Well Done Tablighi Jamaat.......

(173 posts)
  1. SufiSoul

http://www.jang.com.pk/jang/nov2010-daily/30-11-2010/index.html

Mazhar Majeed says,

Shahid Afridi,Younas Khan,Saeed Ajmal,Abdur RAzzaq are religious persons and not involved in spot Fixing.........

Tablighi Jammat's great effort in providing/polishing such clean personalaties to Pakistan Cricket....

http://www.zemtv.com/2010/11/30/a-new-video-by-mazhar-majeed-more-pakistani-cricketers-involvement-in-spot-fixing/

Posted 1 year ago on 30 Nov 2010 18:53 #
  2. Hmmm...why do I smell this as a desperate attempt to "prop-up" Tablighi Jamaat? Of course I have your last thread in mind ("Column in Jang,Ataul Haq Qasmi,Out Of Senses,Making Fun Of Tabligh-e-Islam.....").

Didn't know TJ was so weak to be shattered by one column and didn't know it needed Mazhar Majeed to prop it back up ;-)

P.S. And I doubt Shahid Afridi,Younas Khan,Saeed Ajmal,Abdur RAzzaq belong to TJ. Sure they could be "religious persons" but calling them Tablighi is a S T R E T C H....

Posted 1 year ago on 30 Nov 2010 19:26 #
  3. SufiSoul

Dear that column was not about TABLIGHI JAMAAT but about TABLIGH pls correct your records.
    All these cricketers are Tablighi and many more cricketers are Tablighi like Inzi,.
    Muhammad yousaf is also a gift from Tablighi cricketers to Pakistan team...
    Actually i know how Tablighi Jammat works and efforts are made to Implement ISLAM upon every Individual.
    Thats why i can confirm that these Tablighi cricketers cannot missguided by any Illegal AMOUNT...

Posted 1 year ago on 30 Nov 2010 19:32 #
  4. Inzi and Yousaf, sure. But I didn't say those names :)

"All these cricketers are Tablighi" is again such a S_T_R_E_T_C_H that it's funny (Kaneria for one will be shocked) -- almost as funny as calling Inzi a "gift" (Yeah, like the Trojan horse was a "gift") :-P

"Muhammad yousaf is also a gift from Tablighi cricketers to Pakistan team..."
    As compared to Yousaf Yohana being a curse of sorts? Tell me: were these guys cricketers first or tablighis first?

You are grabbing at straws, dude, trying to give credit to TJ where NONE is due!!! :)

Posted 1 year ago on 30 Nov 2010 19:38 #
  5. SufiSoul

Pervaiz musharraf had ordered tauqir zia to stop the cricket going in the hands of Tablighi cricketers.
    May be you missed that case and media news about Pakistani Tablighi cricketers.
    That event by Musharraf govt disclosed this Tablighi Issue to the rest of the Pakistanis.

Naa chair malanga noon.....

Posted 1 year ago on 30 Nov 2010 19:46 #
  6. SufiSoul

Look every one knows his field of Interest,i have some selective fields in media which i always follow and want me to be aware of..
    I know this BEAT of Tablighi cricketers and their activities.
    You are totally unaware of this issue.
    Kiya khayal hy.waisy lagtha nahi k tumhain nahi pata.Chair chaar ker raha hy....ayween...Mr.....

Posted 1 year ago on 30 Nov 2010 19:50 #
  7. Pervaiz musharraf had ordered tauqir zia to stop the cricket going in the hands of Tablighi cricketers.
    Totally irrelevant! We are NOT talking Musharraf or Taukeer Zia!

"I know this BEAT of Tablighi cricketers and their activities.
    You are totally unaware of this issue."

Oh EVERYONE knows it these days by the term "spot fixing" :-P :)

Posted 1 year ago on 30 Nov 2010 19:55 #
  8. shirazi

Tableghi or no Tableghi I have serious doubts that Shahid Afridi, Younas Khan, Saeed Ajmal, Abdur Razzaq, Inzamam, Mushtaq, Waqar, Wasim and M. Yousaf are clean. Few of them should have been indicted for Bob Woolmer's murder.

Posted 1 year ago on 30 Nov 2010 22:14 #
  9. SufiSoul

Three are already under investigation and will expose their tactics how they killed Bob for money making through Bookies....

