We need unbiased Moderators

(26 posts)
  1. kulla

I have been noticing that some of the moderators are Biased towards once race/political party.. we need non partisian moderators so this forum can be run in true spirit of democracy, humanity and sensibility.

Either the moderators stop their unbiased comments or someoneelse should be a moderator.

This post is not directed to all moderators just a couple observations i have seen.

Posted 1 year ago on 20 Jan 2011 21:42 #
  2. shirazi

@kulla

Can you pin point anyone on this site who is unbiased?

Posted 1 year ago on 20 Jan 2011 22:00 #
  3. expakistani

@Kulla...
    we all are biased in one way or other... i have honor to be a member of pkplitics for last 3 years and have seen enough dirt but i know both mods and humara bechara akela dukela admin do their best to keep things clean...
    achey sharif log hain tenon... 3 idiots (:

Also its a responsibility of every single individual here to keep pkpolitics clean and free of any racist/abusive comments.

Ager aap ko koi baat bori lagi to mafi dena, what i have learned is, simply ignore any SOB poster...Enjoy your time here...share your feelings and opinions with achey posters

wesey abhi juma juma 8 din howey hain tum ko pkpolitis per pher yeah kia complains shoro ker di..... kia WAPDA / KESE ke office samjha howa hey

(:

Posted 1 year ago on 20 Jan 2011 22:05 #
  4. bsobaid

As moderators are most likely to read this thread, here is a thread hijack.

bhaiyoo iss thread ko kion close karr diaa??
    [closed] Oryaani o fuhashi kaa sailaab

Posted 1 year ago on 20 Jan 2011 22:08 #
  5. d0ct0r

@kulla

If they don't mend their ways then just send them(moderators whom you dislike) bullet filled envelopes from MQM's headquarter Nine Zero Azizabad Karachi.BTW whom do you want as moderator here.. Rehman Malik?

http://tinyurl.com/mqmninezero

http://tinyurl.com/rsfmqmdeaththreatjournalists

http://tinyurl.com/rsfmqmbulletjournalists

http://www.reuters.com/article/idUSISL186008

Posted 1 year ago on 20 Jan 2011 22:16 #
  6. I agree with Expakistani that the present Moderators are doing their job just fine... If you don't like any thread then either ignore it or come up with your own arguments. Or else take a chill pill and go on break for few days, weeks like we all do.

Posted 1 year ago on 20 Jan 2011 22:17 #
  7. khanseena1

We also need honest politicians.

Posted 1 year ago on 21 Jan 2011 2:37 #
  8. shirazi

@ khanseena1

Bahi wo maan go jo mil bhi jai ....

Posted 1 year ago on 21 Jan 2011 3:03 #
  9. khanseena1

@shirazi

Unbiased mods are as difficult to get as honest politicians.

Posted 1 year ago on 21 Jan 2011 3:26 #
  10. @kulla
    Either the moderators stop their unbiased comments or someone else should be a moderator.

Brother, Then you tell me what shall we do? Biased comments are what you would like?

The thread concerned is on PKP main page. Admin has been duly informed and I left a message for you to see that appropriate action is being taken: http://pkpolitics.com/discuss/topic/how-to-report-violations

Correct when you say that ‘report’ option is not available (where this article is featured) because this option in available on Discuss forum only, as of now.

Coming back to ‘We need unbiased moderators’ I would like to inform you that pkp main page is not moderated by moderators from pkpdiscuss. Discuss forum is moderated only by myself and Beenai.

Any grievances about moderation could be posted on: http://pkpolitics.com/discuss/topic/use-only-to-report-abuse

Posted 1 year ago on 21 Jan 2011 8:41 #
  11. Mirza

Just ignore him. Just check the IP, I bet it's Don Altaf Kallu Hussain himself using an anagram as his moniker or some gorkun from Nine Zero.

Posted 1 year ago on 21 Jan 2011 8:50 #
  12. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@khanseena1: Do I detect another instance of "hypocr|sy" ?

Unjust people "wanting" "just" politicians (i.e., "leaders") ?

Has that ever happened ? in ALL of history of mankind ?

