US drone crashes in Pakistan

(59 posts)
  1. US drone crashes in Pakistan, Taliban nab debris
    By ISHTIAQ MAHSUD - Associated Press

DERA ISMAIL KHAN, Pakistan (AP) — A suspected U.S. drone crashed in northwestern Pakistan near the Afghan border and Taliban fighters have gotten hold of the precious debris, Pakistani intelligence officials said Sunday.

The unmanned aircraft crashed Saturday night near Jangara village in the South Waziristan tribal area, said the officials, speaking on condition of anonymity because they were not authorized to talk to the media. The village is located near the border with North Waziristan.

The officials said they learned of the crash by intercepting Taliban radio communications but don't know what caused it. Both North and South Waziristan are home to many Taliban fighters, though it is unclear whether they shot down the aircraft or if it crashed because of technical problems.

Pakistani soldiers clashed with militants near the crash area around the time the drone went down, but it is unclear if the two events were related, said the officials. Three militants were killed and two injured in the clash. Two soldiers were also injured, the officials said.

The U.S. Embassy in Islamabad did not immediately respond to request for comment on the reported crash. The U.S. normally does not acknowledge the covert CIA-run drone program in Pakistan.

But U.S. officials have said privately that the attacks have killed many high-level militants — most recently, al-Qaida's second in command, Atiyah Abd al-Rahman, and its chief of operations in Pakistan, Abu Hafs al-Shahri.

President Barack Obama has dramatically increased the number of drone attacks against militants in Pakistan's semiautonomous tribal region since taking office in 2009 — partly in response to Pakistan's failure to target militants who stage attacks against U.S. troops in Afghanistan.

Pakistani officials regularly denounce the drone attacks as violations of the country's sovereignty, but the government is widely believed to have supported the strikes in the past and even allowed the aircraft to take off from bases within Pakistan.

That support has come under strain in recent months, especially in the wake of the U.S. commando raid that killed al-Qaida chief Osama bin Laden in a Pakistani garrison town on May 2. The Pakistanis were outraged that the U.S. didn't tell them about the operation beforehand.

Elsewhere in Pakistan's tribal region, militants attacked a security checkpoint killing a policeman and two members of an anti-Taliban militia, said Farooq Khan, a local government administrator.

The attack took place late Saturday night in the Aka Khel area of the Khyber tribal region, said Khan. The checkpoint is located on a key route that NATO uses to transport supplies to forces in neighboring Afghanistan. Security forces and local tribesmen fought back against the militants, killing 10 of them, said Khan.

No group has claimed responsibility for the attack. But the Pakistani Taliban have staged frequent attacks against security forces and tribesmen who have opposed them.

____

Associated Press writer Riaz Khan contributed to this report from Peshawar, Pakistan.

http://news.yahoo.com/us-drone-crashes-pakistan-taliban-nab-debris-083647211.html

Posted 8 months ago on 18 Sep 2011 10:03 #
  2. scandinavian

I think Taliban can cash a lot of money by selling the remains of the drones. Either the army is interested - if not then the Chinese will definitely show interest.

Posted 8 months ago on 18 Sep 2011 10:27 #
  3. Abdul Rahman

Why didn't US use their missiles to destroy the wreckage? It would have been fairly easy. Obviously they want to use their slaves to do their job. Why Pakistani army does not go in AFTER the missile strikes to recover bodies of suspected militants? After all the dead and especially injured Paksitanis deserve more attention than a useless drone wreckage. Are machines more important than human being?

http://www.reuters.com/article/2011/09/18/us-pakistan-usa-drones-idUSTRE78H0X020110918

Pakistan troops, Taliban battle for drone wreckage

"Drone strikes have been a major source of friction in ties between the United States and Pakistan, which are at their worst since U.S. special forces killed al Qaeda chief Osama bin Laden in a secret raid in a Pakistani military town in May.

