Akhwan is considered having a majority in egypt.Purely Islamic Party.Previously they win 80% of majority in election.
How Akhwan should dealt with israel policy despite the fact that if they goes hard than egypt will be sorrounded like HAMAS in GHAZA.despite the fact that HAMAS is in majority in pelistine.
The situation would be same like Pakistan.That US want Pakistan as helper against afghan.
US would like every govt in egypt as pro ISRAEL..
One option may be they refuse taking part in elections or forming govt.
The other option may be egypt army try to control the ballot box and bring akhwan into minority..
What policy/politics AKHWAN should adopt to cope with this tricky situation.?????
What policy should be of Akhwanul muslimeen towards Israel.???
(95 posts)-
Posted 1 year ago on 08 Feb 2011 1:17 #
They should keep existing peace treaty with Israel intact.
Posted 1 year ago on 08 Feb 2011 1:41 # -
The only reason to appoint General Omer Sulomin is the strictly forbid any religious party to emerge in new setup. He has a dark & dirty history and background on such activities.
This dog has been assigned to make sure that status quo prevails and no change emerges, if choice is given to the people, then surely MUSLIMS will come on top and they will be PRO-PALESTINE not pro-zionist-
Posted 1 year ago on 08 Feb 2011 2:30 # -
Ayaz Amir's todays article is very relevent and describes American game plan.
http://www.jang.com.pk/jang/feb2011-daily/08-02-2011/col4.htm
Posted 1 year ago on 08 Feb 2011 2:50 # -
Ayaz Amir is a great Munafiq.
Bari bari baatian kerta hai Gunj Sharif ki gaud mein bait ker.
Just like Hasan Nisar aka Altaf ki laundi.
Posted 1 year ago on 08 Feb 2011 3:16 # -
@dell
"Ayaz Amir is a great Munafiq."Biggest of all!!!
Posted 1 year ago on 08 Feb 2011 3:24 # -
Discussing "foreign policy" of Ikhwan-ul-Muslimeen for Egypt ?
I agree with Salam, nota on this. At first, I was going to suggest the following;
Zionists, Unjust Jews are moving slowly towards their objectives. They are moving forward with the motivation that "human beings will accept anything if its done to them 'slowly', over time".
In order to counter the over-whelming political threat posed by Zionists, and their supporters, Ikhwan-ul-Muslimeen should move "slowly", focus their policies for implementation on the long term basis.
Ikhwan-ul-Muslimeen needs to "deconstruct" the peace treaty between Israel and Egypt "one step at a time". By doing it one step at a time, we'll be "turning" "the enemy's weapons" "back on them", in "such a way" that they won't be able to complain about it in the realm of "politics".
I think the first good thing, the first step for Ikhwan-ul-Muslimeen, for Egypt as a Muslim nation/state would be to allow Palestinians to freely come and go into or through their land. To end the "blockade" of Palestinians. To "refresh"/reaffirm "brotherly" ties with Palestinians at the state level.
Then, on second thought, I was overwhelmed by the fact that we/Muslims "can't afford" to "go it that slow" or can we ?
I can see it, visualize it, we are moving towards a time when "moving slow" as Zionists have been doing thus far will no longer be an option, neither for them, nor for us. The coming third world war will make it amply clear to all, especially Muslims that they must choose a side to be loyal to. After that, there won't be any kind of turning back or "changing sides". There will be the Muslim camp, and the non-Muslim camp. ALL those who change sides after the war will be automatically considered "enemies" by the masses supporting one side and will be instantly rejected.
Its difficult to pin it down. Its difficult to formulate a strategic foreign policy without more information. I need more information, more knowledge of pros' and cons'.
Posted 1 year ago on 08 Feb 2011 5:30 # -
The best approach could of salahudeen ayubi , unifying the Ummah and then wiping the Zionist entity out. Jews would be allowed to live as they use to live with peace and tranquility but under the Islamic rule. It is indeed the right time for all the Muslim organizations to say a big NO to democracy/dictatorship and strive hard for a unified state 'khilafah', otherwise we would just be witnessing face changes and the real core issue 'system' would remain there.
Posted 1 year ago on 08 Feb 2011 7:31 # -
@Revivalist: Brother, it is not "that easy" to deal with "fitan-e-dajjal". I wish it were.