Posted 1 year ago on 30 Nov 2010 22:34 #
  10. @shirazi
    "Tableghi or no Tableghi I have serious doubts that Shahid Afridi, Younas Khan, Saeed Ajmal, Abdur Razzaq, Inzamam, Mushtaq, Waqar, Wasim and M. Yousaf are clean"

I have NO doubts whatsoever (And Afridi tops my list)

Posted 1 year ago on 01 Dec 2010 4:57 #
  11. junaid

nota

neither i possess any doubts. count me in
    ----------
    indeed tabligh brought a change in those players. maybe we could also learn something from them. at times, i was impressed by listening to afridi about how he was defining moments about salat.

Posted 1 year ago on 01 Dec 2010 5:37 #
  12. raheb

Junaid! WHO will bring a change in Tabligh? Do you mean they are Correct and Right, How comes? How you see that?

Afiridi has dome many other cheatings....have you forget his "Ball Eating"? And damaging the pitch in Uk? Both ofenses he accepted and been fined.... where is Tablighi here? Is it less offense than what others do?

There is NO Tabligh is ISLAM.

Posted 1 year ago on 01 Dec 2010 20:57 #
  13. SufiSoul

Both ofenses he accepted and been fined.... ...

This spirit,feeling against a sin is a Gift from Tablighi Understandings and practices...

There is NO Tabligh is ISLAM. .

Their was no Tabligh before but now their is and is recognised as essential part of ISLAM.pls correct your records..

Posted 1 year ago on 01 Dec 2010 22:03 #
  14. shimatoree

These guys should be working on practicing cricket and getting better at it.
    Cricket is their work and profession and they get paid very well for it.
    If they do not give all their time to cricket- then they are being dishonest and cheating- no matter what the " other" work is.

For them to say that they do Tabligh is utter nonsense.

Since there was no cricket prior to the British colonization- the rules of cricket should apply.

No wonder the cricket team is in the trouble that it is when cricketeers are not doing what they are supposed to do.

And that is to play cricket and get good at it.

Posted 1 year ago on 01 Dec 2010 22:16 #
  15. SufiSoul

ricket is their work and profession and they get paid very well for it.
    If they do not give all their time to cricket- then they are being dishonest and cheating- no matter what the " other" work is............

Shima G some time i dont know what happens to you.??

A doctor is paid for his Job but he never busy with only his profession.He is to manage life as a whole not only his Profession.
    Human is given intelligence, not to think in isolation like you, for one thing but human has to manage each and every thing in life..
    Some times something serious happens to you????
    For a muslim religious duties are muslim.Read it again what i am writing here,FOR A MUSLIM RELIGIOUS DUTIES ARE MUST.

Posted 1 year ago on 01 Dec 2010 22:42 #
  16. @SufiSoul
    Both ofenses he accepted and been fined....
    Did he ever confess to any thing that he wasn't caught with his pants down? NO! Oh what a momin!

This spirit,feeling against a sin is a Gift from Tablighi Understandings and practices...
    You must be kidding me. So all muslims (and christian, hindus, jews, etc.) who feel bad about a sin and doing so because of "Tablighi Understandings"? WHAT A CROCK!

Their was no Tabligh before but now their is and is recognised as essential part of ISLAM.pls correct your records..
    TOTAL HOGWASH! And my records are "corrected"!!
    BTW: How do you suppose Muslims became two from one? There was ALWAYS Tabligh but not as a jamaat i.e. no org had taken 'theka' for it. And no it is NOT an essential part of ISLAM itself (though Tablighis use this con to lure people in)

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Dec 2010 4:14 #
  17. drgulkhan

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Dec 2010 8:45 #
  18. ajhons

Well Well Well, the competitors also gort hold some of the market share :)

Why we are tryng to make these crickters "Musharaf ba Islam"
    and why we depose IK when he talk about Islam and national intrest and call him Taliban Lover.

Let these Chaps play cricket and learn Discipline through thier game.Being a practicing Muslim is really a good thing or a Must thing but the protocols should be observed in every segmante of Life.

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Dec 2010 9:35 #
  19. What is this video about? An ad for the Ameer?

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Dec 2010 9:37 #
  20. SufiSoul

Did he ever confess to any thing that he wasn't caught with his pants down? NO! Oh what a momin!..

You should PUBLIC the acceptance when a sin of your's gone public.Other's should not be accepted publically.

So all muslims (and christian, hindus, jews, etc.) who feel bad about a sin and doing so because of "Tablighi Understandings"? WHAT A CROCK! ....