(1) Unjust people "choose" unjust people to "secure" their interests, well-being
    (2) Just people "choose" just people to "safeguard" their interests, well-being

In ALL of history of mankind, have unjust people ever "chosen" "just" leaders untill and unless they improved themselves to become just ?

P.S. I understand, my post is off-topic on this thread. I agree with the action, if it is removed. If it is to be removed, I request that it be removed shortly after the member "khanseena1" has read it, at least once.

Posted 1 year ago on 21 Jan 2011 9:33 #
  13. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@kulla: There is no "unbiased" human being in this entire universe.

In ALL of history of mankind, no human being has ever been "unbiased".

Even those who "claim" to be "unbiased" (or "neutral" in other words), they either "favour" the "good" or the "bad" human beings with their "action/choice" of "abstaining". Which "demonstrates" "their" bias.

There's only two "path", two "ways";

(1) "good", and
    (2) "bad"

ALLAH ALMIGHTY has given human beings the "power" to "choose" which side they want to be on. Each human being's fate/afterlife will be as per the "choices" they make (i.e., decisions), "actions" they take.

There is no escape from it.

Going through mankind's history, and from my personal life experience in this era, I have surmised, the way of ALLAH ALMIGHTY (i.e., Islam) is "good". "ALL other ways" are "bad" ("harmful").

Posted 1 year ago on 21 Jan 2011 9:51 #
  14. ajhons

@Mirza

"Just ignore him. Just check the IP, I bet it's Don Altaf Kallu Hussain himself using an anagram as his moniker or some gorkun from Nine Zero. "

Dell Bhai
    I don't know which specific post or commnet Kullah is refreing to as baised.Or may be its his Generalized view.He has every right to share whatever he feels and whatever he like to say.This is the what we all members of PK politics must be agreed upon.

Although I don't agree with him becasue the is our nature that we always want to hear what we like to hear.We always want our opinions must be second by others and whenever we find a contradiction or oppisition we tend to resist.And claiming something baised is another way of resistance.

Kullah Bhai, honestly speaking when I joined this forum I too felt that all managers of this site all very baised specially when it comes to MQM bashing.But soon I realized the case is otherwise and now Im pretty comfortable with different views on verious subjects,You know why, not because the mangers are changed in their views, its because I start observing things in larger canvas and giving them all the space I can to express their views.

I assure from my side(Maybe Im wronge) they the unbaised is a bit harsh for them.

Everyone got his own reasons for all actions he do and all words he speak.

This is important rest is detail.

Posted 1 year ago on 21 Jan 2011 10:28 #
  15. ajhons

@Kullah
    Brother I just came across with this post wher you mentioined that perticuler post.Im sorry I didn't saw that prior to my above post.Otherwise I might have some difference view.As for that Particuler post I too have my reservations.
    For rest of what I wrote I stand firm.

Sorry for my negligence about your post.

Posted 1 year ago on 21 Jan 2011 11:44 #
  16. SufiSoul

kulla is a new ENTRY so no one is needed to take him serious.
    Old respectable member's
    view is more reliable than these new ones..
    Kulla needs to understand many things theoratically than to based his opinion over.
    Every new commer would like to set each and everything according to his own opinion which will result collapse of the system here.

Moderators are doing their JOB and specially semirza sb did his duties here voluntarily even between the days his father left him alone in this world.

I think its big example how dedicated moderators are here.

Every blog always have mods according to the wishes of the Admin of the blog.
    COC is their and i never noticed that any mod ever gone against the COC itself.If it were so we old members would be at the front line to speak against the mods.but its not so.
    If any activity to ADD another mod is feeled than we ISLAMISTS have the next RIGHT to get a moderator belongs to right.
    All the liberals have already PACKED with their wishes of liberal mods and next ISLAMISTS deserve to get another MOD in addition to the existing MODS..
    Islamists are well known at the forum and they accepted MODS for the piece at the PKP to run the system here in the interests of the media Object....

I WOULD LIKE TO PAY MY BEST REGARDS TO BOTH OF THE MODS SEMIRZA & BEENAI for their best efforts in keeping the blog's atmosphere very clean and balanced...

