PKPolitics Discuss » Political Parties

What is the future of PTI???

(210 posts)
  1. Anonymous

As we saw PTI despite of every efforts failed to gain overwhelming support of people and gave zero result as compare to efforts that PTI made in Pakistan politics like...

1. DR. Afia Siddiqui.
    2. warning people from Blackwater.
    3. Try to explain their point of view in Swat and Waziristan operation against Taliban.
    4. Hate campaign against other political parties (especially against Zardari these days and against MQM in the past)
    5. Trying for abandoning Pakistan's support for War On Terror.

But every single efforts are failing as still not giving any results for Imran Khan....so what is next for PTI in the future???

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Feb 2010 15:13 #
  2. toamin

woh din door nahi jiss din 90 per PTI ka flag lehraye gaa... kahdo altaf kalia ko imran khan aa raha hay :)

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Feb 2010 15:19 #
  3. jaggajaat

PTI's problem is that they fail to comprehend the fact that people don't care for the;

LAL-Masjid clowns and this whole talk about how our beloved ARMY is killing our own people in North Waziristan/swat etc.

I-Khan needs to get his head out of his **** to understand that Pakistan wants all these militant mulla and their madrassas closed and done away with for GOOD...let us live in peace!

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Feb 2010 15:22 #
  4. zia m

Move overseas and start spreading hate against the countries they move to.Be true hypocrites.

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Feb 2010 15:25 #
  5. Anonymous

I think the biggest blow that PTI ever got is the failing of Taliban supporting strategy and it is still effecting PTI still as if we see at the party who have totally opposite view of Taliban as compare to PTI has gain more sympathies and support after this failure of strategy....So Imran Khan need to reconsider that because this is causing Imran Khan badly...

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Feb 2010 15:39 #
  6. Anonymous

@Salam

Plz get your head straight to the topic because your posting is irrelevant to the topic as we are discussing PTI not 90 or Altaf Hussain...

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Feb 2010 15:42 #
  7. toamin

my head is straight on the topic which is future of pti and i said that future is near when iltaf hussain's head is going to be on the foot of imran khan in 90 begging for mercy :)

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Feb 2010 15:46 #
  8. Anonymous

OK then how would they be able to done that any idea???

What would be their strategy???

if yes then plz share and if not then dont bother posting 90 here because it will be consider irrelevant to the topic...OK

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Feb 2010 15:54 #
  9. netengr

Hameed Gul and Co will give IK another agenda ,no need to be worried

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Feb 2010 16:17 #
  10. Anonymous

They already have their agenda incomplete and if they start new agenda then this would be like they law down their arms for those and it will further expose them as well...

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Feb 2010 16:42 #
  11. intelligentpakistani

Recently he starting attacking NS personally and PMLN also. He should change this strategy as well, and Merge In PMLN

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Feb 2010 16:51 #
  12. Man! 1/4 of the folks in the crowd were kids and teenagers who don't have suffrage.

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Feb 2010 16:52 #
  13. Anonymous

@barackosama

so the best strategy they have is to wait for all those teenagers who attend their jalsas to become adult then they are eligible to vote then PTI will win few seats in Pakistan...:))

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Feb 2010 17:01 #
  14. justapakistani_
    proxyman

Something for PTIians from anotehr PTIian
    http://insaf.pk/Portals/0/NTForums_Attach/Learn%20PTI.JPG

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Feb 2010 17:01 #
  15. expakistani

I personally think that IK is not spreading messages right way... what i understand he is not Taliban lover but all he is asking P Army to sit with elders in NWFP and sort out this mess through talk. Bombing innocent people are creating more and more terrorists.
    I never saw him support people like Mashud and azahwari type people.

I also think that it better if IK / PTI get in to alliance with some libral and islamic parties.. for 60 years PML and PPP are sucking up pakistan and we need 3rd party....may be alliance against two big evil parties.

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Feb 2010 17:04 #
  16. Imran should campaign outside of Pakistan for the interest of Pakistan .. you know like a goodwill ambassador to resonate public opinion in the West against the wars. It would be easier for him to generate consensus in the Western constituencies. His home ground disappoints him badly.

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Feb 2010 17:24 #
  17. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

If people of this nation agree on the following;

(1) honesty
    (2) JUSTICE (according to Islam's standards)
    (3) bravery
    (4) self sufficiency

then future of good people is good. Future of bad people is bleak.

Otherwise, everyone's future is bleak :-)

The moment of truth is upon Pakistan, for sure :-)

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Feb 2010 17:47 #
  18. You can have a gallop poll and everyone would agree on the principles.

But they won't do jack $h|t about putting these to use.

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Feb 2010 17:56 #
  19. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

Then it should be obvious. The future is bleak, without any question :-)

Either this nation will;

(1) abide by principles, or it will die
    (2) come towards justice or it will die! in the love of crimes, criminals

INSHALLAH, I won't allow myself to become part of this death.

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Feb 2010 17:59 #
  20. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

Why has everyone gone quiet ?

