PKPolitics Discuss » Suggestions & Help

Too much activity from moderator is making this forum boring

(59 posts)
  1. misalligned

Khuda kay liye thora kam kaam kijiay. every day i see lot of closed tags, if i read the same thread after some time instead of more responses to the same thread i find even less messages, many of them are deleted just because ONLY ONE person thinks that it is irrelevant. For God sake dont make it like a 3rd grade class room.

Its discussion, we are not writing a book in which every paragraph stays within the context of a chapter its a disucssion sometimes you touch other subjects to state your point of view but only because you ONLY ONE person dont understands that so it has to be deleted.

May be this ONLY ONE person is coming after fighting with his wife or his children are not feeling well and making him restless so he is not able to understand the message SO for God sake it is my suggestion to wait at least for 2 or 3 comments if other member thinks that it is irrelevant go for your favourite task and delete the post otherwise only interfere if some one is using foul language. BARDASHT kar bahi...... aab meri yea post bhi delete na kar dena

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Sep 2009 20:46 #
  2. Anonymous

Did you read the discussion going on in the closed threads?

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Sep 2009 20:50 #
  3. @misalligned
    This forum has been infested with far too much nonsense. I will be having zero tollerance towards namecalling, offtopic posts, hate based comments and so on..I believe members who comply with the code of conduct have no issue with this.
    Pkpolitics is a discuss forum and miscreants should know they are not on a picnic in the'hyde Park'. A discuss forum should be treated as a discuss forum and not 'machi bazar'.

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Sep 2009 20:51 #
  4. khurram Zaman

I believe members who comply with the code of conduct have no issue with this....

quote of the year..

^^^ very true.

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Sep 2009 20:55 #
  5. shriq

For a discussion to be constructive, it has to be seriously taken. Making a macchi bazar of it, makes mess of things, and pushes the discussion to non-sense bakwas.

Moderators should take action (yes zero tolerance) otherwise, sensible people (at least me) would leave the forum.

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Sep 2009 20:57 #
  6. misalligned

my dear

my issue is not with those posts which include foul language, which is totally off-topic delete it but dont make yourself a dictator. This forum should be democratic. How come a single person decides that this message is not related with the topic. HOw come you think you are the only one left who could decide what is related and what is not? So what i point out is not activity from moderators but it was too much activity which is making this forum really boring.

Please go ahead and look at the posts for past few weeks. There are two groups at this forum, one is Khalifa group who are not tolerant and there is anti-khalifa group which in every message tries to put all the blame on islam and ignite khalifa group so every thread is discussing the same topic.

Few weeks ago this forum was also shared by some neutral contributors which are not there any more. try to find them if you want to keep this forum charming

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Sep 2009 21:10 #
  7. I am aware of the situation that includes presence of groups. It is better not to have miscreants than have them on board and do things similar what they have done in the past couple of hours. See for youself as those thread are closed to comments but still readable.
    Decent people have left because of them and for no other reason.

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Sep 2009 21:20 #
  8. amin1924

Well, we have a member here who says he is an agent and working to report people to get prosecuted. He threatened few weeks ago and now coming back with threats again. Why allow such rats to troll around here?

Why pkpolitics allows such members to issue threats and create environment of fear? I understand it is desire of that 3rd class agent to dominate the forum but these tactics are cheap and dirty and should be taken care of by management.

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Sep 2009 22:39 #
  9. He is gone for good!

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Sep 2009 22:42 #
  10. amin1924

That is good.

He is kind of agent who can sell their mothers to gain little incentive should be banned for life.

This kind of threatening and terrorizing of fellow members should not be tolerated.

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Sep 2009 22:48 #
  11. He was given two chances by the administration but than...he wont listen. This type of behaviour cannot be allowed.

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Sep 2009 22:53 #
  12. khurram Zaman

Also a lablal of NNl,skyfact,shehzad is circulating here.Any one can be labaled as skyfact for un-known reasons.
    Any one at this forum may guess abt certain ID's as the same person but this is just a guess and we should keep it with our selves.
    JJKhan has to post a thread in favour of his clearance that he is not NNL,Shehzad or skyfact.
    Next victi is me myself but am not going to open such thread but members playing such blame games also be banned.As i think as per my knwledge that this is against COC.

thanx

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Sep 2009 22:57 #
  13. Members should avoid this game of 'who is who' and leave it to the moderators. The best thing to do is to bring in a nice thread that calls for a productive intellectual debate. Everyone will like it.

