To the Generals, Air Marshalls and Navy Admirals and officers of the Pakistan AF

(140 posts)
  1. Revivalist

To the Generals, Air Marshalls and Navy Admirals and officers of the Pakistan armed forces

Respected Brothers in Islam,

We Hizb ut Tahrir address you in our capacity as a global political party, whose ideology is Islam. We are well known to you and so is our agenda, which is working for the establishment of the Islamic State, the Khilafah. Hizb ut Tahrir, is the only global party that works throughout the Muslim world, to liberate the Muslims from the hegemony of the colonialist powers, the foremost being America, by unifying the Ummah under the Kalima of Allah سبحانه وتعالى as one powerful state, ruled by a single Khaleefah.

We address you in your capacity as the actual rulers of Pakistan. It is an open secret that not only do you command the largest Muslim armed forces in the world, you also through the ISI, exert a commanding influence over the civilian institutions, the parliament and the judiciary. Being the real rulers of this country, only through you can the Ummah be liberated from the current crises, hardship and calamities that that she faces at the hands of the Western capitalist states, or you can lead her to further destruction.

In the early hours of 2 May, 2011, the US Navy SEALS, reportedly violated our airspace and attacked a compound in Abbotabad. They reportedly killed Osama Bin Laden and then took his body away. This incident put the Pakistan armed Forces to shame both at home and abroad. At home your ability to safeguard our sovereignty was questioned, whilst abroad you were accused of complicity with the so-called terrorists. To add insult to injury, on 18 May 2011, commenting on the invasion of Abottabad, US Defence Secretary Robert Gates, declared, "If I were in Pakistani shoes, I would say I've already paid a price. I've been humiliated. I've been shown that the Americans can come in here and do this with impunity." And if this were not enough, it emboldened India against Pakistan. On 4 May 2011, Indian Army Chief General VK Singh said, "All the three wings (army, navy and air force) are capable of carrying out such operations, when needed."

It is inevitable that pursuing America's interests will compromise those of Pakistan's, when one considers America's strategic objectives. America's strategic objectives have been to prevent Russian and Chinese domination of Eurasia, control the hydrocarbon resources of the Caspian Sea and the Middle East, control the security and the transit of hydrocarbons from the Caspian Sea and the Middle East and finally prevent the emergence of the Khilafah State. For achievement of these objectives, Pakistan is critically placed. And critical to directing Pakistan policy is its armed forces and the ISI.

In order to achieve this, the US needed to reduce Pakistan's regional influence for three reasons. Firstly, the US needed to establish its physical presence in Afghanistan and naturally had to remove Pakistani influence there. Therefore, Pakistan's support for the Taliban had to go. Secondly the Kashmir Jihad was detracting India away from assuming the US intended role of countering China. US needed a stronger India, hence the need to stop the Kashmir Jihad and to end ISI's influence in India. Thirdly, America seeks to stop or at least delay the emergence of Khilafah. Hence, weakening the army and filtering out strong, professional and Islam-inclined officers from within the ranks of the army.

The 9/11 attacks, an event that has yet to reveal all of its secrets, provided an opportunity for the US to bring in a pliant pro-US government in Afghanistan, and Musharraf duly obliged with support to enable the US to remove the Taliban Government, mercilessly killing Muslims in pursuit of her objectives. Hence, Musharraf provided support to the US in removing a pro-Pakistan government, and installing a pro-US, pro-Indian and anti-Pakistan government in Afghanistan. The truth of Musharraf's treachery was known to his Corps Commanders at the time, but they kept silent and thereby allowed him to weaken both the armed forces and Pakistan.

After Musharraf, these policies have been continued and now the roles have been assumed by his successors within the military leadership led by General Kiyani and the Director General of ISI, General Pasha, who have been providing the same level of unstinted support to the US in order to further weaken the armed forces and Pakistan.

It is in this context that we call upon you, the silent majority, to break your silence and rise to the occasion. For if you remained silent and subservient, not only will you face the wrath of Allah سبحانه وتعالى on the Day of Judgement, the very institution of which you take pride in will be further turned against its own people and weakened as America wants its war to be taken beyond tribal areas into the major cities of Karachi and Multan. Furthermore, the very country which you are there to protect will be immersed into even more chaos and strife in front of your eyes in accordance with the US plan for this region as part of its Broader Middle East initiatives, initiated by US President Bush and continuing under President Obama.

