UN is getting pro-taliban or its time for us to wakeup

(30 posts)
  1. http://www.bbc.co.uk/urdu/world/2010/01/100127_taleban_sanctions.shtml

When IK was saying the same stuff, our liberal fascists called him Taliban Khan. Now time is telling us that his stance was right and even US is coming to the same conclusion what IK gave years ago.

The irony is that we are still asked to eliminate Taliban and it is only because that we are consuming our resources and fighting their war.

Posted 2 years ago on 27 Jan 2010 11:10 #
  2. UN has lifted Taliban sanctions against Wakil Ahmad Muttawakil, who was a minister of foreign affairs in the Taliban government, and Abdul Hakim Monib, another former Taliban official who has since served as Karzai's governor in Uruzgan province. Sanctions against Fazl Mohammad Faizan, Shams-us-Safa Aminzai and Mohammad Musa Hotak have also been dropped.

Turncoats or clever tacticians?

Posted 2 years ago on 27 Jan 2010 11:49 #
  3. WRAP UP PLAN

its time for US to WRAP UP and go for the next target of destruction.

as much as they can,they have harmed the region.
    now they have to move for other adventures .

Posted 2 years ago on 27 Jan 2010 11:56 #
  4. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

UN (US/Nato, its allies, Zionists, India) is desperately trying to destroy the credibility of Taliban by making these token steps.

They are desperately finding something to use against Taliban in mass media to make world opinion go against them.

It won't work INSHALLAH.

Posted 2 years ago on 27 Jan 2010 12:05 #
  5. @Beenai - Wholly second that, and they are on their way out. And I think I can even tell you their next destination. Keep an eye on SouthAm where they've destroyed and invaded Haiti. That's where they're hoping to carry out their eternal war for eternal peace policies.

Anyone who's knows anything about the Taliban is not going to pay heed to the nonsense mass media spouts. As for world opinion, heck, even opinion on this blog seems to be evenly matched between pro and anti Taliban elements. But we who trust the Waterloo Warriors have not the least doubt they're winning their war.

Posted 2 years ago on 27 Jan 2010 12:22 #
  6. toamin

This is a clever move by mccrystal and to outmaneuver this Afghans need careful response.

They are waving the white flag for the other side to come out, but how reliable is this 'white flag' is the main question.

Of course they want to give false message or impression to locals to test their will...

Posted 2 years ago on 27 Jan 2010 14:52 #
  7. quaidkamazaar

yaa i've kind of sensed a change in the world media perception of Taliban in the past weeks. they know they cant fight and win.

as long as Taliban dont blow our own Pakistani people, im all for truce.

unfortunately Taliban are creating more enemies within Pakistan than around the world. they are hurting us the most. Using our country, and then blowing up our country.

Posted 2 years ago on 27 Jan 2010 14:58 #
  8. Anonymous

LetsDoIt

You are right that ultimately there has to be a dialogue. But to have a dialogue with one sitting on your shoulder is not wise. One has to go for a dialogue with strong backing to get good results. A year ago, it would have been a disaster to do dialogue with Taliban when they were forcibly occupying a vast area of the country. But as the situation is gradually normalizing, it may pave the way for a dialogue with the Taliban from the position of strength by the government. This is what IK can not understand due to his political immaturity.

With regard to Afghani Taliban, I may be wrong but it can be a possibility that a few leaders of Taliban, on wanted list, may have found it unwise to refuse a good chunk of dollars, thus the reported development by UN.

Posted 2 years ago on 27 Jan 2010 18:29 #
  9. netengr

Taliban Supporters baray khush hotay hain jab US ya UN say mazakraat hotay hain

kiyon bahi abb kiyon ?

2001 main tou keh rhay thay kay Allah hamaray saath ,Osama Allah kay sath ,amrika ko sabaq sikhain gay ? UN ko nahi mantay ,Jab tak US saudia main hay tab tak jihad hota rhay ga ,Israel ko mitana hay etc etc ...per abb kiyon ??

