Voting PTI will make PPP win next elections - Dr Farrukh Saleem

(150 posts)
  1. Bawa

پی پی پی اگلا الیکشن جیتتی ہے تو جیتے، عمران خان نواز شریف کے ووٹ توڑتا ہے تو توڑے، نواز شریف اپنے کرتوتوں کی وجہ سے الیکشن ہارتا ہے تو ہارے. یہ ایک جمہوری عمل ہے اور اس عمل میں ہر شخص اور ہر سیاسی پارٹی کو آئین کے مطابق حصہ لینے کی آزادی ہے. ہر شخص اور ہر ادارے کو آئین کی حدود میں رہ کر کام کرنے کی مکمل آزادی ہونی چاہئیے

الیکشن میں کون جیتا ہے یا کون ہارتا ہے اسکا فیصلہ عوام نے اپنے ووٹوں سے کرنا ہے. کس سیاسی پارٹی نے کس دوسری پارٹی سے اتحاد کرنا ہے اسکا حق اس پارٹی کی لیڈرشپ کو ہے

ہم ہر روز پاگلوں کی طرح خیالوں میں نئے نئے سیاسی اتحاد بناتے رہتے ہیں اور ہر روز کسی کو جتاتے اور ہراتے رہتے ہیں. ہر کوئی اپنی پسند کا لچ تلے جا رہا ہے. ایک باشعور قوم کی طرح اپنے مسائل کی نشاندھی کریں اور انکا حل ڈھونڈنے کی کوشش کریں. فضول قسم کی بحث میں اپنا وقت کیوں برباد کر رہے ہیں

پچھلے ایک سال کے ڈسکشن فورم کے تھریڈ اٹھا کر دیکھ لیں. کہاں کسی نے کسی مسئلے کا حل تلاش کرنے کی کوشش کی ہے؟ ایک لا حاصل بحث شروع کر رکھی ہے جو ختم ہونے کا نام ہی نہیں لے رہی ہے. کوئی عمران خان کو ہیرو بنا رہا ہے، کوئی زرداری کی تعریفیں کر رہا ہے، کوئی نواز شریف کو فرشتہ ثابت کرنے پر تلا ہے تو کوئی الطاف حسیں کو دیوتا بنا کر بیٹھا ہے. کوئی حقیقت کا سامنا کرنے اور غیر جانبدار ہو کر تجزیہ کرنے کو تیار ہی نہیں ہے

کیا سقوط بغداد سے پہلے وہاں ایسا ہی منظر نہ تھا؟ کیا سقوط ڈھاکہ کے بعد ہم کسی اور سقوط کے متحمل ہو سکتے ہیں؟

Posted 9 months ago on 10 Aug 2011 0:33 #
  2. HAQKIAWAZ

@1lhr
    Bro, Zardari is most suited for establishment therefore establishment's puppet Ik has given the historic statement that he could make an alliance with Zardari but not with NS

http://express.com.pk/epaper/PoPupwindow.aspx?newsID=1101294812&Issue=NP_LHE&Date=20110725

Posted 9 months ago on 10 Aug 2011 0:36 #
  3. 1lhr

just heard on ARY imran khan is fighting another contender to come as a hero with karina kapoor........perhaps new job suitable for a playboy post-elections?

Posted 9 months ago on 10 Aug 2011 0:41 #
  4. HAQKIAWAZ

Bawa
    True, the non tolerance attitude among us is the result of over 30 years of dictatorship in Pakistan which did not allow the political parties to flourish and now instead of discussing the agendas of different parties with respect to health, education, and employment we rather discuss the personalities.

Posted 9 months ago on 10 Aug 2011 0:49 #
  5. HAQKIAWAZ

Scandinavian
    Btw: A business man like Nawass Sharif should be happy to be called something affiliated to money. Why nooners get upset by the name N$ and $$ ? I don't get it :)

Similarly another businessman like Imran Khan should be called something affiliated to the businesses he has performed a lot from India to USA. Why ptians get upset by the name IZ ? I don't get it :)

Posted 9 months ago on 10 Aug 2011 2:03 #
  6. saladin89

@1hr

I think u heard the news wrong it was N$ fighting for Mr 10% to become a hero of kim barker, but this time he also got rejected.

