PKPolitics Discuss » Social and Cultural Issues

TV MORNING SHOW,24/7 NEWS,COOKING SHOW,TALK SHOWS! and my life!

(47 posts)
  1. IJay

Don't you think all these 24/7 TV shows are stealing you life from you! the biggest argument i faced when ever i highlighted this issue to people they replied" they are bringing awareness" my objection is this awareness or brainwashing with half truth!

Don't you think chef zakir and rahat cooking is killing women own creativity! now our kitchen are also occupied!

Instead of talking with you family on breakfast you hear
    nadia khan show ! invading your mornings too!

when you are frustrated! and full of hate against system
    you see hamid mir and shahid masood discussing same issue
    on TV and not allowing you to express your feelings and anger ! how can you make your point when some one else
    say what you want to say in his own format and you feel
    helpless!

lets discuss!

Posted 2 years ago on 27 Jul 2009 13:08 #
  2. Justapakistani

munnay IJ problem is in urslef.....nobody asking u to watch each & every program 24/7...its u who can decide what to watch or not..the way u keep posting the threads/replies one after another round the clock shows u have some serious problem with the use of technology ;)

Posted 2 years ago on 27 Jul 2009 13:18 #
  3. skyfacts

Justy,

Looking a big fan of IJay.He is a male not female.He is no more hiding himself.......dont try get free in each and every thread......r u a Gay??

Posted 2 years ago on 27 Jul 2009 13:36 #
  4. skyfacts

IJay,

Tv is haram......

Posted 2 years ago on 27 Jul 2009 13:36 #
  5. chechen

Allama Iqbal said when the first movies appeared in 1930's:

Woh mazhab tha iqwaane ehde kahan ka
    Ye tahzeeb e hazar ki saudagiri hai
    wo duniyah ki matti ye dozzq ki matti
    wo butkhana khaki ye khskesteri hai

Allama is saying that the idols in previous generations were made out of clay and during modern times are made out of electricity that runs the movies/TV. Allama is referring to clay as duniya ki matti and electricity as dozaq ki matti ie fire.

Whatever, the purpose of TV should be education of masses and reminder to obey the commands of Allah SBT and not 24X7X365 days of filthy entertainment. Bottom line is the one who controls the TV broadcast should plan the channels in accordance with Shariah. In almost all the cases the corrupt governmnet is the one controling it and you can expect the continuation of evil.

Posted 2 years ago on 27 Jul 2009 13:52 #
  6. Justapakistani

@ skyfacts...."the throat cutter"....."sikaa baand molvi" lolz "Tv is haram" and encroaching land for masjid & madarsaa is very halal damn ..... cut off ur crap in pink English.

Posted 2 years ago on 27 Jul 2009 14:05 #
  7. chechen

Sure it is haraam when you broadcast filth and evil that makes the nation morally bankcrupt. TV is used as drug or afeem by governments to make people sleep and loot the wealth of the poor country.

Posted 2 years ago on 27 Jul 2009 14:42 #
  8. Justapakistani

Well TV as the equipment itself can't be haram...as these molvis claim its haram due their little knowledge about science.........i agree with you regarding the programs which are watched/broadcasted on the TV can be haram/halal. So watching something which is haram (even in real) don't make watching TV haram.

Posted 2 years ago on 27 Jul 2009 15:06 #
  9. Anonymous

IJay, I have a very practical solution for you. Move your TV out of your dining room/living room. Move it to some bed room or some other area. This is the only solution and trust me, you will feel the difference.

Sometimes when visitors come over, everyone end up watching TV instead of talking to each other. So just move your TV to some other room.

Posted 2 years ago on 27 Jul 2009 15:22 #
  10. I agree Partially with u guys.. The advent of Satellite dish has made us a nation of couch potatoes (But that true about even in the western worls and i Beleave that ther r worst affected)

If you remember any one over 30 in this forum that we used to play cricket, Gulli danda and other games in red hot summer and in worst conditions with minimal equipment. It was a nation of active people. With any political unrest, people used to go out and used to be the part of the enviorment. Now with this media boom, every one stays at home busy flicking their remote (Usually the elder of the house but in well off houses where there is a tv in every room, every one is busy jumping channels, watching movies)
    The new Generation kids are busy in Playing games with their PSP,Wii and X box. Very rarely a kid will these days go out to play if he has a x box or wii/PSP at home...

