PKPolitics Discuss » Chit Chat Gup Shup

Twenty 20 World Cup !!!!!

(177 posts)
  1. LalBichoo

Zimbabwe shock Australia in World Twenty20 warm-up

BRIDGETOWN, Barbados: Australia suffered a stunning one-run loss to outsiders Zimbabwe in their opening World Twenty20 warm-up match in St Lucia on Tuesday......

http://www.dawn.com/wps/wcm/connect/dawn-content-library/dawn/news/cricket/08-zimbabwe-shock-australia-in-world-twenty20-warm-up-ts-01

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Apr 2010 8:51 #
  2. sasherwani

Pakistan's squad looks great!

Just Salman Butt's inclusion seems a bit worrysome. Umar Gul shall definately be missed. He is our best T20 bowler.

I say lets win it again Pakistan!

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Apr 2010 10:18 #
  3. LalBichoo

sasherwani,

""I say lets win it again Pakistan! ""

Yes, I hope our boys will do it again !!!!

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Apr 2010 10:23 #
  4. i wonder when we get rid of this evil.

why we are promoting evil in the society

1. People miss their prayers

2. Jowa which is haram in Islam, rise due to cricket

3. Wastage of time

4. Wastage of life

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Apr 2010 10:38 #
  5. singh isking

what about blooging psycho

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Apr 2010 11:03 #
  6. creat the hate for the evil in the society

struggle for justice

create awarence in the society

these are the values above blooging.

U r responsible for everything

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Apr 2010 12:07 #
  7. sasherwani

I would strongly request the mods to keep this thread free from spam. This thread shall probably become the 'official' thread on the forum for discussing the T20 Worldcup. The mods should not allow people like psycho spamming the thread with posts like cricket is haraam or samosas are haraam etc. There should be a seperate thread from such posters to debate whether this sport is haraam or not. This particular thread should be kept for ppl wanting to discuss the T20 Worldcup!

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Apr 2010 12:40 #
  8. @psycho

let ppl enjoy watching and discussing cricket as its the only source left for entertainment in pakistan...i see many practising muslims too in cricket who dont miss their prayers even if they have to offer the missed prayers later...inzee,yusaf etc are the examples...not everyone is indulged in gambling you know..

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Apr 2010 12:50 #
  9. dear sister rhyme

Do u know what is lower level of faith

" keep hate for the evil in ur heart"

if u cann't do anything that is aleast thing which can make ur faith poor

but it is true that cricket is evil and as muslim my responsiblity is clear to tell other people

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Apr 2010 12:59 #
  10. i agree with you but do u think thats the right way to teach ppl about halals nd harams on games when i think,in our society, ppl need to know about the basics first...

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Apr 2010 13:02 #
  11. sasherwani

truth is harsh, why we have created such life which make more distance between us and the creator,

Rhyme

games like cricket are purely evil in our society

do u know cricket is run by the commerical which are purely haram in islam,

U said about the cricter like inzi and yousaf

can u tell me what they have done for islam rather wasting their whole life in the evil of cricket

suppose if they didn't miss their prayer, they do not borrow anything to Allah,it is their first obiligation, Allah has created them,

The evil is clearly running through the blood of pakistani and creating love for Pakistan (A piece of land) every land belong to Allah.

We need formate these evil in our society.

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Apr 2010 14:30 #
  12. sasherwani

@ Psycho,

Whatever..just stop spamming this thread..save ur mullah stuff for some other thread. This is a thread to discuss T20 Worldcup..not to declare cricket haraam or halaal.

Mods?

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Apr 2010 14:43 #
  13. freeman1

Yes cricket is evil.

But i will still commit it ahahaha.

So boys I will choose following playing eleven:

Hafeez
    Akmal
    Latif
    Umar
    Afridi
    Alam
    Misbah
    Razzaq
    Amir
    Asif
    Ajmal

What are ur opinions discuss?

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Apr 2010 14:45 #
  14. ok play cricket

untill they come and point guns on ur children like Isreali doing in Palestine.

When we think about the true value of life for what Allah has created us

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Apr 2010 14:51 #
  15. freeman1

Yes they are coming....."they" are out there..

Ruuunnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Apr 2010 14:54 #
  16. freeman1

So pschyo do u think afghanistan got a chance to beat India? :P

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Apr 2010 14:55 #
  17. freeman

life is not free as u think, soon u will prison by death

afghanistan is just a piece of land it can't beat india

i wonder how the jews had change the philosphy of people

they think that piece of land can beat another piece of land

amazing

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Apr 2010 15:39 #
  18. freeman1

So afghanistan won't beat india? :P

You didn't have to write an essay :P

wat about bangladesh and pakistan, who do u think will win?

