PKPolitics Discuss » Suggestions & Help

what is SHIA religion all about??

(115 posts)
  1. skyfacts

i just have different information about shia religion .I ask for some shia ppl to discuss about their religion but they dont like to discuss their religion in public.

How the shia religion started?
    Their basic beliefs and aqaid??
    Their separate Kalma?
    Motta concept?
    Their holy books??
    their Imamas and kidnapping of their last Imam?
    Their reducing numbers of Imam barghaz in Pakistan??
    They abusing Sahaba RTA??
    The offering of so many prayers at one time Aqeeda.
    Their experties in Majic/Jadoo in all over the world and in Pakistani community??
    And the last but not least why another totally different Firqa in Islam having grt differences with Islamic concepts.

All the shias are invited to discuss and made clear from start the questions comming in mind of sunni.

THGIS IS A POSITIVE POST AND SHOULD NOT BE DISTARTED THROUGH NEGATIVE COMMENTS.......JUST FOR INFORMATION PURPOSES TO ALL THE SUNNIS OUT THEIR.MAY BE MOST OF THE SUNNIS ARE WRONG ABOUT THE SHIAS CONCEPTS......

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Jun 2009 12:31 #
  2. Potohari

there is a threat about that, you are just trying to get attention. Attention seeker are we? lol

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Jun 2009 12:32 #
  3. Potohari

I don't know about Shias all over Pakistan, but as I live in Rawalpindi and know every street and mohalla of Rawalpindi, Shia population isn't declining, but rising. There are about 500 Shia mosques or Imamabarghas in Rawalpindi, I have Shia relatives, know it all. Not sitting in West and being confused. lol

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Jun 2009 12:33 #
  4. skyfacts

Looking into some one's heart is another tough business for you..........what are you talking about,threat,attention and all this........i dont understand your answer

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Jun 2009 12:35 #
  5. IJay

Khumaniism is another kind of satanism! nowadays shias follow Khumaniism.Their main religious institutes in Iran
    although iran has no relationship with shias .Immigrants of
    iraq and shia revolution created only shia state of this world.

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Jun 2009 12:35 #
  6. demitri_indian

shia muslims are pretty prosperous community in india

they are more flexible,open and are contributing better than shunni population(per capita wise) in india

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Jun 2009 12:38 #
  7. Potohari

demitri beleive you me Shia are more prosperous in Pakistan than India.

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Jun 2009 12:38 #
  8. Potohari

typing mistake, That was thread. If you want to carry a threat inPakistan, I am more than willing to share my personal information, given that you give me information about your relatives in Pakistan. Lets see who will hurt whome. lol

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Jun 2009 12:40 #
  9. skyfacts

Ijay

meri jan ye batawo k aap k peechy search lagaya tha.aap ne double ID post me jawab daina hy Hazrat...kiyon tarka rahy ho....pahly wo jawab do aap k bary me clearance zarori hy meri jan.koi narazgi tho nahi hy forum k sath.....Abhi tho me ne KSA me tujh se milna hy ....
    IJay

if you can try to answer the information in order of questions.................

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Jun 2009 12:40 #
  10. Potohari

I don't care about your question nore I read them, not only I am not intrested in these questions, because this is a hate thread not a real discussion. Everyone will be on square one after wasting time. Get over it.

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Jun 2009 12:44 #
  11. skyfacts

Poto

Banday marwany hothy tho west me ja k kia dakky kha rahe ho,idhar awo phir bath karo,filhal nokri karo kamao aur family palo.
    Potohariyon ko me jantha hon.Sub badmashon ko batha de k jaan bachathy rehthy hain..........

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Jun 2009 12:45 #
  12. Potohari

hahah, bande marny wale sary Pakistan main he rahte hain. I married a western girl, so west is second home. Badmashon or Taliban se woh nimat lain gain, jo paichee baithey howay hain, talibans badmash are on run, some are confused badmash.

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Jun 2009 12:47 #
  13. Potohari

Tum potoharion ko jantae ho to dar kis ka, lets exchange information. lol.

