which kind of Inqilaab we need as Pakistanis?

(71 posts)
  1. there is a word ,became very popular in the recent speeches of our so called leaders .
    it has now became a cliche , more than anything else ...
    i wanna ask u ppl ....
    what kind of Inqilaab do we need ?

inqilaab in Bhatta Khori by Altaf
    inqilaab in Barak Bazi by Nawaz .
    inqilaab in the world of corruption by Zardari .
    inqilaab in manipulation of religious emotions by Fazlu and Co?

or inqilaab by the Awam .
    which can throw away all these Inqilaabis first and then will do whatever is needed in cleaning the mess .

what do u ppl think about it ?
    what the perception of inqilaab in your minds when it comes to recent situation in Pakistan ?
    if u have to describe in one word ????

i think Inqilaab means Cleaning .
    cleaning the mess , cleaning the society from ailments like corruption , bribery and bhatta khori .

Posted 1 year ago on 13 Jan 2011 4:37 #
  2. shafiq12

these people don't deserve any "Inqlaab" these people deserve "Chitroll"

I mean "Inqlaab of Chitroll" later we can think on "Inqlaab"

Posted 1 year ago on 13 Jan 2011 4:45 #
  3. shirazi

I am very disappointed by your strong rhetoric. Frankly I never thought of you as mature blogger like other moderator SE Mirza who I often disagree with but I applaud his sense of maturity. Before starting this thread did you think for a minute what is revolution? It's a buzz word used by right or left wing extremists to violently grab power and force their agenda.

We are sick off unprecedented violence in our society and you guys are throwing these kind of buzz words coming our of JI's mouth pieces to spread more violence. I accepted this from Harris Khan but not from you. We need to promote moderation, tolerance not violence.

Posted 1 year ago on 13 Jan 2011 4:54 #
  4. INQILAB OF INSAF.
    INQILAB OF HONEST AND TRANSPARENT GOV'T
    INQLAB OF IMRAN KHAN

Posted 1 year ago on 13 Jan 2011 4:58 #
  5. shafiq12

dell

INQLAB OF IMRAN KHAN

Please don't bring politics in "Inqlab", If u bring politics in "inqlaab" that "inqlaab" will hypocrisy not "inqlab"

BTW: Imran khan a cricker who has wasted his life in cricket, how can he bring ''inqlaab". He is joke of "inqlaab"

Honestly!

Posted 1 year ago on 13 Jan 2011 5:02 #
  6. shirazi

@dell

If I remember correctly Imran Khan is very reluctant to preach any bloody revolution. It's the forte of Munawar Hassan and JI or MQM and Altaf Hussein. People in the middle talk about change through ballot not bullet.

Posted 1 year ago on 13 Jan 2011 5:03 #
  7. @SS

What exactly do you think inqilab is??

Posted 1 year ago on 13 Jan 2011 5:04 #
  8. shafiq12

dell

not "limited inqilab" with "limited vision" with ur "limited thinking"

Posted 1 year ago on 13 Jan 2011 5:07 #
  9. shirazi

@dell

"@SS

What exactly do you think inqilab is??"

It starts from a suicide attack in imambargh or on qadeyanis and ends at shooting down the governor :)

Posted 1 year ago on 13 Jan 2011 5:07 #
  10. @shirazi ,
    i might have failed to make my point through .
    or its the other way around .

whatever the case maybe .
    i just wanna discuss this word , which has been in the speeches of our so called leaders these days .
    i wanna know , what actually educated , matured and sensible generation of today ,thinks about this word ?
    what is the perception of a young educated Pakistani about this word ?
    and Pkpolitics is the best place to ask this question .
    as it has the majority of members who are well educated and matured .
    u never read my post fully .
    i have made fun of those leaders , who are not doing anything and chant about Inqilaab .
    that was the whole idea to initiate a discussion over this word and perception behind this particular word .

as long as Semirza is concerned .
    no doubt that he is the most matured and well educated person on this blog ...
    and i respect him a lot for that .

Posted 1 year ago on 13 Jan 2011 5:18 #
  11. shirazi

Among our political ranks Nawaz Sharif and PML-N's second tier leadership doesn't talk about inqalaab, you will rarely hear this word from PPP ranks. Imran Khan explicitly said dozens of times he wants a change through ballot not bullet. I don't recall this inqalab rant from JUI-F or ANP.

