We should all boycott ARY news

(33 posts)
  1. Hi & Salam: we should join hand in boycotting ARY, If you watch ARY one world its more like Altaf Hussain's One world. 90% of slides are about Altaf.Altaf Hussain condemned that, Altaf Hussain just farted and all this, well if dis is true we must strongly condemn it nd shud strongly protest against it. our ful suport is with kashif bhai.
    MQM Ki Dhamki 4 Kashif Abbasi

ARY will be the biggest losers.

Posted 2 years ago on 30 Jul 2009 18:05 #
  2. Anonymous

THe rumour is that ashif Abbasi grilled MQM on his show and MQM's Waseem Akhtar had to say to Abbasi "lagta hai aap kee London lay jay kay Altaf bhai se mulaqat karwanee hee paray gee".

After this incident, there were 2 or 3 more shows before the program was shutdown on ARY. Its a rumour, I personally did not watch the show so I dont know if it is true or not.

Posted 2 years ago on 30 Jul 2009 18:13 #
  3. Kashif Abbasi is our undisputed herom and we want to see him back as soon as possible but the problem with most of the channels is that they can't affoard to show real face of MQM because their commercial interest.

Posted 2 years ago on 30 Jul 2009 18:28 #
  4. Anonymous

He is certainly not my hero.

He is the hero of Raiwand.

Posted 2 years ago on 30 Jul 2009 18:35 #
  5. @bsobaid, آپ كا ہیرو ہے یا نہیں مگ كاشی سچ بولتا ہے اگر رائیونڈ كا ہیرو ہوتا تو كب كا واپس ٹی وی پر اف دی ركارڈ كر رہا ہوتا

Posted 2 years ago on 30 Jul 2009 18:43 #
  6. Anonymous

He speaks selective truth which is far more dangerous than lies. We dont know why is he not on TV. You could be a hero of whoever but you still cant take panga with Altaf bhai.

He may be working on some project, we dont know why he is not on TV.

Posted 2 years ago on 30 Jul 2009 18:47 #
  7. Live with Khalid Butt 30th July 2009, Hanif Abbasi gave some Interesting & thought Provoking comments About
    Famous Ary News's Host Kashif abbasi which left many Questions behind. اج كاشف كے ساتھ كل طعلت حسین حامد میر ڈاكٹر شاھد كیوں آج كا پروگرام لایئو وید خالدبٹ دیكھیں

Posted 2 years ago on 30 Jul 2009 18:58 #
  8. msohail83

"Kashif Abbasi ko jabri rukhsat pe bhaij diya gaya hai"

Well, this was already well known!

It's a pity that no anchor or his coworker raised this issue in the media. These selfish ppl don't care about anything.

Posted 2 years ago on 30 Jul 2009 19:57 #
  9. @msohail83:i agreed...........
    It's a pity that no anchor or his coworker raised this issue in the media.

Posted 2 years ago on 30 Jul 2009 20:27 #
  10. misalligned

bsobaid

whoever is in Govt has to listen the music. when PMLN will be in Govt. remember my words all the blind PMLN followers will be calling Kashif abbassi as Jiyala. So just dont blame blindly and accept the fact that PPP is in Govt. and people have hopes from Govt and thats why Govt. is criticized. your love should PPP should not blind your eyes

Posted 2 years ago on 30 Jul 2009 21:57 #
  11. Adonis

Boycott ARY News?

But who watches ARY News anyway? It is a dead channel.

Posted 2 years ago on 30 Jul 2009 22:48 #
  12. Migel9

We should also boycott BBC CNN..

Posted 2 years ago on 30 Jul 2009 22:50 #
  13. msohail83

Adonis,

They've got a clique of top anchors like Dr. Danish, Faiza Daoud, Mazhar Abbas, Nasrullah Mailk, Farhan Shabbir, Javed Malik, and so on.......... LOL

Who watches them???

MQM folks love ARY!

Posted 2 years ago on 30 Jul 2009 22:59 #
  14. Adonis

@ msohail83

LOL.

Yes you are right. they really got "TOP" anchors like Dr. Danish et al.

But seriously, at least in Pakistan, very few people now watch ARY News, just like nobody watches Indus News now which was also a popular channel a few years back. Though the ARY entertainment channel still has viewership, ARY News is dead except for as you mentioned, in "9-0".

Posted 2 years ago on 30 Jul 2009 23:39 #
  15. GOOGLE

Put the heading on PkPolitics main page.

Posted 2 years ago on 30 Jul 2009 23:40 #
  16. i 100% agree with the boycott idea of ARY . we all should boycott all the news channels who are following any ghunda party lines or are under pressure of any pressure group.

i am damn against it .
    ARY is a channel of losers ....smugglers should be allowed to have any property but not the communication mediums ,as they relay info and have impacts on society.

all my sincere wishes are for poor Kashif Abbasi ,who has been a victim of smuggler to smuggler politics.

Posted 2 years ago on 31 Jul 2009 6:17 #
  17. GOOGLE

you dont think that pkpolitics should put this on front page? I think this issue is more important then discussing Haroon Rashid on main page.

Posted 2 years ago on 31 Jul 2009 6:36 #
  18. msohail83

HR feud seems to be taking an ugly turn. It's gotta stop.

