PKPolitics Discuss » Suggestions & Help

[sticky]

Welcome to "Discuss"

(34 posts)
  1. [Original Forums still available at pkpolitics.com/forums/]

Dear Visitors,

I have launched a new place for discussions and it will be called "Discuss" instead of "Forums", in order to have them both run in parallel for short time. The existing Forums will be available for few more weeks and then decommissioned, until when I am sure everyone would be comfortable with "Discuss".

The main reason for creating a new system was to Integrate your login ids with the main site pkpolitics.com. Once you login on "Discuss", you won't have to type your Name, Email and Anti-Spam word before entering comments on pkpolitics and your comments will not be held for moderation if you have previously approved comments.

If you have any ongoing topics and discussions in "Forums", then please create the same topic here at "Discuss" and leave a message in "Forums" for redirection to "Discuss".

I apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. I wanted to import the existing discussions in the "Forums" to "Discuss", but could not do that due to the new user database I want to build from scratch at pkpolitics.

Please feel free to leave any message below if you need any technical assistance.

Admin Pakistan Politics

Posted 4 years ago on 07 Jul 2007 2:58 #
  2. hasheesh

much better.everything under one roof.great work!

Posted 4 years ago on 17 Dec 2007 3:36 #
  3. Gul

This is good - makes the site more seemless. Yet another improvement to an already great website.

Posted 4 years ago on 17 Dec 2007 4:30 #
  4. Admin,sorry to differ...
    i was more compfortable posting with old lay out of forum....
    any ways ....
    WE ARE THE NATION,WHICH RESIST CHANGE ANY WAY...SO PLZ JUST IGNORE MY COMMENT.....

Posted 4 years ago on 17 Dec 2007 4:42 #
  5. andarkabandar

good job admin
    some ppl will always say the dal is too salty
    (even if u let them put the salt in the dal by their own hands or feet? just ignore them and forgive them for they know not what dal is.

Posted 4 years ago on 17 Dec 2007 5:18 #
  6. everyone at this forum...is allowed to express his or her feelings independently ....as this forum is the only medium not being run by a dictator ....
    so if someone who doesnt know what the DAL is ,is equally has an opportunity to comment like a person who knows what the DAL is ?

Posted 4 years ago on 17 Dec 2007 5:57 #
  7. aishasana

why cant i see names ? is it something wrong with my computer ?
    cant get the hang of it :(

Posted 4 years ago on 17 Dec 2007 9:12 #
  8. andarkabandar

yeah why cant we see names? someone made a comment about the dal but who was it?

Posted 4 years ago on 17 Dec 2007 9:31 #
  9. andarkabandar

dal is a yellow colored lentils soup, its the food u r served in jail too.

Posted 4 years ago on 17 Dec 2007 9:32 #
  10. aishasana

but who is saying what .its confusing .
    aishasana

Posted 4 years ago on 17 Dec 2007 9:45 #
  11. aishasana

hellooooooooooooooooo
    is something wrong with my eyes :(((((((((((
    aishasana

Posted 4 years ago on 17 Dec 2007 9:46 #
  12. GREAT INTELLECTUAL DISCUSSION ABOUT DAAL....
    ADMIN,
    IS THAT WAS THE ROUTE FOR WHAT U HAVE CHANGED THE FORMAT AND EVERYTHING?
    I FEAR ,UR EFFORTS ARE GOING TO WASTE ....
    DO SOMETHING PLZ....

Posted 4 years ago on 17 Dec 2007 9:46 #
  13. aishasana

is there a glitch .first let me know why cantisee names and why names not showing then only we can move on .
    aishasana

Posted 4 years ago on 17 Dec 2007 9:47 #
  14. hasheesh

we can all see names. its probably your browser.try a different one

Posted 4 years ago on 17 Dec 2007 10:00 #
  15. aishasana

tell me which u r using .

aishasana

Posted 4 years ago on 17 Dec 2007 10:14 #
  16. andarkabandar

yaar just sign your names under the thing why make a fuss
    andarkabandar

Posted 4 years ago on 17 Dec 2007 10:21 #
  17. aishasana

anderka lol
    but hashesh said he can see .
    anderka can u see your name ?

what can i do im fussy .lol

i can sign my name but how can i see others name .lol i saw your name coz u signed .lol its too funny hahah
    aishasana

Posted 4 years ago on 17 Dec 2007 10:28 #
  18. @aishasana
    The names are clear and i can see the names. I can see your name with your every message, that means you are also logged in

Posted 4 years ago on 17 Dec 2007 10:37 #
  19. Londonistan

Thanks for this update, but I cant view the participants names! :~/

Posted 4 years ago on 17 Dec 2007 10:41 #
  20. hasheesh

I have tried both firefox and IE7 and both work for me on different computers, I can see names.try clearing the cookies and history and see if javascript etc is enabled in your browsers...
    admin can give you a better idea though whenever he returns

hasheesh

Posted 4 years ago on 17 Dec 2007 11:55 #
  21. aishasana

hasheesh ok ill try it but still i cant see your name .coz u signed thats how i came to know it was your message .

aishasana .