Posted 9 months ago on 10 Aug 2011 3:14 #
  7. saladin89

@haqkiawaz

A bit of mistake in your sentence

A corrupt business man like Nawas Sharif should NOT be happy to be called something affiliated to money. Why nooners get upset by the name N$ and $$ ? I do get it :)

Posted 9 months ago on 10 Aug 2011 3:16 #
  8. Bawa

@ HAQKIAWAZ

بھائی جی. آپکی بات درست ہے کہ ہماری موجودہ سوچ تیس سال کی آمریت کا نتیجہ ہے مگر آپ یہ نہ بھولیے کہ ترک ہم سے زیادہ آمریت کے شکنجے میں رہے ہیں لیکن آج انہوں نے اپنے عزم اور ہمت کی بدولت آمروں کو انصاف کے کٹہرے میں کھڑا کر دیا ہے. آج وہاں فوجی آمر منہ چھپائے اپنے مقدر کا فیصلہ ہونے کا انتظار کر رہے ہیں. تینوں مسلح افواج کے سربراہ استیفہ دے گئے لیکن نہ کوئی طوفان آیا نہ کوئی پتا ہلا. جب قومیں جاگ جاتی ہیں تو بڑی سے بڑی قوتیں ڈھیر ہو جاتی ہیں. اب ہمیں اپنا گند تیس سالہ آمریت کے پیچھے چھپانے کی بجائے اس سے نجات حاصل کرنے کی ضرورت ہے. اب وقت ہے کہ ہم نہ صرف آمروں کے گریباں پکڑیں بلکہ جمہوریت کی آڑ لیے ہوئے مافیا کو بھی اپنے سر سے اتار پھینکیں. شخصیت پرستی کی بجائے نظام کی مضبوطی کے لیے کام کریں. شخصیات آتی جاتی رہتی ہیں. ہماری کمٹمنٹ آئین اور جمہوریت سے ہونی چاہئیے. جو آئین کی خلاف ورزی کرے اسے بلا تفریق اور بلا لحاظ عہدہ الٹا لٹکا دیں. کوئی شخص اور ادارہ آئین اور قانون سے بالاتر نہیں ہونا چاہئیے. کوئی جج اگر کسی جنرل کی دھمکی سے ڈر کر انصاف کی دھجیاں اڑاتا ہے تو اسے بھی گریباں سے پکڑ کر قانون کے شکنجے میں جکڑ دیں. سب سے اہم بات اپنے آپ کو تبدیل کرنا ہے. اپنے آپ کو تبدیل کیے بغیر ہم کچھ بھی حاصل نہیں کر سکتے

Posted 9 months ago on 10 Aug 2011 4:37 #
  9. justhuman

@Bawa ... really great thoughts

Hope Pakistani nation will wake up soon and we will have a better Pakistan .

Mein tou dekhoonga
    Tum bhi dekho gye
    Jab roti sasti hogi
    Aur mehngi ho gi jaan
    Wo din phir aayega Jab,
    aisa Hoga Pakistan ......