For those of you who have the slightest of doubt about you being responsible for the weakening of our armed forces and country, we raise the following points for you to contemplate:

Is it not true that you remained silent when the US undertook the raid in Abbotabad, which the US was only able to undertake after the co-operation of Kiyani and Pasha? The attack only occurred after the extraordinary meeting between ISAF Commander US General Petraeus and General Kayani, at Chaklala Airbase on 25 April 2011, to be followed that very same night with General Petraeus making a teleconference with a White House meeting chaired personally by US President Barack Obama. Then the very next day, the ISI Chief, Pasha, made an unscheduled attendance to a meeting of the Joint Chiefs of Staff Committee, a meeting which he is not usually part of. It is this meeting that Obama hinted at when he haughtily announced the death of Bin Laden, saying, "And finally, last week, I determined that we had enough intelligence to take action, and authorized an operation to get Osama Bin Laden and bring him to justice." And what of your silence when Kayani rushed to save America from the wrath of the sincere officers of the armed forces? Rather than inciting them against America, he tried to instill fear of the enemy in his own troops!

Is it not true that you remained silent when your leadership at the behest of US, moved the theatre of war from Afghanistan to the tribal areas of Pakistan? In the same way that you blindly submitted to the US demands to support them in the war on Afghanistan, similarly at the behest of Americans, you agreed to move the troops to the Western border to wage a war against your own people, weakening our positions on the Eastern border. Answering a questioning after a lecture in the US state of Arkansas, Hilary Clinton commented, '...So one of our first rounds of discussion with the Pakistanis was how it was not in their interest to permit terrorists to take over territory....so they began moving troops off the Indian border. They began going after the Pakistani Taliban.' The strategic consequence of this was strengthening India as it divided our focus onto a new front, taking our attention away from our jugular vein, Kashmir. The decision at that juncture, at the behest of the US, led the armed forces into fighting within our own borders by killing our own Muslim brethren, and caused a schism within your own ranks. You lost many sincere officers in the ranks who refused to fight in the tribal areas, without mentioning the number of officers and jawans that were killed in the ensuing conflict. Furthermore, has this not resulted in factions within the armed forces, dividing it into pro-US and pro-Islam factions? And has this not been compounded by the policy of promoting those who are willing to support the pro-US policies in the region? So, armed forces that once had a vision across both borders, that had kept India and Russia at bay, is now focussed on fighting its own population, in a destructive war of Fitna. So how did you remain silent as Pakistan and the armed forces were weakened before your eyes, O Respected Gentlemen?

Is it not true that you remained silent when your leadership permitted the US to undertake drone attacks on our territory, with the clear policy of creating unrest in the tribal areas? The treachery was such that the drones were actually flying from the Shamsi air base in Baluchistan, whilst our rulers were persistently condemning them in public. The treachery was exposed when on February 13, 2009, Sen. Dianne Feinstein, Chairwoman of the Senate Intelligence Committee stated clearly that the drones were flying from Shamsi airbase. So this indicates that Kiyani was working in collusion with the US, whilst deceiving not only the Ummah, but you all. He even asked for Predator drone attacks to be intensified. In a cable from the US Embassy in Islamabad, dated 11 February 2008, regarding the 22 January 2008 secret meeting between Admiral William J. Fallon, US CENTCOM, and Kayani, reported, "Referring to the situation in Waziristan, Kayani asked if Fallon could assist in providing continuous Predator coverage of the conflict area." The drones flew from our soil with the consent of our leadership and with our known ability to shoot them down at will. Moreover, they sabotaged the peace agreements with the tribal leaders.