Their is always some motivation behind such SPIRITES and varies person to person and in this case it is motivation from TABLIGHI PRACTICE.
    That was so simple to understand why could not you understand it.???

How do you suppose Muslims became two from one? There was ALWAYS Tabligh but not as a jamaat i.e. no org had taken 'theka' for it. And no it is NOT an essential part of ISLAM itself (though Tablighis use this con to lure people in) ....

Again you should update your knowledge about BASICS of ISLAM rather commenting further.
    If you WISH to discuss TABLIGH IN ISLAM than,
    GHORA AUR MAIDAN HAZIR HAIN.....

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Dec 2010 9:38 #
  21. @SufiSoul

Oh I thought he said he was "smelling it"
    :-)
    Sure he admitted finally but how could he not?

:-P

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Dec 2010 9:46 #
  22. ajhons

SufiSoul
    Well said Im all with you.
    Although I too have spent some time with this Jamat.Intrestingly the hig profiles of the Jamats do not like to be called a Jamat aur Tablighee Jamat.Their stance is that people come here spending their own money and time and that they are not upto some revolution tobe occur.

BTW MAIDAN to samajh main ata hay magar GHORA LoL

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Dec 2010 9:47 #
  23. SufiSoul

nota,

Now you are playing on the back foot.That is always required when you are not eqipped fully with knowledge about something..

ajhons,
    You are right here.people spent own money,some times huge money to multiply muslims on daily basis in every corner of the world.
    But nota was talking without any knowledge.

noty ko ghora offer kia k maidan me ajawo,...kia samjhy.???

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Dec 2010 9:58 #
  24. ajhons

SufiSoul
    LoL.
    You know Shimatoreeis also a name of Ghora.A wonderfull Ghora.And I think our very own Shimatoree Sir is the actual proud onwer of that Shimmy

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Dec 2010 10:16 #
  25. SufiSoul

wasiy ye mujhy nahi pata ta.
    Ye ajhons kia hy.i dont know what it means........

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Dec 2010 10:53 #
  26. Thora buhut chalta hai yaar!

Tableeghi honay ka matbal ye nahi hai ke Afridi bilkul badal gaya hai. Game main sab kuch jaiz hota hai, akher muqabla bhi tu kafiro se hota hai.

Someone might revert to Islam after seeing Afridi scoring 6's.

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Dec 2010 11:02 #
  27. ajhons

its allen jhons, after my best friend who died in an accident.He was the one who introduced me with the computers in early 1990s and show me the cyber world of wonders.We togather did most of our "First Things" Like First Cigrrette, First bunck from college,First Movie in theater and alot of other "Firsts" can't explain here.

That's it, no big mystery

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Dec 2010 11:05 #
  28. SufiSoul

Khliqal insan-e zaeefa...........Al-Quran

Human is created weak...

your opinion is according to this ayat....

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Dec 2010 11:06 #
  29. and alot of other "Firsts" can't explain here.

hmm.. interesting.

It is like this limerick.

There once was a girl named Jude,
    Who's skirt by the wind was strewed.
    A man came along,
    And unless im quite wrong,
    You expected this last line to be lewd.

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Dec 2010 11:08 #
  30. SufiSoul

a lot of other firsts...

Are you sure you were the first out their????
    Hard to be sure abt that .......

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Dec 2010 11:10 #
  31. ajhons

@barackosama/SufiSoul
    LoL
    Well there wasn't any "Jude's Skirt"like things thou.Neither it was we the very first either.

SufiSoul Brother
    Cann't uderstand what you mean by refering the holy ayat.
    Are you refereing to the Allen's Death, or Me taking is name as an ID in his remembrance

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Dec 2010 11:52 #
  32. Dusky

@SS: Let me get this right, all players in Pakistani cricket team who are not corrupt are basically work of “Tabligi Jamat”?

You mean their non compulsive non corrupt behaviors has nothing to being a honest human being and their good upbringing by their elders?

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Dec 2010 19:43 #
  33. d0ct0r

@Dusky

Definitely not.. BUT tableegh did indeed had a positive impact on the lives of those cricketers who were involved with tableeghi jamat. No doubt some of them had a quite colorful past but like Sufi referred to this quranic ayat [ Surat An-Nisa 4:27-28 ] Allah is all merciful and forgiving if one sincerely seeks forgiveness and repentance.