You will only hear this from MQM or JI and we all know very well that their past and present is full of violence. When ji had nothing less to do no qadeyani issue, no Kashmir jihad they fulfilled their violent aspirations or as they say inqalab by starting one in Khalistan.

Posted 1 year ago on 13 Jan 2011 5:29 #
  12. shafiq12

shirazi

It starts from a suicide attack in imambargh or on qadeyanis and ends at shooting down the governor :)

It indirectly shows me what u think about inqlaab.

Posted 1 year ago on 13 Jan 2011 5:40 #
  13. interestingly ,different views on Inqilaab are coming up .
    and thats what i exactly wanna know .

for some ppl , inqilaab (revolution) can be only Khooni Inqilaab ...

but inqilaab can be peaceful ...
    there are different types and shapes of inqilaab .

u must have heard of Green Revolution (Economic revolution through agriculture )

Red Revolution ( socialism )

White Revolution etc .

Posted 1 year ago on 13 Jan 2011 6:00 #
  14. SufiSoul

Bhaiyo aur behno,

Inqilaab nahi aye ga..
    Its never possible under democratic system.
    If you got fed up from zardari,namaz is their to replace him.If you got fed up from nawaz some IJI type Itehaad will be ready to fool Awam.
    This time Altaf Kalia is ready to replace zardari and nawaz..
    The moment you think for an Inqilaab another Behropia will be ready to Take you over Under some Dilcush SHouts.
    Democracy is safety volve against any Inqilaab.Cuz this system is always ready for change after every 5 or 3 years.
    People why dont you consider most educated people of west and very well politically aware people which are easily trapped by the democracy and cannot even think for while to come out of democracy....
    Inqilab cannot be expected cuz democracy is working which is designed to make the people feel change every time no matter how fruitfull the change is actually for the Awam.
    Than after the change Leaders are their to keep the people busy from one issue to another..
    Can any one quote me one example of Inqilab out of any democratic country.???NO it is never possible like that.
    One man based is always expected to be replaced by Inqilab according to Awam wishes..
    Democracy is a Majic to keep the Awaam on Track Mentaly only not Practically....

As a nation we will be the same with miserable condition and every Individual should struggle for the Life to atleast provide his family with better living standard and have Shukar after that....
    Apna Apna socho aur ker sakty ho to kisi aur ki bhi help ker do....

Posted 1 year ago on 13 Jan 2011 6:12 #
  15. My perception is not about the process of Inqulaab (bullet or ballot) but surely i expect a big change, both to minds and in system

Posted 1 year ago on 13 Jan 2011 6:14 #
  16. shirazi

I appreciate you toning down your revolution from red to green :)

Like LifeH2O said let's hope for change not red revolution, status quo needs to be challenged but in the process we can't give control to Munawar Hassan or Altaf bahi.

@SS

I fully agree with you democracy mein app kee daal nahi galne wali, but people who are not willing to vote for you how will they take bullet for you :)

Posted 1 year ago on 13 Jan 2011 7:00 #
  17. @Shirazi ,
    and when i had talked about the Red one ?

Posted 1 year ago on 13 Jan 2011 7:01 #
  18. shirazi

My bad, I don't know what made me think red is your fav color :)

Posted 1 year ago on 13 Jan 2011 7:04 #
  19. not really ...
    my favorite color is White , u know ;the color of peace and tranquility .:)

Posted 1 year ago on 13 Jan 2011 7:10 #
  20. shirazi

I know that's why you stood by Taseer when he took bullets for 'white' portion of our flag :)

Posted 1 year ago on 13 Jan 2011 7:13 #
  21. i dont wanna trap into this useless debate ,which is eating most of the space out here at the blog , aiming pointless discussion , hated arguments and endless debating without any conclusion ...

we are discussing Inqilaab (Revolution ).
    and i wanna keep this topic going smoothly .

Posted 1 year ago on 13 Jan 2011 7:25 #
  22. shirazi

That certainly was a trap laid by me to force you to write sentence or two for under privileged minorities but I failed :)

You just jumped out of it and are back on your track - The Revolution which BTW is as vague as one can imagine and is not making any progress except changing colors :).