Kia saray maslon main say koi aik mala bhi hal hua ?

3000 US kay maray per 300000 Pakistan aur afghanistan musalman main merwa diyeh ..us ka hisab kon day ga ?

Posted 2 years ago on 27 Jan 2010 18:36 #
  10. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

Taliban in Afghanistan should stick to their original requirement;

GET! OUT! of Afghanistan and then we'll talk, otherwise, prepare for war.

This negotiation has never helped Afghanistan. It is a way for the west to find cracks in Taliban's ranks, cracks they can exploit to their advantage.

Posted 2 years ago on 27 Jan 2010 18:44 #
  11. Anonymous

Dear Haris Khan

Very conflicting and visible cracks are already there. What to do now?

Posted 2 years ago on 27 Jan 2010 18:50 #
  12. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@adnak: Those cracks exist 'Only in your mind :-)'

Posted 2 years ago on 27 Jan 2010 18:52 #
  13. Anonymous

Haris Khan

Thanks for being rude.

Posted 2 years ago on 27 Jan 2010 18:54 #
  14. Good lord! Don't tell me you all believe the Taliban or Afghan Resistance, whichever you prefer, will join Hamid Karzai's government now and attend drink and dance parties thrown by the CIA? Men (and women) of little faith. The Afghans won't lay down their arms until the last invader has left the country. Don't you follow the news? They have attacked Kabul three times over the past eight days. The casualties inflicted on the infidels is sharply on the rise. And, for heaven's sake, do you really believe only 3000 west soldiers have died in Afghanistan? Then you really don't approach mass media in the right spirit of questioning doubt.

Posted 2 years ago on 27 Jan 2010 18:54 #
  15. junaid

^
    yeah, netengr ( northern hirwanchi alliance follower) type of persons only read and watch cnn, fox and fauji jawans ary one way crap...it also makes me remind of that national geo. show where they were deceiving about only 200 us soldiers died and they occupied afghanistan.

Posted 2 years ago on 27 Jan 2010 19:47 #
  16. rocketrevolt

Its really a funny situation for Kala-Angraiz/Bhangis in Pakistan.And its even more funny for those unpaid kala Angraiz on different forums.I mean the Kala Angraiz in Politics or Army is atleast getting Paid but what are they being paid at forums?

I had quoted last year a news in which NATO was saying that the resistance fighters would get lot of 'damage' on both sides of the border and after that there would be negotiations.But before that 'No deal'. And we all saw that the Bhangis on Pakistani side did say exactly the same-'No deal'and did their best to serve their masters for 1.5 billions dollars.All Kala Angraiz were shouting from their lungs 'we will never stop'(it was so funny at that time).

Now the Anglo-Europeans are asking for a "deal", You would see these Kala Angraiz, first would pretend reluctance but once they have realized that Anglos are serious,they would shout from their lungs again,"Oh yea there should be peace deal"

Its really funny!

Posted 2 years ago on 27 Jan 2010 20:08 #
  17. taliban supporters to khush huway ya nahin kalay angreez bura maan gayay...

@adnak

My dear why our memories are so short. Why only mulla fazalullah pops in your mind when you talk about negotiation with taliban. In 2005, 2006 several time our Govt. have negotiated with them and later they have themselves broke that agreement and started drone attacks and this was the time when even taliban got overwhelming support both from the people who wanted to get their revenge and terrorists who were supported by our enemies. IK's analysis on talibans is based on the ground reality, its not based on the truth which we hear from CNN, Fox and BBC

Posted 2 years ago on 27 Jan 2010 22:18 #
  18. NNL

"taliban supporters to khush huway ya nahin kalay angreez bura maan gayay..."

Bahut tight boss

Lagay raho

Well Said.

