PKPolitics Discuss » Fun & Humor

Typical Kalay-Angraiz!

(29 posts)
  1. crocodile

John:I am really sorry.I was wrong.

Kala-Angraiz: .. sir you are right.you are always right.How can you be wrong?You can never be wrong.Even when you were wrong you were right and now you are even more right.

John:Lot of other people in the world contributed to the development of science.

Kala-Angraiz: yes...yes...But it were only you sir.No other ethnicity did that.Those other people were Only you sir.Sir everything is given by you.We are thankful.

John: I think people should have independent thinking and be proud of their culture.

kala-Angraiz: yes... yes...sir..we are proud of your culture and thats our culture too...its so free!..I always thought with a free mind and i can never borrow or do how others do.I do and think very independently.

Posted 2 years ago on 28 May 2009 13:10 #
  2. ucsher

well it seems some body is still hearing the echoes of
    that controversial sentence i.e
    "aur tum angraizoon ke kaun kaun se naimatoon ko jhutlao gay" till today!!

forget it man.. he was just a gumrah kafir who dint know what he was saying !!

Get over it ;)

Posted 2 years ago on 28 May 2009 13:47 #
  3. skyfacts

HA HA HA HA HA HAHA............lols

Posted 2 years ago on 28 May 2009 14:05 #
  4. crocodile

"the echoes"
    what are you talking about?
    Just enjoy what i wrote....:)...More to come....

Posted 2 years ago on 28 May 2009 16:34 #
  5. rocketrevolt

oye !

yeh wala crocodile kitna udaas ho ga bechara!

:(

ps.Still blocked!

Posted 2 years ago on 22 Aug 2009 23:15 #
  6. amin1924

Enjoy kar ;)

Lord Macaulay, Minute on Indian Education, delivered in 1835

It is impossible for us, with our limited means, to attempt to educate the body of the people. We must at present do our best to form a class who may be interpreters between us and the millions whom we govern; a class of persons, Indian in blood and colour, but English in taste, in opinions, in morals, and in intellect. To that class we may leave it to refine the vernacular dialects of the country, to enrich those dialects with terms of science borrowed from the Western nomenclature, and to render them by degrees fit vehicles for conveying knowledge to the great mass of the population.

Macaulay’s Children

The term Macaulay’s Children is used to refer to people born of Indian ancestry who adopt Western culture as a lifestyle, or display attitudes influenced by colonisers[4]. It is used as a pejorative term, and the connotation is one of disloyalty to one’s country and one’s heritage. This frame of mind or attitude is also referred to as Macaulayism

Source: wikipedia.org

Posted 2 years ago on 22 Aug 2009 23:20 #
  7. rocketrevolt

Exactly My dear!
    A mass awareness or de-programming of the population is needed and for that first we need to stop those who at present are programming our kids to be kala-angraiz!

Otherwise they would have to travel a lot and learn different languages and collect different degrees and even then after only by chance if they realized whats goin' on then they would be able to shrug it off....otherwise they would suffer for a long time in their life as we see other people(among desis) are suffering.And their suffering would not be limited to just them they would make their countrymen to suffer as well.

Posted 2 years ago on 22 Aug 2009 23:49 #
  8. Aqlib

croco, you sound like a desi arab

Posted 2 years ago on 23 Aug 2009 0:33 #
  9. rocketrevolt

Dont worry I would sound like a lot of people to you!
    To some people i first sounded like taliban, to some i sounded like a secular and to some i sounded like a mullah.And the same people have been changing their opinions of me from time to time.And to you I sounded like a desi-arab but lets see when you gonna change your opinion.

Stay tuned!

ps.Life is full of innovation,surprises,new minds and fresh people with fresh faces!

Posted 2 years ago on 23 Aug 2009 0:37 #
  10. shikra

To preserve and protect the status of Pure Kala and abstain from getting the shape of Kala Angrez one will have to take the following actions:
    To Stay as Pure-Kala these steps are important:
    1. Destroy the Computer and Internet Technology.
    2. Demolish all the Universities and colleges.
    3. All Radio Stations and TV Transmissions should be blocked.
    4. Telephone and Cell Phone should be declared Illegal and Haram.
    5. Automobile and Railways should be replaced by horses and camels.
    6. All pictures of the Qauid-i-Azam in British dress should be burnt out.
    7. Printing Press should be closed.
    8. Hospitals and whole pf the Angrezi System of Medication, Surgery and Treatment should be rejected.
    9. Loudspeakers and Angrezi means of communications should be banned.
    10. Use of Electricity would be a culpable offense.
    11. Military should not use the Angrezi Technology for offense and Defense.
    12. The use of Angrezi Technology to propagate the Kala Way of Life should not be allowed.
    I am sure with the help of these actions we could be able to stop the further production of Kala Angrez, Inshallah, within the next 50 years.

Posted 2 years ago on 23 Aug 2009 0:47 #
  11. rocketrevolt

Its really funny that such good brains cant distinguish between "Technology" or "Knowledge" and "way of Life".The Way of life can be facilitated by Knowledge and its so simple to udnerstand.This is exactly what i am talking about.De-programming is needed!

Posted 2 years ago on 23 Aug 2009 0:50 #
  12. Aqlib

well said shikra.
    croco, then you think you are a pure kala who doesn't use angriaz innovations??????

Posted 2 years ago on 23 Aug 2009 0:53 #
  13. rocketrevolt

Aqlib you said you've got a PhD?

Is it too difficult for you to understand,too?

"knowledge" and "way of life" ...."technology" and "culture"
    Two different things..!