Is it not true that that you again remained silent whilst your leadership permitted the US to establish and develop its own independent intelligence network comprising of CIA agents and Blackwater mercenaries? The CIA now proudly boasts that it does not need the ISI. You cannot say that this was hidden from you, as there were numerous articles within the public domain detailing the extent to which the US contractors were not only killing and abusing our citizens, but more fundamentally, attempting to determine intelligence of our most sensitive sites and assets. If Musharraf, Kiyani and Pasha turned a blind eye to this, why did you not fulfil your oath and force them to stop it?...........................

http://www.khilafah.com/index.php/activism/asia/12956-to-the-generals-air-marshalls-and-navy-admirals-and-officers-of-the-pakistan-armed-forces

Posted 6 months ago on 01 Nov 2011 8:58 #
  2. Hussain Farooqui

Brother Revivalist

Our basics need to be improved before any action against the usurpers. We are educationally, religiously, technologically and economically very weak. In this state of weakness, any war may produce results similar to those of the wars of Iraq and Afghanistan. More than a million of our Muslim brethren died in the two wars.

Let us struggle to improve our basics to defend ourselves. May Allah award us success in our endeavours for the Muslim revivalism, aameen!

Posted 6 months ago on 01 Nov 2011 11:05 #
  3. scandinavian

@HF

"Let us struggle to improve our basics to defend ourselves. May Allah award us success in our endeavours for the Muslim revivalism, aameen!"

Exactly...we must take each step at the right time. Any misadventure will send us further back!

Posted 6 months ago on 01 Nov 2011 11:08 #
  4. shafiq12

Revivalist

To the Generals, Air Marshalls and Navy Admirals and officers of the Pakistan armed forces

They are dead, they don't listen to you unless you whip their a&&es ---

Posted 6 months ago on 01 Nov 2011 11:14 #
  5. Revivalist

Bro Scandinavian and HF, I would request you to please open the link and read the entire article once, i am sure you will not raise this point then. Our strenghts and what is needed, all are mentioned in a detailed manner...

Posted 6 months ago on 01 Nov 2011 11:34 #
  6. Hussain Farooqui

Brother Revivalist

No doubt, Allah is always supportive to the believers of the faith. However, we have to follow the Sunnah of preparation to tackle the evils. Improving basics is not a matter of big time required, we have all materialistic and human resources available in the Muslim world. Firstly, we need unity to improve our basics on urgent basis. Presently, Ummah is divided into 56 countries. We are divided into a lot of sects. Let us struggle for our unity as the first step.

May our prayers and wishes materialize by the blessings of Allah, Aameen!

Posted 6 months ago on 01 Nov 2011 11:49 #
  7. Revivalist

Dear, it is the khilafah state that will reunify the ummah and not the other way around. For instance Prophet (saw) never tried to unify the tribes of the Arabia first to meka one big tribe and then ask them to become Muslims and give authority to implement Islam. I hope you have got the point!!!!

Posted 6 months ago on 01 Nov 2011 15:10 #
  8. sochopakistani

@Revivalist, if you have some idealogy and solution for pakistan and "muslim ummah??" then pls register your organisation as political party and convince people to support you. If people agree with your ideology and implement it. Pls dont involve Military incorporation in this business.

Posted 6 months ago on 01 Nov 2011 18:18 #
  9. Hussain Farooqui

Dear Brethren

In my humble opinion, improvement of basics and unity are indispensable essentials prior to making an attempt to free ourselves from the yoke of Satanic powers.

As failed attempt may cost us millions of lives similar to the cases of Afghanistan and Iraq. We lost two millions lives in Afghanistan and Iraq.

Posted 6 months ago on 02 Nov 2011 5:50 #
  10. Revivalist

SP,

Dear we have been vigorously working in Pakistan since 2000 and were banned by Mussharaf after doing a very successful conference in Awane Iqbal, Lahore. We have submitted a petition against it and are waiting for Tareekh after Tareekh. Moreover, we are struggling to change the system, democracy/secularism/capitalism, and to be part of the system you can’t change it. Therefore, abiding by the method of Muhammad (Saw) we are struggling against the system through political and intellectual means and this is known to the entire world, as we have been active since 1953.

Posted 6 months ago on 02 Nov 2011 8:19 #
  11. Revivalist

HF,

Bro what you are calling unity is in fact public opinion that is need for any such change. We believe ummah is ready for Islam and numerous surveys have proved this point. Besides, in the article we have tried to prove that Pakistan is unlike Iraq and Afghanistan.