Posted 9 months ago on 10 Aug 2011 5:21 #
  10. mangoman

@ Bawa,
    بھائی جی. آپکی بات درست ہے کہ ہماری موجودہ سوچ تیس سال کی آمریت کا نتیجہ ہے مگر آپ یہ نہ بھولیے کہ ترک ہم سے زیادہ آمریت کے شکنجے میں رہے ہیں لیکن آج انہوں نے اپنے عزم اور ہمت کی بدولت آمروں کو انصاف کے کٹہرے میں کھڑا کر دیا ہے. آج وہاں فوجی آمر منہ چھپائے اپنے مقدر کا فیصلہ ہونے کا انتظار کر رہے ہیں. تینوں مسلح افواج کے سربراہ استیفہ دے گئے لیکن نہ کوئی طوفان آیا نہ کوئی پتا ہلا. جب قومیں جاگ جاتی ہیں تو بڑی سے بڑی قوتیں ڈھیر ہو جاتی ہیں. اب ہمیں اپنا گند تیس سالہ آمریت کے پیچھے چھپانے کی بجائے اس سے نجات حاصل کرنے کی ضرورت ہے. اب وقت ہے کہ ہم نہ صرف آمروں کے گریباں پکڑیں بلکہ جمہوریت کی آڑ لیے ہوئے مافیا کو بھی اپنے سر سے اتار پھینکیں. شخصیت پرستی کی بجائے نظام کی مضبوطی کے لیے کام کریں. شخصیات آتی جاتی رہتی ہیں. ہماری کمٹمنٹ آئین اور جمہوریت سے ہونی چاہئیے. جو آئین کی خلاف ورزی کرے اسے بلا تفریق اور بلا لحاظ عہدہ الٹا لٹکا دیں. کوئی شخص اور ادارہ آئین اور قانون سے بالاتر نہیں ہونا چاہئیے. کوئی جج اگر کسی جنرل کی دھمکی سے ڈر کر انصاف کی دھجیاں اڑاتا ہے تو اسے بھی گریباں سے پکڑ کر قانون کے شکنجے میں جکڑ دیں. سب سے اہم بات اپنے آپ کو تبدیل کرنا ہے. اپنے آپ کو تبدیل کیے بغیر ہم کچھ بھی حاصل نہیں کر سکتے

This is exactly what we all are struggling, hoping and praying for.

Thank you Bawa for such a wonderful post.

Posted 9 months ago on 10 Aug 2011 5:28 #
  11. Bawa

@ justhuman @ mangoman

آپکی حوصلہ افزائی کا بہت شکریہ. مجھے یقین ہے کہ آپ بھی میری طرح آئیں اور جمہوریت کی بالادستی پر پختہ یقین رکھتے ہیں. آپکے سابقہ کومنٹس سے مجھے لگتا ہے کہ آپ تحریک انصاف کے حامی ہیں. میں آپ سے تین سوالات پوچھنے کی جرات کر رہا ہوں

پہلا: عمران خان نے چند روز قبل ڈاکٹر شاہد مسعود کے پروگرام میں کہا تھا کہ

چوہدری افتخار چیف جسٹس سپریم کورٹ کے نیچیے ایک کر ٹیکر گورنمنٹ بننی چاہئیے. جو ملک میں فئیر اور فری الیکشن کرائے

10:15

کیا آپ عمران خان کے اس غیر آئینی مطالبے سے اتفاق کرتے ہیں؟

دوسرا: آپ تحریک انصاف میں جمہوری روایات کا فروغ چاہتے ہیں یا دوسری سیاسی پارٹیوں کی طرح شخصیت پرستی کو پسند کرتے ہیں؟

تیسرا: کل اگر عوام الیکشن میں عمران خان کے خلاف کوئی فیصلہ دیتے ہیں تو کیا آپ جمہوریت پسندی کا مظاہرہ کرتے ہوئے اسے تسلیم کریں گے؟

Posted 9 months ago on 10 Aug 2011 7:01 #
  12. HAQKIAWAZ

@ Bawa,
    Yes we could have a democratic revolution as Turks are having now provided our present politicians unanimously agree on a common agenda that from now on no body will welcome army intervention nor they will work on the hidden agenda of agencies. This is the only way to put country back to a true democratic system. I have a strong conviction that the worst type of democracy is still much better than the best of dictatorship. This is the democracy which is making India the world’s top emerging economic giant. We could also achieve the same distinction provided our leaders work for the national interests rather than pulling each other legs and should stop wasting their time and resources on political point scoring.

