Tolerate criticism, bring "change" within yourself

(31 posts)
  1. paki_politik

This is regarding the abusive text messages being sent to Mr Ata ul haq qasmi as Mr Qasmi himself expressed it in Geo TV program "Laikin" on 10-12-2011. Below are some comments from PTI workers/supporters taken from PTI official website in reaction of Mr Qasmi's complaint and are enough to prove Mr Qasmi's point:

1. Mr. Ata ul Haq Qasmi i challenge u to come face to face with me on any forum and let the audience decide who is a liar, a looser and a slave !!!

2. dear bunty fwd this message to Sana Bucha who is also getting taps on her back from the masters of mr. qasmi. She always try to defame IK.

3. I am sure this old scum can't take this challenge. This بكاو journalist must know that you earn your respect, don't demand it.

4. These both are paid customer for PML-N ---- Please ignore it. Don't comments on useless columinist

5. Qasmi is a liar and a coward, not to mention munafiq

6. both Sana buccha and Ata ul haq qasmi has to face the music now

Posted 5 months ago on 12 Dec 2011 6:51 #
  2. Sulaiman Dar

Dont worry yaar,

Majority of our inqilabi jamooras are Na-Balighs. They cannot debate any issue in a civilized manner. The only thing they have learned from their leader is to throw unproven allegations and then just back off after being humiliated by the opposite side.

Posted 5 months ago on 12 Dec 2011 7:01 #
  3. siddiqi73

The inquliabi/insafis are clearly looking for a chitrol on top their heads. This shameless lot which is trying to be the Bhai-logs of MQM have absolutely no answer when an establishment tatoo like Chacha Kuppi openly canvasses for Dharna Khan in his writings and on electronic media.

Posted 5 months ago on 12 Dec 2011 7:23 #
  4. khanamer

Their leader openly call names/abuse other leaders.. Haroon Rasheed their mentor, cannot write his column if he don't write anything against NS or any other person who are not part of PTI, AQ Khan has been recent example... then how can you accept some sense or ethics from the followers???

Posted 5 months ago on 12 Dec 2011 8:06 #
  5. scandinavian

@Khanamer

Please use a mirror. Noon-Goons are in NO position to point fingers at ANYBODY!

Posted 5 months ago on 12 Dec 2011 8:07 #
  6. khanamer

And the reply to the point number one of the OP is...

Ata ul Haq Qasmi is writing in news papers, now ask Haroon Rasheed or any other columnist of yours to answer him... i am sure, Haroos Rasheed after taken to cleaners by AQ Khan, Fareed Paracha and Pervaiz Rasheed, will not write any more lies...

Posted 5 months ago on 12 Dec 2011 8:08 #
  7. khanamer

Scandi

After looking in mirror i found myself in better position then the PTIans are... normally you never have posted anything sensible or informative other than abusing or taunts...and you are trade-mark of PTI

Posted 5 months ago on 12 Dec 2011 8:09 #
  8. stingingnettle

Sulaiman Dar

"Majority of our inqilabi jamooras are Na-Balighs."

To suggest that the politically aware youth of Pakistan are na-baligh is as insulting as suggesting that the old fogies who support status quo, all suffer from senile dementure.

You are clearly not happy to accept differing opinion from young people who do not wish to continue listening to people like you and screwing up the lives of yet another generation.

Celebrate difference, that is what makes the world go round.

Posted 5 months ago on 12 Dec 2011 8:17 #
  9. Sulaiman Dar

stingingnettle,

Have you watched Sana Bucha show on PTI Na-Balighs?

There were 3 different voices, two journalists, and an ANP supporter who were all complaining the same about the immaturity of your inqliabi brothers.

Difference of opinion does not mean you have got a license to hurl abuses on your opponents. You can still differ with people while maintaining civility. Something that "Na-Balighs" of PTI does not understand.