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Jun 2009 12:49 #
  14. skyfacts

Thoo sahi westren ........ki ghulami me laga hua he.keep it up.........laikin ye westren chore k kisi aur k sath chaly jathy hain .yaad rakh...pir roye ga akhri umer me...in ko ik jaga chain nahi........kia samjha.......

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Jun 2009 12:49 #
  15. Potohari

I am not an impotent like you. lol

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Jun 2009 12:50 #
  16. skyfacts

Banday marna aur potohari log.....ye buhat mushkil hy........namomkin hy in ki shaklain bandy marny walon me sae nahi hain.............

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Jun 2009 12:52 #
  17. Potohari

Do you know where is the second biggest Jail in Punjab, it is called Adyala Rawalpindi. don't you think they keep nuns in that place?

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Jun 2009 12:54 #
  18. skyfacts

wo tho mujhy patha he thoo joothy ki nook per ho ga......thoo ne koi expired se lagtha hy tanka fit kia hy.

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Jun 2009 12:54 #
  19. Potohari

Lets not waste time. lol

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Jun 2009 12:55 #
  20. skyfacts

jails are for the human.what you want to show talking like this.....potohari are kept in the big jail to be seedha.Theirfore big jail is adyala...potoharis are happy to be put in this jail and treated like animals,but are not allowed to cry even.......potoharis are good to be treated like that......and are treated well.......

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Jun 2009 12:57 #
  21. Potohari

lol, confused

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Jun 2009 12:59 #
  22. skyfacts

Lets not waste time....like you are wasting life their in west just for the buildings development and want to apply that type of development here so pls pardon from that type of development......have a short life time development like that..bye

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Jun 2009 13:09 #
  23. demitri_indian

@potohari

married a western woman :)

come on,didn't you find any good pakistani woman to marry

i would prefer to marry indian or even a pakistani, than marry western white women :)

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Jun 2009 13:31 #
  24. IJay

Shias were loyal to Hazrat Ali(RA) they always wanted him to ameer ul momeenen after Hazrat Abu Bakr(RA) demise.They called as SHIAN ALI.

Shirk!

Their separate Kalma?
    Shirk!

Motta concept?
    Kind of Zina! Although the used it to avoid zina! but no example on this in time of prophet! a simple example of satan inf;uence in islam

Their holy books??
    none-story books

Stories

Their reducing numbers of Imam barghaz in Pakistan??

who else can abuse sahbas other than those are influenced by satanism

no idea

Their experties in Majic/Jadoo in all over the world and in Pakistani community??
    yes this true another example of close relationship with satanism

And the last but not least why another totally different Firqa in Islam having grt differences with Islamic concepts.
    At the time of prophet(PBUH) islam was free from satan and evil spirits as ALLAH sent revealtion to Porphet(PBUH) and
    expose enemies of islam plans against islam after his demise
    direct guidance stopped and islam exposed to satanism just like other religions this the reason you see different type of sects "shirk" including shiaism! in islam

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Jun 2009 14:04 #
  25. demitri_indian

one thing i dont understand from where islam came into india subcontinent

probably most of you were hindus or buddhist
    and the old hindus dogmas sucked big times.
    especially sati and sounds like sin.
    if entire subcontinent would have remained free from invaders,there would be no disparity in our countries

western countries are all christian:)

chinese are all buddhist ..

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Jun 2009 14:11 #
  26. latentry

skyfacts

You accusing others for living in west have you ever asked your mate chechan to move back to Pakistand join your Taliban brothers

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Jun 2009 14:52 #
  27. IJay

probably most of you were hindus or buddhist
    and the old hindus dogmas sucked big times.

NO i have pure blood!

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Jun 2009 15:06 #
  28. chechen

America belongs to native American Indians. American Indian professor Ward Churchill said after 9/11 that settlers are standing on "indian" land. He supported the 9/11 attacks saying it was divine retribution for genocide of Indians. He said not to forget that European settlers played soccer with skulls of native Indians in the same place where twin towers stood in Manhattan.

Former German Ambassador Murad Hoffman who converted to Islam wrote in Islam and the West. It is not only America but whole western world. You can find his articles googling on net. He and another American convert Khalid Yasin estimate around 500 million were killed in the "terrorism".