While Pakistan publicly opposes the strikes, it has privately allowed them and cooperated with the United States in determining targets"

Posted 8 months ago on 18 Sep 2011 14:43 #
  4. Good news at least. I remember SE Mirza shared a website on which jehadis/taliban were debating about drones and their knowledge about scientific equipment and weapons was notable.

It might be dangerous for America itself if they are really that intelligent.

Posted 8 months ago on 18 Sep 2011 16:21 #
  5. Sure but america along with its cronies will never admit their steep downward slide towords oblivion as is the case for a rise always followed by a fall. Let them have it as it's their turn now to taste the bitter truth.

Afghanistan has been occupied by America and its cronies on a false pretext supported by neocon propaganda channels.

Afghans and Pakistanis when they fight against them are just freedom fighters, fighting aganist oppression and illegal occupation of their land.They have be falsly accused of being involved in attacks on America.

Posted 8 months ago on 18 Sep 2011 17:28 #
  6. The presence of Al Qaeda as well as the Afghani Taliban in Pakistan amount to intrusion of foreign element on our soil and Pak Army as per our national requirement as well as her international obligations (War on Terror) have to cleanse it’s area to get rid of these stooges….

But from Al Qaeda or Taliban point of view… if only they had produced some kind of stinger like surface to air missiles; their life would have been far better and less of problems for Pakistan too. There would have been less of destruction and US would have not dared to kill them by Drones--- the way it is being done now; Chun Chun ker maar rahaa hey

Strange it is; There is lot of hue and cry against America but our friends will not bring forth any weapon to put up for defense to counter drone attacks…. Or even come up with some kind of software or hacking process / devices to disable drones satellite programming and----- get not killed.

Magar shaid yeh parray likhoun ki batain haen;

Aisaa ilam; Jo hamaen diffah ker sakay; ous ka deya kab jallay ga?

Posted 8 months ago on 19 Sep 2011 0:25 #
  7. Abdul Rahman

Khokar,

Kaunsi dunya me ho Aap.

Most military advisors including several Soviet generals have predicted humiliating defeat for US/NATO war criminals. One Soviet general said even if America gathers all the weapons in their warehouses including drones, B52's, MOABs, cluster and hell fire missiles etc plus all their armies of millions, it will not have any dent in the resistance. Graveyard of empire is fast making meat grinder out of the invaders. It is matter of time.

Posted 8 months ago on 19 Sep 2011 0:38 #
  8. Thank you everyone for your thoughtful comments. I wonder though whether you made the link between the two things posted simultaneously, the fast deteriorating relations between Pakistan and the US and this particular event of downing a drone. To my mind, one could not have taken place without the other. And for us it is a sign of great hope: the endgame, Pakistan finally coming to its senses, etc.

Nos that the first step has been taken, who knows how far we might yet go.

Posted 8 months ago on 19 Sep 2011 7:05 #
  9. 2011pakistan

prolonging the war in Afghanistan is very damaging to Pakistan interests.

Since, Pakistan has been involved in great game since rent a jehad in 80's therefore, facing the music till today.

Policies fomulated by the gumnen can never be fruitful for Pakistan whether it introduced by military or militants.

Military and militants both have been organised and equiped by USA.

do not be happy like a child over one crash.

militants can never defeat USA.
    Americans will leave when think its fit to be.

weaker Pakistan is in the interest of USA.
    Strong Pakistan is in the interst of Iran, India and China.

USA will never weak the militants/terrorists for their own interest.

It is in the interest of Pakistan to eliminate good + bad Taliban as soon as possible so that, Pakistan can get rid of USA regional game.

Posted 8 months ago on 19 Sep 2011 7:38 #
  10. junaid

i think it was the second or the third time. although, kiraya dainay kai bawajood qatil drone wapas blochistan/islb utar na sakka. sooner or later the master and the slave will come to acknowledge that their cruelty can no longer work.