Posted 9 months ago on 10 Aug 2011 7:22 #
  13. Bawa

@ HAQKIAWAZ

بھائی جی. آپکی جمہوریت پسندی قابل ستائش ہے. آپ سے تھوڑا اختلاف کروں گا. جمہوریت میں لیڈروں کی نہیں عوام کی چلتی ہے. اگر عوام اپنی اور اپنے ووٹ کی طاقت کو سمجھ لیں تو انکے آگے نہ تو کوئی ڈکٹیٹر ٹھہر سکتا ہے، نہ کوئی کرپٹ سیاستداں اور نہ ہی کوئی ایجنسیوں کا آلہ کار بن سکتا ہے. یہ سب تب ہوتا ہے جب ہم اپنے ووٹوں کا سودا کرتے ہیں. آج ہم اپنے ووٹ کو قوم کی امانت سمجھکر اسکے حقداروں کو دینا شروع کر دیں تو کوئی غلط سیاستداں ایوان اقتدار تک نہیں پہنچ پائے گا اور نہ ہی کوئی آمر بیدار عوام کے سامنے ٹھہر سکے گا

بس آئیں و قانون کی حکمرانی اور جمہوریت پر پختہ یقین ہونا چاہئیے

Posted 9 months ago on 10 Aug 2011 7:55 #
  14. mangoman

@ Bawa,

1) The reason Imran Khan said that is because this Government is openly defying the judgements of Supreme court, and if it continues like this, we as a nation state are heading towards chaos and disaster. How government expect people to follow the rules and law of the land when it itself is openly defying the Supreme court judgements. Thus, to avoid chaos, Imran Khan gave this statement. And after seeing the elections in Gilgit Baltistan and Azad Kashmir, if anyone now thinks that we can have a free and fair election in Pakistan under Zardari is blind (or blind follower of PPP).

I am no constitutional expert, but if there is any provision in our constitution for this, it should be exercised, in order to avoid any chaos and disaster, to get rid of this inefficient government who is openly defying Supreme court judgements for its many corruption cases, and to pave the way for a free and fair general election in Pakistan. However, I do not support any unconstitutional means/steps to achieve this goal.

2) Ofcourse, I like Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf due to its many good practices, new ideas, its different orientation from traditional political parties, its strong stance against corrution, tax evasion, etc. My vote and support (financial and moral) for Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf is for its new and good ideas, its vision for a better Pakistan, its strong character (political parties do have characters, depending upon the characters of members who represent it), Imran Khan and his personality has nothing to do with my support or vote for PTI.

Though I like Imran Khan for winning us the only cricket world cup, building a world class Cancer hospital, a world class university in most backward area of Pakistan, his relief activities in 2005 earthquake and 2010 floods, but I never voted for him previously. Infact I didn't voted for anyone all my life. But all this is change now, for the first time I registered my vote and feeling this stong urge to vote for Tehreek-e-Insaf this time, I will travel from overseas all the way to Pakistan just to vote for PTI, I have decided and I have financial means to do that. My whole family (previously till 2008) was traditional PMLN voter, PPP was never an option for us, but everything is changed now due to many blunders of Mian Nawaz Sharif, peolple have realised these two (Zardari and Sharif) are best buddies and two sides of the same coin. Now there is not even a single member of my family, no one in my friends circle and relatives, in my wider baradari who is in favour of PMLN or PPP, it's all Imran Khan and Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf for us. My baradari is the largest in Punjab province, and I am a resident of Lahore and I know what I am talking about, PMLN will surely feel the heat this time, big time.

3) First, there is no chance people will vote for anyone other than Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf. People want a positive genuine CHANGE in Pakistan to have better opportunities to jobs, better law and order situation, better education for their children, better access to justice, overall better standard and quality of life. Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf is the only genuine political party who has THE VISION AND THE WILL to bring that much needed CHANGE in Pakistan.

In any case, majority is authority, and I will respect and accept the decision of majority, actually we all have to (provided that general elections are free and fair, and there is no rigging or fake voting or any other unfair means used in the election process).

Posted 9 months ago on 10 Aug 2011 8:56 #
  15. saladin89

@haqkiawaz

To put this country towards a true democratic map, would require Jaali votes (45%) and jageedar influence to be gone. This is the doing of corrupt political parties, not agencies.