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Sep 2009 23:03 #
  14. khurram Zaman

Exactly.......

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Sep 2009 23:04 #
  15. shahzad1924

"He is gone for good!"

Jazak Allah khair for taking this step.

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Sep 2009 3:21 #
  16. zjshami

Dear Moderators,
    I am one or the supporters of your COC.
    Personally I belong to a tolerant, liberal and democratic school of thought.
    I also have a 100% tolerant for those who have 180 degree difference to me.
    What I feel this forum, gradually is turning to be a platform for the promotion of Talibam school of Thought and a defender of Terrorism. Just look at the following sentences from a particular section, what I guess you overlooked or missed to issue a reminder or warning as they might be supporting you personal favorite point of view.
    If this is the policy of the Pkpolitcs then this Platform would be an affiliated Department of Mansoora
    Then what to talk of Intellectual Discussion?
    Now, please read some of the sentences, amounting to violation of COC:

• They will be killed pulling them out of their dirty holes.
    • They should be hanged in open public for confusing the
    masses
    • Ms. Z, you are a fool. You know why?
    • **** wanting to have bastardization legal!
    • Zardari **** is not our president?

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Sep 2009 4:24 #
  17. Aqlib

if you want khalifa system then your posts would not be closed

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Sep 2009 7:36 #
  18. amin1924

zjshami,

Was your overlooking of your friend's bloody posts intentional? This bias contradicts your claim of being liberal, democratic and tolerant school...

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Sep 2009 8:03 #
  19. amin1924

LogicalEver

Your suggestions are quite logical and convincing.

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Sep 2009 8:27 #
  20. Aqlib

logicalever, so your logic demands this site to be halal as if the moderator are not doing it

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Sep 2009 8:37 #
  21. Anonymous

@LogicalEver

You stated:

......In other words, if you are going to discuss ISLAM than you should have sufficient knowledge about ISLAM......

I am to submit that

“sufficient” is a vague term. Something can be sufficient for a group of people but the same could be insufficient for others.

There is not, and cannot be a scale to measure the term of “sufficient” in this context.

Who will decide that a particular person has “sufficient” knowledge of Islam and what should be the criteria of a person who will decide about the term “sufficient”. Different sects amongst us claim the same for other sects and the issues remain unresolved.

Although I did not agree with “mulla” what he commented yet I feel that banning of ‘mulla’ was uncalled for, because he was doing something which some other group of people were also doing, without any action on them.

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Sep 2009 11:12 #
  22. khurram Zaman

bebus,

Pls Come up with some Islamic ideology/Aqeeda you think not sufficient for you to believe but muslims think it sufficient for themselves..
    This is just to clarify the differences between opinions here..

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Sep 2009 11:22 #
  23. zjshami

Whatever knowledge, understanding and information about a particular faith, I have, it has helped me to live a comfortable and satisfied life.
    Why a Physician should force me to take 100mg doze where I feel quite healthy with 5mg?
    Why someone should force me to put on an overcoat where I am quite comfortable within my shirt?
    Now, coming to the real issue, here at the Pkpolitics every member has his/her personal choice/preference about the future of Pakistan, its leadership, political parties and the system of Government.
    It is a very healthy attitude for the progress of a society, where the citizens start thinking and participating on discussion and debate.
    One of the most important factor to spoil the game is lack of tolerance on the bases of differences.
    Unfortunately, I might be little bit wrong, In Pakistan Society, difference of opinion, very rapidly, turns into hatred, hatred into enmity, and enmity into killing.
    This is not only true about the discussion about Islam, but every non-religious thread is twisted into a bout.
    Start a thread on Iqbal and Ghalib and watch the result.

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Sep 2009 13:28 #
  24. zjshami

If all is out of force, coercion and threat it is not fair.

If it is according to her/his choice of understanding, the potency of faith and the level of dedication, it should be accepted, appreciated and tolerated.

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Sep 2009 14:31 #
  25. Anonymous

@LogicalEver

Though I could not understand your question properly but I feel that, being a Muslim, I have the following comments to your queries.

A person with long beared, is his right to be so.
    A person using muslim dress code, is his/her right to do so.
    A person having muslim long hair cut, is his right to do so.
    A person using miswak, is his right to do so.
    A female observing muslim Hijab, is her right to do so.
    A female covering her face, is her right to do so.
    A female isolated with only her mahram. Can’t understand what it means.
    A female using gloves and socks as per Islamic code of Hijab, is her right to do so. Yet I don’t think that need for gloves and socks are covered in the code of Hijab.