Posted 1 year ago on 21 Jan 2011 13:01 #
  17. kulla

good for those who disagree and think its ok to have biased moderators, but im laughing at all the typical old school pakistani mentality that because I have been part of the community since 2009 I dont hvae a right to contribute.

Anyways....the whole point of me asking the moderation to be unbiased is to keep this community fair and not let anyone ideology or spectrum be more moderatored vs the other.

How can you expect non partisian moderation if someone is not unbiased?

As i said if majority like it this way then be it this way, good for all.

Posted 1 year ago on 21 Jan 2011 14:52 #
  18. I don't like moderator when he move threads to Faith and Religion like trash. `_´
    (>_<)

Posted 1 year ago on 21 Jan 2011 15:19 #
  19. @kulla,

I think there is a misunderstanding about the Discuss forum of pkpolitics.com and the main site of pkpolitics.com. The article (and the related comments) you mentioned in another thread is on the main pkp site. The main site is administered by different group of people than the Discuss forum. As a matter of fact, there is a little moderation being done on main site these days.

We are working on bringing new tools online which will allow a diverse group of people to contribute as Editors, Moderator on main site. In the meanwhile I suggest you to share your thoughts on this (Discuss) forum.

Posted 1 year ago on 21 Jan 2011 15:23 #
  20. @LifeH20
    There is no reason why a thread opened on 'Discuss page' to discuss religion should not be moved to 'Faith and Religion' forum.
    This includes those threads that when opened were 'looking as non-religious' topics but over time develop or progress into a heated religious debate.
    Just in case if you are not aware, kindly read:

http://pkpolitics.com/discuss/topic/post-your-grievences-about-fr-forum

Posted 1 year ago on 21 Jan 2011 15:28 #
  21. "heated religious debate" this is the reason you move all F&R related stuff to that unmonitored black box

Posted 1 year ago on 21 Jan 2011 15:37 #
  22. expakistani

@kulla

Bhai you/me have all rights to post and others have right to read or ignore .... dekho bhai ager bohat zayda moderation honey lagi to pher pkpolitics or Gen Zia ke censor board main to faraq nhi rhey ga na.....

wesey btw... yeah jo S E Mirza sahib hain pechaley waqton main lollywood main censor board ke chairman the... ab en ke wahan zarorat nhi rhi...(:
    so en ko upset na kerna...

hosla rakho... sab theek ho jey ga. Ajeeb baat hey Pakistan main rhatey ho or abhi tak sabar kerna nhi seekha...tumhara bijli ka bill kon correct kerwata hey?

Posted 1 year ago on 21 Jan 2011 16:48 #
  23. kulla

Thanks Admin for clarification.

expakistani and rest.. i am not saying more or less moderation. I am saying unbiased moderation. Also i would only moderate based on hate speech, racism, language etc..and not on ideology. Such criterias are not allowed anywhere because hate speech, and racist comments only further divide us and create misunderstandings and hatred. Its pure Fitna which we need to stay away from. We need to be tolerant and yet respectful and it works both ways.

Posted 1 year ago on 21 Jan 2011 19:36 #
  24. kulla

Moderator you can close this topic.

Posted 1 year ago on 21 Jan 2011 19:41 #
  25. khanseena1

Harris Khan u said:

@khanseena1: Do I detect another instance of "hypocr|sy" ?

Unjust people "wanting" "just" politicians (i.e., "leaders") ?

Has that ever happened ? in ALL of history of mankind ?

(1) Unjust people "choose" unjust people to "secure" their interests, well-being
    (2) Just people "choose" just people to "safeguard" their interests, well-being

In ALL of history of mankind, have unjust people ever "chosen" "just" leaders untill and unless they improved themselves to become just ?

P.S. I understand, my post is off-topic on this thread. I agree with the action, if it is removed. If it is to be removed, I request that it be removed shortly after the member "khanseena1" has read it, at least once. "

-----------------------------------------------------------

Can you clarify whether you are calling me unjust or people of Pakistan unjust?

I did not vote for the present set of rulers nor desired them.
    People get the rulers which they deserve.

Posted 1 year ago on 21 Jan 2011 21:22 #
  26. Thread closed on request.

Posted 1 year ago on 21 Jan 2011 21:43 #