PKPolitics Discuss » Faith and Religion

What/Who is a Kafir?

(62 posts)
  1. Everyone use to say Kafir each other on having different opinions(faith/belief/lack of knowledge).

There are many examples even in this forum. Almost Every thread contains at least one such line.

So Who is a Kaafir?

(i think every one is agreed on that just reading Kalmah does not prove someone a muslim, for example scholars)

Posted 1 year ago on 24 Aug 2010 20:31 #
  2. Actually a very good question but the answer is based on fiqh and since we have so many fiqhs, it is only possible to agree on a definition of kufr within a particular fiqh. The opinions on this matter are narrow to broad. A full inter-fiqh debate will not reveal a consensus. E.g. leaving salah is a form of kufr per many ahadith, but many sunnis do not go this far.

Posted 1 year ago on 24 Aug 2010 23:03 #
  3. If talk about fiqh and sects, they are so many and they do not agree on one thing. But every one is agreed on Quran.

How Quran explains or defines or differentiate Kafir?

Posted 1 year ago on 25 Aug 2010 5:10 #
  4. alirazaster
    Disabled upon Request

quran considers those muslims who say the kalima just to pretend to be muslims..... such people are munafiqeen... munafiqeen is one kind of muslims... and is Quran addresses to them at some places..

Posted 1 year ago on 25 Aug 2010 5:21 #
  5. munafiqeen is one kind of muslims

Means, a Munaafiq is a Muslim?

Posted 1 year ago on 25 Aug 2010 5:25 #
  6. shaagird

yes, munafiq is a muslim.
    abu sufyan, yazid, muawiya... list goes on

Posted 8 months ago on 17 Sep 2011 10:37 #
  7. NNL

So were the bast-ards who called Ali Allaah Azza wa Jal and the sons of bit-ches who called Hussain to Kufa for Help and then deserted him in his time of need.

Those **** are the worst of Munafiqueen who claim to love Ahle-Bait yet their ancestors have murdered Umar wa Uthman wa ALi wa Hussain Radhi Allaah Ajamein.

And so are those Munafiqeen who once a year come out and beat the s-hit out of themselves to pay for the sins of their ancestors for betraying the Ahle-Bait.

the list goes on.

Posted 8 months ago on 17 Sep 2011 16:21 #
  8. shaagird

i absolutely agree with you there NNL.....
    they were ****, son of bitches who humiliated Prophet (saw) and ahlul bait....... u r absolutely right....
    who ever humiliated Prophet (saw), abandoned his funeral because of their lust for power..... all of them are ****...... are rotting in hell....... were buried in a jew graveyard! one was such a phattoo that he said "agar ali (as) na hotay tou main mar gaya hota"..... but later came to torch ali (as) house.....
    qabza group jis nay Hazrat Fatima (as) ka haq ghasb kiya....
    btw, Hazrat Imam Hussain (as) ko shimr, hurmala, yazid..... muawiya or abu sufyan ki aulaad nay shaheed kiya thaa.... good to see that you've called abu sufyan and his makkaar aulaad **** :)

and those who call Hazrat Ali (as) God are indeed kafir :)

and yeah...... those who come out through out the year and blow the **** out of themselves...
    those who say that simple human beings are infallible, correctly so, and then believe otherwise

Posted 8 months ago on 18 Sep 2011 8:35 #
  9. shafiq12

they were ****, son of bitches who humiliated Prophet (saw) and ahlul bait....... u r absolutely right....

Are you showing off your love for prophet or trying to violate his message by your anger....

Posted 8 months ago on 18 Sep 2011 8:45 #
  10. shaagird

dear poor oblivious, say that to your fellow NNL first, he started it.... i am just putting more and more focus on how much i do hate the enemies of Prophet and his ahlul bait...

and as expected, it has caused you a butt itch!
    and if you are so much against hate, and hate speech...... then why did you support the death of wrongly accused victim of blasphemy, salman taseer? he wasnt even a tauheen-e-risalat murtakib.... and you were so in the favour of his death!

munafiqat choro beta, apnay girehbaan mein jhanka kero ek second k liye pehlay....... itni jaldbazi na dikhaya kero meray ooper ungli uthanay mein :)