Posted 5 months ago on 12 Dec 2011 8:24 #
  10. scandinavian

@Khanamer

I consider what I write very light compared to consistent and numerous dirty allegations from Noon-Goons ;)

Posted 5 months ago on 12 Dec 2011 8:26 #
  11. siddiqi73

@Stinging,

>>>>To suggest that the politically aware youth of Pakistan are na-baligh is as insulting as suggesting that the old fogies who support status quo, all suffer from senile dementure.<<<

You have basically belittled yourself by your aforesaid statement. Might I take the courage to ask as to what the "youth" is supposed to celebrate when "old fogies" and vanguards of the "status quo" are joining hands with a 60 year old who calls himself the leader of the youth? you are right in saying that this garbage which is going into the PTI compactor has screwed the lives of our people but the irony is that the same lot would continue to ruin the lives of the next generation from the platform of "Change."

Posted 5 months ago on 12 Dec 2011 8:30 #
  12. scandinavian

@SD

Once again. Before you point fingers at others you should get your own house in order first. PTI has repeatedly told their supporters to behave well.

Dr. Arif Alvi was not told about this issue and when he arrived he was informed. Sana Bachu, the family anchor of the Sharif clan, had arranged THREE opponents who could tell their ANTI-PTI stories and not a single anti Noon-Goon was taken i.e. all the lies and deceptions you people are making, the name calling, etc. So a program conducted by Sana Bachu has NO significance. If you want a sincere debate on this issue then you should ask for a fair anchor to conduct a program!

Posted 5 months ago on 12 Dec 2011 8:34 #
  13. scandinavian

This is what PML-N representative think of the youth of Pakistan:

Posted 5 months ago on 12 Dec 2011 8:37 #
  14. siddiqi73

And the fairest of them all is Mubashir Luqman, right? Or wait a minute, Nusrat Javed and Mushtaq Minhas perhaps. The only fair journalist who'll ever have any credence in the eyes of an insafi is no one but Chacha Kuppi.

Posted 5 months ago on 12 Dec 2011 8:38 #
  15. scandinavian

In fact I don't have that view about Mubashar Lucman. I am not fond of him in spite of what he has done towards ****-League.

Nusrat and Minhas don't have time for such topics. They are engaged in much more "important" issues of Veena Malik.

Why the heck you drag in Haroon-Ur Rasheed in to this? Just like Noon employee & yellow journalist Qasmi - he doesn't have his own TV show - as far as I know. What's the logic to drag him in?

Posted 5 months ago on 12 Dec 2011 8:59 #
  16. Sulaiman Dar

There was no one from PMLN in her show. Two journos who were being abused by the PTI followers and Bushra Gohar who was ANP member narrated their experience with PTI hooligans in the program.

Now first try to remove your anti-PMLN glasses to have a fair analysis of the problem Sana was discussing.

It was all about the hooliganism of Na-Baligh" followers of the PTI with anyone who opposes their viewpoint.

Posted 5 months ago on 12 Dec 2011 9:11 #
  17. scandinavian

First of all it was not fair at all by Sana Bachu to pitch these sell outs against Arif Alvi. He was not told about this issue as is custom. So Sana Bachu was UNFAIR, which btw. is no surprise.

1. st Journalist, a family servant/employee of N$ and $$. Why should he not present a one sided story. I have personally seen many abuses by Noon-Goons on Internet including gali-galoch. None of that was reported.

2.nd journalist. Do I need to say anything about this babo-class pseudo "intellectual" Nadeem F. Paracha? Don't you know his Ant-PTI history.

3.rd The ANP lady seemed to be more fair and admitted that things improved after she started to interact with the youth.

Anyways PTI doesn't endorse gali-galoch. And, definitely "YES". The youth can be rash and get quite angry on the the current state of affairs, and I fully understand their frustrations, but still they MUST refrain from gali-galoch as well as ****-League supporters MUST refrain from gali-galoch. That will bring us nowhere. The parties are in advance entrenched. We (PTI supporters) are not going to give. We INSIST on bringing a change, inshallah. And your top leadership and those who have something at stake (family relations, property, investment etc.) are not going to give up. They have too much to loose on the personal level, so I expect this fight to continue at least right up to one party looses the race for right to rule Pakistan!

Posted 5 months ago on 12 Dec 2011 9:33 #
  18. siddiqi73

>>>>so I expect this fight to continue at least right up to one party looses the race for right to rule Pakistan!<<<<

if anyone, even a supporter of JUI (F) or Sindh Tarakee Pasand Itehad or MQM would have made that claim; I would have understood. Coming from a drawing room club.....hahahahahahahahahaha. Yeah right Scandi boy, and the p!gs started to fly as well.

