Verdict on NRO by 4:30PM today...
(59 posts)-
Posted 2 years ago on 16 Dec 2009 10:37 #
Simple
NRO -> Illegal Ordinance
Posted 2 years ago on 16 Dec 2009 10:37 # -
I think it will be very positive change in the history of Pakistan!!!!! Lets see how it will effect the political parties and the current Govt.
Posted 2 years ago on 16 Dec 2009 11:01 # -
I am sure that the verdict will pave a way for the progress and prosperity of Pakistan. May it be so. Aameen
Posted 2 years ago on 16 Dec 2009 11:06 # -
Still the nation is waiting for the verdict... it is 6:15 pm by now .... lets see
Posted 2 years ago on 16 Dec 2009 13:18 # -
Verdict is coming in any minute ...
Posted 2 years ago on 16 Dec 2009 13:20 # -
lo ji Mr. Farhatullah Babar urf Baba tardeedi has himself reached to supreme court to hear the verdict of Supreme Court on NRO.
Posted 2 years ago on 16 Dec 2009 13:26 # -
I wish Supreme court also order to put the NRO beneficiaries in Exit Control List in the verdict. aameen
Posted 2 years ago on 16 Dec 2009 13:33 # -
zingaro let see....waiting for the verdict
Posted 2 years ago on 16 Dec 2009 13:36 # -
lolz @zingaro ECL wish
kion zardari kay foreign trips rukwanay hay kia? he already lives in security jail and can only 'avail' life during foreign trips
Posted 2 years ago on 16 Dec 2009 13:57 # -
JJ Khan ... Not for Zardari but everyone who got benefits of NRO...
Second update is that Markets have been closed in Nawab Shah on a bad expectation from the verdict on NRO. Mr. Zardari belongs to Nawab Shah ....
Posted 2 years ago on 16 Dec 2009 14:16 # -
there should be new NRO .Sab ko maaf kero aur match dobara say shoro kero .
Posted 2 years ago on 16 Dec 2009 15:22 # -
lolz at baba tardeedi..¬
Posted 2 years ago on 16 Dec 2009 15:26 # -
Question is:
Even before the case hearing was started in SC, establishment kay bandarrs were giving December deadlines of Zardari's departure. How is that possible?The fact that SC took up the case right away out of turn while ignoring hundreds of other pending cases and such a short tenure of court hearings is making this whole thing suspicious.
NRO is illegal, fine!
but whats up with these December deadlines and lightening speed shown by SC??Posted 2 years ago on 16 Dec 2009 15:35 # -
@bs...right said....!
thts why i always say tht anythin happening in pakistan has sumthin behind it whr the common man cant reach and cant think of and what we see is what has been shown to us.....one thing is fr sure...it has given ppl the chance to shout out loud..tht adaliya azaad ho gaee hay n related stuff..since thr were fingers raising on chauwi sahab tht whr is tht azad adliya...so here you go...works as a zipper fr themm...atleast fr the time being!!
Posted 2 years ago on 16 Dec 2009 15:41 # -
Geelani met with Ameer-ul-momineed Kiyani twice the other day. They had marathon meetings. Mollen is here again, and Petreaus just left.
Is SC decision a compromise to keep Ameer-ul-momineen from declaring khilafat?Posted 2 years ago on 16 Dec 2009 15:47 # -
Allah beter karay jo bhee karay...!! woh behter faislay karnay wala hay......!!
Posted 2 years ago on 16 Dec 2009 15:49 # -
bsobaid :) I can feel how sad you will be feeling today, although you should not, as none of us knows about the final verdict of SC. My dear for your kind information, SC gave another 120 days to get this NRO passed from parliament. After this deadline passed, and this ordinance could not be passed in NA, then SC started hearing of the old petitions filed by Dr. Mubashar (Finance Minister of Mr. Z.A. Bhutto) and Roidad Khan. Why this matter wound up so quickly because there was no one to defend it.
I think a child can understand why this happened so quickly, but i don't know if you want to understand it or not. Aitezaz said today that government should have given their opinion on it, but you see for many days there was no one ready to defend it. So whom are you blaming?