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Feb 2010 18:20 #
  21. Anonymous

If they even follow these principal then they still require strategy so what would be a successful strategy they would follow to win some support because I dont think their blackwater strategy is working for them...

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Feb 2010 18:24 #
  22. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

Pakistani people have been making strategies since before Pakistan. Strategies are already piled up in paper work/records present in Govt. offices.

Strategy is not the problem. The problem is adhering to principles.

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Feb 2010 18:33 #
  23. Anonymous

They are making these strategies but most of the time they couldnt implement or they are too late for that only because during implementation they dont do the homework....and in case of Imran one of the biggest reason for failure is that he is still relying on those issues which Pakistani people are hearing for so many years and now are sick and tired of same repeated things what he is pointing out...so he need to look at current situation and try to identify issues we are facing in current situation and start talking about that...

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Feb 2010 18:40 #
  24. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

That raises the question -> Why are strategies not implemented ?

..and we come back to ground zero -> principles are sidelined.

How can Pakistani people be sick of something, which they are continuing to do themselves ?

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Feb 2010 18:46 #
  25. bft1

im worried bout drgulkhan n gunnerz....they seem to hav disappeared they used to abuse nawaz sharif day n nite n now i see them hiding their faces

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Feb 2010 18:54 #
  26. Anonymous

these strategies are not implemented because proper homework is not done...

Pakistani people are hearing WOT since 9 years yet their problems are hunger, poverty, shortages of commodities and Imran Khan instead of looking at those problems is only focusing on WOT and this could be the reason for his defeat because people are sick and tired of WOT being discussed while they want solution of their actual problem....They dont care for how many days America will stay in Afghanistan but what they care is food, water and other commodities that are required...

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Feb 2010 18:59 #
  27. Well, that's the fear. Imran Khan has let down the PTI supporters once more. Slowly but surely they will sneak out to other forums losing faith in him.

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Feb 2010 18:59 #
  28. Anonymous

By the way they do have last hope left in NA123 where they could prove their point....any news of NA123 so far????where PTI is standing their???I heard their was a same kind of target killing attempt happened with PTI candidate so whats the situation their???

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Feb 2010 19:26 #
  29. NA-55 and NA-123 are just too tough cookies. Imran should start from sometghing small and simpler. Jazi was no match to Shaikh Rashid and PTI was no match to PML-N.

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Feb 2010 19:44 #
  30. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@yahya87: Your consistently finding reasons to sidestep the original issue, why ?

There's no Govt. project that starts without a lot of homework, a lot of preparation.

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Feb 2010 19:46 #
  31. Anonymous

@barackosama

still they have the last hope alive and if they couldnt win then at least a defeat with narrow margin would brought some hope alive for the future of PTI...

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Feb 2010 19:46 #
  32. skunkk

Imran Khan should request N-League or PPP for forgiveness and get a ticket from them if he wants to win a seat. Otherwise I'm sure that even though GEO will keep him alive through tv people have given their verdict.

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Feb 2010 19:53 #
  33. I appreciate their enthusiasm, had they only invested in building the party first and not blaming PPP/Zardari/MQM/Sharifs, supporting Taliban. Once you have a platform you can hit the agendas. They got ahead of themselves. Another Himalayan Blunder.

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Feb 2010 20:02 #
  34. Anonymous

@barackosama

well they have already built a party in internet where they can blame PMLN/PPP/MQM and who ever looks bad but still they are no where in grass root level so thats their problem and it wont solve that easily but they do have hope in NA123 where even defeated by narrow margin will be enough to boost up their confidence back on track...but if this fails then Imran Khan either has to leave politics or made alliance with PMLN because this will create a big problems for their future and they wont be able to recover from that no matter how much they try...

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Feb 2010 20:22 #
  35. Imran Khan is not built for grass root level type of politics which is the cornerstone of Pakistani politics, know people personally in your halqa. He talks about the problems at large faced by the country but lacks focus and depth on problems of Zaid's and Bakr's of our country.

Let me simplify, assume we have got the few billions back of our nationals, we don't take IMF help no more. I know we can try to stand on our feet, what is Imran's strategy? I would expect a concrete answer from a party chief.

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Feb 2010 20:44 #
  36. @ barackosama
    although i like IK ... but ur question is very valid .. what is the strategy of khan sahib.... ???
    by the way in that case what would be the strategy of PPP and PMLN or PML Q .... ?

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Feb 2010 20:51 #
  37. @mujtaba-ali

Their leadership won't be able to tell us exactly a crisp answer, but they have people in background who could come up with one, they also have links to several specialists who are pro PPP/PML-N who could come and assist them with planning. Note that my answer applies to to PPP and PML-N only. Imran Khan, JI and ANP have yet to show if they could get a working machinery.

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Feb 2010 21:08 #
  38. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

What do ALL of you people think, why don't talk show hosts ever invite guests to talk about 'these' 'strategies' on talk shows ?