Posted 8 months ago on 18 Sep 2011 8:53 #
  11. shafiq12

shaagird

say that to your fellow NNL first, he started it

If NNL jumps into hell, will you go after? Is there any difference between you and him --- If you are abusive or NNL is abusive then you are damaging your own and as well cause of Prophet ===

itni jaldbazi na dikhaya kero meray ooper ungli uthanay mein :)

why you give me chance to point fingure at you, as you show yourself as very knowledgeable person

Posted 8 months ago on 18 Sep 2011 9:03 #
  12. shaagird

o bhai, since you consider yourself a very just and rational person...... tou aap ko ye yaad dilana zaroori hai k insaaf ka taqaza yehi hai k agar 2 loge ghalat baat kerein, tou aap donon aadmiyon ko rokein...... agar aap sirf ek ko tokein ge, or doosray ko NAA tok k us ki tarafdaari kerein ge, tou aap nainsafi kerein ge.....
    main tou aap ko bata raha huun k nainsafi say gurez kerein..... buhat shukriya jo aap nay mujhay nasihat ki...... ab zara topon ka rukh doosri taraf ghuma dijiye :D

Posted 8 months ago on 18 Sep 2011 9:06 #
  13. shafiq12

shaagird,

See, honestly i didn't read comment of NNL because i started it with your post, and you see i also condemned him when i came to knew he'd used the same tune ---

Posted 8 months ago on 18 Sep 2011 9:12 #
  14. shaagird

oh.... tou you read my post first which was actually a reply to NNL's post, and you commented on my post without even bothering to read NNL's post. brava!

this shows your bias. isi liye tou main nay kaha thaa "itni jaldbazi na dikhaya kero meray ooper ungli uthanay mein :)"

umeed hai aainda aisa nahin hoga

Posted 8 months ago on 18 Sep 2011 9:19 #
  15. shafiq12

No,
    i often start reading the thread from last post ---
    Not always---

I hope you would understand, rather showing your bias against me

Posted 8 months ago on 18 Sep 2011 9:23 #
  16. shaagird

and you form your opinion after reading the last post instantly! this is bias. you did not bother reading the other posts, and because you thought you could pin me, you replied immediately to my post.

anyway, come back on the topic

Posted 8 months ago on 18 Sep 2011 9:27 #
  17. NNL you have gone too far. You just did a hate speech against those who were not 'real' friends of prophet or enemies of prophet (as per your scripture)

No need to talk about them, none of them is any more. The question is all about present.

I am confused (as oblivion aka super soldier use to say) about the term Kafir or giving fatwa of Kafir about someone.

Posted 8 months ago on 18 Sep 2011 9:34 #
  18. shafiq12

and you form your opinion after reading the last post instantly! this is bias. you did not bother reading the other posts, and because you thought you could pin me, you replied immediately to my post.

Shaagird, Are you justfying your abuses?

Posted 8 months ago on 19 Sep 2011 5:30 #
  19. shafiq12

Life h20

I am confused (as oblivion aka super soldier use to say) about the term Kafir or giving fatwa of Kafir about someone.

Any person who rejects message of God with clear and sound mind is termed as Kafir --- It should be noted that he rejects message before message is reached to him --- If any person who doesn't know about message of God then his case rests with God and remember
    "God doesn't put more weight on any soul to the extent which it can't bears"

Now tell do you have any other problem

Posted 8 months ago on 19 Sep 2011 5:35 #
  20. @oblivion What is the meaning of rejecting a message, few examples please.

Posted 8 months ago on 19 Sep 2011 7:48 #
  21. shafiq12

Here is

You know in your heart you are corrupt, but you choose corruption over cure -- and you know in your very heart that you are wrong --- That's what rejection mean

Posted 8 months ago on 19 Sep 2011 8:27 #
  22. @oblivion Sorry, i just forgot your way of replying. Sorry for asking that stupid question.

Posted 8 months ago on 19 Sep 2011 8:31 #
  23. shafiq12

life water, pollution

i have given you a straight answer, what you are expecting from me instead of it

Posted 8 months ago on 19 Sep 2011 10:20 #
  24. Apologies for commenting on your piece of gem

Posted 8 months ago on 19 Sep 2011 10:31 #
  25. shafiq12

don't apologize before me, your Apologies won't clean black spot on face of your existence --- i have given you clear answer, i think you haven't understood what i have written,

See take example of Abu Jahil, he knew in his heart that Prophet was true person yet he denied him --- that is what i am trying to explain you about rejection -- Now tell how & what you didn't understand

Posted 8 months ago on 19 Sep 2011 11:09 #
  26. @Oblivion let me be clear, you always answer as if you know what other (me) is thinking inside his mind. And usually you are very pessimist about it.

