"Two 'Suspected' Robbers Killed and Hanged by Mob in Sialkot."

(250 posts)
  1. kkalame

Gents this is precisely why I am suggesting a CITIZENS'S Action League.

Such a citizen's body does not exist. CPLC is not exactly what I am referring to.

The reason why I am saying Action League and not Police oversight body is because action is required on multiple fronts not just this one.

Share and discuss this idea with your friends and see what kind of feedback you get.

The population of district Rawalpindi is about 4.5 million.

Total police force in the same is 6,381. Total cases registered 15,348 in 2008.

If one out of every 281 people contacted are willing to committ themselves from District rawalpindi you would end up with 16,000 volunteers. Twice the police force and more than person for following each case registered.

With a little organization citizens can protect their own rights.

Again are we bleating sheep bros.

What say you. Act.

Thought without action useless.

Action without thought useless.

We need to engage in a little bit of both.

Haris / Nota, are your guys journalists ?

Posted 1 year ago on 26 Aug 2010 13:54 #
  2. @kkalame
    "Haris / Nota, are your guys journalists ? "

Ha! No way...you don't believe in that "free-press" myth now do you? :-P

Posted 1 year ago on 26 Aug 2010 14:21 #
  3. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@kkalame: I major'ed in Computer Sciences. I'm a professional computer science guy.

Posted 1 year ago on 27 Aug 2010 7:32 #
  4. sasherwani

cant wait for Marshal law to take over this sorry excuse for a country.

Posted 1 year ago on 27 Aug 2010 14:04 #
  5. gv

@sasherwani

sherwani sahib if you have to play disillusioned expat can you go play it somewhere else and stop p****ing all over our hopes and aspirations... esp since you never ever want to see our poor pakistani faces again....

Posted 1 year ago on 27 Aug 2010 14:18 #
  6. shirazi

The two brothers were brutally killed by mob and it matters least they were innocent or not. My question is how different is that brutal murder from 'snagsaar' - death by stoning for adultery?

Posted 1 year ago on 27 Aug 2010 15:10 #
  7. mylove-Pakistan

What are the current updates about this issue? the report has been submitted or not?

Posted 1 year ago on 27 Aug 2010 15:41 #
  8. sasherwani

@ gv,

Yes ive lost hope in this sorry excuse for a nation. I dont agree with your fairy-tale hopes and dreams. What u gonna do? kill me with sticks and stones like ur nation did so with those Sialkoti brothers?

I cant wait to get my immigration papers done. This nation DESERVES Zardaris, Bhuttos and Sharifs. Its a spineless and soul-less country. I bet you even the Quaid must be crying his heart out nowadays when he sees how miserable this PakistAN has become.

I dont wanna be a part of a nation where 300 ppl surround a merciless killing of two brothers (or daku's as u might wanna call em) and make videos with an evil smile on their faces.

Posted 1 year ago on 27 Aug 2010 18:56 #
  9. shirazi

@sasherwani

Good luck with your immigration dude :)

Posted 1 year ago on 27 Aug 2010 19:54 #
  10. shirazi

BTW those of you who want nazam e shariyat please tell me ....
    how different is Sailkot's brutal murder from 'snagsaar' - death by stoning for adultery?

Posted 1 year ago on 27 Aug 2010 19:56 #
  11. gv

@sasharwani

No sharwani no one will kill you for that. What I do know is the more people like you keep disassociating themselves from pakistan the more likely it is that we will indeed completely fail and implode as a nation

Posted 1 year ago on 27 Aug 2010 19:59 #
  12. @shirazi
    "My question is how different is that brutal murder from 'snagsaar' - death by stoning for adultery?"

Good question BUT:
    First of all I won't call it "murder". Second, you are admitting the party is GUILTY of a crime for which the punishment is 'death by stoning' (and intentionally so, right -- so you learn never to **** around). It was that BEFORE that act and AFTER it and was not decided on a whim and that too the whim of an angry crowd. Third, a judge would be deciding if adultery was committed (and not some crowd) and hand down the sentence and the judge will decide WHEN to carry out the sentence. Fourth, chopping of heads for major crimes and cutting hands for theft is brutal too but again for a purpose -- Ibrat sikhany kay liyay. And you'll agree it is effective (and thus prevents much crime and much more brutality). No?

