Hey all PTI fans, why is your party once again running from public and not participating in AJK elections? PPP, PMLN and MQM,all three parties are participating in it but not PTI. Ab kya bahana hai?
To PTI fans: AJK elections!
(42 posts)-
Posted 11 months ago on 11 Jun 2011 22:30 #
secularists,
After revelation that 45% of the votes in the current voter lists (on which the 2008 were contested and on which all the by-elections are being contested), this is a policy statement of PTI to not participate in these dummy elections.
PTI has a much bigger fish to fry - getting the Supreme Court to exert its pressure so that we have independent ECP and genuine voter lists, with the inclusion of 300 million new votes.
PTI is looking for the general election.
Posted 11 months ago on 11 Jun 2011 22:39 # -
as if all the 300 million new votes will go to PTI
Posted 11 months ago on 11 Jun 2011 22:45 # -
@Just_One
300 million? Isn't that a bit too much ;)
Maybe the number is 30 million.@SAR
And yes, you are right that not all the votes will go to PTI, but bear in mind that most voters will be young people and they are without any doubt mostly in favor of PTI.
Posted 11 months ago on 12 Jun 2011 6:45 # -
After revelation that 45% of the votes in the current voter lists (on which the 2008 were contested and on which all the by-elections are being contested), this is a policy statement of PTI to not participate in these dummy elections.
---------------------------------------------------------------------ROFL !!!!!
Each specimen of the fan club is a bigger nut-job than the other.
For the benefit of this "genius", AJK has its own voters list which has nothing to do with mainland Pakistan's voters list !!!!!!!!!
Posted 11 months ago on 12 Jun 2011 10:55 # -
PTI please contest.
Posted 11 months ago on 12 Jun 2011 13:45 # -
When the umpires are heavily favoring one team and the rules are made by the "champion" team, then it's impossible to turn the tides. PTI must wait for the right environment i.e the elimination of fake voters list and an independent EC. We need a clean game and then see who wins!
Posted 11 months ago on 12 Jun 2011 13:50 # -
The fan club trolls keep on parroting the same mantra again and again ....... fake voter lists, fake voter lists, fake voter lists!!!
For heaven's sake, AJK has a separate voters list !!!!!!
Posted 11 months ago on 12 Jun 2011 14:19 # -
For heavens sake in spite of separate voters list doesn't mean that it is not infested ;)
Posted 11 months ago on 12 Jun 2011 14:41 # -
No wonder PTI has been so pathetic in each election. It seems to be a magnet for attracting dunderheads.
Posted 11 months ago on 12 Jun 2011 15:48 # -
I think PTI knows it has no chance in electoral politics.
It is limiting itself to name-calling and selective agitation to gain some mileage with establishment.Posted 11 months ago on 12 Jun 2011 23:26 # -
@Adonis,
You are a complete idiot.
What did I say about policy statement? Who knows the voter lists in AJK is authentic? What would it yield by contesting election in AJK for the overall well being of Pakistan, when the whole system is corrupted by the corrupts like Nawas and Zardari?
Posted 11 months ago on 13 Jun 2011 0:40 # -
@SAR,
A vast majority of the new votes will go to PTI, because those new votes consist of young voters, and don't tell me any of them would like voting for corrupt old faces.
Posted 11 months ago on 13 Jun 2011 0:41 # -
In spite of this so called revelation of 45% votes, Why PTI has participated in almost all the bye elections which have been held after 2008 general elections. Also 2002 election were contested on the same voter lists then why IK participated in those elections.
Posted 11 months ago on 13 Jun 2011 1:44 # -
All I can hear from the PTI fans is bla, bla, bla.
Most of the new voters wouldnt be bothered to vote as they are indifferent right now. Those who want to vote, vote! They pick up the least objectionable candidates.
And the Cheap Justice of Pakistan has no interest in voter lists as this case was filed in the Supreme Court by no one else than Benazir. But he had no interest in it back then.
Posted 11 months ago on 13 Jun 2011 15:55 # -
@HAQKIAWAZ,
It the revelations of ECP are recent. They came this year. That's why PTI participated in by elections prior to it.
Posted 11 months ago on 15 Jun 2011 20:42 # -
45% of votes in this country have been forged, can't u get it. Imran can contest for election for the next thousand years, he can never win.
Who benefits
Muslim Noon and PPP are the main beneficiries. They have there gunde in these boots stamping votes or them.
Posted 11 months ago on 16 Jun 2011 3:30 # -
@ secularists
You need to correct your record. The petition that Benazir filed was for inclusion of these votes in the voter lists that are now being dubbed bogus because they do not have a corresponding NADRA CNIC number. Benazir Bhutto had taken the position that these votes are genuine as many people do not have NADRA CNIC and so these votes should not be removed. Election Commission had removed these votes prior to 2008 elections, but on Benazir's petition, a supreme court bench headed by CJ Iftikhar Chaudhry decided in favour of Benazir Bhutto and ordered re-inclusion of these votes.
