Turkey versus Israel

(32 posts)
  1. Turkey lashes out at Israel
    By: SELCAN HACAOGLU on: 11.01.2010

ANKARA, Turkey — Turkey's prime minister accused Israel on Monday of threatening peace in the region and using disproportionate force against Palestinians.

Prime Minister Recep Tayyip Erdogan urged Israel to stop violating Lebanon's airspace and territorial waters. He also called on the U.N. Security Council to put same pressure on Israel regarding nuclear arms as it does on Iran.

"We can never remain silent in the face of Israel's attitude. ... It has disproportionate power and it is using that at will while refusing to abide by U.N. resolutions. We can never accept this picture," Erdogan said. "These steps threaten global peace."

He spoke a joint news conference with Lebanese Prime Minister Saad Hariri. Hariri described Israel as an enemy that threatens Lebanon's security.

"Today, Israel continues its violation of our airspace and waters," Hariri said.

Erdogan promised to support Lebanon's case against Israel at the United Nations. Turkey is a temporary member of the Security Council.

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Jan 2010 16:35 #
  2. Some blogger recently wished a Kamal Ataturk on Pakistan. Perish the thought. But if he actually meant Erdogan, then the matter could be given another thought. Erdogan's Turkey is a model of governance, as is the Lebanon of Hezbollah forces and Saad Hariri. Other Muslim countries run along perfect lines: Malaysia, Iran, naturally, elusive Syria perhaps, and, perhaps, Senegal.

With Turkey slowly turning its back on the ziowest, the Umma can start breathing freely again. But Turkey alone will get nowhere, unless Pakistan puts its house in order and joins the Turks in a joint leadership role.

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Jan 2010 16:42 #
  3. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

I agree.

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Jan 2010 16:48 #
  4. mind you that Israel gets his oil through Turkey! If Turkey is so much against Israel then one should take some practical steps instead of verbal threats (Though I support and appreciate them as well because our impotent politicians can't even do that)

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Jan 2010 16:56 #
  5. Quite right, hariskhan, KHAN-Sahib. But Turkey has begun moving very prudently towards autonomy. Give it time. You remember when their PM was in Pakistan not so long ago and spoke of "an alliance of civilisations", rather than the present "clash"? That's the way Turkey is going, slowly, but steadily and I, for one, think they'll get there before too long. Then it won't be just words of condemnation they'll be using.

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Jan 2010 17:11 #
  6. I wait for that day!

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Jan 2010 17:27 #
  7. And so do I, Khan_Sahib. So do I. The vanquished tend to adore those who vanquished them. We see that in Pakistan among all the west-worshippers this country generates. But, it would appear, the Turks finally worked out it was the Zionists who destroyed the Caliphate and the Ottoman Empire.

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Jan 2010 18:30 #
  8. Pakistanis are still snoozing.. We still are busy in things like ethnicity, sects and support the corrupt rather then bringing the honest and brave forward. I have no hope from the present bunch of Idiots (govt/inhouse Politicians)

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Jan 2010 18:34 #
  9. netengr

No one can declare "Jihad against Isreal " in turkey ,The Secular Turkish government see the issue on national level not on religious level .

NO Jihadi group is allowed ,Religious groups are banned there ..

Thats is why Turkey has courage to say any thing against Israel on national level .

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Jan 2010 18:56 #
  10. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

Turkey still needs work, so do all the nation states in the rest of the UMMAH. Pakistan can/should take the lead role in this 'tehreek'. Pakistan can do much! for our UMMAH.

The steps that need to be taken to revive our civilization are crystal clear in my head.

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Jan 2010 19:44 #
  11. Anonymous

Haris Khan

It is crystal clear that now you want to work in Turkey as well for spreading the venom of Talibnization there?

Allah khair karay. Iraday khtarnak hain.

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Jan 2010 19:54 #
  12. @adnak

Perhaps you didn't quite grasp what hariskhan was getting at. The so-called western civilisation afflicted us for over three-hundred years. Was that horrid alien thing all right in your eyes? Now that an ideology such as the one defended by the Taliban with its qualities and defects, but one which does correspond to our own Muslim aspirations, has sprung up, must it be condemned out of hand? They should be given a fair chance. After all didn't you put up with that horrid alien west mindset for over 300 years? We can surely allow the Taliban to develop over the years to come. Each revolution requires time to mature. And for heaven's sake don't mix up Blackwater and the Taliban.

=west is toast=

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Jan 2010 22:08 #
  13. Anonymous

Mirza Ghalib

One of the reasons of Pakistan’s failure had been amalgamation of religion in to the politics of Pakistan. We saw the drama of Gen Zia for eleven long years regarding Islamization of the country that had lead to our deteriorating conditions today. Later we saw the drama of Taliban in Afghanistan which lead to killings of thousands of innocent people. Recently we saw another horrific drama by Taliban in Pakistan when people were slaughtered like animals, besides other atrocities like suicide bombing by them.