I never heard of any Liberal Code of Conduct.

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Sep 2009 14:40 #
  26. khurram Zaman

logic/shami,
    If an indian can exercise his any right to choose indian laws according to his choice.??
    If a Pakistani can choose some laws to act and ignore the remainings.??
    If an american can choose some of the laws to follow and reject other state laws.??
    If a chinese can do so with his state laws.??
    The answer is NO one is allowed ever to choose between the state laws(man Made).But the govt must use force to implement state laws upon every single Individual.

Than how you people can choose some of the QURANIC/HADEES LAWS and the rest of the laws should not be implemented to you.???
    No one ever can blame or exercise the right to blame govt bieng INTOLERANT ATTITUDE.
    How some one can blame ISLAMIC LAWS or its IMPLEMENTATION as intolerant attitude by the state or QURAN..

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Sep 2009 15:33 #
  27. khurram Zaman

Its over from my side in this thread.
    I think rest of the members and mods better understaqnd the situation abt law and order and how to implement laws....

good Bye

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Sep 2009 15:43 #
  28. misalligned

even this thread which was only opened for moderator is became a khalifa and anti khalifa debate and i wonder now why moderator dont delete these irrelevant comments.

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Sep 2009 20:59 #
  29. Here members are having there say about moderators and moderation. Why should a moderator interrupt them!

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Sep 2009 21:37 #
  30. rafi

Can somebody please explain why Mulla was banned; I know the answer might have been given in some other thread but can't read all of them to get the answer, so I would appreciate an input.

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Sep 2009 21:54 #
  31. amin1924

Mulla was abusing and threatening fellow members. He said he is working to report members to some agency in NY and soon people will be behind bar. He said his only goal was to note down people here so that he could prosecute them.

So if you disagree with a person's views you start to threaten them that I will fabricate case on you and will make false reports etc etc that is totally bizarre. He is that one dirty fish that spoils the whole pond.

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Sep 2009 22:33 #
  32. rafi

Tnx

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Sep 2009 23:07 #
  33. @LogicalEver
    Mulla and his group forming campaign is well known to the moderators. Its is us who MARK words and than take action and action was taken!

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Sep 2009 23:28 #
  34. @LogicalEver
    This is why the thread is open for comments. All members are welcome to post.

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Sep 2009 23:31 #
  35. junaid

for few months, i think moderators have started decent checks and balances. keep up the nice work.

Posted 2 years ago on 13 Sep 2009 2:36 #
  36. expakistani

sorry to say we have a new moderator who seems like acting as " Police wala " on capitol Hill trying to stop every other topic..... give a break us a break,,,, most of the posters are adult here and they dont need some mod police here,

Posted 2 years ago on 13 Sep 2009 4:26 #
  37. amin1924

Unfortunately police act is required here due to our behavior. Multiple reminders and requests were sent to members which fell on deaf ears so they had to take these measures.

Posted 2 years ago on 13 Sep 2009 4:31 #
  38. amin1924

LogicalEver

Thanks for your reminder, I'll try my best inshAllah.

That post was meant for people who know a particular back ground and context but unfortunately it became misleading for those who don't know what is going on.

Posted 2 years ago on 13 Sep 2009 4:33 #
  39. Dervaish

Replace the moderators with someone more experienced and professional. The current ones are incompetent, to say the least.

Posted 2 years ago on 13 Sep 2009 4:55 #
  40. amin1924

Dervaish: Yea, replace with people like you who have habit of looking down on others with scorn and sarcasm.

Posted 2 years ago on 13 Sep 2009 5:18 #
  41. Dervaish

I recommend the following two members as the replacements for the present two moderators: Red-Scorpion and Chechen. The forum will benefit a lot if these two are made moderators. For one thing, there will be a lot of tolerance and we will not see the whimsical drama of every second thread being closed or erased without proper explanation.

JJKhan: I forgive you.

Posted 2 years ago on 13 Sep 2009 6:00 #
  42. JJKHAN
    It is surprising that while mulla is in aitikhaf you are talking behind his back and when he will be back you will be kissing his @ss as usual. Tumhara koie din iman nahie haie. Mulla or no mulla but your days of supporting terrorism are over.