We should encourage active sports, starting from our own kids by sending them to various sports camps and limit the use of all thses games to certian days rather then certain hours every day.

Posted 2 years ago on 27 Jul 2009 15:25 #
  11. TV room should be seperate (If you can afford an extra tv room) but moving a TV to bedroom is the worst thing you can do to yourself or kids! Trust me, You will regret it due t lack of sleep, tirdness and exahustion... No TV should be allowed in bedrooms and Day/Drawing room..

Posted 2 years ago on 27 Jul 2009 15:27 #
  12. Anonymous

o right, bedroom may not be the best place, but move it in a room other than dining area and living room.

If you dont have an extra area then it is best to just leave it in the biggest room of the house.

Just move it out from dining area and livbing area.

Posted 2 years ago on 27 Jul 2009 15:30 #
  13. IJay

how many of you spend one day with out watching GEO?

Posted 2 years ago on 27 Jul 2009 15:32 #
  14. IJay

there are three races in this world

1.human
    2.Satan-Jinn
    3.human offspring of satan(result of human and satan)

Posted 2 years ago on 27 Jul 2009 15:34 #
  15. I don't watch TV unless I am eating my dinner (1 hour in the eve) but when I am off over weekend, I watch good few hours but mostly news channels..
    NO GEO or ARY cookery show or nadia kahan show fan...

Posted 2 years ago on 27 Jul 2009 16:31 #
  16. Rahat Show or 'Banawatti Show', reminds more of a 'Budhi Ghoori Lal Lagam' nonsense beamed out in the form of this show just wasting time of our households along with precious kitchen commodities that are so dear nowadays. All what is shown, is out of reach of at least 90 % of the masses, burning holes in the pockets of the ‘real population’ of Pakistan, who dare to experiment after watching such stupidity in the name of cooking.

Zakir has a show and something to present to the public. The way he is easy with kitchen implements speaks for of one adept to a field, and not just well connected ‘pretenders’ doing their best to bury our traditional culinary inheritance for ever.

Zubaida Tariq is the best in this regard when you talk of family, traditions and Pakistani cooking. (although she hails from a family with roots from Hyderabad-Deccan).

I can say COOKING IS CHEMISTRY, PRESENTATION IS AN ART, and if you are not in love with cooking, never ever try it , as what ever you will cook would be tasteless and disgusting to the palate.

@IJay
    BTW, in this thread related to ‘cooking’, how you can throw a post like:
    1.human
    2.Satan-Jinn
    3-human offspring of satan (result of human and satan)

Posted 2 years ago on 27 Jul 2009 17:11 #
  17. thats ijay cooking... lol

Posted 2 years ago on 27 Jul 2009 17:20 #
  18. Yes Khan_Sabib, 'karahi main yeh LOOCHI' isi nain choori hai!

Posted 2 years ago on 27 Jul 2009 17:27 #
  19. lol
    well said..

Posted 2 years ago on 27 Jul 2009 17:30 #
  20. Thanks Khan_Sahib, it all started from the 'IDIOT BOX'.......

Posted 2 years ago on 27 Jul 2009 17:32 #
  21. misalligned

IJAY

my dear what do you do? i mean seriously, do you have some job, or you are a student? I am really surprised to see you have so much time to even watch this junk. I dont remember when was the last tme i saw nadia khan show type something

Posted 2 years ago on 27 Jul 2009 22:34 #
  22. IJay

i am student of time my wealth is my unique knowledge and research! my work gathering info my mission spread the message! :O)

Posted 2 years ago on 27 Jul 2009 22:54 #
  23. Anonymous

IJay I need to distract you from whatever you spend your whole day doing.

Watch this video by Taylor Swift. She is a cute little girl.

I know this is very uncharacterstic of this forum, but I have this urge to distract IJay.