The worst kind of democracy is better than the best dictorship.

Well if that is true why are people saying that GM time was better than now. Drone attacks have increased, load shedding, poverty, crime rates, target killings, have all increased in this so called democracy.

There is no democracy, 45% jaali votes and jageedar system.

If A student goes to the exam and get's caught cheating 45%, that student will get kicked out, in your world he should become a doctor.

The problem is not only these corrupt and incompetant leaders, but it is the awam. We need to change our mindset, and have some level of honesty. U need to stop being infatuated with N$ and say that this jaali vote system is wrong and there is no democracy. That is the difference between the average westerner and us, they look for the better of society, we are stuck in the stones ages and keep on bringing the same corrupt anti-democratic governments back into power. If u love democracy so much, then go against the jaali vote system, where N$ is the badshah of jaali votes.

Posted 9 months ago on 10 Aug 2011 15:07 #
  16. saladin89

Voting PTI will make PPP win next elections, are u really sure?

ISLAMABAD: Pakistan's cricketer-turned-politician Imran Khan has crisscrossed the terror-scarred country, addressed rallies and led dharnas when the country's top politicians have confined themselves to their fortress-like houses in exclusive security zones.

The world cup-winning captain also did the unthinkable by leading a dharna under open sky in northwestern city of Peshawar that has seen near-daily Taliban attacks in the last few years.

Is the 1970s and 80s heartthrob a fool rushing where angles fear to tread? No, say his admirers who call him the next big thing in Pakistan's politics.

They assert that Imran would most likely emulate his exploits in the cricketing field in electoral politics in 2013 when Pakistan goes for the next general elections.

Latest surveys ranking Imran by far the most popular Pakistani politician must be music to their ears.

In a YouGov@Cambridge opinion poll in July, 77% respondents considered him the best-suited politician to lead the country.

Just 11% backed former PM Nawaz Sharif and 13% present incumbent Yousaf Raza Gilani.

Earlier, 86% respondents in a Newsweek Pakistan poll backed the cricketer-turnedpolitician to lead the country while US-based PEW survey ranked him the most popular politician in the country with 78% people surveyed giving him thumbs up. He is often described as "clean", a word rarely used to describe Pakistani politicians.

It is this image that boosts his popularity in a country where 94% people, according to the Cambridge survey, consider corruption as Pakistan's biggest problem. His criticism of US policy in Pakistan where many have died in the American drone attacks has also boosted his stature. Many say Pakistan's all-powerful army also favours him, as they do not want inept and corrupt political and social elite to continue ruling the country.

times of india

Posted 9 months ago on 14 Aug 2011 7:56 #
  17. saladin89

"Just 11% backed former PM Nawaz Sharif and 13% present incumbent Yousaf Raza Gilani".

Siddiqi73, haqkiawaz, insaaniat, rasheed, adonis and 1hr. are a part of the 11% like minded people.

Posted 9 months ago on 14 Aug 2011 7:59 #
  18. coolbema

and coolbema also include me also thanx

Posted 9 months ago on 16 Aug 2011 12:58 #
  19. scandinavian

@Saladin89

Are you sure they are that many. Maybe it's 2 or 3 split personalities posting here on PKP with the blessing of the karta-dharta of PKP ;)

Posted 9 months ago on 16 Aug 2011 13:49 #
  20. coolbema

@Scandinavian

kya app ki khidmet mey ID copies sent ki jai verification kerwa kay??

Posted 9 months ago on 16 Aug 2011 15:10 #
  21. coolbema

Abhi bhi waqat hai "sobah ka bhola sham ko gher a jai to usay bhola nahi kehtay"..Join us or else "khud to dobay sanam hamay bhi lay dobay gay" by giving again chance to PPP..

Posted 9 months ago on 16 Aug 2011 15:12 #
  22. scandinavian

Nope, PPP bhi dubey aur PML bhi dubey, inshallah!

Posted 9 months ago on 16 Aug 2011 15:16 #
  23. coolbema

yeh to ho nahi sakta akhir "Awami parties hai" dono mey sey ek to jeetna ho ga..Thats a fact and reality..