Besides that Tableegh does not claim to make one a mufti or aalim or a perfect human being,its just correcting your basics right and just like good upbringing by elders sometimes goes horribly wrong despite all the efforts and hard work by elders and for that obviously elders can't be blamed same is the case here with tableegh.

These cricketers obviously remain in spotlight so they get identified as tableeghi jamat's member otherwise there are countless other nameless hardworking Mazdoors ,Carpenters , plumbers Accountants ,Architects,Traders,Industrialists, Doctors, Engineers ,Educationists,police n military forces personnel,serving and ex generals ,Presidents,PMs and politicians in short literally people from all walks of life and all ethnicities and backgrounds are voluntarily associated with jamat utilizing their OWN time,money and effort for the cause.

Tableegh does not need a celebrity or some high profile personality's endorsement in fact its the other way around. Celebrity(or any individual for that matter) need's tableegh in his life to get his acts together and his life reformed.

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Dec 2010 20:46 #
  34. raheb

Let mr ask Tthose who are doing tablig for tabligis!!!!

WHY you want to Tablig? Why you want that people should convert to Islam or to be like you? What is the motive and aim behind it?

raheb

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Dec 2010 21:54 #
  35. d0ct0r

@Nota
    What is this video about? An ad for the Ameer?

http://pkpolitics.com/discuss/topic/well-done-tablighi-jamaat#post-194452

well THAT 'promo' Video is actually about THESE [ multan shareef,milaad shareef,giyraween(11th) shareef,mazar shareef,piyala/plate shareef(which saeed ajmal was "fortunate" enough to have received from pir sb) ,biryani shareef,chadaar shareef,urs shareef,Bahishti Darwaza shareef,dargaah shareef and countless other shareefs that they keep on inventing on daily basis.. ] GUYS that i had talked about in an earlier topic.

As a matter of fact,apparently that Qasmi guy who was being discussed in other topic most likely got stuck with these mazari types which lead to such a negatively twisted and distorted portrayal and depiction of Islam's tableegh in his stupid article .

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Dec 2010 22:16 #
  36. Abdul Rahman

There is vast diffrence between Tableegi Jamaat and Dawah(Tableeq) itself. The TJ came into existence during British Rule and tried to bring ignorant Muslims back to the Masjid. This was a time when there was lot of ignorance and Muslims especially in villages did not even know the Kalima let alone Namaz. TJ basically relied on outward appearance like dress code, beard, and mostly easy Sunnah. They forget the main sunnah like speaking in Arabic like the Prophet SAS and doing Jihad like the Sahaba RA.They consider going for 40 days or 3 months chilla as "jihad". They do not understand that the Sahaba RA did Tableeq through Jihad and at the same time through peaceful conveyance of message of Islam. Sahaba RA did tableeq 365 days a year until they died.

The Tableeqis lack knowledge of Islam and just concentrate on basic rituals and dress code. Their understanding of Islam is very limited and hence they have failed to make any headway. They shy away from politics. And that's why we have crooks ruling all over the Muslims world when you separate politics from Islam. They forget that Prophet PBUH was a spritual, political and religious leader all in one. However rev]cently they came out of the closet and issued a FATWA against Taliban saying that Shariah cannot be imposed through violence. They conveniently forget that Prophet PBUH fought in 29 major battles to implement Shariah and that resulted in salvation and tranquility which the humans never knew in their history since Adam AS.

If someone wants to join TJ, they should be well versed in all aspects of the Deen of Islam and try to change them. If they do not have knowledge they should stay away from them otherwise they will also follow a very narrow minded interpretation of Islam.

Posted 1 year ago on 03 Dec 2010 1:14 #
  37. Dusky

@d0ct0r:
    "Definitely not.. BUT tableegh did indeed had a positive impact on the lives of those cricketers who were involved with tableeghi jamat."

May be for those who were involved, there is vast majority of players who are not involve with tableeghi jamat and they happen to be pious, good moral players/person. So this tableeghi jamat thingy is not a barometer for players or for society in general.

Posted 1 year ago on 03 Dec 2010 1:50 #
  38. @dOctOr
    @Abdul Rahman
    Thank you!!!