Posted 6 months ago on 02 Nov 2011 8:23 #
  12. Ae Bad-e-Saba! Kamli Wale (S.A.W.) Se Ja Kehiyo Pegham Mera
    Qabze Se Ummat Bechari Ke Deen Bhi Gya, Dunya Bhi Gyi

Posted 6 months ago on 02 Nov 2011 8:38 #
  13. Revive-a-list of sites you spam,

People like you cannot even run a mosque in a Western country with harmony. How can you run a group of countries without slaughtering people who do not agree with you? History tells us that majority of past Khalifas wiped out their predecessors in a fight for succession. Only one escaped who established himself in the land of Hispania.

By the way, the mosque example is pretty relevant to your Khilafa as majority of mosques in the Western world are established by non-Khalifas who quitely surrender the control to bunch of Khali Lifafas. .... I do not want to say what next.

Please Revise-a-list you spam

Posted 6 months ago on 02 Nov 2011 8:52 #
  14. This Khilafat topi drama has started once again on PkPolitics pages. Khilafat has no place in today's geo-political system.

Posted 6 months ago on 02 Nov 2011 13:51 #
  15. sochopakistani

@Revivalist, Would you explain the system you are talking about? Who 'll be khalifa? how will he be elected? for how long? what will be his qualification? what will be his account abilities? how will he select his cabinet? are you looking for different constitution for Pakistan? Pls explain what is your roadmap?

Posted 6 months ago on 02 Nov 2011 14:16 #
  16. saladin89

@revivalist

Hizb ut tahrir are doing a good job, but if u think the pk army will help u I cannot see it at the moment. The reason for this is because General Kiyani is too busy wiping the boots of US!

But u never know, maybe u have some inside information. There are 2 ways for khilafah, through revolution, the second is the pakistani army takes over and then put's the khilafah system into place, and that is where your group comes into it.

However

who will lead this khilafah?

Posted 6 months ago on 02 Nov 2011 14:26 #
  17. saladin89

To the Generals, Air Marshalls and Navy Admirals and officers of the Pakistan AF STOP cleaning the boots of US!

Posted 6 months ago on 02 Nov 2011 14:28 #
  18. کڑوے جھوٹ

خلافت تو آ کر رہنی ہے کہہ اللہ کے پیارے محبوب صلی اللہ علیہ وسلم کا فرمان ہے

کائنات کی ہر بات جھوٹی ہو سکتی ہے میرے پیارے نبی صلی اللہ علیہ وسلم کی کوئی بات غلط نہیں ہو سکتی

اسلئے تم جیسے جتنے مرضی اچھل کود کر لیں خلافت کے احیاء کو نہیں روکا جا سکتا ، البتہ تم جیسوں کے بارے میں دعا ہی کی جا سکتی ہے اور افسوس کیا جا سکتا ہے

ف ج

Posted 6 months ago on 02 Nov 2011 14:34 #
  19. Revivalist

Sochopakistani,

Dear, to know the answers of all these questions that you have asked i would give you links of websites where you can read in detail about all this, if its ok with you;

http://www.khilafah.com; http://www.hizb.org.uk/

Posted 6 months ago on 02 Nov 2011 14:50 #
  20. Revivalist

Azizi,

Apke 'batai' kafi jani pahchani lag rahi hai, ye nick change kar ke ana kafi interesting hai :)

Posted 6 months ago on 02 Nov 2011 14:54 #
  21. Revivalist

ST,

I think you have stopped reading material and reports published by your masters and champions of failed demon-crazy/secularism/capitalism. According to their prediction, khilafah will establish till 2020, though we disagree with the timing, we believe it’s in the horizon.

Wasay ab bhi demon-crazy ko support karna koi asan bat nahi, bus ap jasay loyalists he kar saktay hai, keep it up!!!!

Posted 6 months ago on 02 Nov 2011 15:03 #
  22. جناب والا

، یہ وہی کنیت ہے. صرف اس کا لبادہ بدلہ تھا. آپ کی خوشی کو مدنظر رکھتے ہوے کچھ دیر کیلئے پھر تبدل کیے دیتے ہیں

خلیلفافہ -

Posted 6 months ago on 02 Nov 2011 15:31 #
  23. Revivalist

Ab bahtar hai, wasay bhi ap jasay log sanjida guftugu kartay achay nahi lagtay :)

Posted 6 months ago on 02 Nov 2011 16:05 #
  24. jabalultariq

brother in islam ? give me a break !!!!