Yes, we must denounce democracy. It is an unjust system. We must struggle for Khilafat.
Posted 1 year ago on 08 Feb 2011 8:49 # -
What policy should be of Akhwanul muslimeen towards Israel.???
How about the policy of Hazrat Umar bin Al-Khattab?
Posted 1 year ago on 08 Feb 2011 8:52 # -
I know it’s not that easy but when it comes to the viable options this is the one we have and should work for otherwise we would end up losing what we have left with. The current uprising in the Arab world was unimaginable just a month before… I hope you got my point!
Posted 1 year ago on 08 Feb 2011 8:57 # -
@dell
munafiq are those who claim religiosity but are agents of satan to destroy Islam from within...like yourself
Posted 1 year ago on 08 Feb 2011 10:01 # -
لو جی پھر القابات کی برسات شروع
Posted 1 year ago on 08 Feb 2011 10:03 # -

Ikhwan Muslim Brotherhood believes in secular Islam which is the true spirit of Islam. The Brotherhood's stated goal is to instil the Qur'an and Sunnah as the "sole reference point for ... ordering the life of the Muslim family, individual, community ... and state".
Since its inception in 1928 the movement has officially opposed violent means to achieve its goals. It is known as the transnational "conservative and non-violent," Muslim movement which is poorly understood - especially in the West.
Important lesson of Ikhwan Ideology: fanaticism is no insurance against corruption; indeed, the two are highly compatible."
Posted 1 year ago on 08 Feb 2011 10:49 # -
@Salam: Is the Muslim population well versed in Islam's knowledge, such that we can move forward with policy of Hazrat Umar bin Al-Khattab (RA, RAA) ?
They haven't even come out of their "slave mindset" in 60+ years.
Posted 1 year ago on 08 Feb 2011 10:51 # -
People may not take a second to label others except themselves with the bad names like;
Kafir , Munafiq, Ghddar, corrupt and maloon etc etc list is endless.What are we; the filth slinging machines or what?.
Posted 1 year ago on 08 Feb 2011 11:02 # -
حارث خان
میرے بھائی مسلمانوں کو طعنہ مت دو، نا ہی ان کی معلومات کو حکارت سے دیکھو
تمام مسلمان حضرت عمر رضی اللہ عنہ سے بے پناہ محبت کرتے ہیں اور کہنے والے کی صرف پکار کی دیر ہے
Posted 1 year ago on 08 Feb 2011 11:07 # -
I think that whatever happenin in Egypt is not only going to decide the future role of Egypt but also it will redefine the Isreal's influence on its boarder country primarily and then in the whole world lately. Muslim Brotherhood are on the verge of change not for their country but for the whole Ummah.They need tobe very cautious,steady,contact and determined.They must avoid an aggresive approach at the beginning Like Mahatir Muhammad did, Like Chinese did, stick to their plan,keeping their status low,clear in their relations with rest of the world.Once they are in full control of Economy and army they can dictate their terms to west.Othewise US/Isreal are already there to thwart any attempt to bring MB in power.
Posted 1 year ago on 08 Feb 2011 11:15 # -
@Salam: I have good reason to note, you'r giving them more credit than they deserve.
Posted 1 year ago on 08 Feb 2011 11:16 # -
اجھونس
آپ نے کیا مقتدر حلقوں کو بچہ سمجھ رکھا ہے کے وہ ایک آزاد اور بااختیار حکومت کو آنے دینگے؟
جن کا اس وقت مصری معاملات پر قبضہ ہے وہ کسی قیمت پر نہیں چھوڑیںگیں، ان لوگوں کے لئے دس بارہ ہزار لوگوں کا قتل عام تو معمولی بات ہے، یاد نہیں الجزائر میں کیا ہوا تھا؟ یا فلسطین میں کیا ہو رہا ہے؟
انہوں نے تو افغانستان جیسے غریب اور پسماندہ ملک میں بھی آزاد حکومت نہیں چھوڑی تو مصر تو خطے کی مضبوط اور اہم طاقت ہے
Posted 1 year ago on 08 Feb 2011 11:23 # -
Salam Bhai
100 agree with you.West is more concern then we muslims are.In fact I still have my doubts that this revolt was engineered but sliping out of hand because of MB's active involment.May Im wronge but that's true west will go upto whatever impious extant they can go to stay in the game.Loosing egypt means putting Isreal is a hostile neighbourhood.A gateway of Palestine to rest of the Muslim world.And that will not even be the last thing they will allow to happen.
