Who are these people??? Any info? Contact info? etc available?
Admins share here your Bio's. It's good to know...
Who are these people??? Any info? Contact info? etc available?
Admins share here your Bio's. It's good to know...
No admin on ^PKPILITISCS. Yes for PKPOLITICS. What exactly you would like to know?
Should be in chit chat gup shup forum!
To be honest SEMirza, I get an impression that PKPOLITICS heavily favors N-League. I am not talking about this forum but the front page. Just look at the add of Nawaz Sharif's facebook page!!!
Also, I have never seen any stories related to PMLN on the front page, no matter how big a blunder they make.
Just look at the recent headlines:
Poll: How Do You See Imran Altaf Contact?
US Drone Kills 41 in Pakistan
ISI Secured Release of Raymond Davis
Raymond Davis Settlement Documents
Poll: Who have been the most corrupt rulers of Pak
Tragedy in New York & in Lahore? Religous Extremism-A Battle of Haves And Have-Nots
In the bold newstory, everyone in the blogosphere and Pakistani political circle blamed BOTH N-League and ISI but PkPolitics chose ONLY to blame ISI which is exactly N-League's point view. Also, the point of view of have and have nots is exactly what Shahbaz Sharif said. He blamed poverty for terrorism which is a complete BS as we all know injustice and oppression breeds terrorism not poverty.
Why wasn't there a poll asking people who is to be blamed for Raymond's release?
But on the other hand PkPolitics was quick in criticizing Imran and Altaf and opening a poll in a heartbeat??? WHY????
Obviously, I like PKP's anti-establishment stance but it's undue support of PMLN is unwarranted!
PMLN wants to build an image of themselves as an anti-establishment party but time and time again it has been proven otherwise even the role of agencies in their inception cannot be ignored.
To top it all, darling of PKP's frontpage BAWA(SEER) as I call him is a staunch N-leagia and he is never banned after bad mouthing Imran and PTI on numerous occassions. I don't have a problem with criticizing Imran but using swear words disguised as sexual innuendos is still offensive and obscene. I am banned on the front page and rightly so for using abusive language but there are many others who do the same on daily basis. I have sent many comments on the latest headline on PKP but none of them were published which is strange as they were exactly the same responses that I provided on this forum!!!
Agreed dell that PML-N appears to be a tooth less party. Now I am not taking any sides (as it might appear) but Hussain Haqqani, Rehman Malik including our PM, are they not the main culprits to be blamed; who are actually involved for the issue and extensions of visas to American mercenaries!
AGREED @DELL.
MISS/MR/MRS S.E.MIRZA HAS CLOSED THE TOPIC PML-N and PKPOLITICS...
Clearly Mirza is promoting PML-N having being said being impartial or neutral.....
@Mirza G,
Who has maken you Admin? Since when you are Admin?
What is the criteria to become an Admin? beside being friendly to PML-N????
Wow! Adnan bhai, you are mistaken my dear. I am not ADMIN and I do not promote anyone or anybody!....
Sorry my mistake, I mean Moderators............OFCOURSE aap Admin ko jante hain to tab hee moderator bnay hain naa...
No, to be honest I knew him by the name ADMIN and to date I know him as ADMIN.
I am a Moderator because he judged and decided. I am happy he considered me worthy of this responsibility.
Wo tu nazar aah rhaa hai app Moderator ho...lkin kiss ne aur kaise app ko bnaya? How you become Moderator...
Aap ke upper dell ke reply se app PML-N k voter lagte hain?? May be thats why you sensor anything against PML-N. Is it true by saying that you are supporter of PML-N?
Sorry Adnan Bhai, yeh meri badkismati hai keh main kissi ka voter nahiN houN. Trust me!
However I did voted for Z.A.Bhutto but then that was a long..long time ago.
Moderator bnay wali story phir miss ker gye hain app?
Who is/are actually ADMIN?
S E Mirza says:
However I did voted for Z.A.Bhutto but then that was a long..long time ago.
So you are turning sixty now.
Good that you voted for Bhutto---- because there was no PML-N then. PML-N came in being in 1988 when Muslim League Pakistan was split into two by PM Mohammad Khan Junejo and Punjab chief Minister Nawaz sharif.
Anyhow there is no doubt that this forum is pro PML-N. Presumably they are the sponsors
Ghulam Mustafa and Mubashir Bokhari are the owners of Pkp and both belong to PMLN. They used to do program on pkp and used to have contact number on the site but not any more. I have very little doubt in my mind that main site leans towards PMLN and discuss forum towards PTI as both moderators, Mirza Sb. and Beenai, have soft corner for PTI.
