Chairs being stolen by 'participants' of PTI Jalsa in Kasur! Utter mayhem! On TV now!
الزام خان کا انقلاب آوے آوے۔۔۔۔ لٹو تے پھٹو یہ ہے انقلاب
NadeemfParacha Nadeem F. Paracha
As IK lashed against 'looters' in a rally in Kasur, the attendants run away with the chairs. Black comedy at its best.
What party could be behind this crime?
Where is the security?
lolzzzzz
"Where is the security? "
I'm lovin it :)
'PTI crowd steals all the 20 thousand Chairs .. Samaa is showing live .. lol .. people running away with 4 to 6 chairs to have good sets :)'
سکین ڈی نیوین بھائی جی فکر نہ کریں یہ بھی نون لیگ کے کھاتے میں ڈال دیتے ہیں مثلا حل ہو جائے گا کیا خیال ہے ؟؟؟؟ ہاہا ہاہا
NadeemfParacha Nadeem F. Paracha
Khursheed Mehmood Kursi, I mean, Kasuri joins PTI.
@Scand,
Lol, where is the security? A million dollar question but ought to be directed to GHQ as to why they did not deploy their best battalion to cover this carnival....your dimwit leader has proved yet again that his congregations are Ringling Brothers and Barnum and Bailey circus.....
Kasur Jalsa shows that pople don't even have chairs at home because PPP/PMLn bhan bhai corruption.
There wre some PMLn peopl also planted in the Jalsa.
PMLn will keep playing her dirty tricks but PTI is going to rule now.
needroos Nadir El-Edroos
I must say, #PTI does keep its promise. It unleashed a tsunami, and all the chairs were washed away.
I really doubt IK alone can bring the change we all desire ... He had just one thing going for him ...his itegrity and honesty ... but the ppl that have been allowed to join the party with much fanfare does not make it different from any other party
...so lets just all stop the blame game ... you r bad .. u r worse...u r worst...and got on with the programs , vision, missions manifestos policies and agendas ... more substance plz
for me all three parties are the same as far as integrity goes no one is more pious then the other so stop pretending and being judgemental....
These posts should go into the Jokes Corner....better believe that!
Since 15 years Imran Khan was raising the slogans of the change & inqilab with the help of young generation and clean politicians but now Imran is saying that from where he could bring clean politicians. Shame on Imran for giving the high hopes to nation and now reverting back to the same dirty politics which we are watching since many years.
Nadeem_Gehla Ahmad Nadeem Gehla
A friend from Kasur says that people lifting chairs were shouting "Chukoo chuko, yahoodian da maal hey" (Pick it, it is Jew's property) haha
Nadeem_Gehla Ahmad Nadeem Gehla
A friend from Kasur says that people lifting chairs were shouting "Chukoo chuko, yahoodian da maal hey" (Pick it, it is Jew's property) haha
حس حس کے پیٹ وچ درد کرا دتا جے پا جی
People steal chairs after PTI rally
Updated 49 minutes ago
KASUR: A rally announcing the inclusion of Khursheed Kasuri to the Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) saw the stealing of chairs by those attending it.
People were seen stealing chairs at the end of the rally and fighting with each other over possession.
Pictures from the scene showed each individual making away with up to five chairs.
PTI workers were also seen trying to wrestle away chairs from the participants of the rally.
Speaking to Geo News Punjab Law Minister Rana Sanaullah said those who attended the rally had no allegiance to the PTI.
here is the VDO :)
This only shows the taste of the people of qasoor.poverty is also the factor.....
انقلابی بچو گالیاں دینا شروع کرو قصور کے لوگوں کو اور پاکستان کی عوام کو
انقلابی بچو جواب دو کرسیوں کا حساب دو
Hato Bacho Bacho Hato....Tsunami Ayya Tsunami Aaya!
koi baat naee yaar...her baar kaamyaabi naee miltee...chalta hay...!
could be a dirty tactic of N league...
on the other side....IK should not make jalsas a routine...her roz jalsay naee hotay bhai...
qadar kho dayta hay ...roz roz ka ana jana
"""This only shows the taste of the people of qasoor.poverty is also the factor..... """
In future IK will distribute complete sets of chairs before organising a rally in Kasur :)
@jaypk,
Bhaijee, ab yeh na kahna kay us jalsay mein Punjab government kay Putwari ghus gai thay.