@Abdul Rahman
    "The TJ came into existence during British Rule and tried to bring ignorant Muslims back to the Masjid."
    Here I'd disagree a "bit". I think TJ was created (like Qadian were created by the British) to turn regular Muslims into ignorant ones and ignorant Muslims even more ignorant ones, making them forget the teaching of Islam and instead "concentrate on basic rituals and dress code". To them "aml" IS LIMITED to these very rituals and dress code (And like I stated here previously about my last encounter with TJ; The alim I was taking about was Maulana Tariq Jameel, the super star of TJ)

BTW: Here is an interesting video someone had posted in the 'Imran Khan against Tablighi Jamat' thread:

One last thing: One more thing that I want to point out is that -- as stated in this video -- the purpose of TJ is to separate "deen" and "duniya" and -- I will add -- to turn folks into less productive citizens (half their time is spent on 'tabligh' and that too of stupidity)

And as IK noticed in the start, "Deen" bhi barh raha hai aur corruption bhi... ;-)

And may I add that seeing the success of TJ to get the men, Al-Huda has been created to get the women folk.

Posted 1 year ago on 03 Dec 2010 3:31 #
  39. @Dusky
    "So this tableeghi jamat thingy is not a barometer for players or for society in general."

BUT it IS as pointed out above. You will see (as you have already seen) as "this tableeghi jamat" thingy gets bigger/smaller, so does corruption increase/decrease in society (and in that order) ;-)

Posted 1 year ago on 03 Dec 2010 3:48 #
  40. shriq

"There is NO Tabligh is ISLAM??????????"

Just wondering what did The Prophet Muhammad PBUH do to convert Kafirs in to Muslims!!!

Was that NOT TABLIGH???

Posted 1 year ago on 03 Dec 2010 4:49 #
  41. junaid

AR
    "If someone wants to join TJ, they should be well versed in all aspects of the Deen of Islam and try to change them. If they do not have knowledge they should stay away from them otherwise they will also follow a very narrow minded interpretation of Islam. "

I got you AR on that but those who think of themselves that they know a lot will never able to learn or amend their own imaan. tableeghi jamaat; all they talk about imaan and yakeen. sahaba RZ first retrieved the essence of imaan and then they went for dawah. today, we dont have the real imaan and yakeen how in this world we could go dawah for others. i have met people in tableegh; they go for hifz, alim and yet they are connected to tableegh as well. i understand what you meant above but if the person spends time with tabligh and at least learn the meaning of imaan and yakeen and through Allah swt willing, at the time of death the person will able to recite the kalima and thats it, what a successful reward. today the situation is worsen. you go to fajar and you wont find more than a small single rakaat.

Posted 1 year ago on 03 Dec 2010 5:36 #
  42. toamin

after 1857 when british was cleansing muslim intellectual leadership, they were offering alternate leadership in the shape of sir syed ahmed khan (the agent) and spiritual leadership in the shape of darul-uloom-deoband (with colonial support of course) and sajjada nasheens (mostly traitors of 1857) made basic policy of not interfering in the state/social/political matters of muslims and will only present islam as individual rituals-

but darul-uloom-deoband stunned colonials during 1920's khilafat movement, then again cleansing happened and all major scholars who participated in this political movement were put in jail, exiled to burma and confiscated their properties..

since then this organization has remained away from politics, but recently they have joined govt and in return govt facilitates their activities thru state machinery!

everyone is welcome, they do not criticize social evils like Prophet Muhammad PBUH used to do in His society.

Posted 1 year ago on 03 Dec 2010 8:45 #
  43. SufiSoul

AR wrote,

"The TJ came into existence during British Rule and tried to bring ignorant Muslims back to the Masjid".....

To you Masjid,Islam,Quran is of no benefit for the mankind.It's clear now here.

"TJ basically relied on outward appearance like dress code, beard, and mostly easy Sunnah"

Any one here can tell you how really these Sunna are EASY TO FOLLOW.You are lacking practical experience in ISLAM here.

"The Tableeqis lack knowledge of Islam and just concentrate on basic rituals and dress code. Their understanding of Islam is very limited and hence they have failed to make any headway."

Tabligh intruduces you to Quran,Sunna and Islam and encourages you to go with it.How come you say that someone introduced to Quran and Islam can remain limited in any aspect of life.???Again you are lacking practical experience here.....