Let us now take a good look at the record of that marvelous, self-appointed center of rationality, the enlightened Western world. Since the 18th century, in contrast to the high ideals pronounced and exported, what one discovers in terms of actual behavior is highly disturbing:

Slave-trading and apartheid; hundreds of millions killed

Colonilization: countless millions killed

Extermination of native populations; hundreds of millions killed

two savage world wars; 56 Million Killed

Stalinist massacres and the Nazi holocaust; 50 Million Killed

ethnic (in reality, religious) cleansing in Bosnia, and atomic warfare against civilians in Hiroshima and Nagasaki. Millions

These disasters were the bloodiest the world has ever seen. But even if Western people were not at war with each other, they have behaved violently against nature: against animals, plants and even minerals-to the point that the destruction of resources and environmental disasters like air pollution threaten the survival of mankind.

None of the bloody excesses I mentioned took place in the Muslim world; and yet the West, in spite of such a record, has the nerve to ask the rest of the world to follow its example and to deny not only the existence, but also the possibility, of an alternative. You will now perhaps understand that I called one of my books, published in 1992, “Islam: The Alternative,” out of sheer disgust with Western hubris!

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Jun 2009 15:13 #
  29. Revivalist

Very rightly said ‘ISLAM IS THE ALTERNATIVE’ to all other isms and ways of life that exist or will ever exist in the world. The world will soon witness the glory of Islam, Insha’Allah.
    “Khilafah shell return on the method of prophethood”( Masnad Ahmed)

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Jun 2009 15:29 #
  30. I am a Muslim alhamdullilah of sunni orientation but studied fiqh jafari and some shia books and here is what I found out..

Bani Ismaeel(Rasool Allahs original tribe all such tribes are called "arab mustaar-ba)) which in fact is a jewish sub tribe by DNA was always there and always had a "group" mentality. They were even present as "shia=group" at the time of Rasool Allah with special status but not openly recognized. Sufferings of Shaab e abitalab made them stronger and after Hazrat Umar radiallah's administrative and political ordinances against the sub group inside the family of Rasool e Pak made them "reactionaries"...You can say that they were formed by Hazrat Omar radiallah hu tala via political ordinances. Hazrat Omar belived in equality of the ummah, while the family of Rasool Allah believed in their bani ismaeeli special status, to erase this inequality Syeduna Omar radiallah implemented some measures to which the united reaction later on blossomed into a full war, which even Hz Ali couldn't control.

Allah yani Touheed, Risalat, Malaika, Divine books, Qadar and Hereafter yani Qiyama-T, in aqaid kalima,salat,haj,zakat,fasting etc...

Their separate Kalma?
    Kalima is the same as Sunni's, Ahmadi's and even some B'hai's..the postfix of "Alli un Waliullah" is an identification marker and not juz=part of the kalima tayyaba, I have seen non muslims converting to Shia Islam and reciting the kalima without the wali ulla part...Sunni's of jewish origin schools of thought accuse shia of a seperate kalima, which is not true. Sunnis under the influence of hindu origins do not argue much about this point as we all know that it is not mandatory to recite kalima to enter islam.......it can be done without any ceremoney. Sunni's of hindu origin school of thoughts like barelvi do not create this as an issue, only sunni's of jewish origin school of thought like the wahabiya and deobandiya which origin from indian jews create this as an issue.

Motta concept?
    Mutta is haram and against the sharia in Shia and sunni both. 1% deviant and non shia of parsi and hindu origin who hide under the shia banner do this just like a huge group of sunni's of Egyptian and Lebanon who use nikah misyar to have sex. It is mutafiqun alehi that its haram and its origin during the Khyber excursion of Rasool Allah was a temporary arrangement. It kept on going till Syeduna Omar Alfarooq banned it with a political statement.

Their holy books??
    Quran is the only holy book Shia have, the rest are sharra and tafaseer and opinions. Only Quran is the holy book. Their higher ulema study sunni's saha sitta which are of suspicious origins as they are copies of copies as well. Their Hadees books have ahadees from Syeda Ayesha r.a as well.