Posted 2 years ago on 31 Jul 2009 6:40 #
  19. @Google ,
    i agree .

Posted 2 years ago on 31 Jul 2009 6:48 #
  20. aristotle

i agree with the idea of Boycott but Adonis question is also quite right that who watch ary?lol

there is no voice in the media for kashif abbasi... only Khalid Butt is remembering him... Good Luck Khalid,kahi tum bhi lapet me na aja na:)God Bless u

Media ppl should come up on this issue and raise their voices. But there is a silence and nobody is bothering to say a single word. Even pkpolitics admin who have been become an investigator now… has nothing to do with this issue. So fellows, what we should do in this situation for our favorite anchor? Any suggestion?

off the record program without kashif abbasi
    has become another bogus show of ary ...
    we cant bear top anchors of ary like PJ Mir, Faeza Dawood, Javedc Malik, Dr Danish........ Cream of media... :)

Posted 2 years ago on 31 Jul 2009 10:32 #
  21. @Aristotle ,
    the problem is that
    Har Shaks Apny Waqat Ka Suqrat Hay Yahan
    Peeta Nahin Zahir Ka Piyala Magar Koi

Posted 2 years ago on 31 Jul 2009 10:45 #
  22. aristotle

then every suqrat should wait for his end

Posted 2 years ago on 31 Jul 2009 11:17 #
  23. @Aristotle,
    they say
    har shaks Jeena Firon ki tarhah chahta hay magar marna Mosa ki tarha .

same has happened with our ppl.
    they all wanna become Suqrat with their opinions and views.
    but dont wanna face the ending Suqrat faced .

Posted 2 years ago on 31 Jul 2009 11:26 #
  24. quaidkamazaar

ARY news is not a bad channel.

if they had supported MQM that way, they wouldnt have broadcasted the Lawyers Movement a while ago. but they showed speeches of Aitzaz Ahsan just like any other channel.

i think they show Nawaz, Zardari, Gilani as much as Altaf Hussain and I dont think its bad because they are all part of the govt directly and indirectly.

just watch whatever channel you like, no need to force others.

Posted 2 years ago on 31 Jul 2009 11:27 #
  25. aristotle

@quaidkamazar

the initiator of this thread has tendered just a suggestion not forcefully demanded. Neither he threatened nor can’t he do it by force. No member of this forum can do anything forcefully. so its just a suggestion , who wants to act upon, welcome and who don’t want, they also welcome. It’s totally up to u.
    as far as lawyers move coverage is concerned, my dear its question of money making, u know that movement was the one of the popular move in our history and everyone wanted to watch it. so friend, ary being a commercial channel got benefits a lot thru coverage of this move (in term of revenue).

Posted 2 years ago on 31 Jul 2009 11:56 #
  26. quaidkamazaar

fair enough aristotle.
    but I have other views about ARY NEWS than the ones being expressed here. i think its a pretty cool channel and this talk about Altaf sweeping the news slides doesnt make sense because all politicians come on it.

anyways. up to you all, watch what you want =)
    boycott what you want.

Posted 2 years ago on 31 Jul 2009 12:08 #
  27. Anonymous

ARY news is better than GEO News. They dont have an agenda, they just report news.

Posted 2 years ago on 31 Jul 2009 16:35 #
  28. @ aristotle, I Agree with u.. i agree with the idea of Boycott but Adonis question is also quite right that who watch ary?lol

there is no voice in the media for kashif abbasi... only Khalid Butt is remembering him... Good Luck Khalid,kahi tum bhi lapet me na aja na:)God Bless u

Media ppl should come up on this issue and raise their voices. But there is a silence and nobody is bothering to say a single word. Even pkpolitics admin who have been become an investigator now… has nothing to do with this issue. So fellows, what we should do in this situation for our favorite anchor? Any suggestion?

off the record program without kashif abbasi
    has become another bogus show of ary ...
    we cant bear top anchors of ary like PJ Mir, Faeza Dawood, Javedc Malik, Dr Danish........ Cream of media... :)

Posted 2 years ago on 31 Jul 2009 17:58 #
  29. quaidkamazaar

i wonder how you guys were judging media neutrality when GEO would do anything to cover anything to do with lawyers and ousting Musharraf, even all the fake propaganda.

its just that ARY News is bold enough to show all sides which some people need to learn how to face.

im in agreement with BSOBaid on his point.

Posted 2 years ago on 31 Jul 2009 18:00 #
  30. @i agree with u, Boycott ARY News?

But who watches ARY News anyway? It is a dead channel.

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Aug 2009 11:34 #
  31. aristotle

quaidkamazaar

had I mentioned some comparison between GEO and ARY in my posts (during this discussion) ..u have right to watch and like any channel.. which can be cool or cold… I don’t mind.. u r independent citizen of an independent country…my dear so enjoy Dr Danish, PJ Mir,Javed Malik, and off course Faeza Dawood:)

Posted 2 years ago on 03 Aug 2009 9:55 #
  32. skyfacts

fake ID's need no response.......

Posted 2 years ago on 03 Aug 2009 11:41 #
  33. nobody can touch ARY ...until smugglers are saved under the umbrella of Zardari.

Posted 2 years ago on 03 Aug 2009 13:11 #