@ Aay & Shirazi,
Thanks for sharring your views. Infact things are pointing this forum as pro PML-N. I feel the same as you do. I had started a discussion with name "PKPOLITICS & PML-N" but it was closed by Mirza Sb. Without any reason it was closed.
But Mirza Sb, wrote above in very political words about his leverage towards PML-N by criticizing PPP.
Furthermore, some people are even questioning the existence of this gr8 Nation and such type of comments against PAKISTAN are not censored.
Don't the moderators or Admins have to do something when some1 talk bad about PAKISTAN??? or they are just there to guard PML-N???
I am afraid now someone gona close this discussion too...
Intrestingly a almost a year ago same question was asked and Pro PML(N) allegations too
http://pkpolitics.com/discuss/topic/shaheen-sehbai-is-the-owner-of-pkpolitics-website
yes,it has been discussed for a number of time.
anyway,i just have to say one thing.
if Admins and Mods are human.
then they have to have an opinion of their own.
but we all always try our best to not to let it reflect into our actions as a mod.
as a member, we are allowed to express our views as any other member of the forum.
Beenai, agreed what you said.Anyone can open any discussion on any topic.So if its not on the main wall it can be here on the Forum.
But one thing for sure.This site is read by most of the journalists as I, many a times, noticed in colums and Tv shows that people refer to this site without mentioning the name.
NOw I've to guess who is Najam Sethi here LoL:)
@ajhons,
at least i can assure you about myself,i am not Najam Sethi.:)
My Sister, I know you cann't be, but who knows about Jasmine,Mehar Bukhari or Asma shirazi :)
I am Najam Sethi ..... Chalo khush hoe jao
What it matters who's who, aren't we all completely anomymous hiding behind our fake ids and avatars?
well, I think some of us are not completely anonymous to others.Don't we know who is seclib and who love Taliban? Who is shia and who is Ahmadi? Who hate USA and who sings US anthem?(its on the softer note please don't take it as offensive to any respected member, just wnated to elaborate the term anonymous, my apologies if someone get hurt).
Khan_Sahib aap aur najam Sethi, yeh tu bikul bhi khusi ki baat nahi.
ajohns... hmmmm
sahi kaha aap nay... chalo may wapis Khan_Sahib hoe jata houn..
Wasey, does it matter who is who as i have criticized Nawaz ganga Shareef both in discuss and on main page and never had any problem. I do think though that there may be some hard core members who are supporting Mian Ganga Shareef on the main page just like some people support Ik and Altaf on discuss. So what is the problem?
If you don't like a leader then bring some solid arguments about him then criticizing the website owner just because he had some one's picture or slogan or banner on the main page. I hate Zardari, Altaf, nawaz, Shahbaz, Maulana Diseal, ANP, MQM, PPP, JI, and if I host a website, I will never put their banner on the main page but may be PTI's banner... That's if IK behaved. Also remember that there is a cost in running these websites and you do need ads and banners to keep it running....
I think you try your best not to misuse your moderation authority based on your political leanings, at least I don't recall when you misused it. But I am afraid same can not be said about SE Mirza Sb. or the moderators of the main site. Many of us are banned on the main site for reasons that no one ever bothered to explain.
I have seen Mirza Sb. banning people under the pretext of duplicate IDs if they post aggressive content against PTI or PMLN or Taliban. He doesn't use the same yard stick if content is against MQM or Zardari or America. First of all I don't know why duplicate ID is such a big issue? If people are banned they are forced to use duplicate IDs. It's not like one man one vote kind of a deal.
But I must admit there are few instances where he loose his patience most of the time he lives up to expectations that we have from moderators. But in your case I don't recall you loosing your patience and start banning folks that you don't agree with.
Khan_Sahib
Not a single word in your last post I can differ with.Absolutely Spot on.Its all because the website is there.What if its closed?I find this website more candid then others despite my reservation about a lot of stuff.
Shirazi Bhai
My expereince of SEMirza is quite different,infact I found him much supportive and unbaised.Maybe Im wronge but he always speaks his mind.May be you are also right about your expereince and I sincerely hope your reservations will not be unattended and unheard.
ajhons,
Yes, we do expose our leanings and preferences, our ideals and our prejudice and all the rest but don't we reamain covered behind our masks? We just disclose that much as we are ready to and not a milimetre more. I may hate Americans for their crimes and yet love the ordinary Americans, I may hate Taliban for that what they do to their Muslim brothers and yet can love them for fighting against Evil Empire. We're complex that's a fact and that's also a fact that we don't know a chit about other members of this forum!
Yes Indeed the identity case is exactly as you stated.Infact that's why we are more open in our ideas because of this anonymity.Otherwise we may had not read so much diversified opions on a single topic.