Posted 9 months ago on 16 Aug 2011 15:19 #
  24. home

Voting PTI will make PPP win next elections?

Even if the answer is Yes what does that mean? People should not vote for PTI to defeat PPP? Why is it about PPP or no PPP? These days PPP is not any different than PMLN. Why people should not vote for PTI fearing it may help one party or the other? With that mind set it will be next to impossible to change political status quo. If PPP wins and PTI takes decent number of seats next time they will be in position to challenge two main stream parties. If people compromise now they will have to live with two choices that aren't any different.

Posted 9 months ago on 16 Aug 2011 15:22 #
  25. coolbema

All PTI internet fans!!

it soundz like PTI= pakistan tahreek e internet..

I highly recommend you all to vote on internet polls on general elections day so guys can atleast see IK wining on internet..

Posted 9 months ago on 16 Aug 2011 15:30 #
  26. aftab arif

@ Shirazi

I think Ramzan is having an effect on you:) Surprised by you writing something positive about PTI.

Posted 9 months ago on 16 Aug 2011 16:14 #
  27. zoabkhan

How can PPP win unless the election is rigged?
    Well add to the list of accomplishments. Gilani at another fake camp, waving to people from his helicopter.

http://news.in.msn.com/international/article.aspx?cp-documentid=5370033&ocid=tweet

Posted 9 months ago on 16 Aug 2011 16:56 #
  28. insaftak

@ shirazi

What happened to you :)

Posted 9 months ago on 16 Aug 2011 19:01 #
  29. 1lhr

shirazi of PPP by supporting Ik's point of view has proved the point ....Ik standing in elections will mean voting for Zaradri!

Posted 9 months ago on 16 Aug 2011 22:34 #
  30. mangoman

^ WRONG, VERY WRONG.

Voting for Mian Kuggoo PMLN will actually be a vote for Zardari PPP and vice versa, because people realized that Zardari would have been gone by now, had Mian Kuggo not provided the kind of absolute support that he did, for his own personal gains, to Zardari in the last 3 years. Both these corrupt brothers, Mian Kuggoo and Zardari, have their own vested interests in maintaining the status quo, and are opposed to any change that will weaken their power and benefit the poor people of Pakistan.

So voting for either of these two corrupt brothers, Zardari and Mian Kuggo, and their respective status quo parties, PPP and PMLN, is no option for people now. People are fed up with this current evil status quo and desperately want CHANGE, and to bring that genuine positive CHANGE, people will overwhelmingly vote for Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf in the upcoming general elections, Inshallah.

Posted 9 months ago on 16 Aug 2011 23:12 #
  31. Adonis

Whether one votes for Asif Ali Zardari or Imran Bhutto Zardari, it is one and the same thing.

Posted 9 months ago on 17 Aug 2011 6:54 #
  32. mangoman

NO, wrong again.

Voting for either Zardari PPP or Mian Kuggoo Muslim League (now Hindu League) is same. Refer to my previous post where I explained about it. Nooners have some serious reading and comprehending problems.

Now that people know the reality of these two corrupt brothers, Zardari and Mian Kuggoo, they will never vote for their status quo parties, PPP and Muslim (now Hindu) League, but instead vote for CHANGE, and that means they will vote for Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf, Inshallah.

Posted 9 months ago on 17 Aug 2011 7:06 #
  33. saladin89

@adonis

I think u meant
    Whether one votes for Mr10% or N$, it is one and the same thing.
    yes it really is

"would u like to be the girlfriend of Mr10%"

Posted 9 months ago on 17 Aug 2011 7:33 #
  34. mangoman

@ saladin89,
    "would u like to be the girlfriend of Mr10%"

...and also Mian Kuggoo said to Kim Barker,

"If you let me lick your feet, I will also tell you state secrets"...how pathetic and how cheap!!!