Posted 8 months ago on 19 Sep 2011 8:14 #
  11. Abdul Rahman Bhai,
    I live in the same world where some 10 years back the so called formidable government of Taliban in Afghanistan was invaded by US; and it did not last more than 25 days and was deposed. Ever since they are at the run and being chased lately by Drone attacks and as I said earlier US is: Chun Chun ker maar rahaa hey even after breaching our sovereignty right on our land. Earlier bulk of them did manage to escape and came to Pakistan especially their command structure---- with enormous influx of refugees... the biggest ever in the world.

Yes I agree that land is so rugged, weathers are so harsh and area is so much void of any infrastructure and communication that it has made its habitant; hardy and ferocious in nature.

To survive for the invading forces in such conditions where the sons of the soil; have their upper hand owing to the knowhow of terrain. Foreign forces moving on these dirt tracks get easily ambushed or raided and the forces find themselves helpless and difficult to survive.

Any how I agree with you that the rugged Terrain of Afghanistan is playing a major factor; may it be Russian or the American; it did not allow them to have their hold and offered extensive attrition to their military. Soviet departed and now American too are departing after achieving nothing but their utter humiliation…and the defeat in the mission.

But pity is that whether US or American are defeated in Afghanistan or not; but what it gave to Pakistan; the territory of which the Taliban and the Al Qaeda used as their sanctuaries and habitats.

They have caused utter anarchy and disorder in Pakistan and a continuous breach and rape of our sovereignty that somehow we are finding ourselves reaching the brink of collapse.

Yeh; thanks to Taliban and Al-Qaeda... that we like to call them brothers in arms.

Posted 8 months ago on 19 Sep 2011 8:37 #
  12. When there have been thousands of sorties of Drone attacks and thousands have been killed by their attack. If one of the drones is down; it does not make some big news…

Drone is a low altitude flying machine and it may be brought down with small arms fire and other anti aircraft guns. WW II is full of these incidents. India as well as Pakistan too lost few aircrafts in 1965 and 71 wars. But FATA area history speaks that making the drones go down by small arms fire is close to nothing.

Posted 8 months ago on 19 Sep 2011 9:25 #
  13. Let’s Play Ali Baba; Chalees chor

To thwart Drone attack let’s Play Ali Baba; Chalees chor.

Reportedly the mechanism involved in Drone attack is that local agents called ‘Pathries’ are hired who place the satellite chip supplied by CIA next to target intended to be engaged. The chip illuminates the target through satellite and then Drone is sent across to engage it. Precision at the target is managed by the live camera that Drone carries and its position is adjusted.

The data inflow of local Maliks and Dens and Taliban sanctuaries has grown so much advanced that by now; the US Data bank knows almost all the houses in the area as who are the habitants in a particular house.

But it reminds me the centuries old story of; Ali Baba; Chalees Chor. Ali Baba and Forty Thieves.

The practice involved was that agent of thieves who would like the thieves to come and rob a particular house would mark the house with big X mark. Thieves would come and after recognizing the sign will rob the house… but Ali Baba on seeing this practice came out with a superior trick that on seeing the mark on house he would go around and mark score of other house with mark X. The Robber on arrival after seeing so many signs would get frustrated and considering it a trap set for them would runaway.

I wonder why the local Patharies agents could not be got hold of and these illuminating chip be taken from them or say made a replica of them and possibly illuminate score of other places where by drone attacks execise is frustrated.

There are many a Babas out there but is there any Ali Baba also

Posted 8 months ago on 19 Sep 2011 10:07 #
  14. shafiq12

khokhar

Do you support these drone attack?

Posted 8 months ago on 19 Sep 2011 10:15 #
  15. oblivion,

From where you have deduced that I support Drone attacks?

But Yes I do support the idea that Foreign elements like Al Qaeda and Taliban tarnishing our soveignety must be driven off from our soil.

But what about you; do you support drone attacks?

or would not like to act as Ali Baba to thawrt these attacks and al laest save hundreds of lives? What is your take?