Posted 2 years ago on 27 Jul 2009 23:00 #
  24. IJay

what i did today

1. watch tv
    2.read preface of 2 books recommended by skyfacts nothing new in them
    3.created 2 threads on pkpolitics
    4.office is kind off day we need major upgrade for software so all our servers were down! so no work thats why you see lots of posts! tomorrow will not be same! :O)

KAL SA PHER KAM KAM KAM!

Posted 2 years ago on 27 Jul 2009 23:18 #
  25. Anonymous

You missed one thing... watched Taylor Swift's love story.

Posted 2 years ago on 27 Jul 2009 23:22 #
  26. IJay

NO

Posted 2 years ago on 27 Jul 2009 23:27 #
  27. Anonymous

liar!

Posted 2 years ago on 27 Jul 2009 23:30 #
  28. IJay

HAVE YOU EVER TRIED PLAYING GEO N REVERSE SPECIALLY MR JEEM TRACKS

Posted 2 years ago on 27 Jul 2009 23:30 #
  29. Anonymous

I am gonna kill myself. I sent you this link to distract you but you are back to jeem!!

but...how do I play GEO in reverse?

Posted 2 years ago on 27 Jul 2009 23:32 #
  30. IJay

HA HA

Posted 2 years ago on 27 Jul 2009 23:34 #
  31. as long as typical morning shows are concerned .
    i am allergic to them.
    they all are the Corbin copy of each other .
    no difference ,u can find in one channel morning show over other channel morning show.

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Jul 2009 5:38 #
  32. IJay

ha ha

bsobaid see beenai deleted our posts regarding the video she even deleted the link

Beenai you can't hide the truth!

AKA-ADMIN> GHULAM MUSTAFA ....I already told you didnt i?

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Jul 2009 7:50 #
  33. @Ijay ,
    Admin is Ghulam Mustafa ...than what?
    it was not a secret ...
    which u have broke to us ...

and i fail to recognize ,which video link are u talking bout?

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Jul 2009 8:49 #
  34. IJay

the link related with geo tv! geo kids video

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Jul 2009 9:12 #
  35. Justapakistani

lolz @ IJay ... lagta hai admin bhai saaay saach bardast nahi howaa....thatz what the double standard is......democracy ki batain karnaa easy hai lakin practically kuck aur hi hotaa hai...
    Even i don't care who is owner/admin but deleting the post which he/she don't like or get exposed is really a worst example.

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Jul 2009 9:12 #
  36. Anonymous

IJay, I did'nt read your response to that GEO TV kids video. What was in the end? I saw that little girl acting like a rapper by opening her index finger and pinky and folding the rest. What about it?? how does that relate to jewish or jin controversy?

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Jul 2009 20:36 #
  37. Anonymous

Justapakistani, do you know what IJay's response was?

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Jul 2009 20:54 #
  38. Justapakistani

yar i guess that vdo was regarding the admin ;)

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Jul 2009 20:59 #
  39. IJay

if you hear geo news music in reverse its like a horror movie track!

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Jul 2009 21:05 #
  40. Anonymous

I watched that video, it is a small ad on GEO TV where kids dance and stuff. Nothing wrong with the video but IJAY somehow managed to find some jewish conspiracy in it so I am curious to know about it.

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Jul 2009 21:07 #
  41. Anonymous

you listen to any music in reverse, it becomes a horror music but tell me, wat did you find in that video? I did'nt see anything unusual in it.

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Jul 2009 21:08 #
  42. IJay

go to google search images "devil sign"

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Jul 2009 21:10 #
  43. Anonymous

IJay, yaar khuda ko maan.

tou kaisee kaisee theories lay kay aata hai market mein??

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Jul 2009 21:11 #
  44. IJay

did u check?

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Jul 2009 21:11 #
  45. Anonymous

yes, sign of the devil. The little girl in the video also makes this devil sign, but I think this is just a coincidence. No crazy theories behind it.

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Jul 2009 21:12 #
  46. IJay

little girl is too young to make such sign intentionally video
    director gave her direction to do this

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Jul 2009 21:15 #
  47. Anonymous

and what about jeem in aaj tv and geo tv and what about their rotating names on the screen?

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Jul 2009 21:26 #