People of Pakistan are fed up by these bloody dramas and would not tolerate it any more. Pakistan need a leader like Kamal Ataturk to bring peace and prosperity to the country. We should not depend on illiterate killer Talibans for that matter.

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Jan 2010 22:41 #
  14. Shock

Condemning Israel doesn't mean that Turkey is all of a sudden an Islamic country, even Britain has announced that it wants to try Israeli officials.

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Jan 2010 0:09 #
  15. toamin

Kamal Pasha didn't bring prosperity he just worked on British desires and in return got political role.

They are still begging for EU membership.

Study british demands from him and his response.

That time is long gone when people used to see these agents as heroes now they are only role model of traitors like mushy & hypocrite seculars.

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Jan 2010 3:38 #
  16. shikra

Muslim Scholars should come forwrad to redefine some of the confusions about the Leadership.
    They are required to prepare a new Pharmacopia of Halal and Haram to create a Unity among Muslim States.

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Jan 2010 4:05 #
  17. @adnak
    You sound intelligent. All the more depressing, then, to read the utterly pro-west-slavery arguments you use to run down the Taliban. You call them illiterate killers. I call them the great warriors of Islam and better educated in what really counts, namely God, than any of your Stanford and MIT and related university graduates. I can only beg you to spend five minutes, just five minutes, in Zahid Hamid's company. Perhaps he can open your eyes for you.

As for the Ataturk hero, he was just a traitor to Islam. Israel, that bleeding sore in the heart not only of Muslims but humanity at large, was something his actions made possible as well.

@ Salam
    Right you are: Turkey is still begging for EU membership, selling oil to Israel, is a member of that dastardly, killing alliance called NATO. But the Turks themselves are profoundly Muslim in their aspirations. And now they have found a leader who knows how to give expression to these religious sentiments. Good luck to them.

@ shikra
    Yes, Muslim scholars do owe us a lot of hard work. To you as well may I suggest five minutes in Zahid Hamid's company? Listening to him attentively, one suddenly realises where one came from and where one is headed.

=west is toast=

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Jan 2010 7:04 #
  18. quaidkamazaar

actually, Turkey and Israel have had a military alliance for a while. they have conducted joint military exercises many atimes... its just that people dont know.

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Jan 2010 15:18 #
  19. quaidkamazaar

Mirza Ghalib Ustaad,

you are supporting Taliban who brutalize and beat their women like they are animals and deny them schooling... BS
    they are not great warriors of Islam... they are disgrace on Islam.
    be it any taliban, they are filthy.

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Jan 2010 15:19 #
  20. toamin

This is a post based on prejudice.

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Jan 2010 15:34 #
  21. A bias is clear there, you're right, Salam. To simplify matters, could we perhaps forget the word Taliban, replacing it by "Afghan Resistance"? The fighters who, slowly, but surely are returning the Western invaders back to the ghettoes they came from? Would you then agree, quaidkamazaar, that they are "great warriors of Islam"? Or do you really want the Ziowest to take over Afghanistan and from there extend their atrocious rule to the Subcontinent once again?

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Jan 2010 16:14 #
  22. Anonymous

Mirza Ghalib

You have labeled the illiterate blood thirsty beasts as ‘great warriors of Islam’. This means that you justify their acts e.g. slaughtering humans like animals, whipping women, kidnapping people for ransom, exploding schools, conducting suicide bombing in public places, declaring mutiny against the state etc. Are these the teachings of Islam for which Taliban criminals are famous for? It is really funny.

You talked about another fanatic Zaid Hamid who is a war maniac. People have heard him and laugh at him when he says that he will post the flag of Pakistan in Delhi. He has already opened the eyes of people by expressing his hypocrisy.

You also said Turkey is begging for EU membership. The question is why Turkey is not begging for membership of Al-Qaida or Taliban? Obvious answer is that you beg for something which is beneficial and good for you.

=Taliban are rotten eggs=

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Jan 2010 17:36 #
  23. quaidkamazaar

Mirza Ghalib,

what kind of Afghan resistance are you talking about???

one that forces people to keep beards,
    one that forces women to not study?
    one that whips people for no damn reason.
    one that makes ppl live in a jail without being in jail.

I cannot support Taliban whom you are calling warriors of Islam because they are shame on Islam.

You are calling them Afghan Resistance, but they are in no way warriors of Islam, you should take that back. they are as worse as the zionists.

they are not standing up for Afghanistan, they are standing up just to keep up their tyrant ruthless rule going.

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Jan 2010 18:08 #
  24. @ quaidkamazaar

Sorry. What you write above sounds just like something the zio west media might be reporting. Read a lot of their stuff, do you?

I shall continue to call the Afghans fighting the west barbarians warriors of Islam. As I shall continue to loathe the people who invaded Afghanistan and then went on to destroy Iraq and other Muslim lands.

