TTP (Taliban Terrorists of Pakistan) claim responsibility for Peshawar blasts !

(50 posts)
  1. LalBichoo

Taliban Terrorists' attack on US Consulate in Peshawar was foiled by security forces and four terrorists were killed !!

"""PESHAWAR: Six people, including four attackers, were killed when heavily armed militants in two vehicles tried to storm the US consulate in Peshawar on Monday, a Pakistani minister said.
    Tehreek-e-Taliban Pakistan claimed responsibility for the attacks.
    “We accept the attacks on the American consulate. This is revenge for drone attacks,” Tehreek-e-Taliban Pakistan spokesman Azam Tariq told AFP by telephone from an undisclosed location.
    “We have already told you that we have 2,800 to 3,000 fedayeen (suicide bombers). We will carry out more such attacks. We will target any place where there are Americans,” he said.........

http://www.dawn.com/wps/wcm/connect/dawn-content-library/dawn/news/pakistan/metropolitan/03-blast-in-saddar-area-of-peshawar-ss-03

In an earlier attack a Taliban terrorist killed around 30 civilians in Dir !

http://www.dawn.com/wps/wcm/connect/dawn-content-library/dawn/news/pakistan/03-four-killed-several-injured-in-dir-blast-ss-02

http://www.bbc.co.uk/urdu/pakistan/2010/04/100405_anp_dir_blast.shtml

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Apr 2010 13:17 #
  2. “We have already told you that we have 2,800 to 3,000 fedayeen (suicide bombers). We will carry out more such attacks. We will target any place where there are Americans,” he said.........

so thats all because of those silly americans that our ppl have to suffer in the hands of these suicide bombers?...whatever happened in peshawar was really sad...common ppl suffer more but not the real targets like americans in pak...i pray for the wellbeing of my ppl in these cities...

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Apr 2010 13:44 #
  3. A Sri Lankan style fight is needed against these terrorists and their supporters. They use kids as suicide killers. Our security agencies have not been able to find and kill them. Jamat Islami is biggest supporter of Taliban suicide movement; Imran Khan too supports these killers of humanity and Nawaz sharif is silent over these killings.

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Apr 2010 17:29 #
  4. we as a nation should stand united against such terrorists and their supporters but we are divided. How can we win war against such killers of humanity?

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Apr 2010 17:31 #
  5. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

Why don't you tell the REAL news ? Someone in Pakistan attacked USA's counselate in Peshawar.

-----------------------------------------------------------------
    BBC News: Attack on US consulate in Peshawar, Pakistan

Page last updated at 17:06 GMT, Monday, 5 April 2010 18:06 UK

There's a full history to go through to understand why this incident happened.

USA was planning to build as big an embassy/counselate in Peshawar as it was planning on building for itself in Islamabad. This counselate is 80 football fields thick.

This is just the first piece of the information.

Imagine the strategic scenario building in this region for the last 20 years.

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Apr 2010 18:45 #
  6. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@Sweettruth: USA is not!! Pakistan's friend. USA has been nothing but an enemy to Pakistan, since it was created.

As long as USA is under control of Jews / Zionists / Israel / etc etc, they are our enemies. We may not like this fact, but its true.

There are too many facts to help us understand, to help us learn this difficult lesson from history, historic events.

USA's enmity is dangerous, but its friendship has proven far! more! deadly/fatal for us over the years.

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Apr 2010 18:50 #
  7. achtung

yeh waqiaat inn dehshat gardoo ky akhri jhatkay hein. inn ki kamar torr di gai hy. yeh dehshat gard tareekh ka aik siah baab sabit hoon gey

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Apr 2010 19:04 #
  8. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@achtung: What is the reasoning behind your 'boasting' with unrealistic words ?

I'm watching escalation in violence rather than decrease.

