Wake Up Pakistanies!!!
Hello RhyMe. Give us a minute or two. So much is happening to us on a daily basis, we are still rubbing our eyes and recovering from the last blow. Give us a minute or two. We two will rise to the occasion, no doubt about that.
Wake Up Pakistanies!!!
Wake up and do what? What is the plan?
Ye to main ne bhi aik thread start kia tha wo to kisi ne dekha nai :(
http://pkpolitics.com/discuss/topic/utha-jawana
A patriotic song for the whole country in local language? what a joke, it's more like a provincial nationalist song. Sowwy but Sindhis, Balochis and Pashtuns won't quite get it but might help waking Indian Punjabis and Sardars. Another Jag Punjabi Jag campaign. A similar tola accuses some other folks of being lisani for speaking national language, not having quite read or agreed to article 251.
Life, dead wrong. It's your posting I listened to first and foremost several days ago. Just because no comment ensued, you might have got the idea it had been ignored. Then as now I say this song is worth its weight in gold. And there should be more such in all the local languages if it's true that a Sindhi, for instance, would fail to understand the bit of Punjabi needed to capture the spirit of this song.
"Just because no comment ensued" MG I just thought this, and ignored the fact that no post on main page remains unseen.
@BO it is not his or any other singers fault to sing in Panjabi, or Urdu. If your point is right, a singer in India will have to make a 50 minute song to sing in all languages.
Uth jawaana!
Throw out the tried, tested, failed and corrupt politicians of Pakistan! We dont need a British bhagora Altaf. We dont need a tax-chor corrupt Nawaz or mr. 100% zardari!! We dont need any generals to tell us on what to do! We dont need a bloody mulla either telling us on how to bring a psuedo Islamic revolution. Islam is safe - but our country isnt. It is run by the scum of the earth and a bloody revolution is needed in the country against the corrupt **** leaders..
@barackosama
unfortunately you last comment is very funny... LOL
@barack....punjabi is the most easy provincial langauge amongst all the other 3..well comparitively.....its quite simple to understand..and this is the reason tht even urdu speaking karachi walay singers like sajjad ali has made numerous songs in punjabi..take out any group or any singer...they have made songs in punjabi...but not balochi or pushto......as a plain urdu speakin guy...i cant understand pushto at all....i cant understand balochi to an extent but some phrases and words.....i might understand a bit of sindhii as yes i put it on second number whn it comes to understandin.....but yes...punjabi is not tht hard to understand...and i m talkin abt plain punjabi...nt the "theth" androon punjab ki punjbai which is ofcourse diff to grasp.....even take the title ..."uth" is an urdu word for uttho..standup.......and jawana is an extension of jawan...which is also in urdu......so i dnt think thrs any issue related to provincialism in this..unless someone really wants to make it a jaag punjabi jaag issue and ruin and screw and spoil the spirit...
yea agreed with jaypk, i am not a punjabi but can understand the song..
barack sahib app nay bhi iss ganay ka tana bana jaa ker mosaad aur cia sey hee jor dia .. lolz :)
@barackosama
God!!! are u in ur senses?....where have you taken this discussion to? sindhi punjabi etc?....its just a simple and tiny effort by a singer in one of the regional langs to spread a good message of unity,sorry conditions of Pak etc and nowhere in the song it promotes any sorta lisaniat or division in ppl like u are thinking...please stop this typical sindhi balochi punjabi pathan slogan here...think out of the box...instead of appreciating the young generation that some of them are trying to contribute positively to the nation in whatever capacity and sources they can,ppl like you and other uncles and grandfathers age ppl of Pakistan belonging to 60z 70z 80z era got nothing better to do then just to sit and critisize on irrelevant issues raising petty problems!
Khud is generation ney tu kuch kia nae in their times when they should have done something concrete for the coming generation and their country and chaley hain choti choti cheezun per pinpointing kurney duh!
and by the way that "real Patriotic song" title was given to this song by the person who uploaded this video on youtube..the singer or anyonelse has got nothing to do with it!!
Please learn to appreciate little efforts rather spreading negativity and hopelessness all the time!
RyhMe, got us, you did. Bravo! What on earth did we the "elders and betters" as one so proudly puts it ever do to put Pakistan on the right track? Down on our knees we should go and beg forgiveness from our younger generation for leaving them a country drowning in its sorrows. But, promise, RhyMe, where there's s will, there's a way. We'll all pitch in now and get our country back on its feet again. And thank you and Life for this song.
@LifeH20
There is no national language in India. India never lets any language rise on others. Their local languages propagate regional cultures only at state level. Imagine a Mallo asking all India to rise in Malyalam language, expecting that he will be heard in Guhwati, Rajhistan, Goa, Andhra.
@jaypk
About the artists who perform in Punjabi - not because the language is easier to understand/speak, but because there is sizable market for Punjabi songs and movies since half of country is Punjabi. In the mean time, you could tell me how many Punjabi films you have seen and understood.