@red scorpion
one a lighter note ...4 chair alone dont cut it..next time for IK public meeting ... lets have banquet style settings with 1 table for every 4 chairs ... LOL
Kursi dayo bs kursi dayo :)
multiple threads... kher... the comments are sick and sad that "pakistani" bloggers are not only morally bankrupt but also blind.
Do you know why "Pakistanis" are stealing? because thats the last resort to feeding their children. So they can probably sell those chairs for little rs 100 or 2...
Stop this nonsense. You all should be ashamed of yourselves for exploiting the poverty of such people only to criticise IK.
huh .. and those who were throwing chairs at each other and beating with sticks in NWFP..few days back
I am painfully aware why this thread has been started; it is not intended for a serious discussion as is obvious from the comments of the creator of this thread;
Amidst all you fun and laughter, you risk forgetting what this kind of behaviour is pointing towards ie the utter desperation of the ordinary people of Pakistan. When people have been reduced to burning wood to do their cooking in the 21st century, I am hugely saddened by not surprised by this affair. When you have finished with your laughs and your one-liners have a look the abject poverty under which people in rural Pakistan live, of course the exception being the rich feudals.
As I can tell from the responses from some of the PML N leadership; they have missed the point completely and that bodes well for PTI and any other party who is connected with the reality on the ground. Telling from the protocol accorded to Zardari on his return from Dubai, it is no wonder he is completely clueless about what is going on in Pakistan and how Pakistanis are suffering from day to day.
And yes, if you think the high walls of your house are going to protect you from the desperation of a hungry and cornered people, think again.
If you don't bring about change, then your be prepared to meet the real Pakistan in one big upheaval --- it will be more than just stealing of your chairs and tables.
@SN
"When you have finished with your laughs and your one-liners have a look the abject poverty under which people in rural Pakistan live, of course the exception being the rich feudals."
It was total mismanagement on part of local administration and organizers..I disagree with ur assessment 100% ...u r giving it a spin... this particular incident has nothing to do with poverty ... mere moj mela mastee ..kisi aur kay khurch par....pakistan has ceased to exist as a civilized society .. more of an untamed and savage mob ... this incident is similar to the others from our recent bleak past..the 2 teenaged kids in sialkot who were beaten and killed ... or an elderly woman who was paraded naked in front of all the villagers...or mukhtaran mai who was raped on the orders of a pachaiat..the list is endless.. we are insensitive, cruel and dishonest f***s
Arif786;
Law enforcement is not the job of any event organisers when it is faced with a mob; it's the job of the police which was conspicuous by its absence.
"this particular incident has nothing to do with poverty ... mere moj mela mastee ..kisi aur kay khurch par....pakistan has ceased to eased as a civilized society"
I understand and appreciate your assertion but I feel your looking away from the causes. One of the cause is, like I said, abject poverty but there are other factors too such as few or no examples of lawful process taking its course. People see impunity viz a viz their rulers and now that is replicating on a street level. It the police and Judiciary do their job competently and impartially, then we would have examples of law taking its course. I do not share your pessimism about Pakistan and Pakistanis, I understand that there are grave problems that need to be sorted at a very basic level. The dose of religiosity and self-righteousness purveyed by the mullah and our schools are the starting point of an existence where the only law is the lack of it.
Some crucial fixes need to happen and that I am afraid will take many years perhaps as many as 10 before we can live in a society where people respect each other.
You point to some of the saddest incidents in recent Pakistani history which rightly makes one lose faith in Pakistan and everything Pakistani. I wrote an article about the two Sialkot brothers at the time of the incident and will happily share it with you if you like; it demonstrates my utter disgust at the incident. As Pakistanis we cannot keep pretending to be God's chosen people and live under a delusion of a paradise promised. Our actions speak louder than words, so far they don't say very nice things about us. Introspection perhaps?