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Apr 2010 19:08 #
  9. @hariskhan
    So if according to you USA is not Pakistan's friend then why Qazi Hussain Ahmed (your Ameer) sends his kids to USA for studies. So why does everyone want a Green Card? Why don't leaders of Mansoora send their kids to Afghanistan for studies?
    Stop this crap; you guys (Jamat Islami during Gen Zia regime) collected dollars from USA in the name of Afghan jihad (Fasad). JI never ever opposed USA or their policies then but now since Americans have stopped dollar payments to extremists (including JI) in the region; all of a sudden you guys have started jumping up and down and USA is your enemy number 1.
    So you are endorsing such acts of terrorism by showing a map and because the target was a US counsular building. Why dont you guys (JI) merge your tanga party with Taliban killing movement?

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Apr 2010 19:58 #
  10. Merged here from a recent similar thread:

Peshawar Blasts

iamsowise
    American consulate in Peshawar is quite vulnerable for attackers, because its situated on the road that goes to Afghanistan.
    http://www1.voanews.com/urdu/news/pakistan/peshawar-blasts-05apr10-89897432.html

The coordinated attack involved a vehicle suicide bomb and attackers who tried to enter the consulate by using grenades and weapons fire, the U.S. Embassy said in a statement.
    http://www.cnn.com/2010/WORLD/asiapcf/04/05/pakistan.blast/

Video
    http://www.reuters.com/news/video/story?videoId=67677472

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Apr 2010 20:13 #
  11. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@Sweettruth: The questions you ask have been addressed over and over again. Why do you want me to address them once again ? What are your intentions ?

Your statements/comment makes me question;

(1) how old are you ?
    (2) are you in touch with reality ?
    (3) do you have any thought process ?
    (4) do you ever! analyze what goes on in reality ?

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Apr 2010 20:22 #
  12. @hariskhan
    Ask yourself first why your party (Jamat Islami)is shrinking politically before asking inept questions?
    Can you tell me an electorate in Pakistan where you can win one Parliament seat (either National or Provincial). Just tell us the answer of this question.
    Ask your Mansoora leaders what have they done wrong in the past? Why public is punishing JI so much so they cant even win 1 parliament seat? Why size/status of jamat Islami is getting to a tanga size party?

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Apr 2010 20:37 #
  13. achtung

dehshat gard Taliban ney apni dehshat gardi ko aik dafa phir qabool kia hy.

laikin unn kay chahney waley idhar udhar ki baatei kar kay asal masalay sey awam ki tawajah hataney ki nakaam koshish kar rahey hein.

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Apr 2010 21:34 #
  14. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@Sweettruth: You haven't answered my questions.

Why do you expect answers from me ?

@achtung: Kon sa 'asal' masla ?

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Apr 2010 22:19 #
  15. Talibans admit their crimes yet again and we have extremist in our country who are still supporting them.

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Apr 2010 22:22 #
  16. achtung

Kon sa 'asal' masla ?

haris bhai, itney bhi naadan tou na banno !

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Apr 2010 22:25 #
  17. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@Sweettruth: What crime(s) ?

What Taliban ?

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Apr 2010 22:25 #
  18. @hariskhan

Your Mansoora traning is NOT working here; first you should take off Mansoora googles so you could see the world from a different perspective.

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Apr 2010 22:26 #
  19. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@Sweettruth: I don't have any goggles on me. Don't get personal. Stay on-topic.

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Apr 2010 22:27 #
  20. @hariskhan

Please have some rest because now you are forgetting who talibans are and what crimes they commit day in day out. We can understand your love and support for talibans is an article of faith for you.
    Someone has said correctly "muhabbat andhi hoti hey"

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Apr 2010 22:30 #
  21. @hariskhan

I am not getting personal here; you are an ardent and passionate member of Mansoora and which is relflective in your every comments.

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Apr 2010 22:33 #
  22. @hariskhan

Well, it is time to go to bed.
    Bye

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Apr 2010 22:34 #
  23. LalBichoo

hariskhan,

"""What Taliban ? """

JI is sister organisation of Taliban and still you are asking 'What Taliban' ????

Posted 2 years ago on 06 Apr 2010 5:16 #
  24. sasherwani

@ LalBichoo,

I know its good news but its still not the time to celebrate yet. We shall celebrate when all these 'terrorists' will be eliminated from our country's soil.

The fast-declining popularity of extremists organizations like TTP, JI etc and the unfolding of terror plots is concrete evidence that we will gain triumph against these terrorists soon.