Just recently, on a Independence day (Aug. 14) gathering, hosted by one of the d!psh!t columnist Imtiaz Alam, now running a NGO, most probably funded by indians, Mian Kuggo said in front of indian audience,

"My god is just as same and similar to your gods and we all pray to some gods, we have same religion, culture, food and language and we are same people and we should do more trade"...pathetic again, as always...and **** with more trade, you wanna buy cheap indian goods and pay with the blood of our Kashmiri brothers.

So this the kind of a person and so called leader he is...rumour is that he is also considering changing his thug gang name from Muslim League to Hindu League, out of his new found love for the indians.

Posted 9 months ago on 17 Aug 2011 7:52 #
  35. Adonis

Yes ... everyone will vote for Imran Bhutto Zardari ...

And how do I know that?

Not from any election result..

but because youGov@Cambridge conducted an internet survey of ONLINE Pakistanis !!!

ROFL !!!!

Posted 9 months ago on 17 Aug 2011 7:56 #
  36. mangoman

^ Keep living in fools paradise.

After upcoming general elections results, you will be...ROFW!!

Posted 9 months ago on 17 Aug 2011 7:59 #
  37. saladin89

@adonis

Imran Bhutto Zardari?

"would u like to be the girfriend of Mr10%"!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Not from election result?

Are u talking about the 45% jaali vote election.

internet survey????????????????

RTI Research Centre has conducted a survey on Imran Khan’s increasing popularity and public support in Pakistan.

There is a lot in the air suggesting that Imran Khan’s Tehreek-e-Insaf is beginning to emerge as an alternative to the parties in power, that have now lost their credibility in public circles.

62% of the public has generated positive opinion for Imran Khan’s political party and has agreed that public support for the politician is increasing day by day. His recent statements and protests against drone attacks and rejection for US aid has earned him a lot of Public support. People specially youth (92%) has taken Imran Khan as the only alternative and last hope against all existing and corrupt politicians, as public said none of existing politician has done anything for Pakistan.

78% of the public has supported his stance on recent issues and stated him as a man who fears no one but his own conscience, in Pakistan, take a stand against the oppressive treatment of minorities, increasing radicalization of society, preferring peaceful strategy to deal with Taliban, an issue on which parliament has so easily given up efforts, and take on the top brass of the military who have compromised this nation and the institution itself.

82% considers him the most credible politician in Pakistan and comments that he has managed to serve the poorest of the poor where the state has failed, and with a level of integrity that is unmatched. His selling point, un-corruptibility and independence, has been long established, amongst other instances.

67% of the public says that Imran’s Social Welfare contributions have also helped him in enhancing his political profile. People consider him a politician, who thinks and works for a common man. The fact that he raised six million dollars in a matter of months through donations for the victims of last year’s floods, shows how much the people of Pakistan trust the man and his willingness to help.

However, 34% of the public opined that Imran Khan’s role as a philanthropist is undeniable and his personality as a bold politician is also admirable, but the reason of its failure to gain seats in parliament is absence of able candidates from Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf. People say that Imran alone cannot run the party. Thus his role as a political leader is still vague.

Posted 9 months ago on 17 Aug 2011 8:03 #
  38. saladin89

@mangomen

This N$ has no shame he seems to be licking the hindus now!!!
    he was better off sticking with Kim Barker, even if that meant giving our state secrets away.........

BTW no offense to hindus attended, believe me u do not want anything to do with this jhoota polisher. he will rob u dry, u better of with manmohan singh.

Posted 9 months ago on 17 Aug 2011 8:05 #
  39. mangoman

^ That's right saladin89, Kim Barker though ugly but definitely more clean than the hindus.

Now I am just waiting for the news about Mian Kuggoo Bin Laden trying cow's urine, and finding it tasty...from his new found love for the indians, it looks possible that he might give it a try.

We just have to wait and see.

Posted 9 months ago on 17 Aug 2011 8:11 #
  40. saladin89

@mangomen

I have no problem with Pakistan building bridges with India, but we have same religion and gods is really wrong.

he is better off staying in his kingdom, otherwise he may end up having a real heart attack!