Posted 8 months ago on 19 Sep 2011 11:24 #
  16. shafiq12

aay khokhar

But Yes I do support the idea that Foreign elements like Al Qaeda and Taliban tarnishing our soveignety must be driven off from our soil.

Al qaeda is an American assest, Do you really think American will destroy their assets in Pakistan --- Is it an excuse to your support for drones attack in Pakistan- Why you don't condemn American and Britisher, instead of condemning the weak party?

But what about you; do you support drone attacks?

You don't know the clear game, because you are being brainwashed by American and Britisher against muslim

Posted 8 months ago on 19 Sep 2011 11:41 #
  17. Abdul Rahman

Khokar,

Who is a foreigner? How do you define a foreigner?

There is only one foreigner and that foreigner does not belong to this Ummah. The foreign syndrome is a continuation of the colonial saga that has been plundering and raiding our "soil" and demarcating boundaries in our midst and the unfortunate result is that we treat our own brethren as foreigners without realising the real foreigner.

On his return from Europe in 1908, Iqbal rejected the Western concept of territorial nationalism. He believed that on a secular level, territorial nationalism narrows the sphere of human loyalties, breeds hostility and war among nations, and undermines prospects of international peace. On the religious level, nationalism separates religion from politics. On the political level, nationalism promotes colonialism and imperialism.

Iqbal said “Western nations are based on territory and race. Whereas the strength of your -community rests on the might of your religion”. (Bang-e-Dara). Taking religion as the determining factor of his national identity, Iqbal looks across stretches of land to Arabia and claims its spirit to be the fountain head of his inspiration and strength in thought and poetry:

If my jar is Persian, does not matter, my wine is Arabian,

If my song is Indian, does not matter, my melody is Arabian

Posted 8 months ago on 19 Sep 2011 12:45 #
  18. 2011pakistan

Abdul Rahman!

Foreigner is who is not Pakistani.

Idealism of Ummah is just publicity stunt to use the tribal areas of Pakistan for terrorism. .

Please use UAE, Saudi Arabia , Iran and Kuwait for next few years as safe heaven for terrorism against West/NATO/America. Please leave our country and go to heavens.

Please leave us alone we never claim for Ummah. Let this burden keep some other Muslim country.

Posted 8 months ago on 19 Sep 2011 17:55 #
  19. aftab arif

It's a story that should take your breath away: the destabilization of what, in the George W Bush years, used to be called "the arc of instability". It involves at least 97 countries, across the bulk of the global south, much of it coinciding with the oil heartlands of the planet. A startling number of these nations are now in turmoil, and in every single one of them - from Afghanistan and Algeria to Yemen and Zambia - Washington is militarily involved, overtly or covertly, in outright war or what passes for peace.

Garrisoning the planet is just part of it. The Pentagon and US intelligence services are also running covert special forces and spy operations, launching drone attacks, building bases and secret prisons, training, arming, and funding local security forces, and engaging in a host of other militarized activities right up to full-scale war. But while you consider this, keep one fact in mind: the odds are that there is no longer a single nation in the arc of instability in which the United States is in no way militarily involved.

"Freedom is on the march in the broader Middle East," the president said in his speech. "The hope of liberty now reaches from Kabul to Baghdad to Beirut and beyond. Slowly but surely, we're helping to transform the broader Middle East from an arc of instability into an arc of freedom."

An arc of freedom. You could be forgiven if you thought that this was an excerpt from President Barack Obama's Arab Spring speech, where he said, "[I]t will be the policy of the United States to ... support transitions to democracy." Those were, however, the words of his predecessor George W Bush. The giveaway is that phrase "arc of instability", a core rhetorical concept of the former president's global vision and that of his neo-conservative supporters.

The dream of the Bush years was to militarily dominate that arc, which largely coincided with the area from North Africa to the Chinese border, also known as the Greater Middle East, but sometimes was said to stretch from Latin America to Southeast Asia. While the phrase has been dropped in the Obama years, when it comes to projecting military power President Barack Obama is in the process of trumping his predecessor.