Now these votes have been termed bogus again and are being removed again.
But this thread was regarding the non-participation of PTI in AJK polls. While claiming that the bogus votes are the reason, the "genius" sycophants of Immi Khan have conveniently ignored the fact that AJK has a separate voter list from mainland Pakistan.
Similarly, the stupid argument that PTI would not participate in any election till the corrupt system is replaced, falls flat because PTI has participated in 1997 and 2002 elections as well as in a number of bye elections.
Apparently, PTI's non-participation in AJK elections is a case of sour grapes because it knows that if it participates, the result would be the same humiliating defeat that it has been tasting in other elections.
Posted 11 months ago on 16 Jun 2011 11:03 # -
Posted 11 months ago on 17 Jun 2011 11:29 #
dnt think PTI cud do much in AJK elections....but look at our second big leader....abhee tak sarkein bananay ki baatein...lolz...or woh bhee daikh daikh kar parh raha hay....or doosra yeh sher baradaran hamesha bullet proof k peechay he kyun hotay hain...
Posted 11 months ago on 17 Jun 2011 11:31 # -
@Adonis,
This election won't lead to a countrywide change, would it? PTI will sweep the next general elections, so don't worry and keep your doubts to yourself.
Posted 11 months ago on 17 Jun 2011 11:50 # -
PTI will sweep the next elections and pigs will start flying!!!!
Delusion is a dangerous disease......
Posted 11 months ago on 17 Jun 2011 12:14 # -
@Adonis,
We will see. The days of the corrupt Shareef family and their poodles are over.
Posted 11 months ago on 17 Jun 2011 12:18 # -
@Adonis
"Delusion is a dangerous disease......"
It's not delusion. It's hope!
Mian Muhammad Nawaz Sharif Butt and his younger butt brother are definitely corrupt! AND corrupt nature is the path way to hell!
Posted 11 months ago on 17 Jun 2011 12:25 # -
"Mian Muhammad Nawaz Sharif Butt and his younger butt brother are definitely corrupt!"
Any proofs! How many corruption cases in the last three years! How many of the Mush and Benazir instigated cases had any iota of proof!
Or is it that whatever the big Khan says needs no proof?
And why was Imrna Khan running away from Khawaja Asif when he confronted him on TV.Posted 11 months ago on 17 Jun 2011 12:57 # -
@Scandinavian Bhai
Honestly speaking I think PTI must have contested AJK election despite all their reservations regarding voter lists and EC.Because sometimes you have to make your presence feel, no matter you win or loose.They contested under same EC with same voter list and you see now PTI is in much better position despite they lost specially in lahore.They are considered as threat.Had they not participated that election they must not be in the position they are now.Now PML(N) take PTI as a potential threat.Don't you think its PTI's success.
What MQM is doing in AJK and what they did in Gilgit is what PTI should also be doing.IK has better chances in AJK then MQM.This can also be a rehersal for PTI members and officer bearers.and a good chance to strech some mussels.BTW yeah aap nawaz sharif ku Butt kyon kehtay hain,I mean a kasmiri butt and simply butt ::))
Posted 11 months ago on 17 Jun 2011 13:14 # -
@ajhons
All the energy is reserved for the general election, with which a country wide change can be brought.
The time to show muscles have gone, and PTI have shown its muscles in some by-election.
I think the targeting of the next general election is the right way to go.
Posted 11 months ago on 17 Jun 2011 14:27 # -
@GT,
It's quite obvious if you have eyes to see. Nawas Sharif has been cleared by no judiciary from the corruption charges on him. The truth can only be established if they face independent courts.
Secondly, they have faced huge corruption charges during their tenure. They have wealth in foreign countrys. They pay little or no tax.
Punjab government faces big corruption scams. Sasti roti is one of them. There have been many reports of corruption at the behest of Shabaz Sharif in Punjab. One such incident was exposed by Mubashir Luqman in his program, regarding commercial land in Kushab district given to PMLN's cronies at 10% the real rate and local journalists getting tortured for exposing this.
To anyone who has eyes, can see that PMLN is corrupt to the core and increases corruption in the country. The corruption stats of Pakistan went up in the mid 80s, during the rise of Zia-ul-Haq and his cronies.
The politics of 90s is a shameful episode in Pakistani history.
Posted 11 months ago on 17 Jun 2011 14:32 # -
@GT,
Do not lie just like you do on every thread.
Imran Khan can never run away from a servant of Nawas Sharif, a bhaand like Kh Asif.
On the contrary, Imran has said it is beneath him to sit with Kh Asif, who is simply a sycophant of Nawas SHarif and not a real politician.
Imran has challenged Nawas Sharif himself to sit in front of him and debate. Why is YOUR leader running away?
Posted 11 months ago on 17 Jun 2011 14:35 # -
ROFL............
The fan club blockheads must be commended for providing such a tremendous comic relief.
