My question to all members....
Tell us what have you done for the flood victims?
My question to all members....
Tell us what have you done for the flood victims?
I have given Rs. 10,000 to JI for flood affectees, which is 10% of my total belongings. I'm thinking on giving 4 times more to JI, even though I'm unemployed and my father is about to retire.
My father has given JI Rs. 40K.
I haven't paid a dime, yet.
i think instead of questioning individuals on whether they have contributed/helped the focus should be on providing information on how they can help...
@ gv everyone knows how to help
its goods in form of fooditems and money
it is not good to boast what you did because allah knows what you did.
help poors flood victim but 'agar daeen haath sey dou to baeen haath ko pata na chalay'.
we all must do what we can do.
@ haris
well done bro
i will give 50.000 to imran khan foundation
i have also organised charity dinner in a week and also trying some other things which i will disclose later
@drgulkhan
great then there is no need to highlight the issue if everyone knows how to help......
Since HK and BO were so open, let me do my bit as well. I've given money three times to three different places: ybout 50.000 Rs in all, not all my own. I got it off family and friends as well. From now on, though, anything I can lay my hands on will be given to the Talat/Kashif Fund because I have great belief in the two young men ever since the flotilla tragedy.
What I wish to add as well is that this is an ongoing matter and we'd do well to budget some part of our income for monthly contributions to the flood victims' fund. You own two pennies, give one away. That is how you are most pleasing in the sight of God.
so the reason to start thread was you want to tell you give 50000. it is good but plz do not advertise.
@ achtung
its all about intentions...
sometimes it helps o motivate others if you tell about it
drgulkhan bhai
naiki kar darya mein daal
allah aapki naiki qabool karay. ameen
@MG
only 600 CHF and that is not all yours? Come on, you can do better, sir ap ki taraf tu theek thak sarmaya dari hoti hai .. plus you have alotta compassion for the Ummah.
BO, you can be a pretty nasty bloke at times. Must be all that Sufism getting to you, LOL. Remember what achtung said above? Do 50.000 make CHF 600 only? A guess on my part, it was. Anyway, that was not the important bit. My message there was twofold: Talat-Kashif Fund and budget a monthy sum for the next year in any case, if you want Pak really to revive.
But what is true is I went begging all over and do you know what people said to me: Sorry, too late. We've sent all our money to Swat which has been hardest hit. Well, then, an added component to my message: For heaven's sake don't forget Baluchistan, the most fragile of our provinces.
AoA
Although I dont like announcing good deeds and prefer that help is done quietely but just to encourage others to give more, here is my bit. I have donated 5(five)Lakh and inshallah will give more in coming days. May allah swt accept our charity and good deed no matter how small or big it is.
Bravo, FJ. More like you and Pakistan need harbour no fear for the days to come.
Me and my family have given donation and been asking fellow american Pakistanis to do more ... but somebody ask me two -3 questions... you may like to answer
1: Pakistani logon per Allah ka azab aya hey, Kia Azab je quam per aya ho us ko Zakat or fitar dena chehy?
2: Why every time Pakistan is in trouble the look around for help... why dont they do something to fix their own problem
3: Kia nagey bhokey pakistani apna future change kereen gey ya peet bhar gia to wapas wesey hi ho jain gey
Farigh Jazbati
May Allah (ST) bless you and other donors for this noble deed.
expakistani, I thought I'd heard it all, but you seem to know some really funny Pakistanis in your neighbourhood. All three questions were absolutely senseless, sorry to say. As someone pointed it out to me today. When the tsunamis hit, everyone fell over themselves to help the victims. For our floodwaters, many seem to think there's no need to donate.
Well, to each his own. I can only repeat: you don't help the Pakistanis in utter distress through no fault of their own now and in coming days, you risk losing the country Allah in his mercy gifted you with.
I have mostly given to Imran Khan Foundation, he's most trusted man in Pak and because I can donate over Paypal and its easy from U.S.
I would like to also donate to the Talat/Kashif fund because i think Talat is very sincere with Pakistan. But i don't know how to donate to them from U.S.