How do you know my intention of asking or how do you know what i was thinking while asking it?

Now tell how & what you didn't understand

I feel it useless to do a clarification on my question because you will still blame me that i have bad intentions for asking that question.

Posted 8 months ago on 19 Sep 2011 17:00 #
  27. shaagird

@life
    very true..... he is a ka**r :P

only God knows what is inside everybody's mind, and he thinks he share this trait with God, naozobillah!
    shame on you, oblivious, shame on you

Posted 8 months ago on 19 Sep 2011 17:35 #
  28. shaagird

@oblivious
    i wasnt justifying myself, i was prooving how biased you are
    what do you think, are you some doodh ka dhula???

Posted 8 months ago on 19 Sep 2011 17:37 #
  29. shafiq12

life h20

Poor soul i ain't talking about you, i am talking in general,

I feel it useless to do a clarification on my question because you will still blame me that i have bad intentions for asking that question.

I have given you example of abu jahil, still if there is prolem in your mind then please don't blame me,

@life
    very true..... he is a ka**r :P

Why you didn't write the whole word, what you are trying to hide --- Even if i were kafir then i wouldn't answerable before you ---

shame on you, oblivious, shame on you

Thank you very much, i don't mind kids who aren't mature to understand things

Posted 8 months ago on 19 Sep 2011 17:42 #
  30. @oblivion This is what always happens when i ask something from you. I just asked "What is the meaning of rejecting a message". And you started criticizing me as usual.

And as always, I am clarifiying my question on you.

What is the meaning of rejecting a message? If a person acts against His message is rejecting the message? One who by tongue accepts everything but by acts do all against it?
    A person who acts half against his message (do all religious activites like prayer etc but not others).

If you are really interested in answering questions (I seriously doubt that) then try answering all points by shimatoree on his thread on same topic. But if you are going to criticize him as usual (sorry for that) then please stay away

Posted 8 months ago on 19 Sep 2011 19:16 #
  31. shaagird

@oblivious
    "Thank you very much, i don't mind kids who aren't mature to understand things"

you seriously made me laugh! :D

Posted 8 months ago on 19 Sep 2011 21:30 #
  32. junaid

jis ka kalma mai bhi bidah/addition hai.
    jo apnay self proclaimed imam ko naitee jaitee kai pull kai naichay ataa/flour dal nay jatay hain.

Posted 8 months ago on 20 Sep 2011 7:19 #
  33. shafiq12

@oblivion This is what always happens when i ask something from you. I just asked "What is the meaning of rejecting a message". And you started criticizing me as usual.

If there is doubt in your heart about your faith, then that's not my problem ---- why on the earth you feel my hell even if i criticize you --- it means there is something alarming that's why you are crying and weeping -- i didn't criticize you, i generalized you that you may pay heed, Ufff god my fvcking brain---- let mean clear it again, If you or any other person knows in his heart that he is wrong even his heart has clearly understood it and he still follows the same path then it means rejection ---- Now tell how'd i criticized you

If a person acts against His message is rejecting the message? One who by tongue accepts everything but by acts do all against it?
    A person who acts half against his message (do all religious activites like prayer etc but not others).

That is hypocrisy, i have given clear answer on this subject on other thread, that hypocrites can be classified into two classes
    1. hypocrites by actions
    2. hypocrites by heart

Now, if your poor mind doesn't know what is difference between hypocrisy and disbelief then tell do you want discuss hypocrisy and disbelief ---
    I am going to die tonight, Music has damaged your brain life h20 believe me --- Stop listing that b$

Posted 8 months ago on 20 Sep 2011 7:44 #
  34. shafiq12

you seriously made me laugh! :D

don't waste your existence by laughing, time is very short pupil, you have to learn so much in this short period

Posted 8 months ago on 20 Sep 2011 7:46 #
  35. "If there is doubt in your heart about your faith"

person knows in his heart that he is wrong even his heart has clearly understood it

Again, you know what is in other's heart.

