US military plane forced to land by Indian Air Force

(35 posts)
  1. amin1924

http://www.thenews.com.pk/updates.asp?id=89393

MUMBAI: Indian military officials ordered a United States airplane carrying 205 Marines to land at Mumbai airport on Sunday over an airspace clearance dispute.

'The Indian Air Force had to instruct the US plane to land as it did not have the mandatory clearance required to fly in Indian airspace,' Indian Air Force spokesman T.K. Singha said.

The chartered plan was on its way from Fujairah in the United Arab Emirates to Bangkok when it was forced to land.

‘All passengers remained on board as US authorities applied for the missing paperwork. ‘

Foreign military aircraft have to obtain two sets of clearances before flying over India.

'The US aircraft had procured clearance from India's Directorate of Civil Aviation, but they did not have Air Operations Routing (AOR) clearance,' Singha added.

Posted 2 years ago on 18 Oct 2009 11:08 #
  2. trueindian

Good.Integrity of airspace must be preserved.
    India is a responsible Nation and No country should take it lightly .

Posted 2 years ago on 18 Oct 2009 11:58 #
  3. amin1924

Google MM Alam and see how he dealt with IAF!

Posted 2 years ago on 18 Oct 2009 12:04 #
  4. trueindian

@J J khan

don't live in past.

Compare it with what americans are doing to pakistan.

India is just widening the economic,defense gap between pakistan.

In a Decade or so,it will have all ingredients of becoming a super power: Indigenous Defense Manifacturing, 10 Nuclear powered Submarines,Indigenous AWACS,Indigenous Aeroplane engine,Space Mission to Mars,ICBM's (probably it has since it can send missions to moon.so no doubt it will not be having).It does have Third Largest number of MNC's.

Stop being anachronistic.

it's better if pakistan learns to trust india and indians.

You watch our bollywood filth.
    There is a cultural similarity.it's only china which is gaining in the trivial fights.

Posted 2 years ago on 18 Oct 2009 12:13 #
  5. amin1924

Super Power... LOLzz

Keep on dreaming! Feed your billion hungry first.

BTW Why do you come to a Pakistani Forum?

Posted 2 years ago on 18 Oct 2009 12:57 #
  6. shriq

why he come to a Pakistani forum?

To boast of his country's performance. But he does not have answer to feeiding of hungry people in India!!! His behaviour seems to be of a kid,

mere papa ke pas baree garee hai.

So that you get angry and say something nasty....

Posted 2 years ago on 18 Oct 2009 16:00 #
  7. trueindian

who is denying about poverty in india.

But poverty in india is decling 1% every year.

India would have 90+% Literacy and ~10 % poverty with in next 10 years if we continue to grow at 8%/Annum.

Posted 2 years ago on 18 Oct 2009 16:33 #
  8. shahzad1924

"India would have 90+% Literacy and ~10 % poverty with in next 10 years if we continue to grow at 8%/Annum."

this is a forum for grown ups. we dont come here to tell each other our dreams. just add the growth rate of your population and im sure your figures will be quite different.

you slumdogs are never going to become millionaires :P

Posted 2 years ago on 18 Oct 2009 16:37 #
  9. trueindian

Population Growth rate is slowing down to 1%
    And economy will be growing at 8% average.

Then why to have thread related with india?

Pakistan's fate is tied to growth of india.

Americans doctrinaire will never leave you ;your politicians will not let you develop.China will use you for their interests.

so i suppose ReUnion with india is the most viable and pragmatic solution to people of South Asia.
    I have no intention to demean pakistan,but this is necessary for pakistan to survive in 21st century.

Posted 2 years ago on 18 Oct 2009 18:27 #
  10. shahzad1924

"so i suppose ReUnion with india is the most viable and pragmatic solution to people of South Asia."

dont worry, capturing dehli would be the first priority after the re-establishment of the khilafah in Pakistan, insha Allah.

Posted 2 years ago on 18 Oct 2009 19:13 #
  11. trueindian

i wish Entire south Asia should be unified like European union.Khilafah is an old concept shahzad

It died down with ottoman turks.

Acchi nek batoo ka Zamana hi nahi raha

Posted 2 years ago on 18 Oct 2009 19:30 #
  12. shahzad1924

"Khilafah is an old concept shahzad

It died down with ottoman turks."

do not compare the fall of the khilafah to the fall of Soviet Russia. the concept of khilafah did not die down, it is still alive in the hearts of the Muslims. because unlike Soviet Russia, the khilafah was abolished through a conspiracy whereas communism in Russia fell because the masses had already rejected the idea.

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Oct 2009 2:06 #
  13. trueindian

@shahzad

You are living in21st Century.

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Oct 2009 8:41 #
  14. amin1924

Tell us about your india, why do you come here?

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Oct 2009 8:54 #
  15. trueindian

@ jj

what do you want to know.

India has also lots of problems

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Oct 2009 8:58 #
  16. india is bigger country ...so its problems are bigger than us ...it should focus on its own ...rather focusing on neighbor's problems .

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Oct 2009 9:10 #
  17. trueindian

@beenai

Are you an indian.I hail from Uttar Pradesh(lucknow).

what about you?

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Oct 2009 9:12 #
  18. i m NOT indian ...
    i m Pakistani ...and Proud to be so .

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Oct 2009 9:13 #
  19. trueindian

@beenai

Pakistan mein loag bi bahut saare india se hi gaye hai.