Posted 1 year ago on 13 Jan 2011 7:36 #
  23. shafiq12

shirazi

Democracy main cheezin Galti bhi hain main ne pehli dafa suna hai,

democracy mein app kee daal nahi galne wali,

Posted 1 year ago on 13 Jan 2011 7:36 #
  24. @Shirazi ,
    i have express enough of my views on this topic .
    under the numerous discussion threads out here.
    so no point in repeating them here again.
    when we are discussing a different topic altogether .

BTW , changing colors is itself a revolution .
    if u can see it ...

Posted 1 year ago on 13 Jan 2011 7:40 #
  25. shirazi

"BTW , changing colors is itself a revolution .
    if u can see it ..."

WOW ... that's a one flexible definition of revolution. Based on this Fazal ur Rehman is the biggest revolutionary and Zardari can over take him any minute :)

Posted 1 year ago on 13 Jan 2011 7:46 #
  26. shirazi

@SS

Certainly does if you show little patience. You seems to be looking for a tank to kill the ant :)

Posted 1 year ago on 13 Jan 2011 7:52 #
  27. shafiq12

shirazi

i have felt ur ''huge patience''.

I remember a joke

"Once an aunt was traveling through a jungle while sitting on the back of elephant, Suddenly they came across a bridge. The bridge was not in good condition. The aunt asked to the Elephant "Hathi bhai ap pulll cross kar lo gayy ya main neechay utron"

U have the confidence of aunt with ur version of "Inqlaab"

I feel pity on that Inqlaab

Posted 1 year ago on 13 Jan 2011 8:00 #
  28. ajhons

@Beeani
    The topic is a good one to choose although a lot had already been spoken/written since a while.
    If you allow me I'll change the phrace a bit from"which kind of Inqilaab we need as Pakistanis" to do we need any Inqalab"

In some other post I talked about this,(Im trying to dig out where I wrote.)
    There is a very thin line between change and Inqabal.Inqilaab can be termed as abolishing whatever existing system is in place with all its evils and goodness.All the current players are replaced by entirly new team, through any process, unfourtuantly the history tells the Inqalab didn't come handy,it requires a lot of violance,blood, chaos and it creats a catastrophic environ if not handeled carefully.
    The basic ingredients of any inqalab are, a powerful unanimous voice of public chanalize through a visionery leader or a group which shapes the pre and post Inabalab environ.

In pakistan,we lack the unanimity on the shape and profile of Inqalab.Even on this fourum you cleary can observe that there is always a difference 180 dergree in some members.We lack the intrest of our middle and lower middle class in any kind of practile participation.

Do we see any Inqalab in Malaysia or Singapur,.No but they simply put certain cahnges in their current system and foucus of the implementation.We still have a lot of potential in the current system(Im not talking abour current gov.)All we need right people at righ place.CJ is th best example to back my opinion.

Posted 1 year ago on 13 Jan 2011 8:03 #
  29. ajhons

In Pakistan we are experiencing a shift of behaviourial changes in every aspect of Life.Media had played a vital role.Now People know the power of vote better then they ever did.The awareness on different issues is raised in every segment of life.DOn't thing about current situation, thing about the upcomming generations, down the road 20-30 years,we will be more educated, well aware, more tolerant society.
    We as a nations are in learning process and it needs its time to shows the result.An Inqalab,in its true defination, will take us to nowhere and we will disintegrate and will be busy for good hundred years to re define our identity as a nation.

Posted 1 year ago on 13 Jan 2011 8:12 #
  30. shirazi

On a serious note many leading politicians & anchors in American media are apologizing these days on inflammatory language that they have used for years and are promising to tone it down. The terms like battle ground, revolution, guns, armed, reload and what not to describe simple political phenomenas. They say their intensions might have been to fire up the crowd figuratively but deep polarizations shows quite a few of them are fired up literally.

They blamed congress men and senators for anything and everything and now that one of them is shot they admit their needless strong rhetoric might have pushed little skewed brain over the top.

Unfortunately we can't have same healthy debate in our intolerant society. This Qadri dude took this extreme step after consulting his local imam. It's wrong to blame just that imam or Qadri for this we all are responsible for this madness and low tolerance in our society.