Posted 1 year ago on 08 Feb 2011 11:33 # -
Israel is the US bully kid on the block which makes sure that as per US Plan through intimidation and oppression... the present statuesque of Arab monarchy and oppressive dictatorial regimes is given enough latitude to remain intact and secure.
Israel as well as US interests are secure till these princely states are intact.
Saudi Arabian state is the biggest culprit state in Arab world which upholds the US interests and has served as the catalyst agent responsible of disintegration of Muslims around the world with their lavish funding like in Pakistan where peoples are seen divided and different blood thirsty extremist sects remain daggers drawn.
But the day some face book kids like ‘Wael Ghonim of Egypt’ awakes and instills some ghairat in the spoiled Saudi Arabian youth; the Saudi oppressed regime will change; and so will the situation in Pakistan ---when the running streams of funding to certain exteremist sects will also dry out.
**Posted 1 year ago on 08 Feb 2011 11:36 # -
Salam Bhai
میرے بھائی مسلمانوں کو طعنہ مت دو، نا ہی ان کی معلومات کو حکارت سے دیکھوتمام مسلمان حضرت عمر رضی اللہ عنہ سے بے پناہ محبت کرتے ہیں اور کہنے والے کی صرف پکار کی دیر ہ
How true you are.The Son of Khatab(RA) is adored by every muslim.Even today he is the first choice when it comes to chose a ruler.Yes we Love Omer(RA) and yes we will rise when someone called in the voice as strong as His,we will rise again.Posted 1 year ago on 08 Feb 2011 11:38 # -
Very interesting comments all above. My own take on the matter: What Ikhawan must and will do: Take a leaf out of Pakistan's book and apply Pakistani tactics even better than Pakistan has managed to do so far. I'm not spelling it out further.
And all of you in so much of a hurry: Think economics and all your hurry will disappear like a shot. The west is in a terminal economic crisis phase. Tomorrow, today's rich will be the beggars on the street corners.
Surely you can wait a few days more to see the rise of the Muslim world.
Posted 1 year ago on 08 Feb 2011 12:10 # -
@dell & nota
I know you don't like Ayaz Amir for different reasons. For dell why is he in PMLN and not PTI. For nota why he criticizes Jihadis and Islami phobia.
But did you read article that Sufi Soul posted? Do you disagree with any of his arguments.
I completely agree with him and believes he is spot on.
Posted 1 year ago on 08 Feb 2011 12:24 # -
MG,
Agreed and this is the time to wake up to the call that service to humanity that Islam is meant for---- lies in the phenomenon that:‘This world belongs to the people who are educated, are good at technology ---bears innovative minds and may lay hand on the economic resources to run their economies---in order to bring the desired services to the humanity.’
And all others, the left out, will certainly stay as poppers.
If Muslims they do the required, what all it takes and hold fast to the thread--- the better; otherwise this has been the way of God Almighty that he assigns the tasks to some others and God says; they would do better than their predecessors.
History tells us that after the Jews who happened to be the chosen people of God; when they were unable to keep up to meet the divinely changes of the time. God rejected them and selected from --- out of blue other peoples to open up a fresh thread to advance His Divinely schema in Christianity and they were not the so called chosen one-Jews.
**Posted 1 year ago on 08 Feb 2011 12:43 # -
Akhwan ul muslemon shall never come in power if they can become a danger to Zionist state of Israel. All Muslim countries are sold to Evil and therefore expect no miracles from corrupt leaders of hypocrites. Just remember our leadership is by no means the only one that is sold out to Evil Empire of Anti Christ!
Posted 1 year ago on 08 Feb 2011 12:56 # -
Truth Lover,
you mean all the Muslims are since defunct?