Their Imams are all children of RasoolAllah and just like sunnis consider khulafa as masoom and without any mistake, same is the concept of imamat...shia's consider spiritual leader to be "Better" suited for political leadership too...this is what sunni's do not understand. Sunni's believe in "gang decision" and ignore the "spiritual element" in choosing leaders...in arabic "gang=majma" which is the root of "ijmah" which now a days is painted as something "holy"....which in fact is a "crafted" "opinion" and imposed with force.

Last imam is not in hiding, its the title of his "imamat" which is not visible. The word "gaar" (cave) in shia vocabulary means "ghaib" not a real cave, but sunni's lacking the "exact" understanding of the imamat makes it a fun item and ridicule shia for farting such nonsense but its not that way.....

Their reducing numbers of Imam barra'z in Pakistan??
    With the help of Saudia arabia, sunni's have a "licence" to ethnically cleanse shia's who were in land mafia type business under the banner of imam-bargah. Sunnis were given a blank check to kill all such shia's financiers who had bank accounts connected to "waqf" holdings in banks. This led to a slow down in land and imam bargah numbers, but the number of shia population has steadily risen. Exact numbers are not known but their impact is visible.

They abuse "political decisions" of the sahaba, as politics allows total transparency of decision making, their main argument is the "change" of the pattern of Rasool Allah's way of doing things under a gang mentality called "ijmah". They do not consider political changes as "holy" hence they point out and cirtise such acts and only badmash and deviant ones do this, none of the imams allowed this or even said a single word about these. Some jewish converts from the family of Rasool Allah of bani ismaeeli origins intentionally say bad things about the "intention" of sahaba which is their personal anger but not the idea of imams of shia.......

Their faraiz are the same as sunni's and ahmadi's and in the "extra=nafal" one can do as they want in the numbers of prayers. Individually shia offer salat separately for zuhr and maghrib, but if they get together for a majlis or dawat they use the sunnah of "coupling" of the salat, which is also done by educated sunnis under travel and bad weather situations in middle east .

A lot of shia women have hindu ancestry in all parts of pakistan, they had this majic rituals in them way before converting to Islam and it still exits. Sometimes effective sometimes not....

"interpretation" is the main cause of the "difference" in Islam which is then strengthened=fueled by family politics, family of Rasool Allah is bani ismaeeli jewish subtribe and they think they are the "chosen" ones, but the people who "converted" to Islam at the hands of Rasool Allah were mostly hindu in mecca and jewish in medina, so the hindu's of mecca and jewish of medina crafted the "ahle sunna" to which bani ismaleei crafted "ahle bayat"....

its noting but ego......

Please note that the tone of my answers was academic and not that i am in love with shia. Studying opposite thought helps our own understanding. Please verify these points with Shia ulema and not regular shia public. Many shia's on this forum will argue with my understandings but I am writing based on research and pattern analysis. There are 18 different types of deviant shias in Pakistani public and they will not be able to explain themselves well, so consult Ulema....

I believe Sahaba were correct in what ever they did given the "context" of their time.....and we are the children of sahaba and this was their message to us, "react in the context of YOUR TIME as we did after Rasool Allah"...

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Jun 2009 15:58 #
  31. NNL

Noorani Mulla! wrote
    I believe Sahaba were correct in what ever they did given the "context" of their time.....and we are the children of sahaba and this was their message to us, "react in the context of YOUR TIME as we did after Rasool Allah"...

SO your position is to discard the actions or the political jestures of Rasool Allah sallaho alaihi wasallam and make our own context in our time

Dang it doesnt that sound more like Christianity changing with time to suit your needs or rather curbing it

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Jun 2009 17:16 #
  32. can u fit parts of a jet engine in a cycle ? aqeedatan yes, but practical no.....

you are not getting the point, sending a new "nabi" is a gods way of indicating "change"...otherwise the sharia of moses has more laws then sharia of rasool Allah but still Allah sent Rasool Allah...

now if we start looking for a new nabi, nazubillah will be kufur, but we can start for reapplication of the prophets original message would be the "change" according to our "context"....its not the nubuwat or the nabi, its just the message which needs to be refreshed....why dont you guys get it ?

ufffffffffffff(sigh).............