Posted 5 months ago on 12 Dec 2011 9:38 #
  19. scandinavian

@S73

Why you insist on acting like the clown? Is it impossible for you to make a decent statement?

Posted 5 months ago on 12 Dec 2011 9:40 #
  20. siddiqi73

^^ You stop making these laughable and outlandish claims and I might just reconsider giving you comical relief all the time.

Posted 5 months ago on 12 Dec 2011 9:43 #
  21. Sulaiman Dar

Scandinavian,

You cannot brush aside it by calling it as a frustration of the youth. It reflects the poor upbringing of these youth and the kind of leader they follow who is no different when he's accusing or throwing un-substantiated allegations on his opponents.

Posted 5 months ago on 12 Dec 2011 9:52 #
  22. scandinavian

@S

Go through all of your "comical"=Non-sensible answers. At least 9 out of ten are non-sensible answers,

Posted 5 months ago on 12 Dec 2011 9:59 #
  23. scandinavian

@SD

Read my post again. I don't support gali-galoch from any party. Nor from PTI and nor from PML-N etc.

Posted 5 months ago on 12 Dec 2011 10:00 #
  24. tariisb

جس مضمون نگار نے جو بہتر سمجھنا ہے ، اس کے متعلق لکھنا ہے ،
    لیکن ایسا نہیں ہونا چاہیے کے ، اگر ایک رائٹر آپکے حق میں کچھ نہ لکھے تو آپ اسکے خلاف فتوے اور بدزبانی کریں ،
    جمہوری معاشرے میں اختلاف رہے کا امکان ہمیشہ رہتا ہے ، اور ایک دوسرے کا احترام سب پر لازم . یہی اصل جمہوریت ہے ، جو ہم سب کی منزل ہے !

Posted 5 months ago on 12 Dec 2011 13:01 #
  25. EasyGo

@tariisb
    اگر تھریڈ کا ٹائٹل نہ دیکھیں
    تو اتنے کومنٹس میں آپ کا پوسٹ اجنبی لگ رہا ہے

Posted 5 months ago on 12 Dec 2011 14:02 #
  26. Fazooli

haha... noon-goons will now give sermons on toleration ??!!
    dosroon ko naseehat, khud...??
    every other post on pkpolitics discuss is full of nonsense when noon-goons are trying to "discuss" PTI

aur phir jawab milay ussi he qisam ka jis qisam ki baat ki noonon nay to rotay hoay dars dainay aa jatay hain: tolerateeeeeeeee

& tolerate what??? sorry balderdash cannot be tolerated esp. when it is taking our country down the drain

Posted 5 months ago on 12 Dec 2011 14:43 #
  27. Fazooli

It's actually the criticism on the ill-gotten wealth, undeclared assets and unpaid taxes of corrupt parties especially PPP and PML-N, that has made their "chamchas" run like a headless chicken everywhere (esp. on pkpolitics discuss :P)

Posted 5 months ago on 12 Dec 2011 14:50 #
  28. paki_politik

Any criticism to PTI does not mean it is "Nooners" doing this. There must be some sanity prevailing in the PTI! I hope!

Posted 5 months ago on 13 Dec 2011 8:43 #
  29. ill go beyond party line s on this 1 ... i agree that both bucha nad qasmi are basied against pti but that deosnt justify such behaviour from our side... however to all the pml-n guys .. u think sana bucha is fair, or qasmi and btw sidiqi sahib.. nusrat and mushtaq are the most anti -pti programme ud know if u had ever seen it.. :p.

Posted 5 months ago on 13 Dec 2011 9:57 #
  30. siddiqi73

^^^ gunnerz, rest assured my friend that I was being sarcastic on Nusrat Javed and Mushtaq Minhas. Forget the element of fairness or unfairness, a journalist or any common citizen has the right to air his opinion; no matter how much that opinion boils someone's blood. Tolerance is the operative word here.

Peace.

Posted 5 months ago on 13 Dec 2011 10:18 #
  31. @sidiqui .. well for once i could nt agree moree.

Posted 5 months ago on 13 Dec 2011 11:52 #