Where is Nota Sahib

(55 posts)
  1. Pkpolitics is a place where people of different views and attitudes exchange their views. People Like Mirza Ghalib are very polite and considerate, they encourage everybody and do not express their views bluntly. People like Nota and Dell are blunt in expressing their views and they sometime resort to abusive language (that is not necessary in intellectual discussion). All these members add flavour to discussion. Specially Nota Sahib is very well informed and adept in using internet.

I would say all of them including Shimatoree should re-join PKP discuss. If Shimatoree is annoyed with any of my comments then I am ready to apologize.

Thank you

Posted 1 year ago on 18 May 2011 16:18 #
  2. While looking for the meaning of NOTA I came across an interesting website. http://www.nota.com.uk

On this website NOTA stands for
    The National Organisation for the Treatment of Abusers

Very interesting, no offense intended for Nota Sahib, I have great regards for him.

Posted 1 year ago on 18 May 2011 16:24 #
  3. bsobaid

itnay shireen hein teray lab kay raqeeb
    gaalia khaa kay bhi baymaza naa hoaa

yeh sher yaad aagaiya bilawajh, dont take it personally please.

Posted 1 year ago on 18 May 2011 16:25 #
  4. @ bsobaid

Alhamdullilah nobody has ever abused me on this forum. It is good to be nice, it compels others to behave in the same way.

Well your shair was quite good. Here is response in poetic way.
    Jama kartey ho kyon raqeebon ko
    Ek tamasha hua gila na hua

Hum kahaan kismat azmaney jaein
    To hi jab khanjar azzmaa na hua

Kitney shireen hain tery lab kay raqeeb
    Galiyaan kha kay be maza na hua

Thi khabar garam un kay aney ki
    ajj hi ghar mein boria na hua

Posted 1 year ago on 18 May 2011 16:38 #
  5. Well, I'm glad someone has brought up the subject of Nota. I take it he has not been blocked or banned because his fellow blogger Just_One, who gave as good as he got, is still around. So Nota is perhaps simply fed up and taking time off to recover.

Nota, if you do get to read this, please to remember we're missing you and expecting you to return before many moons have passed. Do not, like a ghost, simply pass through our midst without saying a word. Fair is fair. We haven't really deserved such punishment, have we?

N.B. Pakistani47, your solidarity is much appreciated.

Posted 1 year ago on 18 May 2011 16:42 #
  6. bsobaid

wah wahh..Ghalib Uncle kee kiaa baat hai.. iss walay sher

Hum kahaan kismat azmaney jaein
    To hi jab khanjar azzmaa na hua

se mujhay aik aur sher ghalib mamoo ka yaad aagaya

Ragoo mein dortay phirnay kay hum nahi qa'il
    jab aankh se hee naa tapka tou lahoo kiaa hoaa?

baato baatoo mein Jaun Elia sahab yaad aagaey

dil mein jin kaa nishaan bhi naa raha
    kyun naa chechroo pay ab woh rang khilein
    ab tou khaali hai rooh jazboo se
    ab bhi kiaa hum tapaak se naa milein?

Posted 1 year ago on 18 May 2011 16:48 #
  7. toamin

نوٹا کی خدمت میں آداب عرض ہے

Posted 1 year ago on 18 May 2011 17:09 #
  8. shriq

Recently he was becoming very angry (like all rest of us) on perhaps every worsening condition of our beloved country - on every front.

Posted 1 year ago on 18 May 2011 17:27 #
  9. scandinavian

No doubt that Nota has a (very) short fuse - especially when someone deliberately misunderstands his arguments. At least I have no doubt that Nota is a person, who will reserve the right to criticize anyone - like it or not. In a way he is like a dissident - criticizing left and right, but bear in mind that he also appraises good steps (unfortunately they are rare in our society). I have no doubt either that he is a person who genuinely care for his country, and is as blunt in his critics towards anyone - not that i always agree with - though mostly I do :)

Nota you are missed, but please don't use abusive language. Your arguments speaks loudly and clearly about your logical sense and your hard work finding the facts :)

Looking forward to read your next post!

Posted 1 year ago on 19 May 2011 9:47 #
  10. Come on, nota, shake off that depression and bash us all up good and proper. Is this any time to leave the ranks? How do we all get out of our present mess if even you have decided to give up on us? Come on, nota. Nota Zindabad! Pakistan Zindabad!

Posted 1 year ago on 19 May 2011 10:03 #
  11. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

Posted 1 year ago on 19 May 2011 12:33 #
  12. SufiSoul

i think he is blocked..
    Actually abuse thread itself protesed to admin upon STANDARD of ABUSE nota was exchanging with other member...
    Aisee galiyan k abuse thread bhi cheekh utha k meri izzat ki sharamnak pamali ho rahi hy..
    and admin got him ban to teach a lesson.......