Of course there is no match between Khawaja Asif and Imran Khan. Asif has won 5 times in elections while Imran along with his whole party has managed to win only one election throughout his life.
It is true that every Tom, **** and Harry wants to debate a national leader of Nawaz Sharif's stature but why should he waste any time with these nobodies. Imran Khan should debate someone of his stature (and of similar political success rate) like Tahirul Qadri.
Posted 11 months ago on 17 Jun 2011 17:15 # -
@Adonis
So your criteria to "assume" and "consider" anyone a better and popular or true leader is only if he manages to win "5, 6" times in elections but ignoring the fact that how many of the voters were declared fake or nonexistent in 2008 elections by ECP and also not visualizing what sorta elections are held in a country like Pakistan and how credible they are....
Right that makes u a "blockhead" infact as u cant see the political ills and irregularities during elections and otherwise...
Posted 11 months ago on 17 Jun 2011 17:52 # -
i am in london,
but i am from AJK.
i know PTI is not contesting in elections ,to be honest the reason is they can not find a single condidate.
But MQM is the same but atleast they are still running elections.
imran khan needs to know that in politics ,there is a ledder and u need to go up step by step,atleast u need to put ur first step and without taking step on ledder he wants to reach on roof.which is impossible.
now there is independent judiciary which he wanted,so what is excuse now to dont participate in elections.
nawaz sharif formed a party in ajk 6 months ago and he is running elections there.
Mqm,ppp,pmlq ,jamat e islami,JUI they all are taking part but not PTI.Posted 11 months ago on 17 Jun 2011 21:54 # -
@Khan:
PTI does not really believe in elections, they are just waiting for a saviour in uniform who would present them with the crown in a platter.
Posted 11 months ago on 18 Jun 2011 0:21 # -
A big slap on the face of PMLN mouthpieces!
They were raising issues as to why PTI is not participating in AJK election.
"PML-N leader and MNA Kh Saad Rafiq has said that elections of Azad Kashmir legislative assembly being held on 70 percent bogus voter lists would have no legal and constitutional status. "
But of course, PMLN will continue to participate in those illegal and illegitimate elections because one can reckon they have their share of fake and bogus votes, like they do in all the constituencies of Punjab!
Of course, PTI does not believe in mockery of elections!
Posted 11 months ago on 19 Jun 2011 13:31 # -
@Adonis
You are proving yourself as more loyal to the king than the king himself. When will you wake up from our dream! Or are simply too retarded to understand anything which goes against your masters?
Posted 11 months ago on 19 Jun 2011 14:17 # -
"But of course, PMLN will continue to participate in those illegal and illegitimate elections"
Khawaj Saad is complaining of Govt manipulation of elections and, given our political culture, it is plausible that sitting MC Govt in AJK and PPP in the center may be using their adminstrative muscle to gain some advantage.
However, I don't believe it is of the order of 70%. This is usual exaggeration to draw attention to the problem. Also, PMLN is newcomer in AJK and may not be getting as much attention from voters, as they expected, but I would think they should still bag a few seats.
Anyway, this is neither a cause of celebration nor a vindication of PTI lame excuses. Deserters should not claim victories or medals.
Posted 11 months ago on 19 Jun 2011 15:22 # -
Why should PTI take part in the election. There is nothing fruitful going to come out and the GOvernment Machinery is going to grab all the seats.
Posted 11 months ago on 19 Jun 2011 15:33 # -
I bet PTI tanga party will not take part in next general election either and Imran and his followers will give some lame excuses to avoid public backlash at ballot box ; all Dharna Khan is doing is making his handful followers fool with Capital F.
PTI sometime blames Govt machinery and sometime incorrect voting list and ignore the fact that they do not have capacity to win more than 1 seat throughout Pakistan. What PTI and Dharna Khan do not tell us that how many seats they can win and how many they cannot. AJK elections are an opportunity to prove their popularity but Dharna Khan knows his fake popularity among voters. When I think about fan club all I do is shake my head over their naivety and lack of common sense.
Posted 11 months ago on 19 Jun 2011 17:03 # -
Despite their complaints about vote manipulation, PMLN is fighting on in AJK:
Nawaz to begin canvassing in AJK from Monday
http://www.thenews.com.pk/NewsDetail.aspx?ID=17290
This is what makes a party and a leader. Whiners and deserters like PTI have to show some mettle before masses will believe them.
Posted 11 months ago on 19 Jun 2011 17:13 # -
The logic given by the Pti fans that "There is nothing fruitful going to come out and the Government Machinery is going to grab all the seats" is so hilarious and is a reflection of the loser minds. It means that they are mentally aware of their position and making advance lame excuses to run away from the coming general elections.
Posted 11 months ago on 19 Jun 2011 20:04 # -
Political parties mostly take interest in the consituencies which can be potential source of their income later.
Posted 11 months ago on 21 Jun 2011 13:42 # -
Verbal brawls. No positive outcome from this thread. Thread closed.
Posted 11 months ago on 21 Jun 2011 14:28 #