There is definitely an issue about provincialism. You dun wanna send a national call in a regional language. Now, as far as the music is concerned anyone could enjoy it without giving a hoot to **** is being said.
@Salam
Salam sahab .. Mossad, CIA connections ye tu ap ki specialty hai . I'm too short sighted to connect the dots that far but you sir see a raging storm when mere wind hurls up from ground.
@muhtarma Rhyme ji
You outta to take that song in Balochistan and play it, let me know about the reception.
Utha Jawana to Balochis is when Pak Army's second lieutenant asks his jawans to get up and nail down those Balochi suckers. :)
@BS...
half of the country is punjabi..??? kia baat kar raha hay yaar..! :) so if you are admitting it yourself..( i m nt sayin this) ...so thn hold yer horses..and why complain..and moan....majority rules innit???
i dnt see punjabi films..cz they are nt up to the mark...i do see mama punjaagi if you know whd i msayin...cz they crack me up...why do you want me to see punjabi movie and then compare it with this thraed and song...you are going wayward...whd does this has to do with local movies...
i dnt know whd are you talkin abt man...you have made a nice kool thread into provincial debate...!!....they cant make jazba e junoon..they are nt junoon...he is some unsung naive singer ...so you have to think differently..and get outta tht perfect mentality world...and praise the effort...i dnt mind if you post any revoluiotnary song in sindhee pushtoo and balochi or give the links....come on...bring it..??
you have to agree with me my frnd...punjabi is comparitively easier lingo thn the other 3..!
@jaypk
That's right, you dun wanna remind ethnic Sindhis and Balochis about who the half is and yet more that that half wants to wake further. Do you think the Sindhis, Balochis and Pashtoons youth are retarded to ride behind a wake up call in Punjabi?
In your interior Sindh, go to Magsi and JSQM jayalas, ask them how they feel about the song. Forget about the message they hate the medium of delivery and the ruling mindset they associate behind it.
My boss does not even retort when in meetings and light conversations someone speaks in Punjabi because it gives a sense of seeking favors or special closeness to him among the non-Punjabis, which alienates them. We travel to Balochistan and avoid all sensitivities of the local people because we like to return unharmed. Even the uniformed folks switch to normal attire and vehicle license plates are change to private. There, they don't give a damm how sweet the message is, just the language spoken at them is enuf to set them on fire.
You got senior Minister Bashir Ahmad Bilour who has even disowned Urdu as a national language on the assembly floor. So strike up a conversation with ANP about national rise up in Punjabi language and they know you wanna erect Kala Bagh dam in Punjab.
Sweetheart, the language issue splits Belgium in the Flanders and the Flemish and the Swiss too, both are more educated and culturally more insensitive than Pakistanis. I see your aim but come up with a better mode for national reconciliation. You advocate bringing change in a medium that itself is a source of dissonance because there is a whole background behind it. So play that song in southern Punjab and let's keep it a source of amusement only for the non-Punjabis who are pretty damm well awake.
Of course, Punjabi would be an easier language for Urduers and Sindhis.
Osama saab
Such long winded posts on denial :)
members here from different areas already confirmed that they can understand ;)
it is not a jag punjabi jag campaign..
All Pakistani languages are so beautiful mA. I wouldve loved the song had it been in any of our local languages. Osama saahab probably has a grudge against some of the languages. I bet 90%+ of Pakistanis dont understand Quran when they recite it :)
@BO so you want him to sing this song in all 6 7 languages spoken in pakistan?
Oh man, it's 40 years since 1971 and the sage continues ..

I guess someone did a similar song in Urdu, played it in Bengal. They did get up and got out.
Let's see if this wake up call would do the trick again.
@sasherwani
I agree all Pakistani languages are beautiful, let's enjoy the following too, may need to pull the head out before listening though:
Come on BarackOsama stop making a mountain out of a molehill!
is it the offfcial PTI song now??? i have seen imrans face in the song now..!!
COME ON IK..!
The song is pretty crap, need something like jazba junnon track
@saladin...The song is pretty crap, need something like jazba junnon track
oo...oo bhaiiii......baatein banana bohat aasaaan.....4 log jama naee kar saktay road par....aik line likh naee saktay...or baatein baree baree....crap song....there is only junoon ...but it doesnt mean no one else can come up...if you cant appreciate...better shutup..!
@jaypak
Thanks for your speech, the song is still not as good as it should be. It is just an opinion, if u don't like it tough!
The jazba junnon song suited IK to the core. maybe i have to get used to it, but anyhow's it does not make a difference, if u like it good.
its jaypk....not jaypak...correction plz
yo uare entitled to your opinion by all means..but you cant totally ignore or distort something without a reason if you know what i m saying...which you did and i replied...
neva mind..!
COME ON IK..!
barack osama....aap k liye....background is vital signs...in URDU....:)