Posted 1 year ago on 27 Aug 2010 20:04 #
  13. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@sasherwani: I share your sentiments. I myself am fed up with those who call themselves Muslims. I myself am on the edge, to 'call' upon ALLAH ALMIGHTY, to 'pray' to ALLAH ALMIGHTY to do as HE pleases with our people.

Yet, having said that, from Islam, I also know of the time when ALLAH ALMIGHTY was about to create mankind.

Do you remember that time ? When 'angels' asked of ALLAH ALMIGHTY, 'why do you create a people who will spread corruption, bloodshed ? We worship you, we praise you'.

ALLAH ALMIGHTY says in the Quran, Al-Baqarah (2), Ayah #30;

Sahih International
    And [mention, O Muhammad], when your Lord said to the angels, "Indeed, I will make upon the earth a successive authority." They said, "Will You place upon it one who causes corruption therein and sheds blood, while we declare Your praise and sanctify You?" Allah said, "Indeed, I know that which you do not know."

Do you remember 'response' of ALLAH ALMIGHTY to 'angels' ?

Posted 1 year ago on 27 Aug 2010 20:31 #
  14. shirazi

I read and heard quite a few comments that they couldn't watch that on TV and it made them sick. And that should still be true even if Hafiz Moeez shot Bilal. So irrespective of crime we all agree its extremely barbaric and unacceptable to kill anyone like that. I am sure if stoning videos pops up the reaction won't be much different.

As far as judgement is concerned, no judge can claim with certainty that they have always punished culprits. Some times innocents do get punishments that's just part of game. But irrespective of that if we are sick of these images will we be OK with stoning images that in my view are comparable to these.

Posted 1 year ago on 27 Aug 2010 23:40 #
  15. @shirazi
    "But irrespective of that if we are sick of these images will we be OK with stoning images that in my view are comparable to these. "

The point is not to make one comfortable -- in fact quite the opposite. BTW: Is hanging someone to death any less cruel? Electric chair? Lethal injection? This also raises the question -- if one is to get into it -- why punish anyone?? Let's let the perpetrators of Sialkot free....

BTW: The Qur'an (24:2) only stipulates 100 lashes for this offence -- not stoning. Hadith of course tell many a (conflicting) tales which I have serious issue with.

Posted 1 year ago on 28 Aug 2010 0:03 #
  16. toamin

now ansar abbasi also says that both brothers were caught red handed while robbing -> http://www.thenews.com.pk/28-08-2010/National/1738.htm

Posted 1 year ago on 28 Aug 2010 5:18 #
  17. @Salam
    Ansar is not 'reporting' here nor are these his findings from his own investigation. He is basically printing the secret Punjab Govt report I talked about earlier (and my comment on it).

Let's see if the judicial inquiry differs with it in any way.

Something else that has been bothering me:

1. The very first reported reaction of the parents: "We can deal with their deaths but please don't label them as dacoits!" That to me was odd. It was pointed out why the parents of the boys took no action for three days? But was it the truth? I ask that in the light of the fact that in one of these reports it was also reported the father and uncle were held by police for three days and told not to pursue this. Is that true? Who knows...

2. This also mentions recovery of guns for the first time and that those and other things were recovered and handed over to 1122 by the villagers (see the Firdous Awan story where there is no mention of guns -- only bullets). When all hell was breaking loose, so there had so much sense to do all that??

3. Also odd is this para:

(iii) The deceased Bilal and his injured brother Javed & injured servant Imran are all illiterate milkmen and labour class type people belonging to the business of live stock. They hardly appear to be sports lover or cricket players and even at the time of incident Javed and Imran (servant) were returning from the city after selling milk, which was also evident from their motorcycle (Yamaha) with which milk carrying utensils were tied.

Having seen many-a-milkmen out delivering milk, I have NEVER seen a single one carrying a servant around (milkman with a 'servant' itself sounds odd). Where was he sitting??? Once you load up the milk carrying containers -- even a few -- no space is left on a motorcycle now is there??
    http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_PPmffY45KMs/SoJzUponSNI/AAAAAAAAAkY/23h-baVWz1Y/s400/100_2984.JPG

4. This "robbery" happened on Aug 15 -- the middle of the month. Now anyone knows if you want to rob a milkman, you do it around the first 'casue that is when he collects his monthly bills and has a lot of cash.

5. That they had also robbed Bilal's brother earlier is interesting. That they targeted this particular village repeatedly (Firdaus said EVERY Saturday, Sunday) makes it more so.