In addition to waging more wars in "arc" nations, Obama has overseen the deployment of greater numbers of special operations forces to the region, has transferred or brokered the sale of substantial quantities of weapons there, while continuing to build and expand military bases at a torrid rate, as well as training and supplying large numbers of indigenous forces.

Pentagon documents and open source information indicate that there is not a single country in that arc in which US military and intelligence agencies are not now active. This raises questions about just how crucial the American role has been in the region's increasing volatility and destabilization.

decade's evidence has made it clear that US operations in the arc of instability are destabilizing. For years, to take one example, Washington has wielded military aid, military actions, and diplomatic pressure in such a way as to undermine the government of Pakistan, promote factionalism within its military and intelligence services, and stoke anti-American sentiment to remarkable levels among the country's population. (According to a recent survey, just 12% of Pakistanis have a positive view of the United States.)

A semi-secret drone war in that nation's tribal borderlands, involving hundreds of missile strikes and significant, if unknown levels, of civilian casualties, has been only the most polarizing of Washington's many ham-handed efforts. When it comes to that CIA-run effort, a recent Pew survey of Pakistanis found that 97% of respondents viewed it negatively, a figure almost impossible to achieve in any sort of polling.

http://www.atimes.com/atimes/South_Asia/MI20Df03.html

Posted 8 months ago on 19 Sep 2011 18:10 #
  20. Abdul Rahman

2011pakistani,

I will never believe in colonial demarcated boundaries of the banana republics.

Posted 8 months ago on 19 Sep 2011 18:26 #
  21. shriq

Ya Allah,
    ITLY KI TOPON MEN KIRAY PARAIN

Posted 8 months ago on 19 Sep 2011 20:25 #
  22. junaid

khokar supports the mass murder of pakistanis because most of his fellow mirzaees live in the uk and us.

paraishaan mat ho, jo aik daffa graveyard of empires mai jata hai wapas sahee salamat nahi ata.

there is always an end to all cruelty; be it pervaiz mirzaee musharaf or zardarana nizaam or your dear yahood un nisara

Posted 8 months ago on 20 Sep 2011 6:46 #
  23. Abdul Rahman,

I appreciate '2011pakistan' comments above.

I think he has given you the most appropriate reply.

Posted 8 months ago on 20 Sep 2011 9:36 #
  24. Abdul Rahman says:
    I will never believe in colonial demarcated boundaries of the banana republics.
    I think you failed to see my earlier post:

Spicing it up with Blood Brothers Theory

that I wrote; when Altaf Hussain MQM, during his Press Conference showed a map of redrawn borders arrangement of Pakistan which is said that a conspiracy is breeding fast in Pakistan. But in fact he was referring to an old known puke spewed once by ex-US spy, a Neocons think tank and columnist (Major) Ralph Peters who keeps on coming up with such like theories as how to exploit the available potentials in the world and how America as a super power can bring the territories of the world especially with full of enriched economic minerals in US fold and control;. He thinks that while US as a sole Super power enjoys the heydays of so Called Golden US era this should be done at fast track to bring the World in their Control.

Altaf Hussain has only tried to massage this theory to include in his press conference in order to spice his press conference up and divert the public attention from the strings of some very serious allegations since leveled up against MQM for creation of anarchy in Karachi.