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Apr 2010 18:27 #
  19. ofcourse Pakistan will win inshaAllah...if only afridi wouldn't bite the ball again hehe

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Apr 2010 19:50 #
  20. SufiSoul

Haan le de k hamary pass cricket hi reh gaya hy....
    Baqi tho Pakistan me sub (khalas) wali soorath haal hy....

Lets enjoy every (DAQEEQA) from cricket....

Our team has so many NAFAR KOYIS in team so we can expect a win.....

Also this is BILASH entertainment for all of us.....

So ENJOY!!!!!!!!!!

@Psycho.

MAAFI KALAAM HINA GHAIR CRICKET...SHUFF INTHA NAFAR KOYIS...

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Apr 2010 20:55 #
  21. tamaazkhan

@psycho

Please provide reference to Quraan and Hadith regarding cricket or commerce being haraam.

Otherwise, please dont implicate Islam in your own personal opinion.

Thanks!

Pakistan T20 Champions once again!

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Apr 2010 21:15 #
  22. Anonymous

Pakistani team nay haar haar k yeh inteha kardi hai k ab cricket k ghair Islami honay k fatway ana shuroo hogai hain....Ab kia hoga bhai????

Chacha cricket tu berozgar hojaiga...:p

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Apr 2010 22:14 #
  23. SufiSoul

Chacha also has got central contract and now he is

Chachoo of cricket team..........

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Apr 2010 22:30 #
  24. max786

I am sorry to say Pakistan team and set up is not professional. It always hit and miss affair.

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Apr 2010 23:16 #
  25. @tamaza khan

Do u know it is written in quran that jowa is haram

and jowa is related to cricket.

Do u know it is written in the quran that Salath is biggest obligation

people missed their prayers due to Cricket

Do u know commercial of girls are also haram in islam

cricket is run due to these commercial

and atlast the cricket is evil with all above facts.

why do u people want to escape from reality. reality never change, why u don't leave this prideful world

Posted 2 years ago on 29 Apr 2010 5:53 #
  26. sasherwani

@ psycho.

lol!

You live in a box.

Posted 2 years ago on 29 Apr 2010 7:12 #
  27. Posted 2 years ago on 29 Apr 2010 8:55 #
  28. sasherwani

hehe..

the fact is, most of the youth likes to think OUTSIDE the box :) Thats why you ppl are on the decline!

Posted 2 years ago on 29 Apr 2010 10:38 #
  29. sasherwani

if i think outside the box, the end of most of the youth

Posted 2 years ago on 29 Apr 2010 10:57 #
  30. sasherwani

English please?

Posted 2 years ago on 29 Apr 2010 11:23 #
  31. English as u requested

Posted 2 years ago on 29 Apr 2010 11:24 #
  32. sasherwani

Seriously mods? :s r u guys even here?

Anyway, so who do u all believe will emerge as the winner this time round?

I want Pakistan to win but I somehow feel that its gonna be South Africa this time! What do u all say?

Posted 2 years ago on 29 Apr 2010 13:46 #
  33. freeman1

sasherwani sahab no point asking for mods..they wont reply....Its a biased forum get on with it haha

Posted 2 years ago on 29 Apr 2010 14:02 #
  34. LiberalKarachi

@sasherwani

"The mods should not allow people like psycho spamming the thread with posts like cricket is haraam or samosas are haraam etc."

Now that i think about it...samosas might just be a little bit on the haram side. The samosas are triangular, and so is the jewish symbol, in fact containing 5 trianles, that is to say 5 samosas. Omg, i proved it beyond all doublt that samosas are definately haram...and fyi so are any phones made by Sony:

Enjoy the education of a lifetime :)

Posted 2 years ago on 29 Apr 2010 20:18 #
  35. tamaazkhan

@psyco
    "Do u know it is written in quran that jowa is haram and jowa is related to cricket."
    -I have seen people betting on colour of the cars passing by, do you want to ban cars?

"Do u know it is written in the quran that Salath is biggest obligation, people missed their prayers due to Cricket'
    -people miss their prayers becuase of their jobs, should people stop wokring?

"Do u know commercial of girls are also haram in islam cricket is run due to these commercial"
    - Please find me a quotation from the Quran saying that either girls are haraam, or commercials are haraam, or girls in commercials are haraam.

Asnwer this:
    You know that porn is haraam?
    There is porn on internet!
    So is internet Haraam? Is pkpolitics haraam?
    YOU are participating in SIN right now!

This is the type of Jahil mentality that has crept into our Ummah. You need to seperate your own personal opinion from that of Islam. You are no prophet that any idiotic idea that pops into your head becomes an Islamic concept.

I belive retarted people should not be given the liberty to preach Islam!

Back to the Topic PAKISTAN 20/02 CHAMPS ONE MORE TIME!