"fvcking brain"

"b$"

"my ar$e"

Once you bashed hariskhan for using such words. They don't suit you, or should I start talking about your 'corruption of mind'? Not sure what has been damaging your brain. Is that music or something else that made you start using abusive words?

Posted 8 months ago on 20 Sep 2011 8:17 #
  36. shafiq12

life h20
    you need to grow up, honestly

"Fvck" can be used as a verb, adverb, adjective, command, interjection, and noun. It has various metaphorical meanings.
    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/****

Ufff my brain, Oh God why on the earth do i live with life, water

Similary b$ and ar$e has various metaphorical meaning ---

Again, you know what is in other's heart.

i don't know but you are making me to believe ---
    Look life h20 i am telling you a person himself knows what is in heart but i don't think why you aren't understanding this simple situation --- Isn't it music

Posted 8 months ago on 20 Sep 2011 8:26 #
  37. You are a hypocrite, , see yourself
    I quit here.

Posted 8 months ago on 20 Sep 2011 13:18 #
  38. shaagird

see, oblivious is justifying his abuses. so hypocritical. and he was criticcizing me the other day!
    truly sad

Posted 8 months ago on 20 Sep 2011 13:21 #
  39. shafiq12

lifeh20 and shaagird

the case of bajwa is very different, He was using the word "fvck" with God -- Did i say "fvcking God"

Grow up kids--- this isn't hypocrisy

and shagird you are using clear word """"bastardd""" which can't be used for metaphorical purpose

Posted 8 months ago on 20 Sep 2011 14:12 #
  40. shaagird

"the case of bajwa is very different, He was using the word "fvck" with God -- Did i say "fvcking God" "

u just said it!!!! :P
    and ya ya, in your case, everything goes :D

Posted 8 months ago on 20 Sep 2011 14:15 #
  41. shafiq12

shaagird

If i write the word fvck with God then what should be your response --- I often use the word "fvck" for myself like my "fvcking brain"
    like my ar#e or b$ --- did i abuse any one, No i ain't abusive to any one --- and this doesn't apply to hypocrisy ---

Tell your poor friend life h20, he is trying to become too smart but infact he isn't

Posted 8 months ago on 20 Sep 2011 14:21 #
  42. shaagird

the use of such words isnt good anyway

even if do it, i am not doing any good. and whether you do it, its the same... no matter for whom you are using it

i did not justify when i used the word baastardd
    but look at you, u r justifying it like a dheet!

Posted 8 months ago on 20 Sep 2011 14:25 #
  43. shafiq12

like is said, "my fvcking brain" or "my ar$3" aren't abuses because these words are targeting me where your word "Bastardd" is clearly targeting other --- Shaagird, you need medical treatment, go to some mental hospital and ask doctor for Teeka... Even bajwa's words, OMFG is targeting God ---

Now i have trained you --- farewell the poor shagird world

Posted 8 months ago on 20 Sep 2011 14:32 #
  44. shaagird

o baba, chup ker
    itni dheetahat achi nahin hoti

u have no self respect, thats why u are abusing urself
    and you make urself look ridiculous.... stop it

this is totally irrelevant
    so just come back on the topic

Posted 8 months ago on 20 Sep 2011 15:26 #
  45. shafiq12

shaagird

Are you justifying "Oh my fvcking God" written by Bajwa or the word "Bastrad" used by you and NNL --- Are you saying it is Ok to use all this b$ ---

I now the motive behind

Posted 8 months ago on 21 Sep 2011 7:35 #
  46. @oblivion
    You are justifying your usage of vulgar words. Everything is justified when you do it. Who are you really???

Posted 8 months ago on 21 Sep 2011 8:58 #
  47. shafiq12

i ain't justifying anything -- - its you who justified everything from hypocrisy to corruption ---

Who are you really???

I am unreal an imaginary freak, no one knows me in this unreal world having no permanent existence

Posted 8 months ago on 21 Sep 2011 9:20 #
  48. shaagird

u r hopeless

Posted 8 months ago on 21 Sep 2011 10:52 #
  49. shafiq12

shaagird

to hope is to risk pain

Posted 8 months ago on 21 Sep 2011 11:05 #
  50. shaagird

and to be hopeless is to be in pain...
    but it sems you have immunity (dheetahat) from that pain

Posted 8 months ago on 21 Sep 2011 11:06 #