Posted 6 months ago on 02 Nov 2011 17:18 #
  25. Hussain Farooqui

Brother Revivalist

You viewpoint is correct that we need to free ourselves from the yoke of the usurpers as early as possible. Let us prepare ourselves on war footing basis to improve our weaknesses and then move forward. If we take our weaknesses seriously on war footing basis, it will not be a lengthy task to enable ourselves for any adequate action.

Posted 6 months ago on 03 Nov 2011 6:19 #
  26. Revivalist

Agree that we need preparations but do you expect from these hypocrites to do the necessary preparations and from the system that only produces cowards one after the other. Dear, you need a system and capable people who could do this….

Posted 6 months ago on 03 Nov 2011 7:57 #
  27. Hussain Farooqui

Brother, the main problem with our society is that the British leftover colonial system is still existent. Our civil service, education, armed forces and judiciary are all functioning on the colonial system. The majority of our society is still in the grip of the feudal pampered by the British era. Let us revamp our society first.

Abolition of caliphate in the hands of Mustafa Kamal was a British step towards depriving the Muslims from a constitutional head.

Let us restructure ourselves and then step forward without any delay.

Posted 6 months ago on 03 Nov 2011 9:03 #
  28. sochopakistani

@Revitalist, why dint you just post the link for army generals instead of writing such long appeal?
    I have straight questions, need simple and straight answers.

Posted 6 months ago on 03 Nov 2011 16:50 #
  29. stingingnettle

Revivalist;

How do you come up with this fantastical material? I will write something serious, when I have stopped laughing, but that will be a few days, so don't wait around.

The best thing for you to do is establish a Khilafat in your own home and live happily ever after. You can be the Khalifa yourself and rule like a......well....a Khalifa.

As for others, don't worry too much about saving them, they can do that themselves once the effect of years of mullah-induced chanting and delusional stupor wears off.

Have a read of the blood soaked history of Khilafat in different ages and then ask yourself, could I sell this?

No.

Unplug your ears and listen to this word; DEMOCRACY.

Posted 6 months ago on 03 Nov 2011 22:49 #
  30. When will this topi drama of Khilafat end?

According to Mr. Revivalist, 2020 is the year of Khilafat. But where it will be established? Gen Zia wanted to become Khalifa and left some bad legacy behind him and Mr. Revivalist is fostering legacy of Gen Zia on PkPolitics forum.

Can Mr. Revivalist tell us name of a Khalifa? Will it be Munawwar Hasan?

Posted 6 months ago on 04 Nov 2011 0:05 #
  31. sochopakistani

Next khalifa might be Zaid Hamid.

Posted 6 months ago on 04 Nov 2011 1:02 #
  32. shahzad1924

i am really surprised about the naivety of some of the comments above, which makes think that nothing much has change at pkp :)

when the world talked about introducing democracy in Tunisia, did anyone ask who is going to be the PM? when the world talked about bringing democracy into Egypt and Libya, did anyone raise the question of who is it going to be?

no! ofcourse not. because once you put democracy in place, the PM (or whatever) gets selected/elected through a process outlined by democratic traditions. Isnt that so?

so why the question of "who is going to be the khalifa"?

when you put khilafah in place, the khalifah would be selected/elected according to the shariah principles. i wonder why such a simple concept is so hard to understand.

Posted 6 months ago on 04 Nov 2011 3:48 #
  33. sochopakistani

@Shahzad, Why r u getting irritated? dats what we want to know, what are those shariah principles?? Why Khialafat stopped after four Khulfa?

Posted 6 months ago on 04 Nov 2011 3:52 #
  34. stingingnettle

Shahzad1924

"when you put khilafah in place, the khalifah would be selected/elected according to the shariah principles."

I see, you want to change the rules first and then have a selection for a khalifa! You must have a very low opinion of other people's intelligence and their ability to decide for themselves what is better for them.

Here is another simple concept for you; try your luck in a democratic election standing on your fatastical 'Khilafat' platform and if you win two thirds majority then consider changing the system.