Again Im sorry if I hurt your feelings.
I have not found the admin. to be any supporter of any particular political party. However, I have taken an impression from some postings of SEM that he is pro-military.
Interestingly, I also hold a better opinion about military compared to political parties.
@ajhons,
Hurt my feelings! Don't be formal brother, it's just a ping-pong, a wonderful sport, which provides us food for our thoughts. The only problem arises when someone gets personal and you are so polite fellow, so feel always free to say whatever you feel like.
Guys believe me I am not Admin :)
After spending so much time in their company, how come you haven't got to know your fellow bloggers, at least the ones you interact with most often, well? I think I do. Not only their political ideas, which is the purpose of our coming together in the first place, but the kind of human beings they probably are, some cautious, some generous, some loyal, some honest to a fault, some opportunist, each one with a palette of human failings and fragments of greatness. And if you read the posts carefully enough, each one of us reveals enough of our biography to make further questions unnecessary. Meeting face to face would only help us to get to put a face on the personality we've already become familiar with through the written word.
Some time back I read some reports that PKPLOTICS is backed or owned by Ahsan Iqbal of PML-N
Guys Guys Guys and few gals
Does it matter who is the Admin and who is the moderator. I found this website to be the most open, free, flexible and independent. There is no restriction on opening up any thread (unless its already open), Admin and Mod never stifle the discussion. Its us bloggers (and some blaggers ;) ) who drive away people at times. Being Pakistanis, We all take a swipe on each other ;).
So what if Admin or Mod have certain leaning or political bias, did it ever stop anyone expressing their view. We all have our political, cultural, religious, ethnic, regional biases and Admin and Mod is no different. If someone is expecting a completely unbised Admin and Mod then they need to get their head examined as it does not exist anywhere on the web or in the world.
I strongly believe that this thread should be closed as this discussion is trivial and futile.
BTW I am not Admin or Mod in case someone is thinking :)
Googles,
If that's true then the PMLN must be aware of the feelings of the members of this forum and thus the feelings of the nation. They would have even known what nation expected from these Headless brothers. Why didn't they take heed?
@All
I think we all are saying the same thing but may be in different dialect.
@Salam,
Now that you have said it.. I am sure you are the "Owner" (King Maker) ha ha
@ Mirza Ghalib sahib...
I agree with every word you said.... as regards to putting face on someone from the cyber world.... why not arrange a meeting of PKPOLITICS bloggers? It can be arranged in Pakistan or UK or somewhere in middle East? We just need to pick a date / venue in advance and then arrange it well in advance. What do you all think?
@Khan_Sb.
What an idea Sir. And then @nota can come with a jacket to settle all the scores -:)
We just need to pick a date / venue in advance and then arrange it well in advance. What do you all think?
////////////////////////////
i am ready to host this gathering here in MAKKA or MADINA at UMRA or HAJJ.....
Guys believe me I am not Admin :)
Admin's ID is already CATCHED here.but i will not disclose cuz if someone wants to be secret than we should give room..that ID is not in in much discussion.and if admin wants to share something than he should be allowed as a common blogger........salam you are not admin..
at least i can assure you about myself,i am not Najam Sethi.:)
ha ha ha ha ha ha ha
i cant stop laughing......
I am just another poor blogger here, agree with Khan Sahib and am willing to meet up with you all.. I tell you many would be surprised after seeing me... :)
I think you try your best not to misuse your moderation authority based on your political leanings, at least I don't recall when you misused it. But I am afraid same can not be said about SE Mirza Sb. ..........
poetry and buttering is always on HUGE supplies at your side..lolzz
Who has maken you Admin? Since when you are Admin?
////////////////////////////////////////
/////////////////////////////
/////////////////
alarming!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
@shirazi
"What an idea Sir. And then @nota can come with a jacket to settle all the scores -:)"
Na -- I prefer up close 'contact', a knife or bullet to the head up close. Every moment must be enjoyed -- that jacket thingy robs one of all the fun ;-)
So where should we meet up?
@All,
I suggest Pakistan, UK or Saudi or anywhere in the world as I am flexible.
Lets say... August?
@Salam..
Why would every one be surprised to see you?
ہاں دوستوں تو پھر کیا خیال ہے؟
Let's meet at Food Street in Lahore ... I will have you home court advantage :)
@Khan Sahib
Just trying to motivate friends here, but I guess that didn't work
:(
khan video conference karlo, ab main canada se suadia aaon tum logon ki shaklain dekhne? itne khoosburat nahi hain hum log.
@salam may be an auntee instead of an uncle.