6. In this day an age I find it hard to believe these kids were doing "double sawari" AND without license plate. Now you know the first fact alone is liable to have you pulled over by a cop and you don't want to be caught without a license plate then.

Again, I am not saying the brothers were innocent. Appear certain to be guilty of the first shooting. But aagin I will say there was STILL no excuse for the crowd to do what it did even if -- and they were -- encouraged by police (In fact the police seems to have DEMANDED the brothers be lynched)

P.S. At least now we have a name for the policy, eh, "doctrine" ("Gujranwala Range Police Doctrine") and that it is "official" (and be sure it exists not only in Gujranwala alone)

Posted 1 year ago on 28 Aug 2010 9:43 #
  18. toamin

nota, your reasoning reminds me of lieutenant columbo...

i think we all have sympathy for the two brothers because we saw the video of inhumane treatment, but yes i agree we should wait for the SC's verdict/finding.. anything before would be premature to conclude

Posted 1 year ago on 28 Aug 2010 9:56 #
  19. Ansar Abbasi, is known investigative journalist. Against all the odds, he is known to have always brought the truth to the surface.

The man speaks with authenticity and is always found methodical.... I would like to go with his findings.

Meanwhile for our personal satisfaction that we must know the truth of a matter; I do believe that we may be having few bloggers or the comment writers on this forum from Sialkot; I wonder why someone has not travelled up to the incident place and brought back the true story?

Posted 1 year ago on 28 Aug 2010 10:07 #
  20. @aay
    "Ansar Abbasi, is known investigative journalist."
    But like I said he is NOT investigating here but only putting forth the Punjab govt report. Which leads to:
    "I wonder why someone has not travelled up to the incident place and brought back the true story?"
    Amazing isn't it? Literally hundreds of "journalists" working on this AND this being the main story for weeks...and yet we are not getting the facts but he said she said. I expected better from Ansar too...

Posted 1 year ago on 28 Aug 2010 10:25 #
  21. jazitum

Insaar Abaasi to Khud PML (N) ka supporter hai its a ture

Posted 1 year ago on 28 Aug 2010 10:32 #
  22. In killing of two Sialkot brothers; there are two aspect of this incident;
    1) If this is taken as correct that these two boys were the robbers who had also their motorbike number plate removed and were carrying pistol in their bags. They might have not carried out the robbery yet but scuffle with Billal who was killed by pistol firing and that his young wife is known to have illicit relations with one of the elder Sialkot Boy; Mughees is enough a reason that Bilal must have got infuriated on seeing Mughees in his area when he was away and found this man there on returning and that this turned into a scuffle.... and this small incident then blown so big.

The police reluctance to protect the lives of both the Sialkot boys, after seeing that these were put in danger; how much absurd it may be---- but it is acceptable in a way as per the known police adopted doctrine; of ‘street justice’ whereby public mob is let loose to take the law in their own hand. But it does prove that boys were in a way guilty of at least being at wrong place and at a wrong time whether they have done a robbery or not.

2) And If all above is not correct; then it can be said that; we live in a real wild and extremist society which is heading for a big fall.
    Reagrds

Posted 1 year ago on 28 Aug 2010 10:38 #
  23. kkalame

A friend's reply in response to what can we do :

the human rights commission of pakistan is an organisation that has been doing stellar work under the most difficult circumstances for over two decades... individuals involved are some of the most credible ppl in pak, with unquestioned integrity and courage.

they provide a range of services, including legal aid, to those who have nowhere to go and no one to defend them...

the tragic murder of the two young boys in sialkot highlights the brutality and self righteousness that has become our society... that has become us... we pounce on the weak and the vulnerable... we are all feudal in the way we live our lives and the way we think... we are all bullies and by that definition, also cowards.

fortunately for us, there are a few people such as those involved with the hrcp who have dedicated their lives to putting their money where their mouths are... these brave men and women have been fighting on behalf of us selfish folk for years, trying to warn us of the dangers lurking and offering succour to those under attack, with little regard to their own personal safety.

this latest incident in sialkot has once again shown us that these courageous ppl are playing a vital role in defending our society and they need our support. i hope we can play our part in any humble way that we can.... if only in the memory of those two young, innocents who lost their lives at the hands of a merciless polity that we have all helped create...
    best,

f.

http://www.hrcp-web.org/default.asp

Since Human Rights Commission of Pakistan (HRCP) began functioning in 1987, it has helped raise awareness among citizens about human rights and project the issues and events affecting the rights of the people.