There isn't much difference between people and sheep, so a bloodthirsty, self-righteous Khalifa will be just right for the people.

Posted 6 months ago on 04 Nov 2011 16:32 #
  35. sochopakistani

@stingingnettle, fully agreed wid u. Thats what my point was too. They should contest the election if people trust them change the constitution of Pakistan and implement the Khilafat. They still did not explain their roadmap for khilafat.

Posted 6 months ago on 04 Nov 2011 16:44 #
  36. Shahzad1924 has a point. Instead of being agressive towards him we should think and ponder evaluating what he is saying!

Posted 6 months ago on 04 Nov 2011 16:52 #
  37. Hussain Farooqui

Re-establishment of the caliphate institution is a major job for the entire Muslim world. Presently, we don't have any capable leaders of even country levels. The development of leadership to carry out this major task is the real problem. However, the re-establishment of caliphate is an indispensable job. The Muslims of the world are suffering from unbearable problems because of division in 56 Muslim countries.

Posted 6 months ago on 05 Nov 2011 5:31 #
  38. sochopakistani

In democratic system, dont you think PM or president is equal to caliph?

Posted 6 months ago on 06 Nov 2011 6:01 #
  39. @sochopakistani

This thread has a clear message; we want to bring theocracy in entire muslim world. They (our fasadi molvis) cannot resolve their petty differences and talking high about setting up a Khilafat. State and Religion MUST be separated in entire muslim world if they have to make any meaningful/positive progress in their countries.

Posted 6 months ago on 06 Nov 2011 15:08 #
  40. stingingnettle

Sweettruth

"They (our fasadi molvis) cannot resolve their petty differences and talking high about setting up a Khilafat."

It can't be said any better than how you have said it. An utterly selfish, inept, corrupt (yes, I am talking of the Mullahs) and un-educated lot are talking about replacing another lot of the same!

Pakistan is not and can never be a theocracy because of the diversity of people living in it. Anyway who wants a perfect system (khilafat) that cannot be criticised, challenged or changed by the people.

Posted 6 months ago on 06 Nov 2011 16:37 #
  41. gv

@shahzad bhai

lets try and achieve eid on one day before we talk about a global caliphate.

@revivalist.. hate to be a pedant old chap but its 'Air Marshal' not 'marshall'

this is not for you but for general consumption - its court martial not marshall

and lest i get slaughtered for being an english speaking pansy zionist pawn hindu agent etc. i just think language (any language) should be spoken and written with care out of respect to your audience. (it will also help them understand your point better)

Posted 6 months ago on 07 Nov 2011 10:52 #
  42. Dusky

@shahzad1924:
    "so why the question of "who is going to be the khalifa"?

when you put khilafah in place, the khalifah would be selected/elected according to the shariah principles. i wonder why such a simple concept is so hard to understand."

If the concept was so simple, it would have been implemented with the will of people long ago and you guys were not asking back door help from army to put forward your agenda.

With democratic traditions, governance process is already evolved and is flexible to accommodate the local dynamics. where as with Khilafat, well their is no clear course, different scholars have different concepts and your's is one of them.

So don't put your panties in a knot if people ask questions, in this time and age you can not expect people to follow you blindly. Also, forwarding links and asking people to read on their own is not going to happen either. If you are debating on a forum, lets keep all that kosher on the forum.

Posted 6 months ago on 07 Nov 2011 15:06 #
  43. shahzad1924

First of all, Eid Mubarak to everyone.

sochopakistani, i didnt know that you just recently joined the forum. most of your questions have already been answered in great detail. however, since that was quite a long time ago, i would invite you to read a draft constitution prepared by HT;

http://www.hizb-australia.org/hizbut-tahrir/draft-constitution

and a manifesto prepared for Pakistan;

http://www.khilafah.com/index.php/multimedia/books/5446-hizb-ut-tahrir-pakistan-launches-manifesto-pakistan-khilafah-and-the-unification-of-the-muslim-world

as for the claims about the khilafah being a theocracy/backward/a thing of the past/impractical/whatever stereotype you have in mind, i dont understand how this is true when the khaleefah would be elected through a general elections and accountable in front of the judiciary. i mean, you cant even call your "democratic" politicians in a court of law. and mind you, thats not because of some misapplication of a law or something....thats what the constitution says. whereas in a khilafah, not even the "self-righteous" khaleefah can remove a qadi-madhalim when he is hearing a case against the khaleefah.