Posted 1 year ago on 19 May 2011 12:52 #
  13. I think we have another "KHAN_Sahib" incident. Admin or Mirza SAHIB has ISI-ed him.

I have noticed a common trait of boldness (other may call it inappropriateness) among most of the out-of-the-box thinking bloggers. We, the casual and “inline” contributors, are not equipped to take their foul language. But you have to appreciate their "think different" mindset. nota, mbokhari, pejamistri and taban_khamosh (tk) are the prime examples of such people.

Posted 1 year ago on 19 May 2011 13:02 #
  14. Azizi, Do you really think nota is blocked or banned? Then how come Just_One is able to post? I don't know what came before, I wasn't here. But from what I got to read of the exchanges between the two, both were equally abusive. So how come one could get away with it and the another not? Any reply would interest me a great deal.

Posted 1 year ago on 19 May 2011 13:13 #
  15. toamin

عجب دھوپ چھاؤں سا مزاج تھا اس کا ساغر
    معتبر بھی کرتا تھا، نظروں سے گرا بھی دیتا تھا

Posted 1 year ago on 19 May 2011 13:37 #
  16. liv_2_die

other then the habitual and exessive 'i hate army' comments (shayed supercede ho gaye thay :P), thr were a few gud posts also with lots of information .. regardless either no1 shud have the right to abuse, or every1 should have an equal oppertunity ..

Posted 1 year ago on 19 May 2011 13:49 #
  17. SufiSoul

he was forcefully selling his opinions and abusing was a marketing technique...:P

Posted 1 year ago on 19 May 2011 14:20 #
  18. bsobaid

wahh..bohot khoob Salam.

Posted 1 year ago on 19 May 2011 14:53 #
  19. Perhaps we'd better leave nota alone for the moment. He may well have more on his plate than any of us know about at the moment. He'll probably be back when he's feeling better.

Posted 1 year ago on 19 May 2011 15:06 #
  20. liv_2_die

kidre ISI aley chuk ke te nai le gaye :P

Posted 1 year ago on 19 May 2011 15:17 #
  21. oneUp

Nota is valuable contributor I hope he's back soon.Most of us use abusive language when angry though he crosses the line sometimes . I don't agree with him on a couple of issues but most of the time he 's on the right track defending his country and exposing our enemies.

Posted 1 year ago on 19 May 2011 15:38 #
  22. liv_2_die

^ ditto .. well said oneup ... i miss the jhonjulahat the most (after the argument) .. hope hez doin well n comes back soon

Posted 1 year ago on 19 May 2011 15:53 #
  23. @nota Sahib
    If you are reading this then you certainly know pkpdiscuss loves to have you back here.

As salam said:
    عجب دھوپ چھاؤں سا مزاج تھا اس کا ساغر
    معتبر بھی کرتا تھا، نظروں سے گرا بھی دیتا تھ

They want you as you were.

Posted 1 year ago on 20 May 2011 13:51 #
  24. Anonymous

kidre ISI aley chuk ke te nai le gaye :P

Lagda tay aiween' e :P

Posted 1 year ago on 20 May 2011 14:27 #
  25. @Mirza Ghalib,

Last time I saw nota was on the "Report Abuse" thread tangled in a verbal brawl with liv_2_die. Both were using extremely foul language.

I think admin/smirza banned him for a while. I just checked the ID and he is not blocked anymore. I am pretty sure now he went into a state of mind where KHAN_Sahib had been few weeks ago.
    http://pkpolitics.com/discuss/topic/imf-head-arrested-charged-with-sdmizing-hotel-maid-read-more-http#post-238571

Copy and paste the folloiwng text on Google search. You should see a lot about nota:

Abusive Taliban Blogger "Nota" is missing

Here is a sample of what I got:
    "I personally know Nota. He claims to be a son-in-law of an Air Vice Marshall. He is a former Jamat-e-Islami party’s hooligan from Punjab University (It Happened With Me). His brother was a killer and a robber. His sister is the wife of Liaqat Balochgoonda."

I think there is acommon gene in all politically motivated people. They get into the pesonality very quickly instead of looking into an opposing point of view. The fact of the matter is, they all are naked in this pool.

Posted 1 year ago on 20 May 2011 14:53 #
  26. Everyone bravo! Nota back by popular acclaim. But just let's give him a bit of time maybe.

Azizi, You went to all that trouble for us to look up nota on Google for us. I don't know anything about nota's family background. But I contest every word said against him personally. He is certainly no "hooligan", whatever others might care to say on the matter.

I don't quite know about the politically motivated. Party members might be said to be that way. Are bloggers the same way inclined? When I ask myself why on earth do I blog, I suppose I get some kind of a confused answer to the effect that it's because I love Pakistan and I'm extremely fond of my blogger friends from whom I've learnt so much in so many fields. I greatly doubt I've ever changed anyone's mind on any matter whatsoever through the force of my words. But they have opened my eyes to many things which had escaped ne hitherto. And nota was foremost among them all.