Posted 2 years ago on 13 Sep 2009 6:25 #
  43. amin1924

lota6177

You said "tumhara koie din iman nahie haie", don't forget it is you who is an atheist ON RECORD. I don't need to prove any deen iman to you.

Since when anti-war campaign has become 'supporting terrorism', go check your dictionary again!

Posted 2 years ago on 13 Sep 2009 6:34 #
  44. amin1924

Dervaish,

Thanks, that is better way of expression.

Posted 2 years ago on 13 Sep 2009 6:35 #
  45. junaid

i think beenai and semirza are well balanced mods. although, in my opinion, new people( exception of atheists and crusaders) are also welcome for their balance services

Posted 2 years ago on 13 Sep 2009 6:42 #
  46. zia m

This is the only forum where moderators are very prolific commentators as well.I can understand their commenting on threads started by them but once they become a party to a heated discussion,their impartiality becomes questionable.
    Human nature is fraught with imperfection we can't hide our biases.

Posted 2 years ago on 13 Sep 2009 6:56 #
  47. khurram Zaman

I cannot understand Darvaish's view suggesting some new members for moderators here.
    When you feel already with moderators as (too burdened due to moderation) than having more moderators will lead us to more excess of moderation.
    The problem i think is the Moderator for some members not the Moderation.
    If we having, online abuse to members,Politicians,religion than we should expect moderation here.
    We should use some other forum for such kind of activity.No online forum like pkpolitics can allow such language from the members,Anti-Pakistan and verbal Abuse.
    People should have change thier style of language to avoid moderation here.
    No one is intereted to bring some change in his behavior but require changes in the moderation.
    Within this post how many member's would like to present themselves for change in behavior in future.I think no one is expected.

KHUDA NY AAJ TAK AUS QAUM KI HALAT NAHI BADLI
    NA HO JIS KO KHAYAL AAP APNI HALAT K BADALNY KA.

Posted 2 years ago on 13 Sep 2009 6:59 #
  48. khurram Zaman

I feel pitty for deciding a member(Red-Scorpian),who was personally involved in verbal abuse(draging mother and sisters at the forum) online with another member(Rocket/Crocodile),during previous days.
    This is type of Intellectual decisions will lead the forum, to complete freedom in languge,Abusive and other.
    The intentions of some of the members may also be noticed here,what are their (hidden) needs,to promote such ppl not even deserve to remain at the forum.

Posted 2 years ago on 13 Sep 2009 7:18 #
  49. @Dear misalligned ,
    for a moderator its not a very pleasant practice to go for deletion of some one's post .
    when ever we did it ,we did it when there is no other option we left with.
    u must have noticed .
    many members say many things to me and semirza .
    we left these posts as it is ,without deletion.
    though ,personal attacks are not allowed .
    but we let it be there .
    so nobody can say that we are misusing our powers of deletion ...

1.abusive language amongst members , is the thing ,
    which can not be tolerated .
    no2...some members deliberately derail the discussion on a particular thread as soon as they got cornered by opponent views and their logic...they start taking the discussion on to a totally different tangent .
    in that case ,obviously ,we have to take action.
    otherwise ,a serious thread will lose its seriousness and focus altogether .
    as other members will start distracting with the off topic post .
    whatever we are doing is for the improvement of the forum in a good faith .
    hope u understand .
    thanks n regards

Posted 2 years ago on 14 Sep 2009 4:59 #
  50. zjshami

1. Even a non-Islamic thread is twisted into a debate between Islam and Kufr. By Whome? Please observe.
    2. I would appreciate if any respectable member at the Forum collect and compile a list of threads started by different members at the forum to reach the truth of your observation.
    3. Who, very quickly jumps to declare a Fatwa, threat, dirty language and personal remarks, please observe.
    4. The forum is open to discuss each kind of topic but with dignity and in a decent manner through appealing arguments.
    5. Everyone at the media, at discussion forums and at the Parliament Floor, is crying about the most crucial and critical stage, Pakistan is passing through.
    6. Democracy or Khilafat or Secular System are considered as possible remedy.
    7. The debate and discussion should be with a motive to share and learn and not to insult and kill.
    8. Nothing wrong with continuing the debate to make it a Renaissance what resulted into the separation of the Church and State, finally.
    9. I am glad Muslim Scholars have seriously entered the phase of Renaissance what might take 100 years or more to reach a unanimous practicable conclusion.

Posted 2 years ago on 14 Sep 2009 12:55 #