as for khilafah lasting only four khulafa/30 years, have a look at; http://www.khilafah.com/index.php/the-khilafah/issues/42-did-khilafah-only-exist-for-30-years

stingingnettle, HT does not contest for elections because it believes that democracy is a system of kufr.

gv, nice to see you still hanging there :) Muslims not celebrating eid on one day is not a fiqhi issue, its a political issue. khilafah is the political unity of muslims. so, it is the only way they would celebrate eid on one day.

Mirza sahab and Hussain Farooqui, thanks for the positive comments.

Posted 6 months ago on 07 Nov 2011 15:34 #
  44. gv

@shahzad

shazad bhai, do you even realise what a contradiction your statement above is

"when the khaleefah would be elected through a general elections and accountable in front of the judiciary"

may i suggest a policy shift?

Call your movement the movement for Islamic Democracy and you will see a gain in support.

(you can still have a khalifa at the top you know)

Posted 6 months ago on 07 Nov 2011 16:10 #
  45. @gv
    Brother, I do accept that your level of intellect is what low levels like me wish to have or at least learn to attain and achieve.
    However, you and shahzad are the most (others are too) civilized in debate as intellectuals. Your further interactions might set an example for our amateur but by all means honorable members to opt for a serious, logical, discourse in debate observing respect as a norm.

Posted 6 months ago on 07 Nov 2011 16:31 #
  46. gv

@SEM

Thank you for your kind words but you flatter me - i am no better than anyone else on this forum in terms of intellect and have on many occasions been quite obnoxious (for which i beg pardon to anyone that i have offended over the years). Thank you again for your kindness.

Posted 6 months ago on 07 Nov 2011 21:27 #
  47. stingingnettle

shahzad1924

If you want to have a democratically elected Khalifa (or Prime Minister or whatever else you want to call the person) then fine, as long as he/she promises not to burn the ship that he/she has arrived on.

I trust a Khalifa could also be a woman and HT has no objection to this. I trust in this Khilafat a woman can get any education she wants and take up any job she likes as long has she hold the correct competence and qualifications.

"HT does not contest for elections because it believes that democracy is a system of kufr."

So to follow the wishes of the majority is Kufr. This casts new light on the whole notion of Islamic consensus, or ijtehad. So HT would wish to impose the minority rule of the illuminati on rest the population who perhaps have as much intelligence as sheep. Could HT be flawed in their opinion about democracy? or is it kufr to challenge that?

Posted 6 months ago on 07 Nov 2011 22:28 #
  48. Creator of this thread is seeking help from top military brass of our country which simply shows how badly they (Khilafat supporters) need army danda to control public and this is the real essence of Khilafat topi drama. Khilafat is nothing but another form of theocracy where army danda will be used to control public.

We already have too much involvement of army in our day0to-day affairs and do not need anymore. Khilafat means a Police State to suppress rights of public. There will be no right of dissent wth the Khalifa of time and our Fasdi molvis simply want to regain their lost power to continue their ghundagardi and badmashi again.

In my view, this is the last thing Muslim world or Pakistan needs.

Posted 6 months ago on 08 Nov 2011 1:19 #
  49. saladin89

"Creator of this thread is seeking help from top military brass of our country which simply shows how badly they (Khilafat supporters"

Give it a break bro, any proof??????

Posted 6 months ago on 08 Nov 2011 3:43 #
  50. Hussain Farooqui

The re-development of a major institution like caliphate requires high quality human resources which are presently not available in the Muslim world. Firstly, we have to development human resources accordingly. Development of an institution without adequate human resources is an impractical idea.

Sufi Naik Mohammad tried to tackle a superpower like America with ill-trained and semi-educated masses. Out of the force of 40,000 persons he sent to Afghanistan, only 600 could hardly survive. Later, the arrested ones in Afghanistan were sent back on the heavy ransoms.

Posted 6 months ago on 08 Nov 2011 3:44 #