Culture can be facilitated by technology but technology in itself doesnt represent culture;it represents knowledge!

Posted 2 years ago on 23 Aug 2009 0:58 #
  14. shikra

The Sources of Knowledge and Technology have been lubricated with the Way of Life.
    Even the De-programming won't help to keep a Kala, safe from Angrezi Dominance.
    A fully developed and big culture eclipses a small and sick culture.
    No plant can flourish under the shade of a huge tree.
    If not Kala Angrez, he will be Kala Japani or Kala Cheeni or Kala Amreeki.

Posted 2 years ago on 23 Aug 2009 1:04 #
  15. Aqlib

crocodile, I don't want to play a word game here. Technology is just practical application of knowledge. Which way of life is the pakistani way of life? Will we need moral police as well?

Posted 2 years ago on 23 Aug 2009 1:06 #
  16. rocketrevolt

shikra, if along technology you want to worship the Idols too then thats your choice.Usage of technology doesnt mean you have to worship what technologically superiors are worshipping.

aqlib,its not a word game, rather I've made it very simple for you.

"Which way of life is the pakistani way of life?"

so you admitted that you dont know?

"Will we need moral police as well?"

This can only be decided if you know what is your way of life.

Posted 2 years ago on 23 Aug 2009 1:18 #
  17. shikra

The acknowledgment of a reality could not be translated as worship.
    The influence of the teacher always goes along the knowledge and training.
    Maulana Roomi, Nitsche and Goethe always reflect through Allama Iqbal.
    Would you call him Kala Angrez?

Posted 2 years ago on 23 Aug 2009 1:35 #
  18. NNL

Ah the famous Bhangi Chitrol thread.

Posted 2 years ago on 23 Aug 2009 1:37 #
  19. rocketrevolt

You are forgetting that Iqbal and Jinnah were born in an enslaved country!!

Where everybody had second-hand mentality!!!...and in that time set they de-programmed themselves to a great extent and atleast thought abotu thinking locally and culturally! Thats the credit that must be given cause these days the kala-angraiz who are even born locally,dont want to bring their own money to local market to buy stuff for their very own self!

Posted 2 years ago on 23 Aug 2009 1:39 #
  20. NNL

Croc isnt it true that Iqbal later on in his life when became close to Islam almost rejected most of his early views and seemed to be a fundamentalist?

And Jinnah Envisioned something that no Bhangi could have thought of.

Even though he didnt recite the Kalima i think he did more than any Muslim might have ?

you agree.

Posted 2 years ago on 23 Aug 2009 1:42 #
  21. rocketrevolt

NNL thats the point I am talkin about.Iqbal definitely wasnt an angel.But it was the realization that made him 'IQBAL'.His travelling experience,his interactions with other cultures would have enhanced his vision definitely.And thats exactly where the change occurs.

For example, if I become a great philosper...(just saying it yaar...lol).Then such people would come forward in our future generations who would say

"o so you are talkin about that philospher who use to have romantic stories about european girls in his life?"

yes!...cant I?..what the heck...I am not an angel but I could change...I could realize that what I could have been and what have I become!

That realization kala-Angraizs would get only after crocodile has convinced them I guess.

Posted 2 years ago on 23 Aug 2009 1:57 #
  22. NNL

Sirji your thesis on Bhangism aka Kalay Angraiz on is so remarkable that you do deserve a nobel prize.

You are a philosopher no doubt about it.

Atleast you have the decency to recognise your motherland and love it no matter who you are than those who claim greatness but are traitors to their own country.

Posted 2 years ago on 23 Aug 2009 2:05 #
  23. shikra

@ crocodile,
    Breakthrough needs something more strong, powerful, attractive and effective.
    You will have to show your winning cards to pick up the jackpot.
    First create and show the image how it will look after deprogramming.
    The Angrez Culture, you are criticizing, was in itself a break through to replace the sick culture of 19th and 20th Century.
    To replace the dominance of Angrez Culture and minimize the production of Kala Angrez you need something better than Angrez Culture.
    Do you carry that?

Posted 2 years ago on 23 Aug 2009 2:09 #
  24. rocketrevolt

"Breakthrough needs something more strong, powerful, attractive and effective"

Exactly!...and so cute! Atleast we are moving forward.From last three four months it always had been stuck with the realization part.Atleast you've realized it or trying to realize it!!

Now we can help each other.What alternate system you could possibly envision?

Posted 2 years ago on 23 Aug 2009 2:27 #
  25. shikra

This was a classic manifestation of an informative debate advanced in a decent manner without getting out of track.

I wish every one at the forum behaves like that.

I am at the end of my vacations and in Canada at my job I don't have that much access to the Internet.
    You won't see me so frequently at the forum.
    Good luck.

Posted 2 years ago on 23 Aug 2009 2:37 #
  26. chechen

Shikra, Take Care!

Where in Canada? Both my nephew and neice are MD from Univ of Toronto and McMaster and practice in Ontario.

Posted 2 years ago on 23 Aug 2009 4:14 #
  27. shikra

I am in Toronto working under a contract with the Hospital.
    Might move to Maryland, US, within next two months if my credentials are approved by the Board of Directors.

Posted 2 years ago on 23 Aug 2009 4:24 #
  28. amin1924

Oh, i missed the debate on adopting civilization vs culture, but I see crocodile has refuted these classical arguments very well.

Posted 2 years ago on 23 Aug 2009 4:41 #
  29. Anonymous

It was an interesting, mature and nice debate.

Posted 2 years ago on 23 Aug 2009 11:12 #