To The Moderators!

(13 posts)
  1. shimatoree

Mr / Miss Moderator-

Why are these topics not banished to Faith and Religion ?

Shia View on Ashab-e-Rasool and Azwaj-e-Rasool

Is Qur’an really a patriarchal text?

Blasphemy law against the spirit of Islam and Constitution of Pakistan:

Movie Reviews and comments

The Law Says Aisia Bibi is Blasphemous

Posted 1 year ago on 24 Nov 2010 18:25 #
  2. Perhaps they are still facing problems with pkp otherwise these topics must be moved. Movies will go to chit chat

Posted 1 year ago on 24 Nov 2010 18:33 #
  3. @Shimatoree
    "Why are these topics not banished to Faith and Religion ?
    Shia View on Ashab-e-Rasool and Azwaj-e-Rasool
    Is Qur’an really a patriarchal text?
    Blasphemy law against the spirit of Islam and Constitution of Pakistan
    Movie Reviews and comments
    The Law Says Aisia Bibi is Blasphemous "

Are you sure? If I remember correctly, you have protested vehemently when topics started by you have ended up in that "graveyard".

First two you might have a point. But I certainly don't think the last three belong there (and what the second last one -- "Movie Reviews and comments" -- has to do with "Faith and Religion" is beyond me!)

Posted 1 year ago on 24 Nov 2010 18:33 #
  4. Shimatoree, Now that I myself have come round to your view (shared by HK) that politics and religion should not be kept apart, you seem to have reversed your stand and are arguing for such separation. Or is this all just tongue-in- cheek?

Posted 1 year ago on 24 Nov 2010 20:02 #
  5. Assalam ulaikum Moderators sahib...

I have one complaint too ... so zara kandha iddhar lay kur ayain takey hum bhee apnee bandooq chala sakain.

I have been saying this in the past that presently the main problem with today's muslim is lack of unity and some of the religious threads are doing nothing but dividing us. Who are we to decide, who is going to Hell or Paradise. When we will be in our graves, it will be our Aymaal which will take us to left or right. I Personally think that none of us have the necessary "Ilim" to call each other wrong. I am not here to support any particular sect here but it does hurt when you see people "crucifying" Sahaba or any known Alims just because of their understanding of the Deen. Allah has given us the "MUkamil Deen" in form of Quran Via Prophet Muhammad peace be upon him..... and this faith is the essential part of our religion.... "Those who have faith and do righteous deeds,- they are the best of creatures." [98:7, Quran] and now to an extent.... that People have started questioning the authenticity of Quran by asking, if Prophet Muhammad were able to write? Inalilahe wa inailahe rajaoun

I don't know if these threads should be just moved to the religion section or totally closed... That decision I will leave to you but I am very disappointed to see the "So called Intellectuals" who also labels them as Muslims.... These are the People whom we been warned in Quran...

Posted 1 year ago on 24 Nov 2010 21:18 #
  6. junaid

moderators are you around?
    what is the matter of waiting ..when, and in past most of the false have had been locked and thrown away

Posted 1 year ago on 24 Nov 2010 21:44 #
  7. Mirza Sahib... Problem yeahee hay na! Abb internet pay inn ke bakwaas sunnay say behtar hay kay inn kee yeah thread hee bund kur deeya jaye... We have more important things to work on it then dividing already divided Ummah.
    I am just trying to recover from my awful flu and bad cough which I think I got after staying in Minnah... Have been off since monday.. Hope you are well... JazakAllah for all your work

Posted 1 year ago on 24 Nov 2010 21:44 #
  8. We are working on fixing several issues. Please allow a couple of days.

Posted 1 year ago on 24 Nov 2010 21:50 #
  9. SufiSoul

semirza sb,
    kia haal hy ap k janab.i am remained not so regular here but today when i find some time to discuss here Topics were so Hard here to answer.Although i tried to keep some balance between the arguments here and also tried to stop the contributors of bieng abusive to one another.
    My suggestion would be to move the topic to the F&R section.

Posted 1 year ago on 24 Nov 2010 21:50 #
  10. Dear Mod;

Also, the thingy magic of recent Replies has disappeared from top right corner.... it's quite painful to scroll down and then select page instead of reaching to the latest reply straightaway as before. Hope that's temporary fault too.. Thanks

Posted 1 year ago on 24 Nov 2010 21:52 #
  11. Khan_sahib

and now to an extent.... that People have started questioning the authenticity of Quran by asking, if Prophet Muhammad were able to write? Inalilahe wa inailahe rajaoun

Before jumping to any conclusion, while suffering from severe pain for ummah, my advice to you as to read carefully, think on it a bit and then post your thoughts (lol).

Quran mentions the prophet (p.b.u.h) as ‘Al-Nabbiyyil-ummi’. Exegetes translated “Ummi” as the one who can neither read nor write. This gives the impression that Prophet was illiterate and remained so throughout his life. Although some believe that he could read and write after the revelation.

Also check this “Neither did you (O Muhammad SAW) read any book before it (this Qur'ân), nor did you write any book (whatsoever) with your right hand. In that case, indeed, the followers of falsehood might have doubted. (29:48)”

Posted 1 year ago on 24 Nov 2010 22:39 #
  12. shimatoree

MG-

Sarcasm.

Tongue in Left cheek !

The idea is to make the point that to put religion away from other things in life is artificial . If one is to follow the Islamic rule, it has been said that Islam is a way of life.

If that is the case- then what exactly is the purpose of putting religious topic in a separate section.
    If the purpose is to avoid producing more HEAT than light- then probably it might be acceptable but it is no different than hiding difficult things under the rug.

The real solution would be to leave all topics in discussion and place some sort of controls on what can be discussed.

If that is done- it would mean more police work for the moderators and of course they would be the target of all kinds of diatribes.

Posted 1 year ago on 25 Nov 2010 2:11 #
  13. expakistani

I dont see any problem with above topics.... in fact for last few months i was thinking that may be Pkp is free of abusers.... koi gandi galian nhi deta ab es per

Topics about Blasphemy law or shias/sunnies seem like started by some pakistani who is confused about religion or pakistani constitution....
    why not post some educated views that may help people to learn & understand rather complaining to mods..

Posted 1 year ago on 26 Nov 2010 3:20 #