If you only know that this map of so called Banana Republics was first published under the caption; ‘Blood Borders; How a better Middle East would look’; in ‘US Defense Journal’ in June 2006, when Ralph Peters floated the idea that after the World War II when the colonial Empires era also terminated and before vacation of their occupied territories, the Colonial tyrants drew the maps of the occupied territories. New countries were made to emerge in Africa and especially in Middle East which includes Pakistan in the subcontinent India. This new carving is said to be the outcome of a cunning scheme of a British General Winston Churchill who at the end of the British colonial Empire intentionally divided some of the countries in order to create rift among the Middle Eastern creeds and tribes and to sow seeds of hatred among them to prevent their reunion and possibility of any re-emergence for the renaissance of Islam. They literally embed this phenomenon to set the vested pretext for the future which may also avail the West the opportunity to revisit these territories, may as their arbitrators. For instance territory where Kurds dwell in Middle East was divided between four different countries; namely Iraq, Turkey, Syria and Iran. This was to break the old Islamic myth of their Great Muslim General, warrior and Leader Sultan Saladin Aube who comes from Kirkuk area of Kurds. Likewise Pashtun the most potent force on the planet were divided among three different countries in Afghanistan, Pakistan and Iran.

Whereas Ralph peter as a Neocons think tank has presented the case for the exploitation of this potential of Blood Brothers in Middle East as a sure recipe to create chaos in these countries and to intervene in the name of peace and security to keep this region in their fold and control for the times to come. Many other adventurists have also since build upon this potential to enlarge its extent and we see that presently how those theories under the given Ralph Peters guide lines are successfully being implemented and executed through the subversive plans by the CIA in front of us, where by Middle Eastern countries, Iran and specially Pakistan are subjected to this western designed Armageddon very successfully and how we the subjects; the simpleton Muslim lot are inculcated with these theories to fell prey to Western onslaught.

But the Pakistanis may be finding themselves subjected to the prevalent wide spread turmoil in the country and aggrieved they may be---- but this most resilient nation may not be taken as bereft or so bereaved that they may not know all these webs and designs being weaved around them and fell prey to such conspiracies; of which some persons like you are already fallen prey.

A Khokar

Posted 8 months ago on 20 Sep 2011 10:03 #
  25. Junaid,
    I think we are discussing;
    US drone crashes in Pakistan

Posted 8 months ago on 20 Sep 2011 10:07 #
  26. shafiq12

khokhar

You are very happy today, is it prediction for another drone attack !!!!

Posted 8 months ago on 20 Sep 2011 10:16 #
  27. aftab arif

The problem is with the Pakistani rulers who are all sold out, we take one of they people(Raymond) into custody and Barack gets involved, but in our Pakistan, many thousands of people have been killed by drone attacks and nobody blinks an eye.

Posted 8 months ago on 20 Sep 2011 10:20 #
  28. Dear Friends,
    I will bear reiterating that ---in case of drone attacks ‘Let’s play Ali Baba; chalees Chor’ atleast.

An excerpt from my post published @ http://www.adab-arz.co.uk/?p=3551

'Strange it is; there is lot of hue and cry heard against American Drone attacks. The graph of US killing by Drone attack is staggering high but our friends Taliban or Al-Qaeda has yet to bring up any effective weapon for their defence to counter such attacks. For Al Qaeda or Taliban … if only they had got some ’stinger’ like surface to air missiles; their life would have been far better and less of problems for Pakistan too. This deterrent would have reduced the destruction and US would have not dared to kill them in hundreds by Drones. The way it is being done now; US has got free hand and is… Chun Chun ker maar rahaa hey.

Pity is that after finding that how successful these drone attacks have been in Afghan war; US pentagon is planning to conduct all its future wars by using the unmanned aerial lethal weapon—Drones.

This is sure a violation of Allah’s verdicts where Allah admonishes the believers that rather becoming a practice board for enemy better:

Al-Anfal Chapter 8 : Verse 60. “And make ready for them whatever you can of armed force and of mounted pickets at the frontier, whereby you may frighten the enemy of Allah and your enemy and others besides them whom you know not, but Allah knows them. And whatever you spend in the way of Allah, it shall be repaid to you in full and you shall not be wronged.”

Posted 8 months ago on 20 Sep 2011 10:23 #
  29. Oblivion,

Above link is for You.

And happy go Lucky that I am always.