Posted 1 year ago on 20 May 2011 15:18 #
  27. scandinavian

@Azizi

Sorry to say, but it's BS. I know that Nota has been harsh against his own clan too! So please spare us for your Googling!

Posted 1 year ago on 20 May 2011 18:28 #
  28. liv_2_die

@ Azizi

seriously .. foul language and me ... u must be on crack ... appologize or i reserve the right to sue u for defamation ... :P .. to hell wid the applogy .. i wud sue u anyway .. admin .. plz take up my case against this 'hooligan' :P

Posted 1 year ago on 20 May 2011 18:35 #
  29. banjarbayabaan

میں بھی نوتا صاحب کی واپسی کا انتظار کر رہا ہوں . امید ہے خریت سے ہوں گے اور جلد واپسی بھی ہو گی.

Posted 1 year ago on 20 May 2011 19:22 #
  30. @live_2_die

"Thousand apologies" I may be mistaken, it could be Just_one and not you. I think MG has pointed it too.

MG,

The purpose of the above pasted text was not to defame but to point out how quickly people in the political area resort to personality assassination. This forum has its share of such people. Remember, I tolerate nota's language in lieu of the information he brings to us.

Posted 1 year ago on 21 May 2011 0:42 #
  31. SufiSoul

Zardari is very wise politician but due to his character we no more want him and like him politicans to rule this country..
    BUT here despite of significantly seriouse negativity in nota's character we are ready to accept him and call him back..
    It means we Pakistanis here dont observe true respect for positive characters and cannot negate in true sense negative charateristics in people for whatever reason...
    Aur Haan,
    kia ye khula dhula dheela dhala tazad nahi.?????

Posted 1 year ago on 21 May 2011 2:32 #
  32. SufiSoul, hello. Now, two things in your most recent post did take me aback. Zardari a "very wise politician"? That statement had me rubbing my eyes in disbelief because in my view he's anything but that. Cunning and lucky, sure. Anything more? I don't think. Then to equate our nota and Zardari, that too was a bit hard to take. Any negativity one thinks one might have spotted in nota's character is simply on the surface. Below that there is a lot of depth, faith and much purity.

Azizi, Sorry I misunderstood the purpose of your earlier posting. Yes, we judgmental human beings are out for blood again. The only people we consistently refuse to judge and condemn is ourselves. That ppp is having a high old time over nota's present troubles comes as no surprise. But we who know him better know nothing of what they might be saying applies in any way to our friend blogger.

P.S. And further apologies: knowing me, I may have got mixed up and confused Just_One and live-to-die. Please to forgive if that is the case.

Posted 1 year ago on 21 May 2011 8:29 #
  33. Ab kahaan oun Ki 'wafa'-Yaad e Waffa Baqi hey.

Kabhi Hum main;Tum main ek Lagataar 'Taqrrar' tha; Tumhain yaad ho keh na yaad Ho

Her Daffa yehi kahha keh; Bhai Logo Miana Ravi qaim Rakho.
    Naheen manna naa; Dekhoo Yeh Hasti Basti Mehfil Sooni hou Gai.

Allah Keray; Dost Wapas aa jaain; Humaray Pakistan ko aour Es mehfil ko Puraney Dostoun ki Bahout zarrorat hey.

wapas aao keh yeh Dhartee Daffah Mangti hey.

Keh:
    Sar say utter Gia hey Sael e Tohamatt

Posted 1 year ago on 21 May 2011 11:56 #
  34. jaypk

@pk47....whrs my name in the praise list??

Posted 1 year ago on 21 May 2011 15:32 #
  35. khanseena1

I personally am not missing nota's abusive posts to other members of this forum. In principle he should have been disciplined a long time ago. This should be a forum with rules and ethics.

Posted 1 year ago on 21 May 2011 15:53 #
  36. This is a forum observing forum ethics named COC.

Posted 1 year ago on 21 May 2011 16:05 #
  37. SufiSoul

MG,
    Moral corruption and financial corruption are branches of the corruption.Do you Agree??
    Anyone involved in either corruption needs to be condemned at any level.
    That is my point.
    Waqt agaya hy k hum Pakistani sudhar jain at any level we are...

Posted 1 year ago on 22 May 2011 0:37 #
  38. Sufi soul, I couldn't agree more. Corruption, whatever its nature, must end without any further delay. The point I was trying to make is in my eyes nota did not render himself guilty of any form of "moral" corruption. At the most, we could tax him with showing a lack of self control.

Anyway, he'll decide where and when he feels up to returning to blogging.