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Jan 2010 1:25 #
  19. Anonymous

Dear LetsDoIt

The agreements done with the extremist Talibans were always broken by them because they have different factions and all of those factions never agree on any one point.

At the time of agreements, many factions of extremist Taliban were not part of the agreement, thus sabotaged the deals. Even in present times, they do not have a central command with whom one could talk. Any agreement in such a situation with some factions will be a failure.

Imran khan has said that he will talk to the Taliban leadership. Let us see what comes out of it. I wish an honorable deal could be struck.

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Jan 2010 12:05 #
  20. netengr

".I just hope that it settles out for Afghans according to the real Afghans' own desires "

-----------------------

Sure ,only afghan's desire, not Arabs ,ISI or Punjab influence .

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Jan 2010 12:21 #
  21. Asif

netengr

And what about the influence of the "real parents" of Alkaida & Taliban?

Your pen stops there :-)

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Jan 2010 12:23 #
  22. toamin

lolzz... isn't it amazing to watch and enjoy our secularists switching position and bringing reasons to support that U-Turn... :)

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Jan 2010 12:25 #
  23. @adnak

According to my knowledge, perhaps i could be wrong and in that case you could correct me, the smaller extremist fractions were never so powerful to sabotage the whole process. Also according to our army, political agents and also now few american policy makers are admitting that this process was sabotaged from our Govt. side and it was never intrupted by the other side.

Secondly IK could negotiate for sure but he is having no authority at this moment and in such conditions he should not negotiate. You negotiate only when you have this confidence that what ever you are offering will stay as you said and untill you dont have this confidence you should not broke any deal.

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Jan 2010 12:43 #
  24. Aiena tujh ko jo dikhaiya to bura ma'an gaey!
    Taliban phobia sufferers have to come to terms and live with reality.

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Jan 2010 13:57 #
  25. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

I want ALL Muslims to understand, that UN is a private organization. Its a creation of Zionists/war-monger jews/neocons. They finance its affairs via large corporations or through governments that they control.

UN is NEVER! going to accept Muslims as equals. UN is never going to respect rights of Muslims as human beings. If UN was neutral, if it had concern of Muslims, it wouldn't have allowed wars in Iraq and Afghanistan. It wouldn't have surrendered Muslims in Yugoslavia to Serbs. It wouldn't allow Israel to continue with its secret nuclear program(s) etc etc.

So, don't hope for UN to help out Taliban. Don't expect good from Zionists/war-monger Jews/neocons. They are vicious! vipers! who run interest based business in the world.

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Jan 2010 14:21 #
  26. quaidkamazaar

what the hell are you doing here then? ^

go help your Afghan brothers in Afghanistan? dont waste your time lol

you wouldnt, because you know its not so simple.

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Jan 2010 14:45 #
  27. Hariskhan is absolutely right in what he says about the UN. And the rest of his comment is also very close to the truth.

"Don't expect good from Zionists/war-monger Jews/neocons. They are vicious! vipers!"

If only he'd added the West, i.e. ...Jews/neocons, The West, I'd have thought I was reading words tripping off my own pen.

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Jan 2010 15:57 #
  28. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@quaidkamazaar: Don't worry, Afghans have already beaten US/Nato + all their allies when it comes to warfare with the help of ALLAH ALMIGHTY, Muslims of ALL of Muslim UMMAH.

That is why the western Generals are talking about 'talking with Taliban'.

I will never go to Jihad because you push me to it. I will go when I will be needed, as per Islam's set principles. Islam does specify rules for Jihad you know.

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Jan 2010 16:20 #
  29. iqbaladnan

@netengr

and not even "Kala-Angraiz".

I do not know who coined this term. But i think it is absolutely true.

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Jan 2010 19:04 #
  30. rocketrevolt

"our liberal fascists"

Actually the Liberals in the secular west would take great offense if you call these second hand mentality Psycho-Pseudo-Seculars as Liberals.

Posted 2 years ago on 30 Jan 2010 8:24 #