We are not helping anyone by using words like revolution for a simple political change that is bound to come during election cycles in democracy.

Posted 1 year ago on 13 Jan 2011 8:12 #
  31. asif65

Politcal Inqlaab will come if all the parties through their corrupt politician from their row (As Saad Rafiq says: Gandy Andy baher bahank do).

Under real Inqlaab I understand Islamic inqlaab.
    Inqlaab will come, when
    Muslims are not only revaiti Muslim just having an Islamic name but the four aspect of Islam i.e,

1.عبادت(ibadat),
    2.معملات(mamlat),
    3.معشرت(mashrat)
    4.اخلقیات(ikhlakiat)

are in their life. Some simple points in social life I would like to put:
    1.A Muslim husband treats his wife with lovingness and mercifulness
    2.Parents treats their children so that the daughter wishes a husband like her father and the son wishes a wife like his mother.
    3.Shopkeeper sends his client to his neighbor because his neighbor shopkeeper had not sold his product today.
    4.und so on.

Posted 1 year ago on 13 Jan 2011 8:19 #
  32. ajhons

@shirazi

"We are not helping anyone by using words like revolution for a simple political change that is bound to come during election cycles in democracy"

vey well atributted Shirazi Bhai.Infact this shows that we are avoiding the hardwork we need to putin ourselfs to come out as a great nation,we rather are waiting for some inqabal which will resolve all of our concerns, we take revolution as a short cut.

Posted 1 year ago on 13 Jan 2011 8:19 #
  33. ajhons

@asif65

yes you are very right.If you allow me I'll summerize your four points into one i.e "معملات(mamlat)".This term is so vast that it can hold all other three points you mentioned.You must have seen people reguler with thier Namaz, Roza, Haj,Zakat but when it comes to their attitude towrads society they are simply pathetic.

So Mamlat menas everything, your mamalat with Allah and HIS creations.

Posted 1 year ago on 13 Jan 2011 8:24 #
  34. shirazi

@asif65

BTW you didn't define revolution you merely shared your dream how it would be after the revolution

Yeh asaaman yeh badul yeh raaste yeh hawa
    Hur ek cheeez hai apni jaga thee kane sey
    Kaee dinoo se shakaayut nahi zemaney sey
    yeh zindagi hai safar tu safar ke munzil hai

bahi sb. devil is in the detail how will you get there? and more importantly is it even possible? In my humble opinion perhaps NO.

I do not believe in revolution I believe in evolution - slow thoughtful change that can sustain.

Posted 1 year ago on 13 Jan 2011 8:36 #
  35. ajhons

shirazi

"I do not believe in revolution I believe in evolution - slow thoughtful change that can sustain."

That's the point, we are in hurry.We want change for our own goodness.We are least concern about future generations.
    Whatever is happening around the globe is seems tobe the final stage of evolution which the nature already had decided for different times and spaces.

Posted 1 year ago on 13 Jan 2011 8:46 #
  36. ajhons ,
    yes we need an Inqilaab .
    but not the one ,our so called leaders have been talking about .
    its the inqilaab , which can lead us to the real Pakistan .
    our fore founders thought of .

Posted 1 year ago on 13 Jan 2011 8:54 #
  37. zohaibbutt

Posted 1 year ago on 13 Jan 2011 9:00 #
  38. shirazi

There is a huge debate what our founders thought

Jinnah's 11th August secular Pakistan or Moulana Shabir Usmani's objective resolution's Pakistan ..... remember devil is in the details.

Posted 1 year ago on 13 Jan 2011 9:04 #
  39. we all have our own interpretations to what Quaid has said .
    the only point , we as a nation , all agree upon , is that ,
    Quaid e Azam was the founder of Pakistan .
    everything else about him , his quotes and his deeds has become controversial , thanks to the very nature of our leaders of the nation , which wont let us agree on anything .

Posted 1 year ago on 13 Jan 2011 9:09 #
  40. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

We need Islami Inqilab (in urdu).

Posted 1 year ago on 13 Jan 2011 9:10 #
  41. zohaibbutt

Posted 1 year ago on 13 Jan 2011 9:21 #
  42. ajhons

hariskhan
    "We need Islami Inqilab (in urdu)."
    Islami Inqilab already occured 1400 years ago,What we need now is its implementation.