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Jun 2009 18:14 #
  33. IJay

Mulla always mingle non Muslims with Muslim sect ahmedis is not sect they are from different religion although he always denied his connection with qadiyans!

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Jun 2009 19:19 #
  34. shia, sunni, sufi, khwarij, muatzailla, sikh, bhai, ahmadi, jamati, tablighi...these are all religions which spring out of the same fountain of Islam......all of these at one time were schools of thought then, they became groups, then firqa's then mazahib....jamati and tabligi, just give these two another 20 years and you will see both of them will be new religions the way they are going...

Ijay....are you a parvezi ?

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Jun 2009 20:01 #
  35. chechen

Mulla,

It is you who can't get it. Don't interpret Quran as per your whims. When Quran says it is completed, it is perfect and file closed. It does not need any new interpretation. Period. It is clear as a day. No new message is coming. There is one interpretation. Times can change but not the message. Better believe what Quran and Prophet SAS said until dooms day.

Allah the All Mighty Says (what means): "This day have I perfected your religion for you and completed My favor upon you and have chosen for you Islam as your religion.” [Quran 5:3]

"And whoever seeks a religion other than Islam, it shall not be accepted from him, and in the life to come he shall be among the losers.” [Quran 3:85].

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Jun 2009 20:04 #
  36. yes....inshallah we will see ....inshallah...

i am looking for you my dear.....and I am going to make sure you will be relocated to you know where .....

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Jun 2009 20:07 #
  37. chechen

As Ibn Taimiyaah said, If you exile/relocate me I will see, admire and enjoy the creation, If you kill me nothing more that that wish to be martyred, if you imprison me time to reflect and do Ibadat. Win win situation.

Try something else Mulla

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Jun 2009 20:17 #
  38. i will keep you alive and do kandhari style with you till your last breath!

you have no idea why its called "guan-tan-amo"......

bachu...khuda ka khoof kar or seedha ho ja....jis ki khata hai us ka gana ga...munafiq

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Jun 2009 20:20 #
  39. chechen

Be frank Mulla, What did Taliban do to you that you are after those hillbillies?

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Jun 2009 20:52 #
  40. NNL

Noorani Mulla! wrote
    can u fit parts of a jet engine in a cycle ? aqeedatan yes, but practical no.....
    =========
    Can you further expand what you mean jet engine i.e to whom it is referencing and also same for the cycle.

Noorani Mulla! wrote
    sending a new "nabi" is a gods way of indicating "change"...otherwise the sharia of moses has more laws then sharia of rasool Allah but still Allah sent Rasool Allah...
    =============
    Oh really!!!! Is this one of your red herrings you have to unleash every day or would you actually care to explain or rather enlighten us as why and how do u think that the Sharia of Moses is more than the Sharia of Rasool Allah sallallaho alahi wasallam

Noorani Mulla! wrote
    its not the nubuwat or the nabi, its just the message which needs to be refreshed....
    =====================
    Nooooooooooooooorani Mulla ! Refresh means:-
    v., -freshed, -fresh·ing, -fresh·es.

v.tr.

1. To revive with or as if with rest, food, or drink; give new vigor or spirit to.
    2. To give new freshness or brightness to; restore.
    3. To make cool, clean, or moist; freshen up.
    4. To renew by stimulation: refresh one's memory.
    5. To fill up again; replenish: refresh a drink.

Now can you tell me how in the world are you gonna fit the word refresh in phrase change CONTEXT to OUR TIMES. SHouldnt you be saying FIT THE CONTEXT to OUR TIMES.

Then the question that begs to be asked is that WOULD YOU RATHER CHANGE THE APPLICATION OF RELIGION IN TERMS TO YOU NEEDS OR APPLY THE SAME RULINGS THAT RASOOL ALLAH SALLALLHO ALAIHI WASSALLAM IN SIMILIAR SITUATIONS.

oR

Apply it in a different context.