Imran Khan should bend down and administer some serious chitrol to the organizers in Kasur for such a fiasco including that establishment tatoo Khurshid Yahoodi.
SN point taken...
but still i insist...this particular incident had nothing to do with poverty ....
I also agree with ur assertion...ultimately police should have been present to manage such a huge crowd
and introspection is must ...
and lastly IK despite diffrences with his opponents can show some respect to his opponents and should not mock and ridicule them ...just as a mark of respect for the mandate they have...this would trickle down in the rank and file of PTI ... a party which is accused of being highly accusatory, and not self critical and self deprecating ..after all we r all humans here..and we all make mistakes...
sid73...kisi musallman ko yahoodi bolna to bohat bara gunah hai..
n btw you had a ceasfire with PTI as per another thread..then what happened..lets be civil
^^ Ahl-e-Kitab hota hai yahoodi...koi baat nahi. Apnay mulk ko baichnay wala, apnay mulk ki soverignity ko compromise karnay wala aur America ka tatoo honay say kaheen acha aik YAHOODI hota hai.
@Arif,
Ceasefire? Mui? When did this happen? I might have been inebriated at that time.
cant reason with that attitude ... :)))
there was a thread... n u did write something peaceful for a change :)))) if i remember correctly...n i also wrote the ceasefire bw pti and pml(n) would be a good thing
Arif786;
The politics of mutual insults is so last millennium, I agree with you there. Our politicians should be and must be judged by their performance both in power and out of power. No more narcotic promises and distractive tactics to fool the people who are desperate for some proper leadership. We must have accountability for all and exactly the same jails (not A, B and C class) for all if they are dishonest and corrupt. As a matter of rule most if not all trials should not take more than 2 weeks by law and a high court appeal should just a take a few hours for most if not all cases. This will help connect our actions with their consequences which at the moment seem to have a complete disconnect.
Performance based politics is the order of the day and this is the change that Pakistanis must demand. I remain committed to the view that those who were tried and found wanting in a huge way must not be tried yet again. Pakistan needs a breath of fresh air.
SN
who r u ??? :)) u r far too sane to be on this forum...i agree yet again
i hope actions speak louder than words ... please insist on IK not be fall into establishments trap ... all signs indicate that he is and he will ...
I always loved the slogan of IK to bring change with new and clean politicians. But all those slogans are now proving to be fake and cheap publicity. Yesterdays notorious “Q-Leauge” has turned into today’s Pti within few weeks.
@Arif,
Buddy, with "their" attitude; ceasefire is definitely like throwing caution to the wind.
This ceasefire is negotiated by, chief justice Iftakhar ch., Shah Mahmood Ghaznavi and ISI to keep focus on memo and Go Zardari go.
^^^ Jee aya noon, Shah Ji!
Thanx you brother, you are most welcome.
Yaar kuch pata chala ha aap ko?
kesi baray memo kee baat ho rahi. koi bari cheez samany aany wali ha. log keh rahay hain, jab samany aay ga, tao phir baray baray log munh chupatay phirain gay.
One thing surprise me, why chief justice is not taking action against Babar Awan?
@Shahji,
Sun-nay mein tu aa raha hai yaar...to be honest yaar, I'm kinda bored now. Geo aur geenay do :D
The best comment I like, "IK keeps his promise and his tsunami washed away even chairs at this jalsa" :)
I left PTI 3 yrs ago and now I am glad I did. The way all the lotas and khotas are gathering around IK, it looks like PTI is going to self-destruct before elections are announced.
Arif786;
I am, quite simply, like you, an ordinary Pakistani who is no longer prepared to sit on the sidelines and watch our country slowly drift towards the point of no-return. Every Pakistanis must act as per their own conscience but inaction is not an option.
I only wish I had the luxury of sanity.
Together we are a nation and individually we are a jungle.
Thank you for your discussion.
@Bechari Awam,
Glad that you took the exit out of Lala Land ;)