Posted 1 year ago on 22 May 2011 0:52 #
  39. SufiSoul

MG,
    Three times he directly attack me with abusive words.And i tried to make him feel where he want to go.
    But with most of members he kept the same abusive lang as a daleel to convey his point of view.
    Why abuse is used as a tactic along with opinion..
    Gali jub daleel ban jathu hy tho pani ser se gazar jatha hy...
    aur han her soorakh me ungal nahi dalthy..kahin se jhatka bhi lag jatha hy aur phir sambhalna mushkil ho jatha hy.....
    Abuse is included in moral corruption...

Posted 1 year ago on 22 May 2011 1:23 #
  40. There are some wrong words or sentences inducted in my orginal post by some miscreant who has authority to do so.

"There are other good people as well like jaypk a down to the soul patriotic being".

These are not my words. I dont know much about jaypk, so how can I write praise or something else about him. My doubts are strengthened by these exchanges between s.e.miraza and jaypk.

@jaypk
    @pk47....whrs my name in the praise list??

@ s.e.mirza
    @jaypk
    I believe Pakistani47 was unable to forget so included you too in that praise list

What are they referreing to? Can you explain mirza jee.

Posted 1 year ago on 22 May 2011 13:12 #
  41. I would like to extend my personal feelings about nota Bahi Sahab. He is the most out standing VOICE on PKPOLITICS/Discuss forum.
    And one that contributed the most. No affiliations to any faction, party or what ever, just simple quest for truth. I do hold a great regard for Mr. nota because of his caustic remarks may be but his quest for truth and that truth prevails will never be forgotten.

Some times ago I nominated Mirza Ghalib as Pride of Pkpolitics/discuss.Mirza Ghalib is Pride of Pkpdiscuss and Nota Bhai is the 'Glamour of pkpolitics'. I do regard you both and I also do regard our gems of pkpdiscuss our honorary members who love Pakistan and Pakistanis. Musician is The Pride of PkPdiscuss on 'Fanoon-e-Latifa' no doubt. Musician is a spirtitual uplifter, one who interracts between hazir and batin, a spiritual being who believe less in words, even before words are uttered he is in a position that is called 'well understood'.

Posted 1 year ago on 22 May 2011 17:14 #
  42. Mirza Sahib, You expressed that like a true Lord of Language, and I couldn't agree more with you over what you said about Nota or Musician. I hope both will take to heart the real affection, sincerity and understanding your words reveal and act accordingly.

Sufi Soul, I understand that Nota's occasional recourse to causticality or even abuse is not easy to take, specially if one has been the brunt of it oneself. Perhaps the time has come to show him the forgiveness I know you contain in yourself and forget the past.

Last but not least, there's a fine set of bloggers on this site. I think we've all come to realise this by now. And each of them is irreplaceable in my eyes. That is why it hurts so much to see any of them turned away or lost to us for some other reason. At some point in time, inshalleh, we'll discuss the topic at greater length.

Posted 1 year ago on 22 May 2011 19:44 #
  43. He might be off due to some other reason/problem instead of that fight because he continued posting after that.

Posted 1 year ago on 22 May 2011 22:10 #
  44. Exactly, Life. He's probably busy with personal affairs at the moment. We just have to exericise patience. He will be back when he's settled his affairs and has time for PKP again. I think this thread is being kept alive simply so he knows he's in our thoughts and we are awaiting his return.

Posted 1 year ago on 23 May 2011 6:19 #
  45. junaid

before coming to discuss section, nota used to station at main section of this portal and meanwhile, at times, he was nowhere to seen for quite a long time. not too sure but i think he has been just busy.

Posted 1 year ago on 23 May 2011 9:08 #
  46. saladin89

i know this is not the rite thread but where is thought felon/dell

Posted 1 year ago on 23 May 2011 12:25 #
  47. scandinavian

@Junaid

Once upon a time the heavy weight discussion was at the main page, but that has shifted to the discuss area.. Maybe I am wrong, but that's what I think.

Posted 1 year ago on 23 May 2011 12:30 #
  48. You are not wrong. Pkpdiscuss has really grown and it is something to be proud of due to our honorary member's participation.

Posted 1 year ago on 23 May 2011 12:38 #
  49. @Saladin89
    Dell aka thought felon is blocked.

Posted 1 year ago on 23 May 2011 12:39 #
  50. ajhons

First my humble apologies for being so late in welcomming dearest Mirza Ghalib and Khan_Sahib.It's really a good surprice to see you "guys" back on track.Things are really fizzled up these days that leaves me with little time to join the fourum despite my utmost efforts.
    Its sad to know that Nota is taking off for some time.I hope he must be ok and will be back soon.I learned a lot from him specially how to look things from different angle.
    MG sir, really sorry for not appearing in the mail box.But will definitly take advantage of the new "PM box"

God Bless all of the respected members of the fourum.

BTW, did any one missed me ::)) LoL

Posted 1 year ago on 23 May 2011 13:05 #