Posted 2 years ago on 16 Dec 2009 15:51 # -
I hinted at this "meetings" earlier and some kids made fun of my observations, lol
maza aye ga!
Posted 2 years ago on 16 Dec 2009 15:51 # -
Well said Zingaro ......
Posted 2 years ago on 16 Dec 2009 16:05 # -
Why no verdict yet??? is there any negotiations going on? any deal......?
Posted 2 years ago on 16 Dec 2009 16:10 # -
No deal at all .. but Supreme court has to deeply ponder upon the consequences of a verdict as well. This case bears highest importance in the present situation as NRO beneficiaries are holding key chairs in the present government. So the judges discuss from every aspect. That is the reason for this delay.
Posted 2 years ago on 16 Dec 2009 16:21 # -
The List of Corrupts includes Politicians, Journalists, Generals, Judges, Industrialists, Civil Servants, Physicians and Bankers.
The delay at the verdict is due to a discussion how to orchestrate a legal protection to the favorites.
This decision could also effect all of the previous Reconciliation Ordinances since 1947.
Posted 2 years ago on 16 Dec 2009 16:25 # -
I see it from the other side as they might be discussing that after NRO is nullified, then how to deal with culprits, so that justice may prevail impartially and for every one.
Posted 2 years ago on 16 Dec 2009 16:27 # -
a wise decision would be put some load on parliament instead of taking all the blame of "unstability"
Posted 2 years ago on 16 Dec 2009 16:48 # -
The issue of NRO is no brainer,all the judges on the bench can agree to strike it down.How to proceed with the cases is a tricky question.Can somebody appointed by the govt fairly prosecute these cases?
We need a special prosecutor for a fair trial.Posted 2 years ago on 16 Dec 2009 17:07 # -
10:08 pm: Judges are back in the court room number 1. Verdict any minute now.
Posted 2 years ago on 16 Dec 2009 17:08 # -
Supreme court voids NRO. The ordinance was in conflict with Pakistan constitution. It was a unanimous verdict by 17-member bench.
Posted 2 years ago on 16 Dec 2009 17:09 # -
It is understandable for them to take time. I believe they should take time to think through it.
Posted 2 years ago on 16 Dec 2009 17:10 # -
It is commendable that government remained impartial and did not defend it in the SC. I appreciate PPP government for that.
Posted 2 years ago on 16 Dec 2009 17:11 # -
Zardari, Mullen and Kiyani met today.
What will be the outcome???
Kiyani not declaring Khilafat, Zardari resigning or Zardari giving away all presidential powers to Geelani.Posted 2 years ago on 16 Dec 2009 17:13 # -
Meri taraf say sab ko 'dilli' Mubarak!
Posted 2 years ago on 16 Dec 2009 17:13 # -
Posted 2 years ago on 16 Dec 2009 17:24 #
Good Ruling!
Now nab em all!
Posted 2 years ago on 16 Dec 2009 17:27 # -
Great news!
SC to appoint monitoring committees..Also asked for new prosecutors to be appointed.
Rehman Malik is already convicted should get bail before he is arrested.Proud to be a Pakistani today!
Posted 2 years ago on 16 Dec 2009 17:41 # -
Good ruling. Congratulations!
I also appreciate PPP government for its ideal stand on the whole issue. Government stayed impartial and did not use government resources i-e office of Attorney General to defend NRO.
We all remember, not too long ago N-League workers stormed and attacked Supreme Court to prevent a non-favourable ruling.
Pakistan has come a long way.
Congratulations!!
Posted 2 years ago on 16 Dec 2009 17:51 # -
@Zia M
"Proud to be a Pakistani today!"
Good one!
Posted 2 years ago on 16 Dec 2009 17:51 # -
@bsobaid,
"Government stayed impartial and did not use government resources i-e office of Attorney General to defend NRO"
Probably they could not. Due to the media pressure.
Posted 2 years ago on 16 Dec 2009 17:53 # -
"Zardari, Mullen and Kiyani met today.
What will be the outcome???"
the outcome is clear...the continuation of the American war on Islam
@topic...whatever!
