What would be the future for Pakistan People's Party, with or without Zardari!
What would be the future of PPP?
(21 posts)-
Posted 2 years ago on 23 Jan 2010 6:19 #
The way PPP is conducting itself, I see no future for it.
With every move that it makes, it is going against the interest of the common man in this country.
Posted 2 years ago on 23 Jan 2010 9:22 # -
The way PPP is conducting itself as headed by Zardari, with not future than what if PPP is without Zardari and his chamchas?
Posted 2 years ago on 23 Jan 2010 9:49 # -
PPP is dead without Bhuttos and Zardari
Posted 2 years ago on 23 Jan 2010 10:44 # -
PPP would dye in other parts of Pakistan but they wont dye in Sindh(interior) because people in Sindh are more loyal to their landlord and "Bhutto" name will keep it alive even in the future because many people in Sindh dont want to listen anyone accept Bhutto's name
Posted 2 years ago on 23 Jan 2010 11:17 # -
yea i agree with yahya but disagree that landlords keep with ppp because of bhutto... no.. they want to keep the power in their hands and for that they team up under ppp
Posted 2 years ago on 23 Jan 2010 11:22 # -
Salam:"yea i agree with yahya but disagree that landlords keep with ppp because of bhutto... no.. they want to keep the power in their hands and for that they team up under ppp "
You might not get it what I posted, I said that people in Sindh are loyal to their landlord which is their mentality and Bhutto and his name is enough for them to vote as Bhutto was one of their their landlord who had influence all over Sindh as he was also prime minister of Pakistan. So people of interior Sindh respect Bhutto like their loyal servant and party without having in blood relation with Bhutto is not acceptable for them...and about other landlord they also understand the legacy of Bhutto and they know that they wont get any support without name of Bhutto is associated with them, so they cant even think of going against PPP...
Posted 2 years ago on 23 Jan 2010 11:44 # -
I don't think that hari/mazara vote out of love, they are oppressed people and have to vote for the landlord of the area, they don't got a choice, check the record and you will see generations of same families winning elections...like bhuttos...
Posted 2 years ago on 23 Jan 2010 12:00 # -
In Karachi most maid are from interior Sindh and I have seen them chanting "Vote Bhutto ka ain(and) jaan Pagaro ki". So this is what I saw among Sindhi people of different goths(villages) in Karachi and as the matter of fact no forces were able to challenge PPP in Sindh you can take PML, nationalists, separates, religious and even ISI payrolls couldnt able to challenge PPP in Sindh....
Posted 2 years ago on 23 Jan 2010 12:08 # -
Future of PPP
Bilwal Bhutto ka pota will be running PPP with the fuel of Shaheed Bilwal Bhutto ...Posted 2 years ago on 25 Jan 2010 6:34 # -
DAWN News: PPP worker attempts suicide
Saturday, 30 Jan, 2010
The party worker claimed that he had not been received his salary since the last eight months although he and his family have been associated with the PPP for more than two decades now.–APP (File photo)The seminar was underway in connection with the PPP membership campaign when one of the suspended employees of the PPP Social Security Saleem Raza tried to make his way to the stage where the PPP Secretary General Jahangir Badr was sitting along with other party officials from Punjab.
When the party officials refused to meet him, Raza tried to pour petrol over himself and set himself on fire. The PPP workers prevented him from doing so and settled the issue.
Saleem Raza claimed that he had not been received his salary since the last eight months and is living from hand to mouth despite the fact that he and his family have been associated with the PPP for more than two decades now.
-------------------------------------------------------------------
What would be the future of such a political party ?
Posted 2 years ago on 31 Jan 2010 9:09 # -
Even though I occasionally think that PPP is losing its streak, the sheer fact that we are discussing the future of PPP and not PMLN or Q or MMA or JI forces me to reconsider. PPP is the masses, even an obnoxious man like Zardari is forced to roam around and do speeches and meet party workers, people through out Pakistan continue to vote for it and it continues to be the binding force of this nation. Its the spirit of its masses, the fact that we identify our self with the party is what has and will keep it alive, PPP lives on!
Posted 2 years ago on 31 Jan 2010 20:27 # -
Since PPP gives its workers a forum they get a chance to complain, where as others conveniently exercise the option of running away from workers.
Posted 2 years ago on 31 Jan 2010 20:29 # -
I have never known JI to be 'running away' from its workers.
Posted 2 years ago on 31 Jan 2010 20:48 # -
In Pakistan media was always in control of evergreen ruling elite of Generals & their Leftovers but they never created any awareness thru media in AWAM about politics.
They always projected themselves & their kids as being born to RULE ONLY. And Bhutto has the honor of being the Leftovers of Gen Ayub.
They always suppressed the AWAM. Have you seen anyone from the AWAM being the head of ppp & same goes for other Leftovers of Generals?
Bhuttos were/are a great democrats, my f**t.
These are Neo-Democrats, who do profess for democracy but do exactly the opposite of that by themselves.
And future of all these Neo-Democrats is bleak for sure unless become democrat from being the Neo-Democrats.
Posted 2 years ago on 01 Feb 2010 0:04 # -
"unless become democrat from being the Neo-Democrats. "
For that they would have to abandon "moroosi structure" in their party which is numbed down form of Royal-rule.Its the same story with PML(N).These are leechers that are unto scking up the blood of ordinaries and have been the willing servants of Generals who are even worst blood-sckers!
Posted 2 years ago on 01 Feb 2010 0:45 # -
I think ppp is learning to be a good son of fauji janta establishment.
Posted 2 years ago on 01 Feb 2010 1:30 # -
junaid
I think ppp is learning to be a good son of fauji janta establishment.
---------------------------------------------------------
You must be kidding.
They are well learned under General Ayub & they are very good at that.
Posted 2 years ago on 01 Feb 2010 1:53 # -
i agree with Junaid and Asif ...
PPP has learned how to go along with the establishment ?Posted 2 years ago on 01 Feb 2010 6:53 # -
Bhutto's are neo democrats?! Well they are the better of the lot we have. And even in the last senate elections from Sindh, three middle and lower class workers got elected to Senate. People from Landhi, Lyari and Keemari were given tickets by Benazir, and a poor party worker defeated Mir Murtaza from Lyari. Yes there are many feuds but its the fact that they have to beg for votes is what makes the system work.
Posted 2 years ago on 01 Feb 2010 20:07 # -
@skunk,
nothing can be hilarious then a claim from a fedual dynasty of a party to be a lower class rep.
this is all crap .its just that ,Bhutto was a clever man ,want to rule Pakistan and know that how to do it?
his daughter use to have to same abilities ,to know ,how to make fool out of ppl ...unfortunately ,thier successors lack this ability too .
but wanna rule ,as they did .if PPP would have been a middle class rep ,then why only feudals get positions in party's bigger posts and been offered bigger posts in Govt set up in PPP GOVT tenure?
who are Makhdom Amin Fahim ,Yousuf Raza Gillani and Qaim Ali Shah ????
they are all influencial ppl with filthy rich money and fedual background in thier respective areas .Posted 2 years ago on 02 Feb 2010 6:15 #