Posted 9 months ago on 17 Aug 2011 8:17 #
  41. mangoman

^ saladin89,

india is a cunning enemy, and can never be a friend of Pakistan, infact she is against our existence from the very beginning and always will be and whenever she will get a chance, will backstab us ad bite us in the @$$...This is reality my friend and cannot be changed.

Howerver, we need not to have hostile relations between us always, we could live as peaceful neighbours...BUT no trade and no access to Afghanistan, Central Asia, Iran, Turkey, Middle East and Europe by land route through Pakistan to india UNLESS Kashmir dispute is resolved to the wishes of our Kashmiri brothers, and also no gas pipelines to india through Pakistan till then.

We need to be careful in our relationship and dealings with india, who is always cunning and always ready to backstab us whenever she gets a chance.

Posted 9 months ago on 17 Aug 2011 8:27 #
  42. 1lhr

in KA programme few days ago Dharana Khan when appeared with Baba Kuppi of PTI proved he is a stooge of Zaradri and Voting PTI will mean voting for Zaradri

Posted 9 months ago on 20 Aug 2011 11:45 #
  43. banjarbayabaan

Now shall we listen to nooners aka international and lical establihmet's dal**l or listen to great patriotic like Dr Sahib in the link below.

http://pkpolitics.com/discuss/topic/voting-pti-will-make-ppp-win-next-elections-dr-farrukh-saleem/page/2#post-256546

My vote will definitely go for those who have done something for this country.

Posted 9 months ago on 20 Aug 2011 11:49 #
  44. siddiqi73

@exposed,

You mean Zardari has done something worthwhile for this country?

Posted 9 months ago on 20 Aug 2011 12:06 #
  45. banjarbayabaan

I don't see any difference between zardari or N$. They both have looted.

I have seen the rules of both zardari and N$ bith are selfish and corruption kings.

Posted 9 months ago on 20 Aug 2011 12:07 #
  46. siddiqi73

And yet Snow White is willing to go into an alliance with Zardari?

Posted 9 months ago on 20 Aug 2011 12:15 #
  47. banjarbayabaan

Zardari nawaz Bhai bhai hain and we don't need any alliance with those two idiots. Instead of making alliance with them IK the great will put them behind the bar to cry all the time.
    No makran No Hariri this time :)

Posted 9 months ago on 20 Aug 2011 12:18 #
  48. saladin89

Brother, Imran Khan has said very clearly that he will not do an alliance with Zardari saab. Only with like minded parties who are willing to declare all there assets, and have a vision of positive change in Pakistan. So therefore N$ is defintely not one of those like minded people as well.

In fact ground reality is that PML N is in co-olition with him, and also have been playing **** kushti for the past 3.5 years. there are other points where N$ has shown him a lot of affection, u don't want me to mention it again do u................ :)

Posted 9 months ago on 21 Aug 2011 4:38 #
  49. scandinavian

@S73
    Re. IK in alliance with Zardari (NS's brother).
    It doesn't matter how often you repeat a lie. It will remain a lie and you a LIAR!

Posted 9 months ago on 21 Aug 2011 8:03 #
  50. mangoman

^ True Scandinavian!

It is clear to people of Pakistan who was in alliance with Zardari for the last 3.5 years and who is still secretly supporting Zardari, it's none other than his best buddy and brother Mian Kuggoo $harif.

Voting for Mian Kuggoo $harif and his thug league will be destructive for Pakistan, he is equally bad for Pakistan, if not more, than his brother, who is equally corrupt as him, so therefore it is PROVED that giving vote to Mian Kuggoo $harif PMLN is equal to giving vote to Zardari PPP and vice versa.

Giving vote to either of these two corrupt brothers, Zardari or Mian Kuggoo $harif will be like giving vote to STATUS QUO...so if people of Pakistan want CHANGE...CHANGE for a better, peaceful and prosperous Pakistan, they have to go against the STSTUS QUO and vote for CHANGE...and that means vote for Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf.

Posted 9 months ago on 21 Aug 2011 8:58 #