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Feb 2010 21:22 #
  39. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@barackosama: O bhaee, JI is a group of educated people. We have knowledge of 'DEEN' as well as 'Dunya'. We already have detailed! plans in our HQ.

Jis din in ke bare main baat ki jae gi, we'll put our plans on the table, INSHALLAH.

(1) JI has talked about moving towards self sufficiency. Imran Khan is the only other person who is saying that inside Pakistan.

(2) JI is talking about making regional blocks, for strategic cooperation

Which other political party talks about this ? Even Imran Khan doesn't. I remember, Imran saying his party is a nationalist party. By that I understand the entire agenda his party has, stays within Pakistan's borders. This means, his agenda is only for Pakistani people, not for ALL Muslims of this world.

Without making strategic cooperation contracts with regional powers, the countries of this region will never! be able to resist imperial powers / foreign interference / foreign intervention in our countries.

Which means, no! freedom! for us to make our own
    Govt. policies / national policies within Pakistan. Which in turn means, we will never! be able to prosper.

(a) We need to tackle criminals inside our borders
    (b) We need to resist imperial powers, so they can't cause interference in or influence our internal national working

The criminals among our ranks, are not tribals or TTP. Criminals are those;

(a) people who run Pakistan, who collude with foreign powers / imperial powers, who implement foreign made policies over us

(b) local criminals who have been bought by imperial / foreign powers to do their dirty work of spreading chaos among our ranks

These criminals can be politicians, bureaucrats, Army personnel, businessmen, journalists, intellectuals, etc etc.

Don't you ever wonder, why Pakistan doesn't even have one home grown policy ? Why the national policies we adopt are dictated to us ? Where is the dictation coming from ?

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Feb 2010 21:23 #
  40. edmonton

future of IK is:
    1. will keep barking on TV channels
    2. will keep on experiencing **** WALI HAR

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Feb 2010 22:16 #
  41. junaid

The future of PTI is bright. inshAllah they will prevail when the people will able to break the zanjeer of dehshut gardee ki, khaof ki and village patwari ki siyasat.

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Feb 2010 22:55 #
  42. Show the people your working, show them what you got, don't wait for that one special day when you will lift the curtain. People need answers now, if you have got already worked out technocracy what would be a good time than now to unravel your accomplishment. People won't wait a second to throw out PPP and bring JIs in.

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Feb 2010 23:03 #
  43. RajputPuttar

How many of u guys know about following gentlemen:

a) hussaun shared shurwarthy
    b) allama inyat ullah masherqi
    c) air marshal asghar khan
    d) air marshAL noor khan

This is the future of imran khan

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Feb 2010 0:01 #
  44. Dead on about Allama Mashriqi analogy.

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Feb 2010 0:16 #
  45. RajputPuttar

BaHi

even both air marshals are more known as servicemen than politicians although no one raises finger about their commitment & integarity

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Feb 2010 0:31 #
  46. time

Imran Khan has no future until pundits like Harris Khano pkp are his source of inspiration. These people haven't done anything for JI in 65 years what magic IK is expecting from them. he was doomed when he met Qazi and co. He needs to kisten to JI and do exactly opposite and he will be fine.
    I suspect JI was even responsible for his divorce. These days they are working hard to get rid of last symbol of moderation in his bunny gala retreat, his dog. Soon he will be convinced dogs are haram in Islam.

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Feb 2010 3:04 #
  47. @ RajputPuttar
    yes sir ... ma hand is up ... :)

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Feb 2010 4:00 #
  48. krajput1

Friends,

I have read your posts, my answer to popularity of PTI is that we are a corrupt nation (whether you accept it or not) and if IK happens to come to power then we have to change our ways in every aspect of life, which we don't want, its that simple. Secondly, What can you expect of an ill-literate nation and how would you make them understand issues which IK raises. In saying that most of the young and educated want these changes but what is their percentage. Vote count in NA-55 represents this young and educated people who want change. AT last, we have tried both Sharif brothers and PPP several times. Hopeless were they before and will be in the future. Its better we change ourselves or risk our existence.

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Feb 2010 4:06 #
  49. kq

The future of PTI is not good. They seem to be a personality centric party revolving around Imran Khan. Imran is not a good leader and has made many mistakes.

But there is still some hope for PTI, rest of political parties aren't doing a good job either and people should eventually tire of them. One big stumbling block for him is that links b/w the media and his party are weak. This is due to media already being used as a proxy by different political parties and has no room for him, and other fault is of Imran that there is no other capable leader in the party who comes on talk shows, it is only Imran himself.

To address this major communication problem, PTI should launch its own tv channel InsafTV. This will bring PTI directly to the masses and it would sell its point of view more effectively. It would also help PTI develop leadership other then Imran, and create a means of direct communication b/w the masses and PTI. If they don't do this, the journey is a long torturous one which they travelling on right now.

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Feb 2010 4:21 #
  50. toamin

all parties in pakistan are personality centric revolving around iltaf or sharif or zardari or fazlu etc

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Feb 2010 4:38 #