Posted 4 years ago on 17 Dec 2007 12:48 #
  22. aishasana

i tried cleaning up cookies and history still not workin
    ash

Posted 4 years ago on 17 Dec 2007 12:51 #
  23. hasheesh

this does seem to be an issue with wp ,bbpress integration

http://bbpress.org/forums/topic/blank-usernames#post-5639

i am pretty sure its your & londons browsers

try the latest firefox

http://www.mozilla.com/en-US/firefox/?from=getfirefox

Posted 4 years ago on 17 Dec 2007 13:11 #
  24. andarkabandar

the names of who posted what or did not post what dont matter to me at all. as long as it is human being who posted it its ok by me. lol

Posted 4 years ago on 17 Dec 2007 14:14 #
  25. Gul

ha ha ha
    this is the forum version of dark room you used to play as kids

Posted 4 years ago on 17 Dec 2007 14:31 #
  26. aishasana

hasheesh
    thanks i downloaded mozilla .yahoo i can see the name now .thanks a lot .

Posted 4 years ago on 17 Dec 2007 18:45 #
  27. I've checked in all web browsers and it seems that this problem is only occuring with Internet Explorer 6. Im currently fixing it right. Sorry for any inconvenience caused.

Posted 4 years ago on 17 Dec 2007 22:03 #
  28. @andarkabandar,
    @as long as it is human being who posted it its ok by me. lol

if we apply the same formula for your posts ...u wont fit the criteria !

Posted 4 years ago on 24 Dec 2007 7:49 #
  29. R.Alamsha Karnan

Dear Admin

I wonder, why have you have deleted my article titled "Liquidate Pkaistan" ?. I can understand that it sounds like the wish of a "RAW" agent but i thiught you will read the complete article without getting emotional.

I was playing "devil's advocate" to tell the hard truth that any attempt in that direction will lead to civil wars and disintegration of India. Kindly don't treat Pakistan as a holy cow any more while the entire world speaks otherwise.

Having said this, i respect your love for your nation as much as mine for my nation, and you have to be proud that no one can touch even an inch of your nation today. Those days are gone. Peace and God bless.

Posted 3 years ago on 06 Mar 2009 1:45 #
  30. @R.Alamsha Karnan,
    first of all it was not Admin but me who has removed ur post .
    because of the simple reason that it was really provoking.
    every nation has its goods and bads .
    so we too .
    but at the same time nobody can take an extreme scenario ,even in assumptions and predictions.

if i let it be there ...
    it would turned out a HATE debate eventually.

Posted 3 years ago on 06 Mar 2009 7:24 #
  31. @Beenai,

I think you are now paranoid with you being "right"
    You are behaving like any "Dictator" who assumes that everyone else is a traitor or enemy of the nation but in reality his or her use of indiscriminate use of power harms more then anything else!

I have noticed that on certain occasions you have deleted different posts for no valid reasons. I am not surprised by the Admin attitude as well as he or she is supporting you, just like a Dictator will support his team.

Your reply to the above post that "it was really provoking" doesn't make any sense at all! "Do you really want me to show u the posts or threads which are really provoking?

Why do you think or assume that every debate or argument here is only for hatred? I do respect your political views but you need to accept other's views too. This board will die soon if you guys won't change your behaviour!

Please don't be judgemental and try to read between lines!

Posted 3 years ago on 07 Mar 2009 14:36 #
  32. Fan of Talat sahab

r u a new member on facebook in T.H's fan group."buzy beena"
    m also there as Mariam
    -Fan of Talat sahab

Posted 3 years ago on 07 Mar 2009 17:24 #
  33. aayelleye

hay how to post the videos and what is RSS?

Posted 1 year ago on 23 Jan 2011 6:15 #
  34. I'm the stupidest person on this blog, rest assured. But determined, for all that. So I went through all the comments one by one, starting with Admin's. And do you know what? I failed to understand a word of anything, except that dal is yellow lentils we eat in jails, the food of the gods. I also agreed with a new member's sweeping conclusion: "you have to be proud that no one can touch even an inch of your nation today. Those days are gone. Peace and God bless." KHAN_Sahib was clear as ever. No complaints there. But Beenai, did you delete an innocuous comment of mine recently? I'm still in a state of shock.

Anyway, Admin, best of luck to you with your changes. But for myself and my monumnetal ignorance of things technical, the future looms dark ahead.

Posted 1 year ago on 23 Jan 2011 8:35 #