Posted 2 years ago on 16 Dec 2009 17:58 # -
I dont think so shriq.
you are over-estimating media power.You should give credit to PPP government and leadership.
Posted 2 years ago on 16 Dec 2009 18:04 # -
The whole nation is behind SC in its decison.
Zardari should worry about the Swiss cases.Posted 2 years ago on 16 Dec 2009 18:23 # -
good news on the day DACCA fell 38 years ago as a result of a conspiracy hatched by power hungry military/political actors of west pakistan.
Posted 2 years ago on 16 Dec 2009 19:07 # -
I cant wait for that day when choor and lotery will be hanged with their families...
Posted 2 years ago on 16 Dec 2009 19:36 # -
Best! decision taken in short order. Waiting for the full order of the court.
I feel proud to be a Pakistani today.
I feel SC, through this decision, has set the foundation for revival of the civilization which Muhammad (SAW) built.
Posted 2 years ago on 16 Dec 2009 19:54 # -
I hope SC now takes up French Sub-marine case and investigate kick-backs received by elements of establishment and suicide bombing targeting French technicians.
I also hope SC declares military deals, that are kept out of parliament, as an unconstitutional act.
Posted 2 years ago on 16 Dec 2009 20:49 # -
Well after the historic verdict of SC what will be the political scene?possible line up... Zaradari gonna go? also how about other leaders who were the beneficiaries of NRO.....
Posted 2 years ago on 16 Dec 2009 20:55 # -
Very nice decision ---NRO is null and void
But
Who promugulated it ? then COAS , Gen.Musharaf
Who Negotiated it ? present COAS , Gen.Kiyani
SC, like always , is silent on this. what a pity.
Posted 2 years ago on 16 Dec 2009 21:24 # -
August 2009 may Home Dept Panjab Govt ki taraf say ya announce kiya gaya kay October 1999 say laykar Feb 2008 tak jitnay bhi cases PML(N) or baqi parties per banay hain onsaab ko khatam kiya jata hai to ya konsay qanoon kay tayhat khatam kiya gaye hain kya PML (N) ya Shareef Bro and Company es ka jawab daygi?
kya CJ inlogon say bhi pochain gaye?Posted 2 years ago on 16 Dec 2009 21:53 # -
If this verdict helps to establish the Supremacy of the Constitution,
Then:
1. No Martial Law in Pakistan ever.
2. No Group would dare to create a State within State.
3. It could help to stop Nepotism.
4. End of Law of Necessity.
5. It would also help to vindicate the Superiority of the Parliament.
6. The Constitution of 1973 would be restored fully.
7. The Prime Minister would be Head of the Government and the President would stay as Head of the State and Custodian of the Constitution.
8. I don't think Zardari is going out of politics.Posted 2 years ago on 16 Dec 2009 22:10 # -
javedsheikh
Sir , u have been a teacher of political sc. whereas i m an ordinary student of hisotry. I differ on certain points u have stated .
a) Such decisions , how nice & important decisions they may be, don't provide any safety value agaainst our 'AMBITIOUS BRAVE ARMY'. I would quote
1- 20th jul 2007 decison in IMC vs Fed.of Pakistan
2- 26 th May 1993 decision in NS vs Fed.of Pakistanb) No constitution can preveent ARMY from takeoevers in Pakistan until it continues its philosphy as security state. Whats about 73 constitution which has been badly molestated by ARMY in conjunction with JUDICIARY.
Judicial decisions don't get santity until they are within legal framework and consistent. Unfortunately , we have two types of Judiciary.
First working under so-called democratic setup which gives good decisions like
a) NRO ---yesterday
b) Al-Jehad trust case (20 Mar 1996)And judiciary working under ARMY which validates molestation of constituion with its decisions like
a) Zafar Ali Shah Case ( May 2000)
b) Nusrat Bhutto Case (1978-79)In both theses cases , our honourable SC gave the ARMY Generals the power to amend consitution (A power SC itself doesn't hold).
Sir, sorry for a long post but we have to see the things in perspective and i know u already know all these things .
Posted 2 years ago on 16 Dec 2009 22:47 #