Imagin I have befriended some one who never looses---My Allah

Posted 8 months ago on 20 Sep 2011 10:28 #
  30. shafiq12

Al-Anfal Chapter 8 : Verse 60. “And make ready for them whatever you can of armed force and of mounted pickets at the frontier, whereby you may frighten the enemy of Allah and your enemy and others besides them whom you know not, but Allah knows them. And whatever you spend in the way of Allah, it shall be repaid to you in full and you shall not be wronged.”

Khokhar, how you relate this verse to Jihad by Pen, Can your pen put fear in the heart of enemy ---

Posted 8 months ago on 20 Sep 2011 10:28 #
  31. aftab arif

@ Aay Khokar

The shooting down of drones, is the responsibility of the Air Force, not the Taliban or any other militant group.

Posted 8 months ago on 20 Sep 2011 10:30 #
  32. Yes; pen is mightier than sword

Posted 8 months ago on 20 Sep 2011 10:30 #
  33. shafiq12

khokhar

Can you stop drone attack with your pen????

Posted 8 months ago on 20 Sep 2011 10:33 #
  34. aftab arif

Yes @Aay can, he works in the drone control room and can poke it in the controllers eye, that's why he is so happy that drones attack our country.

Posted 8 months ago on 20 Sep 2011 10:35 #
  35. Aftab;
    Check this out...

Know your posistion in this scenario.

Drone attacks are part of war on terror where Pakistan has fixed it self as the ally and a front state against terror.

our air force may not undertake dowing of drones .. which is a war weapon used by the superior force against the terror.

This can only be done by al Qaeda or taliban

But even they may not do it: Here

Hum hoay keh Tum hoaey; Keh Meer hoay
    Sub ousi ki zulf kay aseer hoay

Be advised; Hypocrisy is--- which rules this war

Posted 8 months ago on 20 Sep 2011 10:40 #
  36. shafiq12

khokhar

Drone attacks are part of war on terror where Pakistan has fixed it self as the ally and a front state against terror.

Khokhar it was your favorite mushraff, he who promoted qadiani to high seats, and i doubt he was qadiani too ---- Pakistan didn't fixed itself --- I know that's why you are happy!!!!

Be advised; Hypocrisy is--- which rules this war

Are you saying Mushraff as a ruler was hypocrite --- atleast some good words!!!

Posted 8 months ago on 20 Sep 2011 10:44 #
  37. As I said earlier:

[Pity is that after finding that how successful these drone attacks have been in Afghan war; US pentagon is planning to conduct all its future wars by using the unmanned aerial lethal weapon—Drones.]

Is it a success story; I mean usisg of AK-47 or even SMG against drones.

Remeber some body above said

Oun Ki Topoun maen kerray parean

This is old known cry; when prior to WW II, pashtun used to cruse against British aeriall bombardment and British air crafts were named as; Khuada ka Beta.

any how lagay raho muna bhai

Posted 8 months ago on 20 Sep 2011 10:51 #
  38. aftab arif

@ Aay

Drones are violating our countries airspace, allies or not, they should be shot down on orders from the PM to the air force or even the army, after all we are a democracy and a resolution has been passed condemning drones, so naturally it is high time for our chief executive to give the order for the drones to be taken out.

Posted 8 months ago on 20 Sep 2011 10:52 #
  39. shafiq12

Is it a success story; I mean usisg of AK-47 or even SMG against drones.

Khokhar, Is it a success story, using ball point/gel pen against drones ---- You are contradicting your own previous statements

Posted 8 months ago on 20 Sep 2011 10:55 #
  40. Oblivion,

Call Musharraf--- Hypocrite or Not..!

This is irrelvant.

When you opt to lie low and accept to act menial and be treated as slave.

Then they say;

Naoker ki tay Nakharaa ki

Posted 8 months ago on 20 Sep 2011 10:58 #
  41. aftab arif

A one man show with absolute power can show his fists to the nation, but when external powers get involved, you need the moral backing of the nation behind you, so that you make decisions in your national interests, and not capitulate under one call.