The HRCP is an independent, non-governmental organization registered under the law with main office in Lahore. It is non-political and non-profit-making.

Besides monitoring human rights violations in Pakistan and seeking redress through public campaigns, lobbying and interventions in courts, HRCP organizes seminars, workshops and fact-finding missions. Every year, the HRCP facilitates hundreds of journalists, students and academics from both within Pakistan and outside through its elaborate reference library.

To carry out its activities, the HRCP prefers to work with the support of civil society and non-government sources of funding.

Your contribution to the cause of human rights will go a long way to help the Commission. Every donation matters and every giver makes a positive difference. Please make a donation today! There are several ways to lend your support:

Donations from Pakistan

1. Check in Pak Rupees. HRCP receives every paisa when you send a check in Pakistani Rupee, made out to the Human Rights Commission of Pakistan, to our office at:

Aiwan-i-Jamhoor, 107-Tipu Block, New Garden Town, Lahore 54600, Pakistan

Donations from outside Pakistan

1. Check in U.S. Dollars. HRCP has to pay very little amount as a bank fee when you send a check in Pakistani Rupee, made out to the Human Rights Commission of Pakistan, to our office at:

Aiwan-i-Jamhoor, 107-Tipu Block, New Garden Town, Lahore 54600, Pakistan

2. Use PayPal. Make a donation from your bank account or using a credit card with PayPal. You will need to establish a free PayPal account. Click on the yellow "donate" button below which will take you directly to the HRCP PayPal donation page. When you make your donation, please indicate that it is from you. PayPal then notifies HRCP that a donation has been made. PayPal keeps 3% of the donation as their fee.

3. Wire Transfer. Please contact HRCP's Secretary General Mr I. A. Rehman at
    iar@hrcep-web.org for the bank details.

Other Ways to Contribute to HRCP

1. Laptop computers. We are looking for laptop computers for our volunteers/correspondents all over Pakistan.

2. Digital cameras, digital recorders, cell phones. For use by our volunteers/ correspondents in districts and small towns across the country.

3. Projector. We seek a projector that our coordinators can use in sessions/workshops with the correspondents and trainees

4. Volunteer Work When you come across a rights violation, you send in a letter, email to HRCP correspondent in the area or HRCP regional office or directly to the head office in Lahore.

Posted 1 year ago on 28 Aug 2010 10:51 #
  24. Just reminded me: I had written about a very similar incident that happened in Southern Punjab back in March. A person kills some one. The police arrest him but the mob supposedly attacks the culprit, lynches him, drags his body through the streets while the crowd literally dances and keep on throwing stones at him. They drag his body around till his head comes off and then burn his body. Of course the crowd is busy making videos of the whole affair too (Lucman showed us a brief clip of it and it used to be on YouTube. Just don't remember which day's show it was). But it never became a national issue. Was it because the guy killed was a known badmash? Was it because it was in a village in "backward" Southern Punjab? I don't know...

Update on that: 1,500 were booked to show action was taken so that things die down but then nothing. No one was punished. The police officers involved are still there. Blooc money was paid but then the clan of Abdullah Chandia -- having accepted the deal and collecting the money (over one crore) -- went ahead and ambushed and killed two kids (in their teens) of the other clan. Now I am sure the other clan will return the favor and so on...

Posted 1 year ago on 28 Aug 2010 10:52 #
  25. Posted 1 year ago on 28 Aug 2010 10:55 #
  26. kkalame

@harisKhan : Thank you for your reply haris. Would you be so kind to look at a website we are developing to organize action around this incident and others of this nature in collaboration with HRCP and Ansar Burni, and give us your input. Would much appreciate it. I will let you know when the beta is online.

Posted 1 year ago on 28 Aug 2010 10:56 #
  27. Human and their Human Rights

Oh yes; such a tall talk and the grand mythology at its back----- but I would say; first we need to be taught how to be a Human.

Posted 1 year ago on 28 Aug 2010 10:58 #
  28. @kkalame
    I personally have a lot of issues with hrcp, e.g.:
    1-- They ARE full supporters of military 'action' in Swat, etc. (and then hypocritically protest against 'extrajudicial killings' in Swat).
    2-- The were screaming for Lal Masjid action that led to slaughter of hundreds of young girls and ladies and boys and men.
    3-- Even today they claim "Talban are the greatest threat" and support unconditional slaughter of them and nEVER raise a voice against those civilians killed by "collateral damage"
    4-- Extremely quiet on drone strikes (only one statement issued asking US to heed UN report)
    5-- Asma Jehangir is their Chairperson and these days busy working against the judiciary and for Zardari (in bed with Babar Awan and against Lawyers movement)

Posted 1 year ago on 28 Aug 2010 11:04 #
  29. @kklame
    And "Ansar Burnney"? The Indian spy lover? Man, you are on a roll! a BIG "NO THANKS!"