Posted 1 year ago on 08 Feb 2011 13:12 # -
AK,
Don't read me wrong, I don't mean all Muslims just the ones that are in driving seats and devoid of Iman. Yes they are defunct by all standards!Posted 1 year ago on 08 Feb 2011 13:18 # -
Truthlover
I agree but only those who are in driving seat always take us all down.
Posted 1 year ago on 08 Feb 2011 13:29 # -
AK, Glad you saw the point I was trying to make. To use the argument you advanced: Look, let's take it a bit further. The Christians did not live up to their promise, so power seems to have returned to Chosen hands. What the Chosen or ex-Chosen, if one likes, has done with it since is clear for each of us to see. Inevitably, in such a case, power must now be offered to the world Muslims. As for the conditions you set out, it goes without saying that these must be met as well if power is to be retained by those Allah Talha in his great mercy has shown favour to once again.
Posted 1 year ago on 08 Feb 2011 15:35 # -
We have better examples to follow when it comes to dealing with the occupiers. Besides, we have witnessed immense KHAIR in the Ummah, now it’s the time that the rulers to show courage and to represent the aspiration of the masses and rule by what Allah (swt) has revealed. Moreover, What matters is the knowledge of the people who are on the driving seat and i am sure IM know what Islam is and how can it be implemented.
Posted 1 year ago on 09 Feb 2011 4:49 # -
@ Shirazi
Just read the first line of Ayaz Amir's article, "Bila shirkat e ghaire iqtidar kay mazay loot rahay thay aur ab Saudia mein mazzay laut rahay hain"
Ahem Ahem HELLO!!! is he retarded or what??? Does he suffer from selective amnesia? was he drunk or high when he wrote that? In a moment of passion for "Ummah" this idiot forgot that Gunj Sharif aka His Peer o Murshid once enjoyed the same status and had to escape to Saudia like a rat that he is!!
This is precisely why I called him a munafiq.
@NotPossible,
وہ ہمیں کافر کہتے ہیں تو کہنے دو فراز
امی کہتی ہیں جو کہتا ہےوہ خود ہوتا ہےWith apologies to Faraz, lol
Posted 1 year ago on 09 Feb 2011 5:01 # -
Revivalist, You're right, of course. But I should still caution against precipitation. Wait at least until Pakistan and Afghanistan have thrown off the yoke of foreign powers.
Then and then alone can the entire Muslim world heave a sigh of relief and strike. Surely you see this, too. We are central to it all. Without us, no Ummah, Khilafah or any other form of Muslim unity whatsoever is possible.
Posted 1 year ago on 09 Feb 2011 5:49 # -
MG,
Bro we have a slight difference in approach, you think we should wait until foreign powers are thrown off from Pak and Afg and I think we could only do it when we would establish khilafah, as we can’t expect this from the current traitors ruling us.
Posted 1 year ago on 10 Feb 2011 9:34 # -
Revivalist, Dear Revivalist, you and so many others seem to feel that the "current traitors" are here for our entire lifetime. Nothing more unlikely. Their days are numbered. No doubt when we gather round here to wish one another a very Happy New Year 2012, they'll have all become just part of our nightmarish memories.
This is the year of change, Revivalist, this is it. Just wait and see.
Also, Rivivalist, can you imagine a khilafah, let's say, without the participation of its two principal components: Pakistan and Afghanistan? With the best will in the world, I cannot.
Posted 1 year ago on 10 Feb 2011 12:00 # -
Posted 1 year ago on 10 Feb 2011 12:27 #
The system will keep on producing traitor after traitor... I strongly beleive that only by establishing khilafah we can make then our 'nightmarish memories' and i agree that the time is fast aproaching bi'iznillah.
Posted 1 year ago on 10 Feb 2011 12:50 # -
Salam, I read the Guardian article you posted and can only reiterate my position towards the Ikhwan-e-Muslimen: tremendous respect. In my eyes, they brought Islam back from the brink at a very critical point in time when we've just lost the khilafah. They have given us extraordinary theologians like Hasan al-Banna and Sayyid Qutb, hundreds and hundreds of martyrs and, last but not least, the extraordinary fortitude and perseverance shown by the people of Palestine.
Can any other Muslim nation so far boast of the same? When I think of all the power residing in the hands of our Pakistani Islamic leaders and all the persecution the Islamic leaders in Egypt have undergone in defence of the faith it seems like going from one planet to another.