Posted 8 months ago on 20 Sep 2011 11:04 #
  42. Oblivion and aftab,

why you would run away when I say that--- man study for knowledge; study to earn logic and reasoning and study to invent,,,
    which is a sure way to drive your enemy away or at least keep them at bay.

Allah is admonishing us for that; refer (sura anfal; 8;60) given above

Posted 8 months ago on 20 Sep 2011 11:07 #
  43. shafiq12

which is a sure way to drive your enemy away or at least keep them at bay.

Khokhar, Are you saying that we should go to Britisher or American for Help or we should go to them to drive them off

See, that's what promised missiah is saying, Shouldn't we follow his sunnat?

Mirza Proudly wrote

"The benevolent Government is aware of the fact that we are from among their servants, their sympathizers and well wishers. We have come to their aid with a firm mind in every hour of need. My father was held in close and high esteem by the Government; and our services to this Government held clear distinction. I do not think that the Government has forgotten these services of ours. My father, Mirza Ghulam Murtaza, son of Mirza Ata Muhammad Al-Qadian, was a great well wisher and friend of this government and enjoyed great respect from among them. Our loyalty has been proven beyond doubt. Rather our fidelity was proven among the people and became clear to the government officials. The Government may confirm this from the officers who came to this side and lived among us; so that they may tell what sort of life we lived, and how faithful we have been in serving their Government."
    (Noor-ul-Haq, Roohany Khazaen, Vol. 8, P. 36-37; Noor-ul-Haq, Vol. 1, P. 27-28)

Posted 8 months ago on 20 Sep 2011 11:11 #
  44. aftab arif

@ Aay

I am having difficulty understanding your point, we already have an air force which is educated and capable too shoot down the drones.

Posted 8 months ago on 20 Sep 2011 11:15 #
  45. Oblivion,

Its is old tactics of yours..Don't turn it to my beleif issue;
    You know that I have written plenty on the subject.
    Please do refer to those posts for your answers.
    I will refrain from replying you if you turn it to belief side.
    Let a discussion remain a discussion and not a love or hate relation business of ours.

Posted 8 months ago on 20 Sep 2011 11:21 #
  46. shafiq12

khokhar

"You are what you believe"

Do you agree with above quote --- if not then please explain--- why?

Posted 8 months ago on 20 Sep 2011 11:23 #
  47. aftab,

Please read my above comments again; hopefuly after pondering over it; you will understand that why our airforce may not engage the drone attcaking inside FATA

Posted 8 months ago on 20 Sep 2011 11:27 #
  48. Oblivion

You belief must lead you toward wisdom and not darkness.

Posted 8 months ago on 20 Sep 2011 11:36 #
  49. shafiq12

khokhar

You belief must lead you toward wisdom and not darkness.

Khokhar very true, do you see wisdom here

mirza proudly write
    "I am scion of a family which the English Government acknowledges to be faithful to it. British officers have also admitted that my father and my people are amongst those who served the Government in all sincerity and with heart and soul. I can not find the words to express my homage and gratitude to the beneficent Government on account of the peace and composure which we have found as subjects of the Government. For this reason, we - myself, my father and my brother - have girded up our loins that we will exhibit the favors and advantages of this Government, make obedience to it incumbent on the people and embed it in their hearts."
    (Tabligh-e-Risalat, Vol. 7, P. 8-9)

As you said, "Your belief must lead you toward wisdom and not darkness". Tell what is wisdom behind belief of promised missiah

Posted 8 months ago on 20 Sep 2011 11:50 #
  50. sultanalikhan

@Oblivion....no offence to you but please get yourself enrolled in a school first and get some basic English education....

or you better write in "Roman Urdu" so as people understand what exactly you are trying to say....

Posted 8 months ago on 20 Sep 2011 11:59 #