Dusky wrote:

"May be for those who were involved, there is vast majority of players who are not involve with tableeghi jamat and they happen to be pious, good moral players/person. So this tableeghi jamat thingy is not a barometer for players or for society in general. "

You would say engneering collage is must for engeneers,medical colleage must for doctors.Why Tabligh is not neccassary for to understand practical ISLAM and theoratical ISLAM.The only reason is that you are just playing here theoratically.

nota,

"Here I'd disagree a "bit". I think TJ was created (like Qadian were created by the British) to turn regular Muslims into ignorant ones and ignorant Muslims even more ignorant ones, making them forget the teaching of Islam and instead "concentrate on basic rituals and dress code".

Tabligh is playing as nursury to polish people for every walk of life.
    Jihad,Medical,Army,Sports,engineers,Mullaa,Mufti,Politician. each and every field is getting their share from Tablighis..Why this is so??
    Cuz Tabligh pushes you towards ISLAM,QURAN,HADEES and after you start reading and understanding your ISLAM than you CHOOSES the WAY to go forward,for which ALLAH has kept in-built quality in you.Practical experience is must here again.Mere Philosphy will never work.

Posted 1 year ago on 03 Dec 2010 10:29 #
  44. toamin

tablighi jamaat never criticizes evils of society such as:

Riba/interest
    Lying
    Cheating
    Fraud
    Dishonesty
    Ill governance
    Bad rulers
    Bad scholars
    etc

they only RESTRICT themselves to a PREDEFINED domain, in islam there is no such thing as limited practice inside a domain.

Posted 1 year ago on 03 Dec 2010 11:51 #
  45. toamin

when i was in chicago for some time, i used to have tablighi jamaat guests, people who traveled from pak/bengladesh etc to USA for "dawah" would look for muslim names on apartments and then ring there bell to invite to masjid-

what looked peculiar was that instead of doing dawah to americans they would look for desi muslims and call them to masjid.

then if someone questioned on their methodology they would try to scare with tens of stories on how a young man asked question like this and something bad happened to him..

Posted 1 year ago on 03 Dec 2010 12:43 #
  46. Dusky

@SS: "The only reason is that you are just playing here theoratically."

Really? theoritically? you mean ever person who is a good muslim/human being is result of tablight jamat work?
    Get a hike..... smell some folger...

Posted 1 year ago on 03 Dec 2010 15:39 #
  47. SufiSoul

what looked peculiar was that instead of doing dawah to americans they would look for desi muslims and call them to masjid.....

Their is pre-define rule for every country.Pakistani muslims should work among Pakistanis.LOCALS should work among locals and vice versa.Sometimes before this rule was made their were no enough Locals to work among locals so people comming from outside were working among locals.But now enough locals US,UK etc are their in Tabligh so this rule was made....
    >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

tablighi jamaat never criticizes evils of society such as:
    Riba/interest
    Lying
    Cheating
    Fraud
    Dishonesty
    Ill governance
    Bad rulers
    Bad scholars

So when they got any individual for say 3 days or 10 or 40.What lessons they teach them from QURAN/HADEES.???Have you any Information my DEAR??????

>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

hey only RESTRICT themselves to a PREDEFINED domain, in islam there is no such thing as limited practice inside a domain. ...

So LOGICAL it would be to start teaching them every thing in QURAN/HADEES in 3 days,10 days,40 days,120 days..
    Maximum effort is made within these days to make the person understand that what ISLAM IS ALL ABOUT and WHAT IT MEANS FOR YOU to follow and why to follow.TABLIGH is initial Introduction for any Human bieng after that Human itself starts learning more and more from QURAN and HADEES.
    NAARA BAZI IN MEDIA,IN JALOOS,IN TALK SHOWS against evils is not the method to change people lives and thinking.If it were so people of Pakistan would be MOMIN in presence of SUCH STUPID ACTIVITIES as for as Islam is concerned......

Posted 1 year ago on 03 Dec 2010 15:40 #
  48. Abdul Rahman

This is constructive criticism of TJ. I am not here for TJ bashing but we all need to know their gross mistakes in the misinterpretation of Islam.

Most of the time they refer to "respected elders". They never say who are these elders. Are they more repected than Prophet SAS or Sahaba RA?

They blindly follow Fazaial e Amaal collection of Ahadiths. There are lot of fabricated Zaeef Hadiths in that book. Some of those fabricated hadiths encourage tasawwuf and sufi doctrine. As one scholar said they are not outright sufis but some germs of Sufis are found in them.