Perfect example of: "The road to Hell is paved with good intentions!"

Posted 1 year ago on 28 Aug 2010 11:11 #
  30. @kklame
    And DO watch http://pkpolitics.com/2007/12/10/capital-talk-10-december-07/ before getting into bed with Burney

BTW: What is it with Jang group and Burney? NOT A DAY GOES BY that they don't print a press release from him as news (see what I mean here). Pick up today's paper and I am sure you will find a blurb about him.

Posted 1 year ago on 28 Aug 2010 11:18 #
  31. Coming back to the topic:

How many of you know that JUST ONE DAY before this incdent happened, Shahbaz recommended (and it was accepted) the big police honcho involved in this affair who personally wrote the "Gujranwala Range Police Doctrine" -- DIG Zulfiqar Cheema -- TAMGHA-I-IMTIAZ???

Posted 1 year ago on 28 Aug 2010 11:28 #
  32. jazitum

Nota

yeh jhut hai kis nay bola cheema is under the fedral govt pml oppose that behave like truths you people talk on lie shme on you nota

Posted 1 year ago on 28 Aug 2010 11:30 #
  33. jazitum

nota jhut na bolo

Cheema is under the fedral govt shahbaz nay nai recomanded kia punjab govt nay to pehly hi uskay khilaf kaha tha. shame on you nota he is under fedral govt

Posted 1 year ago on 28 Aug 2010 11:31 #
  34. @jazitum
    Oh to you want us to believe the police officers are appointed by the federal govt with the provincial govt having no say? Only shows your contempt for truth and facts on the ground. Sure they are under federal govt BUT 'recomended' (appointed) by the local politicians (same way the judges "recommend" judges but the President appoints them). Just a technicality. Duh! Would you claim transfer and postings are also done by the federal govt? Say that please so the fact that you come from some la-la-land can be exposed.

(That they are technically employees of Fed was made clear when Shahbaz had to get the PM even to remove the DPO Waqar Chohan but as made clear previously here, he is Ch Nisar's boy)

Shahbaz certainly had no issues with Zufiqar Cheema till he failed to deliver the Gujranwala seat. That is why he as been trying hard to have him transferred out. And DID using this incident as an excuse. Don't believe me then try this :-P
    (This kinf of throws water on your "Ansar Abbasi is a PML-N supporter" theory -- and something I have heard for the first time)

Of course Shahbaz is in full cover-up mode moving police around so save their @rse.

So I recommend you get your head out of your @rse before blurting gibberish. :)

Posted 1 year ago on 28 Aug 2010 12:01 #
  35. @iamsowise
    Is there a point you are trying to make with this pretty old and well-known 'Brit troops in action in Basra, Iraq' video?

Posted 1 year ago on 28 Aug 2010 12:07 #
  36. jazitum

Nota

mainay ap ko sirf apky point ka jawab dia hai jab usko tamga dia jarah tha to punjab govt protected about that

speak truth
    and behave like pakistani not like as Gaddar

Posted 1 year ago on 28 Aug 2010 12:15 #
  37. jazitum

nota

word is protest against cheema

Posted 1 year ago on 28 Aug 2010 12:16 #
  38. @jazitum
    Thank you for proving my lala-land theory. ;-)

I'd take Ansar Abbasi's -- according to you a PML-N supporter -- word over yours any day:

Cheema has been praised before August 5 and was even recommended for Sitar-e-Imtiaz by the Punjab government but after the PML-N defeat at the hands of the PPP in NA-100 because of Cheema's "non-cooperation" he immediately became controversial for the ruling Punjab party.