Nawaz Sharif,Mussharaf were also indians :)

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Oct 2009 9:17 #
  20. What happened to the US military plane?

The chinese forced down a US spy plane that was in violation of Chinese Airspace, by damageing its wingtip through their own fighter jet.

After landing the plane was stripped down to pieces and sent back to US in the form of parcels after studiying it thoroughly.
    Now that is a real show of power, and the making of another super power!

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Oct 2009 9:21 #
  21. @trueindian,
    yes Mush was indian ...and he proves that so ...

i was born in Pakistan ,Karachi.
    and never been to india ...
    nor i have any wish to go there .

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Oct 2009 9:22 #
  22. trueindian

@semirza

India is an american ally for money and defence equipment like chinese were american ally during russian cold era.

once we bloat with power; we would ditch them:)

Russia is the only trust worthy country.

@beenai

musharraf is a leader atleast.

he was only born in india but a pakistani for last 65+years .
    i have heard that karachi resembles to indian cities .

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Oct 2009 9:25 #
  23. No ...Karachi is not that bad ...

as long as Mush is concerned ...
    we hate a dictator ...
    no matter ,who he is and which community he belongs to ?

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Oct 2009 9:30 #
  24. trueindian

Karachi is a new city unlike mumbai,delhi and kolkata which are very old.
    mumbai is little small in area,over populated with slums and people all around.

Bangalore is good in most of aspects (Silicon vally of india:houses more than 5000 software companies of world) but roads are small,no metro ,city would be much smaller than karachi.karachi should be better than bangalore.

delhi is big in area but not a financial capital.
    although NCR region in delhi forms 3rd Largest Software houses after bangalore,hyderabad but much of crime in delhi and summer heat would make it a very poor city.

Chennai is typical south india:),very humid ;hub for manufacturing plants of all cars

Hyderabad is the best city in india, in terms of infrastructure,hub for Research centers of Google,Hyderabad and Other MNC's(would fall second after bangalore As Services Capital) but too much heat is the concern in hyderabad.

kolkata:is the only megacity in india which has flopped after communists rule for last 30 years.
    it is cheap and very cheap.full city stinks with fish smell.

lucknow would be better than kolkata in many aspects:)

pune,ahmedabad would fall short in any comparisons.

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Oct 2009 9:52 #
  25. We don't care what India is doing along with America as long as it is not against anyone other than the two involved.

I am in the Middle East since a long time. How the locals young and old can instinctively but correctly figure out and address accordingly (regardless of dress or any prior information)an Indian as an Indian and a Pakistani as a Pakistani?

Certainly a line could be drawn among us otherwise how complete strangers are successful in doing so, even before anyone has spoken or given out any signal.

Clearly we are different in manyways. We the Kashmiris, The Pathans/Pakhtoons, Baluch, Sindi and some Punjabis are less related to the actual Dravidians than to beyond North and West of Pakistan that is Central Asia, Iran, and even Oman.

Sindh is in Pakistan not in India. Rajistan and Gujrat are in India and all three are distintive.

Anyway, it was news for me that Nawaz Sharif is from India. I am from Bukhara, than Tehran, Than Jammu and Now Pakistan. This is how and why many Pakistanis are different than Indians.

I don't want to take it any further. If you want to discuss this than open a thread where racial differences of Indians and Pakistanis could be discussed.

Once again, what happened to the American plane?

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Oct 2009 9:58 #
  26. @trueindian,
    who has asked for the short intro of your cities ?

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Oct 2009 10:13 #
  27. trueindian

@semirza

American plane was released after an hour :)

@beenai

Pakistan is our neighbor.you all should explore india.
    here is the incredible india campaign.

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Oct 2009 10:18 #
  28. @trueindian,
    we have other useful assignment to be done ..

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Oct 2009 10:25 #
  29. shahzad1924

@trueindian - please first attend to your problems and then talk about geopolitical issues

Indian villagers riot over ban on stone-throwing festival

http://www.telegraph.co.uk/news/worldnews/asia/india/6069789/Indian-villagers-riot-over-ban-on-stone-throwing-festival.html

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Oct 2009 10:59 #
  30. trueindian

Culture and traditions should not be banned.

Its up to villagers to decide how they maintain law and order in their village.

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Oct 2009 11:11 #
  31. amin1924

BBC reported that Indian govt doesn't issue passports to Kashmiris so wont be able to travel and expose the ground reality to the world.

How inhuman and biased...

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Oct 2009 11:15 #
  32. when it comes to your own villagers ...
    u wanna tackle them ,at their own ...

when it comes to neighboring countries ...
    u wanna ur hand and nose into the matter ...

great approach .
    u r really a true indian ...i must say.

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Oct 2009 11:16 #
  33. @trueindian
    According to your posts one is able to make out that you have not much to do with pkpolitics discuss forum. You are free to post 'mera bharat mahan' somewhere else as pkpolitics is not a favourable platform for this rhetoric by the saffron brigade and its 'hindutva' dream that cannot be realized by online propaganda.
    The main promotor of hindutva the BJP has taken a steep downhill slide and we all know it.

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Oct 2009 11:54 #
  34. amin1924

I think trueindian has shown his true color and got us into irrelevant discussions.

I request to close this thread.

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Oct 2009 12:14 #
  35. This thread is closed.

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Oct 2009 12:15 #