Meanwhile you can carry on listing the "sins" of the Taliban and someday, with a bit of luck, a Jewish think tank might offer you a cushy job.

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Jan 2010 19:44 #
  25. Anonymous

Mirza Ghalib

Meray bhai, agar appne sey ziada taqarwar sey PANGAY lo gay tou yehi kutch hoga. Baad mein roonay sey kia faida, pehley soochna chahiye tha.

Posted 2 years ago on 13 Jan 2010 9:23 #
  26. toamin

this is called charhtay suraj kay pujari or ibn-e-waqt

these type of people are best for slavery best to rule over them as they accept anything over them!

Posted 2 years ago on 13 Jan 2010 9:39 #
  27. Baraderum-e-man

Islami tariq ka mutala kijiye. Hum wohi umma hain. Hum se ziada taqhatwar qawn hai? Jab Arabon ne Roman or Persian sultanat se mukhabela kiya tha, wo hum se ziada kamzoor thai. Roo to koi nahin raha hai. Kamyabi ka intezar kar rahe hain.

Like it or not,

=west is toast=

Posted 2 years ago on 13 Jan 2010 10:04 #
  28. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

I can't believe how 'adnak' and 'quaidkamazaar' (who I think are not Pakistanis at all) call;

1) 'ending' 'co-education', 'ending' education for girls ?

2) 'keeping beards' something offensive ? Since its 'Hadees-e-Rasool'. Those who claim to 'love' Prophet Muhammad (SAW) would love to follow in his (SAW) footsteps

3) punishing fornicators as 'whipping' people wrong-fully ?

Not talking about the girl flogging video that was released. That was fake. Those characters were never identified. Anyone can dress like a 'Taliban' and commit any number of crimes in their name. It's easy! to impersonate others, commit crimes in their names, because the identity of the criminal remains hidden.

4) giving criminals instant punishment, punishment within! the same! day as 'one that makes ppl live in a jail without being in jail'

I can't believe how 'adnak' and 'quaidkamazaar' claim 'Taliban' killed thousands of people. No one ever identified any criminal to have been 'Taliban'. In-fact the recent Karachi incident proved that the phone call drama was a fraud! staged in the name of 'Taliban'.

I would say the people who killed others, who kidnapped others, there are two reasons for it;

First, either they were local criminals of that place, who Gen. (R) Mirza Aslam Baig termed as those who were trying to 'raise their reputations' by 'using' the name 'Taliban'.

Secondly, they could have been those who were forced to do it, since they had no opportunities, they had no work, they needed this for their survival. FATA/NWFP's economy has! been devastated! totally! by military operations. Under Musharraf, Federal Govt. didn't give MMA govt. the provincial budget money. Everyone knows this. Anyone who has visited NWFP would know their financial situation.

We know they are/were not! 'Taliban'. MULLAH Omar's delegation that he sent here months! back, that Gen. (R) Mirza Aslam Baig also talks about proves this.

Now, I don't the know agenda 'adnak' and 'quaidkamazaar' are working on, but I don't find their word 'trustworthy'.

Posted 2 years ago on 13 Jan 2010 10:32 #
  29. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

Don't give Muslims lecture on 'agar appne sey ziada taqarwar sey PANGAY lo gay tou yehi kutch hoga. Baad mein roonay sey kia faida, pehley soochna chahiye tha.'

-------------------------------------------------------------------

@adnak: These words have convinced me you are not Pakistani, that your not even a Muslim :-)

If you were a Pakistani or a Muslim, you wouldn't be saying this. Muslims still! remember! Khalid Bin Walid (RA, RAA) who attacked and beat! two! empires, the Roman, the Byzantine in his (RA, RAA) time simultaneously!

Afghans, the poorest nation on the face of earth, but! a Muslim! nation have not only beaten 2! 'super powers', but crippled! them, brought them down! on their knees! right in-front of us.

The longer US remains in Afghanistan, the longer! they keep spending money there, which gives them ZERO! output, the longer! they destroy their economy, the worse! off! the situation will get for them back home.

Posted 2 years ago on 13 Jan 2010 10:53 #
  30. @hariskhan

Right. Doubt has infiltrated our minds as well. Indian, would you say? Since Adnak offered us above a few lines in Urdu as well. Or even better: Indian Jew? If we are doing them an injustice, then apologies in advance. But, really, the tone adopted in their postings beggars belief for a Pakistani site.

Posted 2 years ago on 13 Jan 2010 10:56 #
  31. toamin

Actually these are pakistani born 'white souls' stuck in brown bodies, their biggest regret is why they were not born in a white body in some where EU :)

Posted 2 years ago on 13 Jan 2010 11:00 #
  32. @ Salam,
    If this is the situation then What could be done?

Allah ko yahi manzoor tha

It is better to submit before the Will of Allah.

Posted 2 years ago on 13 Jan 2010 11:19 #