Posted 2 years ago on 06 Apr 2010 5:43 #
  25. @Sasherwani

"I know its good news but its still not the time to celebrate yet"

کچھ عرصہ پہلے تو ڈر ڈر کر باہر نکلتے تھے آج جشن مناتے ہووے نہ مارے جانا

Posted 2 years ago on 06 Apr 2010 5:55 #
  26. sasherwani

@ Psycho,

Jabsay tumhaaray saathi aye ban kar bin bulaye mehmaan
    Aur saath apnay laye Qaum ko ujaarnay ka bay tahaasha samaan

Bhula baithay hein hum khushi aur bhool gaye saaray jashn
    Jab dekhtay hein apni maa betiyon ko hotay zinda dafn

Posted 2 years ago on 06 Apr 2010 6:13 #
  27. LalBichoo

sasherwani,

Bohat Khoob :)))

P.S. Plzzz avoid responding to Psyhotic and non-sensical posts !!!!

Posted 2 years ago on 06 Apr 2010 6:16 #
  28. موت سے ڈرتے ہو موت تو تلخ ہوتی ہے ، دنیا کو چھوڑنے پی کسی کا دل نہیں کرتا . دنیا کی محبت پاگل کر دیتی ہے

Posted 2 years ago on 06 Apr 2010 6:17 #
  29. sasherwani

Yeh dunya to faani hay kaun iss dunya kay chakkar may parta hay?
    Apni maut say naheen may darta bus bachon ko school bhaijtay dar lagta hay!

Posted 2 years ago on 06 Apr 2010 6:35 #
  30. بچے بھی تو الله کی نعمت ہیں نہ مرے بھائی
    اپنے بچوں کو دنیا کی تعلیم ک لئے تو صَرف کر سکتے ہو لیکن الله کی راه میں بجنے سے ڈر لگتا ہے
    آج ہم نے اپنے بچوں کے لئے دنیا کو پسند کیا ہے

Posted 2 years ago on 06 Apr 2010 6:39 #
  31. sasherwani

Tum khuda ki khudayee ko khuda banaa baithay ho
    Gunaah kay iss jungle to Aman ki sada bana baithay ho

Jo bachay baymaqsad maaray jaatay hein inn zaalimon kay haath
    Un ko Allah ki raah may 'bali ka bakra' kehla baithay ho

Naubat to yahaan tak aa pahunchee hay aye bhatkay musaafir
    Tum unn Islam kay thaykaydaron ko shaheed bana baithay ho

Posted 2 years ago on 06 Apr 2010 6:51 #
  32. موت کو سمجے ہیں غافل اختمام زندگی
    ہے یہی شام زندگی صبح دوام زندگی

Posted 2 years ago on 06 Apr 2010 7:06 #
  33. LalBichoo

sasherwani Sb,

Plzzzz avoid off-topic posts !!!

Posted 2 years ago on 06 Apr 2010 7:07 #
  34. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

We need;

(1) implementation of law of the land
    (2) common man of Pakistan to have confidence in getting justice through the court of law

Once that becomes true, then Pakistani people will themselves find out, who are the 'terrorists'.

Posted 2 years ago on 06 Apr 2010 7:10 #
  35. LalBichoo

Comrades,

We need;

(1) Complete elimination of Taliban Terrorists from the land of Pakistan !
    (2) common man of Pakistan to have confidence in getting justice through the court of law instead of support to fanatic Taliban terrorists and their leaders !

Once that becomes true, then Pakistani people will themselves find out, who are the 'Taliban terrorists' (and their supporters in JI, JUI and PTI).

Posted 2 years ago on 06 Apr 2010 7:13 #
  36. rashidsaleem

I agree with the thought. We need complete elimination of TTP from Pakistan for good. Also, justice needs to be served to everyone. Only a just society can be free from violence and hatred.

Posted 2 years ago on 06 Apr 2010 11:22 #
  37. moon dreaming

Posted 2 years ago on 06 Apr 2010 11:25 #
  38. Taliban terrorists continue to grow and flex their muscles because they enjoy support in Pakistani media and some failed politicians openly back them. These politicians include Munawwar Hasan, Qazi Hussain Ahmed and Imran Khan, etc. Nawaz Sharif usually remains silent.
    We as a nation have to decide what is our clear position against these killers of humanity. It is our national duty to expose black sheeps (names mentioned above) from our ranks.
    I thank all those contributors on this blog for their sincere efforts to expose taliban killers and their supporters.