Sharam tum ko magar nahi aa-ay gi :-P

Posted 1 year ago on 28 Aug 2010 12:19 #
  39. @jazitum
    BTW: I know you are trying to protect PML-N, aren't you? What gave it away was THIS COMMENT:

Dear friends,
    MUST Watch Hasbe Hall 26August 2010 its clear you about PML(N)

88 Lac people settled by Punjab Govt by his own resources if we are in power we can do in all Pakistan with our own resources.

its a PML(N) Challenge to all

So we know who's lap you are enjoying 'the ride' on ;-)

(Talk about LYING: "88 Lacs people SETTLED"? Geez!! And I thought rehabilitation hadn't even begun yet. What a miracle!!! We can all pack up our relief activities and go home now) :-P :-P

Posted 1 year ago on 28 Aug 2010 12:24 #
  40. jazitum

Nota
    fact par bat karty hain opinion par nh jo fact hai wo sab kay samny hai

so please dont tell lie

be a pakistani not like MAfia who dont want to make pakistan beter

Posted 1 year ago on 28 Aug 2010 12:35 #
  41. @jazitum
    You have already proven you have no concept of what "facts" are (e.g. take your fantastic fact: "88 lacs people settled by Punjab Govt already") ;-)

Posted 1 year ago on 28 Aug 2010 12:38 #
  42. jazitum

nota

Real facts hain

based on news of media.

ap bi to news par base karty hain phir mery fact ko criticize kyu kar rahy
    you feel ashamed after the news of Altat back his decision

after amercan refusing shame and LAnat on the Gaddar of pakistan Altaf

Posted 1 year ago on 28 Aug 2010 12:54 #
  43. kkalame

@lota : Many thanks for your insightful analysis on HRCP and Ansar Burni. A true eye opener. Wow !

Can you please also enlighten us with your insightful views on Mukhtara Mai.

Posted 1 year ago on 28 Aug 2010 13:45 #
  44. @kk_Solame
    "Can you please also enlighten us with your insightful views on Mukhtara Mai."
    I don't know your mama, sorry! ;-)

@jazitum
    "you feel ashamed after the news of Altat back his decision"
    Please stop trying to prove how big a fool you are with serious issues of comprehension of the English language (How does my stating "Oh what a surprise....NOT! Of course it is what was expected/predicted" on the news of "Altaf Backtracks after US has opposed martial law" is beyond me!)

Hay -- @kk_Solame here is someone you can recruit for "change". Just the kind of m*r*ns you are looking for... :-P

Posted 1 year ago on 28 Aug 2010 15:05 #
  45. jazitum

nota

Altaf hussain should hanged till end after the response of amerca to Altaf because yeh Gaddar hai

Gaddar ki saza Moat hoti hai

Aye Allah ab Altaf ko tu khud hi saza dai day
    ameen

Posted 1 year ago on 28 Aug 2010 15:08 #
  46. kkalame

@chota : Yes you do. I am your elder brother. Your mother is my mother :)

Posted 1 year ago on 30 Aug 2010 19:18 #
  47. @kkSoLame
    Took you 2 days come up with that? Wow! Simply brilliant! Now go back to the lap of your hero Ansar Barney and Sarabjit Singh :-P

Posted 1 year ago on 30 Aug 2010 20:21 #
  48. SIALKOT LYNCHING: BROTHERS INNOCENT, EVIDENCE TAMPERED: JUDICIAL INQUIRY FINDINGS

SIALKOT: The judicial inquiry in the Sialkot lynching case declared the murdered brothers as innocent and revealed that doctors had tampered with evidence.

The Supreme Court began hearing the Sialkot lynching case on Wednesday, and an inquiry report prepared by Justice (retired) Kazim Malik was submitted before the court.

The report asserted that the brothers were not robbers. It also said that medical officer Dr Farooq and investigation officer Shamsher Bokhari had destroyed vital evidence related to the case.

The report further suggested that a proper medical check up of the deceased brother should be conducted. It also recommended stern action against the medical and investigation officers.

The Supreme Court adjourned the hearing into the Sialkot lynching case till tomorrow.

Police, 1122 officials blame each other...(cont.)

I say hang Firdaus Awan AND the Punjab officials whose report said otherwise (and SHAME on Ansar Abbasi for peddling the Punjab Govt version)

Posted 1 year ago on 01 Sep 2010 13:54 #
  49. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

Now that the court of law has vindicated the victims, it is time to deal with the perpetrators, in 'just' ways, in the most deadliest of ways.

I want an example! made!! out of them, for the rest of people of this! nation, for ALL! of the UMMAH, in-fact for ALL! of the people of this entire world to see, and note.

I want Pakistan to send a crystal clear signal to this entire world;

(1) no! one! will be allowed to play with the lives of citizens/people of this nation

(2) justice! will! be served!, as it should be, in this! nation

Posted 1 year ago on 01 Sep 2010 15:46 #