They give too much importance to that book so much so that they hardly read the tafseer of Quran or Sahih Hadiths. They say it is tehelders who can interpret the Quran and Hadithand they are content with Fazaail e Amaal.

http://www.allaahuakbar.net/tableegi_jamaat/fatwa_of_the_noble_shaykh_albani.htm

Posted 1 year ago on 03 Dec 2010 15:46 #
  49. @SufiSoul

Damn! The thread didn't quite turn out as intended, eh?

@Abdul Rahman
    Thanks again!
    "Most of the time they refer to "respected elders". They never say who are these elders."
    Maybe one of them is my uncle who died while giving a sermon to the Jamaat while on one of those "3 days,10 days,40 days,120 days" outings. I was surprised to find his last sermon being printed and distributed by the JT but what got me were the long list of prefixes and postfixes that had been added surrounding his name ("Harzat blah blah blah HisName Blah blah blah blah"). Sure he was a good man. But deserving of such revered titles?

"They blindly follow Fazaial e Amaal collection of Ahadiths. There are lot of fabricated Zaeef Hadiths in that book"
    Never heard of "Fazaial e Amaal" but I knew something of majorly scr*wed up.

"They give too much importance to that book so much so that they hardly read the tafseer of Quran or Sahih Hadiths."
    That reminds me...I don't know what 'Jamaat' this fella married to my niece belongs to but was introduced to me as alim-e-deenn. He goes to Dar-ul-Islam daily. But I was shocked when I found out not only has he ever read the Quran, he only followed "Bahisti Zaywar", claiming it has all that was needed. I was floored!

Just looking up Dar-ul-Islam right now, here is their "Aim":

The Aim Before Dar-ul-Islam

“We have decided to assemble within the precincts of this institute persons well-versed in modern academic disciplines, and others who have a deep grasp of the religious sciences. These individuals must be of high caliber and intellectual capability. They will work under the guidance of a mentor, to be appointed shortly, who will be of excellent moral character. Besides having attained deep and full insight into the wisdom of the Holy Qur'an, he will know in detail about modern revolutions and changes in various realms. He will work to acquaint these people with the spirit and elan of the Divine Book and the Prophet's Sunnah. He will also help them in reconstructing the morality, politics, and economics, so that through their scholarship and missionary work they can struggle to revive the pristine glory of Islamic civilization.”

(Iqbal, Dar-ul-Islam, aur Maudui: p. 82)

So why read The Book when it's supposed "spirit and elan" will do!

DISCLAIMER: My brother too belongs to TJ so I have some idea about how they work ;-)

Posted 1 year ago on 03 Dec 2010 16:57 #
  50. SufiSoul

"They blindly follow Fazaial e Amaal collection of Ahadiths. There are lot of fabricated Zaeef Hadiths in that book"..

Zaeef Hadees issue,
    If you can come up with such hadees than i would be able to explan it OR its mere point scoring???

Fazail Amaal Issue,

Would it be logical to start a KID with courses of MASTERS or to start it with a ABC first??Answer from you are awaiting here..

ISSUE OF REFERRING TO ELDERS,
    Their is a chain of elders coming in and attached to the sayings of Muhammad SAWW,Sahaba RA,Tabieen,Taba Tabieen.They already gain sufficient knowledge and in light of this they are putting forward DEEN AS AND HOW they learned from
    QURAN,
    Muhammad SAWW
    Sahaba RA
    etc.
    Their is a separate system to judge each and every statement of the elders and observe/comment over any shortcoming in understanding Quran and Hadees.This ACCOUNTABILITY SYSTEM ENSURES that every Elder's statement is as according to the
    QURAN
    HADEES
    Sahaba RA
    understanding of the ISLAM.If any deviation is identified that is strictly observed and comment over according to rules of
    Quran
    Hadees
    Sahaba RA
    understanding of ISLAM.The system also ensures to only refer to that elders who are well aware,highly equipped with knowledge and other Elders of that errs are completely satisfied with his understandings of ISLAM.
    May be most of the readers here are not aware that among religious Matters their is very strict accountability procedures in all walks of religion and deviation to these rules will kick out any one,no matter how knowledge he has..
    This accountability system caused,Qadyani,Shia etc a deviant sects from Islam throughout the world's religious Shayukh....

FATWA ISSUE by AR,

Their is always voices to encourage the system towards more improvement and better Grip over different matters.So this Fatwa is to be taken in the same meaning NOT something against Dawah practice going on...

Posted 1 year ago on 03 Dec 2010 19:25 #