I believe in the Muslim Brotherhood and feel they will see to it that Egypt does not go far too wrong.
Posted 1 year ago on 10 Feb 2011 14:33 # -
OK, Revivalist, if it has to be the khilafah and no other way to achieve freedom, then count me in as well. All I want to see now is that the Muslim world should finally begin to behave like Muslims and in keeping with the dictates of the Holy Quran. Then and then alone shall we have achieved the goal for which we were born into the faith.
Posted 1 year ago on 10 Feb 2011 14:37 # -
مرزا غالب دل تو میرا بھی یہی چاہتا ہے کے اخوان ایسے ہی ہوں جیسے حسن البنا اور سید قطب تھے، لیکن اب حقیقت تبدیل ہو چکی ہے، پچھلی تین داھیوں میں اخوان بتدریج بدلتے رہے ہیں
اخوان تو ان جلسوں کو شک کی نگاہ سے دیکھتے ہیں، وہ سمجھتے ہیں کہ یہ کوئی سازش ہے اور وہ فلحال پیچھے بیٹھ کر نظارہ کر رہے ہیں
اخوان نے البرادائی کو نمائیندگی دے کر مغرب کی آشیرواد حاصل کرنے کی کوشش کی ہے
Posted 1 year ago on 10 Feb 2011 14:48 # -
@Mirza Ghalib: Brother, always remember, Mr. Salam is not the "standard" to "assess" others with. Mr. Salam is a human being. He can makes mistakes, just like any other human being. It can also be, that he has flawed/incomplete information on which he's basing his analysis.
Islam is the standard with which others are to be "assessed".
Neither you or he or me or anyone else, no one has "full" knowledge/information of the situation. Therefore, yours or his or mine or anyone else's analysis will remain "flawed" as long as someone doesn't get full knowledge/information on what is going on.
For example, Mr. Salam may not be taking into account the fact that this revolution;
(1) was started by a human being who subscribes to secularism
(2) does not ask for "change" of system from dictatorship/democracy to "Khilafat" (in urdu, arabic) (Islam's political system)
Also, Mr. Salam might not be taking into account the extraordinary situation Egyptians are living under, especially for people who align themselves with Muslim Brotherhood.
As a result, his analysis will remain flawed/with errors.
On top of that, Mr. Salam's analysis is always limited to boundaries set by Islam's scriptures. He has "limited" capability to "compensate" in his discourse for real life situations that human beings are faced with. Its an area where he needs to struggle further to "improve" in.
As I'v repeatedly/consistently mentioned, Islam's standards are dynamic. They adapt with each and every change in the situation that a human being is faced with.
Posted 1 year ago on 10 Feb 2011 17:33 # -
Thats how i would go
Find a ground so Israel start trusting them while in trust building period
1- Improve education system there
2: Build Democratic system and unit country
3: Bring Jobs and industries in country
4: Build strong and self sufficient Army, Air force and Navy
5: Set up health and other infrastructure
6: Start producing building reactors for peaceful purpose
7: Build Nuke Bomb without telling anyone else
8: Use the nuke Bomb to avoid wars.... and if needed feel free to drop just one on Israel.what you guys think
Eight solid steps to handle Israel or India.
Posted 1 year ago on 10 Feb 2011 18:47 # -
HK and Salam, thanks. I'll come back later if I find something to say. For the moment I'm simply trying to digest all the information coming in from Egypt and PKP comments.
expakistani, about the Nbomb, media have even reported that Egypt might have it already. God knows. But point 8 above, we drop a bomb on Israel, we also wipe out Palestinians maybe. To get Israelis out from where they've hunkered down, it will have to be on the battlefield, I suppose. No other way out. The bomb can just serve as a deterrent as you yourself pointed out.
Posted 1 year ago on 10 Feb 2011 19:23 # -
Sorry, for taking so long. I was getting over my shock at hearing the latest Mubarak non-resignation speech. I'll leave it at that.
Salam, True enough, the Muslim Brotherhood have lost both self-confidence and direction through the years of their banning, imprisonment and torture. And they seem to have leant caution and diplomacy. But I think they'll make up for lost ground now. As for El Baradei, he'd be better than Mubarak and Soleiman at least. I think Egypt in any case has to tread very carefully indeed. Give the Muslim Brotherhood, the scapegoat of government after government, just as the Taliban are ours, some time to adapt to new circumstances.