If you think there should be change
    would you care to specify it with an detailed example instead of the usual red herring style of proving points. ( like Farrosh does)

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Jun 2009 21:08 #
  41. raheb

There is NO religion calls shia. Islam is ONLY ONE ISLAM religion, rest is Man-Made distortions in mind, so WHY NOT best NOT to mention such things here. DO NOT Accept any sect in Islam, be bold enough.

raheb

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Jun 2009 22:01 #
  42. IJay

Raheb

you right but let me add 3 words in your lines influenced by satan

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Jun 2009 22:09 #
  43. raheb

...... and satan is inside me, you and everyone of us carrying him and using /misusing him..... yet he is inside in everyone of us.

raheb

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Jun 2009 22:17 #
  44. Potohari

Mulla I am impressed by your religious knowledge.

Posted 2 years ago on 29 Jun 2009 14:35 #
  45. IJay

AHMDI PRAISES AHMDI SYMPATHIZER

Posted 2 years ago on 29 Jun 2009 15:58 #
  46. misalligned

Shame on all of you, its time to get united instead of calling each other shia, ahmadi and sunni. What is the punishment of a shia if he is a good loyal pakistani?

At this moment instead of further dividing into many groups we should unite. we should only see the positive among each other. Shia and sunni both believes in one Allah, in one last messenger of Allah, in one book, and also both of them could be equally patriotic. This should be enough of this time the differences could be discussed later once we are stabilzed.

Posted 2 years ago on 29 Jun 2009 23:18 #
  47. IJay

Shia and sunni both believes in one Allah, in one last messenger of Allah and one book

if you think all 3 things are same then where is the difference!

this i called taqqiya! plz dont conceal reveal it all!

Posted 2 years ago on 30 Jun 2009 9:53 #
  48. zingaro

An interesting thread. I have also tried myself to talk to Shia people but they normally refrain from sharing their beliefs. The only way i find is to study different books of the people who spent time to study the shia's own books or from the ones who converted from Shia to Sunni.

I see that this thread was deviated from the original context by potohari as he is a brailvi and brailvis are cousins of shia. Then Janab-e-Mulla tried to give this thread a new turn and then comes the misalligned. Mulla sahib even tried to enter Ahmadis in the masalik of Islam. I don't know the reason behind but it was a shameful act.

Posted 2 years ago on 30 Jun 2009 10:30 #
  49. NNL

@Misalligned

Not matter how much the unity appeases to you. I for cannot stand infront of Allah Subhan waTa'ala and say that I chose unity with the Mushrikins even though i knew better.

Its more like when people come to ask me whether i m going to vote or not I simply ask them to give me an answer to a question. When they ( Muslims) say to us use your vote i simply say tell me this How in the world am i explain to Allah that I voted Yes for same sex marriage when he has told me that its one of the Cardinal sins. I have already Riba to worry about cant have another open front.

So far the so called Muslims havent responded back to me can you Misalligned
    ?

Posted 2 years ago on 30 Jun 2009 14:37 #
  50. my answer was to questions raised by a munafiq in this thread, the munfaiq raised a question. I thought that its best to answer the questions based on fundamental research without "hate" element.

In the answer I also highlighted the exact origins of factions originating from Islam. You will find ulema who will call shia kafir, etc, but I was pointing at the fact that they sprang out of the fountain of Islam. Same as sikhs who were converts from Islam to Guru-izm, and exactly same method by Muslims who converted to Qadyani-izm....

Qadyanis "converted" from Islam to ahmadiyat....sikhs converted from Islam to Guru-iyat, shia converted from Islam to Imamiyat...

do you see the "origin"....and similarly B-Hai also converted from "shia" to Babiyat....

I point out the common origin ....

so do not confuse this with my sympathy, I presented an academic nukta and those of you who do not understand knowledge classification or higher sciences should not talk about these issues......

See non of the shia people on this forum have said a single negative word about my statements, but the munafiq sunni who is actually a jewish school of thought munafiq started blasting me for mentioning the name of qadyanis...

afsoos!

Posted 2 years ago on 30 Jun 2009 15:19 #