اعتما د نہیں ، سیلا بی امد ادی فنڈ کی نگرانی یورپی کمیشن خود کرے گا
اسلام آباد(مانیٹرنگ ڈیسک)یورپین کمیشن کمشنر برائے عالمی
تعاون و انسانی امداد کرسٹیلناجارج جیوا نے کہا ہے کہ سیلاب متاثرین کو فراہم کیے گئے فنڈز کی مکمل مانیٹرنگ کی جائے گی۔اُنہوں نے کہا کہ متاثرین کی بحالی کے لیے فنڈزکا شفاف استعمال انتہائی ضروری ہے ۔
http://www.dailypak.com/index.php?pag=detail&id=9438
@Farigh Jazbati
5 lakh what? blessings/Rs./€/$
BO, that impish humour at work again? On, well. The only one I've ever seen get the better of you here has been NNL. Same school, same approach.
@ barackosama
This was the very reason I dont like announcing. As It was between me and my Allah.
If it give you some peace and tranquility, it was Rs. I wish I could donate 500K USD.
Zoab K, May I give you these details please:
Title of Account: Syed Talat Hussain/Kashif Abbasi
Account No: 0516616341000689
Bank: Muslim Commercial Bank
Branch: Stock Exchange Branch, Blue Area, Islamabad
Branch Code: 1390
Swift Code: MUCBPKKAA
Also, you'll find the Talat-Kashif website on the first page of this blog.
@expakistani
1-Even if its Azab...by the way not all in the victims are under azab...it could be their test as God has Himself said that He will test His ppl with wealth,health nd kids...so having less clue about whose more deserving nd who is less as large number of ppl have got affected so its ok to help them plus they should be asking this question to any scholar instead of us,if they really are worried about their money, because only scholars have a right to pass ruling on it...
2-You have no idea how much,even in this age of economic meltdown,ppl living in pak have nd are helping those victims...problem is the disaster is so big that its impossible to handle the loss alone...plus ppl in pak want to fix their problems by themselves but they need Government's help which is their right but Government,collecting all da funds from da world like beggars,rather spending those funds on victims,is busy filling their own accounts...
3-Ager nahi kerein gey tu phir azab aeyga...ata jaeyga...simple! :)
P.S:Its a glorious chance to get Allah's pleasure for so many of those kunjoos ppl who hardly spend any money in Allah's cause,even being millionaire/billionaire ...surely they are being tested right now on how much they care for Allah's creation ;)
@FJ
I wish you get reward of more than 500 USD with the Ramadan multiplier.
i have given money to Edhi and food & medicine to Pak Navy for flood victims .
£1500 cash
+ Medicines, Clothing.
Also our family home in Peshawar is hosting 4 families from affected areas ( not relatives)
Also my whole family have taken responsibility of complete rehabilitation of 6 families including rebuild, education of kids. My mother has donated her residental plots (in a local village) to 2 families and she Mashallah bought a plot for a family with complete building of a house.
May Allah give all us courage to spend more in his Way. Also my younger brother has taken time off and he is working with an NGO in floods hit areas with extended family n friends support.
KHAN_Sahib, Do you know, your friend M asked us to donate to you directly, saying you were the best of Muslims and would make good use of the money to help the flood victims. Once again I wrote to you at the address he indicated. Once again it didn't reach its destination.
Anyway, I'm so glad you have such a splendid family. Is your brother a doctor, too. They are badly needed in all parts of affected Pakistan.
Khan sahib bhai ,
aap buhat achay hain , aap ne zalzalay walon kay liye bhi kaam kiya tha aur ab sailaab zadgaan kay liye kar rahay hainb...
Allah aap ko iska ajar ata karay .Ameen.
aur hum subko aapki taqleed ki toufeeq ata karay . Ameen .
What have those people of our nation, amongst our ranks, who;
(1) subscribe to secularism
(2) subscribe to 'materialistic' life
(3) subscribe to living their lives as per their own desires, rather than obey ALLAH ALMIGHTY
(4) allowed themselves or are still allowing themselves to be fooled by western propaganda, lies, deceit
what have they done for flood affected people of Pakistan ?