HK, that was very fluent and well put. Specially when you wrote at the end that "Islam's standards are dynamic. They adapt with each and every change in the situation that a human being is faced with." This is exactly how I think of it myself as well.
So, as fellow Muslims, let us all throw in our lot with the Ikhwan-e-Muslimin, for what they were, for what they became and for what they are going to be. Without them, Egypt would be in a very bad state indeed today.
Posted 1 year ago on 10 Feb 2011 23:29 # -
مرزا غالب میں تو کہتا ہوں کہ اب حسنی مبارک کی حمایت شروع کر دینی چاہئے کیوں کہ اس نے کھلم کھلا بغاوت کر دی ہے
ہو سکتا ہے کہ وہ ان چھ ماہ میں واقعی شفاف الیکشن کروا دے اور اقتدار کو امریکی پٹھو کی بجائے اپنی عوام کو منتقل کر دے
امریکی دباؤ میں نہیں آ رہا، کم از کم ہمارے خسرے مشرف سے تو زیادہ بہادر نکلا
جہاں تک حارث خان کی بات ہے تو وہ تو ویسے ہی بےتکی ہانکتا رہتا ہے، نظر انداز کرنا ہی بہتر ہے
Posted 1 year ago on 11 Feb 2011 2:14 # -
MG & HK,
Agree that Muslims should start following the dictates of Quran and sunnah, but where are Muslims learning it. Have you done your qualification in pak, if yes, you must have seen that even a person who has done MA Islamiat cant apply Islam in his or her life, a person who has done Darsi-Nizami is also the same. Now from where would masses know about the real dictates of Quran and how would they apply it in a state where you are strictly forbidden to do so.
As for IM is concern, their objective changes with time, which shouldn’t be the case Islamically. The mean (democracy) to achieve Islamic state is flowed and can never happen, in addition it shows that they have a distorted picture of an Islamic state in their mind . Being an Islamic organization people expect from them an Islamic solution and not to support Albaradi or Army just because they are opposing Na-Mubarak. They should have rallied people behind them and should have presented an Islamic solution to the problems Egypt is facing.
Posted 1 year ago on 12 Feb 2011 6:57 # -
Revivalist, Had IM done what you suggest, I'm afraid there would have been no revolution in Egypt today. Getting Mubarak out was a very tricky proposition indeed.
Muslims are not utter idiots, are they? They also have to move with the times. And where on earth is the hurry? Whether we like it or not, whether others like it or not, we are getting there. The reunification of the Muslim world is one of the inevitablities of the 21st century. And now we should all sit down and argue how that reunification should take place? Not very productive, I feel. Better by far we concentrate on getting every part of the Dar-e-Islam free and then the we'll see what next.
Posted 1 year ago on 12 Feb 2011 10:51 # -
@Revivalist: Brother, more time is required. Give it more time.
People all around us are still "convinced" western, non-Muslim democracy works. They are still holding onto the idea of democracy. They are still not ready to listen to us. Socialism failed. Communism failed. The time of demise of democracy/capitalism is coming.
Give it more time.
After that it'll be secularism vs. Islam's "way of life".
Untill that time, what we have to do is to "improve" our knowledge, as well as understanding of Islam, Islam's ways, Islam's standards, Islam's guidelines.
P.S. Secularism has also failed. Yet its proponents won't listen to us, won't let go of it untill the AntiChrist himself surfaces among mankind.
Posted 1 year ago on 12 Feb 2011 12:35 # -
میرے خیال میں بات وقت کی نہیں، بات ہے نظریے، مقصد اور طریقے کی
انتظار بندہ تب کرے جب وہ حرکت میں ہو اور نتیجہ کے لئے جستجو کر رہا ہو، ویسے ہے انتظار کرنا کے امام مہدی آئینگے اور تمام مسائل حل ہو جائیں گے تو یہ نا صرف عقل کے خلاف ہے بلکہ نقل کے بھی خلاف ہے
Posted 1 year ago on 12 Feb 2011 12:54 #