit.....to go with..:)

Posted 2 years ago on 06 Aug 2009 12:46 #
  38. Red-Scorpion

@skyfacts

Only dumbo idiots are expected to reject anything without understanding it, hope you have not understood what I have said !!!

Posted 2 years ago on 06 Aug 2009 13:07 #
  39. talalkhan

Red scorpian
    Your points are valid because I have read every bit about Islam.Ummah was not consulted in selection of Khulafa.Only a select #of people were involved.The Ansars protested a lot.What incident you were quoting on Karbala?

Posted 2 years ago on 06 Aug 2009 13:07 #
  40. Red-Scorpion

@talal khan

Thanks comrade !
    My sole purpose of citing battle of Karbala was to point towards the fact that there was infact difference amongst Muslims right after the death of Prophet. Which culminated in the form of battle of Karbala !

Posted 2 years ago on 06 Aug 2009 13:11 #
  41. Revivalist

TO me its irrelevent to discuss incidents without discussing the main thing, i asked you few things, could you please give me brief answers of the following questions?.

1- Do you belive in Islam as a deen an ideology?
    2- Isnt khilafah the ruling system of Islam?
    3- Democrcy is un-Islamic and is the ruling sytem of secularism?
    4- Are you Muslim, if yes how do you define your self?

Posted 2 years ago on 06 Aug 2009 13:13 #
  42. talalkhan

Red Scorpian
    You are asking questions from people who have a very narrow,sugar coated view of things.The killers Of Hazrat usman were close companions of Hazrat ali.

Posted 2 years ago on 06 Aug 2009 13:18 #
  43. Revivalist

Any reference to your false claim????

Posted 2 years ago on 06 Aug 2009 13:20 #
  44. Red-Scorpion

@Revivalist

Please tell me after 1400 years why Muslims are unable to even agree on a definition of 'Muslim' ???

Posted 2 years ago on 06 Aug 2009 13:23 #
  45. Red-Scorpion

@Revivalist

'Any reference to your false claim???? '

Which claim you are referring to ???

Posted 2 years ago on 06 Aug 2009 13:24 #
  46. Anonymous

All the attenders of the conference and all its supporters are Day Dreamers

Posted 2 years ago on 06 Aug 2009 13:31 #
  47. Revivalist

In fact it was directed to Talal khan.......

Posted 2 years ago on 06 Aug 2009 13:33 #
  48. Red-Scorpion

@Revivalist

"The killers Of Hazrat usman were close companions of Hazrat ali. "

Are you really denying this historical fact ????
    Who was Mohammad bin Abibaker ????

Posted 2 years ago on 06 Aug 2009 13:36 #
  49. Revivalist

bebus, you are bebus and may be relying on day dreaming. We are Muslims and believe in Islam and believe that Islam came to master and supersede all other ways of life, besides we have a clear basharat from our beloved prophet (saw) that khilafah will re-establish on the method of prophethood... Islam is a deen and needs to be implemented through state; hence it is obligatory upon every Muslim to strive for it.

Posted 2 years ago on 06 Aug 2009 13:36 #
  50. Revivalist

RS

Who what Mohammad bin Abibaker???? Could you please give me a reference of an authentic book???

Posted 2 years ago on 06 Aug 2009 13:38 #