You seems tobe very naive in your thoughts about Inqilab.
    Are U ready to see your loveones slain mercilessly, R u ready walk scores of miles and wait in long ques to fecth some foods for you and your family,R u ready to experience a life without the luxuries your took as norms of life and you right.

Who will lead this inqilab.Who will follow whome.What will be the length of this inqilab.

Just kiling few scores of dirty politicians is not inqilab.Its about changing the whole system.And the brutality of this change has a long lasting effect.Do u think it will be easy for you to redefine your personality, morally and emotionally

Posted 1 year ago on 13 Jan 2011 9:27 #
  43. inqilab has its own definition , its own steps and own routes .my idea of inqilab can be totally different from urs .

in my view
    without starting cleaning the mess .
    we can not reach to a point , where we can even think of Inqilab .
    and it wont happen as a result of blood shed .
    it will happen with the change of mind set .

Posted 1 year ago on 13 Jan 2011 9:43 #
  44. ajhons

What you are talking about is most of us wish for.A Change in everything which needs tobe change.And even some small changes will have big impact on the whole society.This is what I wanted to say.That we need some grilling of our attitude, collectivly as well as indiviualy.
    One of my favourite qoute is "Greatness always show itself in very small things"

PS.I reported something as abusive to SEMirza Sab. Can u please tell me how and when I'll get the responce or will I get any responce at all.I just wanted to know how much valid Im in my opnion about that perticuler matter.Will I get a mail of what.

Posted 1 year ago on 13 Jan 2011 9:57 #
  45. @Ajhons ,
    the mail u have sent to Semirza , he will respond to u .
    as long as inqilaab is concerned .
    it will come , but not in a day ...
    will take its due time to start , goes on a peak and effect on a common man .
    and it will happen inshallah soon .

Posted 1 year ago on 13 Jan 2011 10:23 #
  46. ajhons

What u are saying is that when I hit the "Report" button it automatically generates the email to mirza Sab. and I'll get an email from him, Right?

As for Inqalab things, all my prayers and wishes be with you for all your hope for the betterment and joyfulness of our fellow countryman

Posted 1 year ago on 13 Jan 2011 10:29 #
  47. AoA all

To put it simply

"Tableegh se insaan (individual) tabdeel hotay hain aur inqilab se muashare (soceity) tabdeel hotay hain"

Now dont go to the western definition of soceity that soceity is the collection of individuals as this definition is incorrect and incomplete.
    The soceity is collection of individuals, the common feelings and emotions which they express publically and the system under which they are governed.

If you take all these into account you will straight away arrive at the answer that what kind of Inqilab(revilution) we need or want. Any person or group or party who does not advocate the complete change in soceity including the system under which we are ruled and governed today is simple and pure talk( Barrak)and nothing more.

And any party or group who do not address the real issues faced by soceity like, social, economic, political, judicial, legal, cultural, foreign policy, administrative, law and order, security, peace etc and also donot provide an alternative view point and method are simply bullshi**ing and fooling people.

Posted 1 year ago on 13 Jan 2011 10:42 #
  48. ajhons

FG

When we talk about society ,we took every single iota of segments into consideration.And a change in society means change in every aspect of that society no matter how small it is in term of its quantitave or qualitatve proportion.Priorities are always there but no change can be completed without taking each and evey bit into the circle.

To initiate any process cetrain components are required to put togather in a meticulous manner otherwise the outcome slips out of control and results in a total chaos and mayhem.

Now the question is that do we have these components and are they been arranged in that manner where they bringout the positivity out of the change process

Posted 1 year ago on 13 Jan 2011 10:57 #
  49. we all badly need Inqilab .
    no matter what school of thought anybody associated with ?
    within 6 hours of initiating this thread , we have 48 responses .........
    we all badly waiting for it .
    we all badly need it .....

Posted 1 year ago on 13 Jan 2011 10:57 #
  50. ajhons

Beenai, how much time do u really think this Inqilab will take to get completed once its started, let's say if it starts in Marh, when we will be able say that we have gone though that phase and now things are being settled.

Posted 1 year ago on 13 Jan 2011 11:00 #