Posted 2 years ago on 29 Apr 2010 20:34 #
  36. LiberalKarachi

@tamaazkhan,

well done! couldn't have put it better myself :)

Posted 2 years ago on 29 Apr 2010 20:36 #
  37. expakistani

can somebody please help psycho...
    oh bhai tum ko ager cricket pasand nhi hey to ja ker guli danda khelo..(:

----------------------------------------------------------

Hammad Azam is part of team right?? i would add in playing Xi ... he did really good in under 19 wc.

Jo bhi acha sa free link post karey ga WC ke live telecast ka ... Inshallah Allah us ko janat main eik hoor de ga.

Ameen.

Posted 2 years ago on 29 Apr 2010 22:25 #
  38. khanseena1

I pray that Pakistan will win - however Australia and South Africa have to be favorites. Also Pakistan has been starved off cricket.

Posted 2 years ago on 29 Apr 2010 22:29 #
  39. """"-I have seen people betting on colour of the cars passing by, do you want to ban cars?"""""""

why u don't stop them, betting is haram,

guns don't kill people, people kill people

what do blame people or guns

"""""""""""""-people miss their prayers becuase of their jobs, should people stop wokring?""""""""""""""""""""

yes people should leave jobs if they really love Allah, if they love job then Allah they should carry jobs.

""""""Please find me a quotation from the Quran saying that either girls are haraam, or commercials are haraam, or girls in commercials are haraam.""""""""

Girls are not haram the way of presenting the girl is haram,
    girls are become just a show piece in the commercial

Parda is Order of Allah for pious women, but in the commercial the girls make fun of Allah's order

"Noomdo Namiash" is not allowed in the islam, commercial are based on "namoodo namish"

Fraud is not Allowed in Islam, Commercial are fraud they don't tell the demerits of product
    (((((((((((((((((((((Cricket is run by commercial}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}

""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""You know that porn is haraam?
    There is porn on internet!
    So is internet Haraam? Is pkpolitics haraam?
    YOU are participating in SIN right now!"""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""

Where i don porning, can tell me,

now can u tell me

1. Struggle for stopping the evil is porning????

2. struggle for creating awareness is also porn???

3. Telling other to leave ur "Nafas" is also porn????

U r Khan, but i am real Khan

""""""""""""""""""""""""""""This is the type of Jahil mentality that has crept into our Ummah. You need to seperate your own personal opinion from that of Islam. You are no prophet that any idiotic idea that pops into your head becomes an Islamic concept."""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""

ordering virtue to other people is Jahilat i wonder,

nothing is personal soon u will soon see

Posted 2 years ago on 30 Apr 2010 7:27 #
  40. Pakistan Vs Bangladesh fixture is tonite at 10:30 pm on GEO TV. Folks do nto forget to watch the matach

Posted 2 years ago on 01 May 2010 14:13 #
  41. mjkk86

how can i watch the game on internet?

Posted 2 years ago on 01 May 2010 15:01 #
  42. @ mjkk86

http://www.zemtv.net/2010/05/01/india-vs-aghanistan-live-worldcup-t20/

Posted 2 years ago on 01 May 2010 15:41 #
  43. sasherwani

Afghanistan playing India right now.. seems like an easy win for India.

Pakistan vs. Bangladesh in 2 hrs.. I hope we dont lose to Bangladesh.

Posted 2 years ago on 01 May 2010 16:19 #
  44. Bangladesh need 34 runs in 16 balls

Posted 2 years ago on 01 May 2010 21:17 #
  45. aftab arif

Can someone please help me with this, i thought this 20-20 world cup was every 2 years or is it now every year?

Posted 2 years ago on 01 May 2010 21:21 #
  46. Ashraful was looking dangerous, anyway, we should win easily from here.

Posted 2 years ago on 01 May 2010 21:25 #
  47. Pakistan have won the match. Good fight from Bangla batters. We need to score more runs in the future matches; atleast 200 runs

Posted 2 years ago on 01 May 2010 21:33 #
  48. SufiSoul

Mabrook to All...........The victory....

Posted 2 years ago on 01 May 2010 21:37 #
  49. sasherwani

good to see butt in form after a long long loong time..

positives was our batting, only three batsmen got out two of them made 70+ and sami and aamers bowling

negatives was that we rnt able to capitalize in the culminating overs.. we shud score atleast 55 off the last five 5 i believe. Our bowling in the middle overs got a bit loose..i think asif's return shud sort that out. asif shud open wid aamer.. sami isnt a good opening bowler.. he bowls better wid an older ball

lets pray we thrash aussies tomorrow :)

Posted 2 years ago on 01 May 2010 23:08 #
  50. I will never waste my time watching each nd every match..its boring aint it...will just watch india vs pak or if pak qualifies for the final...the craze to watch even twenty 20 world cup has gone down in past some years in pakistan...dont know why...

Posted 2 years ago on 02 May 2010 18:33 #