Posted 2 years ago on 06 Apr 2010 11:41 #
  39. @Sweettruth

What is the proof for blaming the taliban,

Posted 2 years ago on 06 Apr 2010 12:01 #
  40. LalBichoo

lolzzz

A 'moon dreaming' is asking for proof ???? :))

Posted 2 years ago on 06 Apr 2010 12:48 #
  41. sasherwani

@ LB,

I think Psycho wants to use his 'nick' as an excuse for getting away with extremely-below-par IQ statements.

;)

Posted 2 years ago on 06 Apr 2010 14:10 #
  42. LalBichoo

sasherwani,

It's good to note that now only some 'Psychos' and 'Jamaaatis' are supporting Taliban Terrorists !
    Hope they'll also come to their senses too !

Posted 2 years ago on 06 Apr 2010 14:13 #
  43. sasherwani

@LB,

They already aRe coming to their senses. Haven't you seen their shrinking vote-bank recently?

Posted 2 years ago on 06 Apr 2010 16:59 #
  44. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@sasherwani: Shrinking vote bank ? Are we the only ones who's vote bank is shrinking ?

Every time elections are held, less and less people take part in it.

How do you expect people who get less than 30% votes in a constituency to be representative of people of that constituency, no matter which so called 'popular' political party they belong to ?

Posted 2 years ago on 06 Apr 2010 17:34 #
  45. Vote bank of extremist groups (who support talibans) like JI and PTI is shrinking fast and now public do not want to vote them rather public want to punish them. JI cannot even get 1% vote in any electorate in Pakistan. Manssora leaders have to answer why they are losing public support.
    As long as they continue backing talibans public will continue flogging them in every election. One day the word "Mansoora" will become an abusive word for the nation.

Posted 2 years ago on 06 Apr 2010 17:53 #
  46. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

Are you talking about those elections, in which less than 20% people voted in a constituency, in which those who won the election received less than 16% vote ?

How can the winner ever claim to represent people of those constituencies with less than 16% people putting confidence in them ?

Posted 2 years ago on 06 Apr 2010 18:09 #
  47. achtung

How can the winner ever claim to represent people of those constituencies with less than 16% people putting confidence in them ?

agar aap ki baat faraz kar li jaey keh sahih hy, tou phir aapkey taliban key woh leader jo keh awam sey 1% bhi vote hasil nahee kar saktey, apni hasiat ko kaisey claim kartey hein? sirif dehshat gardi aur aslahey kay zoor per na?

Posted 2 years ago on 06 Apr 2010 18:29 #
  48. @hariskhan
    Some candidates get 30% to 40% votes and win seats. Just tell us a seat where your party can get more than 1% votes. Now you will say democracy is not the right system. We should consider somehting like Amir-al-Momanin, khilafat system, etc etc
    According to Election Commission of Pakistan website 43.65% voters cast their votes in 2008 elections.

Posted 2 years ago on 06 Apr 2010 18:30 #
  49. tamaazkhan

MMA ran sarhad for 8 years under Mush.
    Now see them in sarhad.

People did vote for them, but saw they were just as behooda as the others, excpet they were also incompetant!

Posted 2 years ago on 06 Apr 2010 19:53 #
  50. LalBichoo

TTP strikes again

Last week Qari Hussain, Ustad-i-Fidayeen, warned that the “memory of Khost”, a reference to the bombing of the CIA forward base last December, would soon be refreshed. Intelligence warnings had been provided to the Americans that strikes against them were possible.
    In Miranshah, North Waziristan Agency, the Taliban had warned that Afghanistan and Pakistan were “one” in terms of a war theatre..........

http://www.dawn.com/wps/wcm/connect/dawn-content-library/dawn/the-newspaper/editorial/19-ttp-strikes-again-740-hh-01

Posted 2 years ago on 07 Apr 2010 9:18 #