Who is Brig. Imtiaz

(88 posts)
  1. Could some one shed some light on his past? i only know that he was accused of corruption and he was kept in prison for few years (as told by Talat Hussain last night).

If anyone knows something more please add.

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Aug 2009 16:17 #
  2. amin1924

read about operation night jackal

he brought down BB govt
    he crushed jye sindh movement
    he crushed mqm

criminal, murderer...

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Aug 2009 16:19 #
  3. khurram Zaman

JJ,
    If kalia is criminal than brig must be a hero or vice versa..

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Aug 2009 16:21 #
  4. Question is , who did brig imtiaz khan get his orders from!

look beyond, cause he was a mullazim...a slave...someone must be giving him instructions or a theme to which he would put details to...

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Aug 2009 16:23 #
  5. NNL

is it possible that every pro Nawaz person is being brought back to life and every anti Nawaz person is gonna be ridiculed and dissected and trashed in the coming days.

Are so called fair journalists giving hype to clear the way for Nawaz and company?

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Aug 2009 16:26 #
  6. amin1924

brig imtiaz was just a stooge... a pawn used to pressurize civilian govt... you still have these pawns actively roaming around doing similar things!

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Aug 2009 16:29 #
  7. Anonymous

An interesting debate is on-going on this same issue on pkpolitics main webpage

http://pkpolitics.com/2009/08/26/altaf-plots-multiple-target-strike/

Please follow up on the discussion on this webpage from bottom up with special attention to bsobaid and mbokari's conversation.

You may find many points relevant to this thread.

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Aug 2009 16:32 #
  8. amin1924

and mbokhari is in very aggressive mood because of awami chitrol...

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Aug 2009 16:34 #
  9. NNL

accha tou aaj kal Obaid bhai uddar chitrol kar rahe hain.

Waisay salute hai app ko

Halway party ki sahih band kari thi.

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Aug 2009 16:36 #
  10. amin1924

adaab... LOLzzz

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Aug 2009 16:39 #
  11. Its a very famous saying that

liar's truth is munafiqat.

What could be behind the timing of his truth. What kept him his mouth shut for last 17 years. What advantage he could get by exposing PMLN.

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Aug 2009 16:40 #
  12. NNL

he isnt exposing PML N infact he says that the Sharifs are the most Patriotic Leaders he knows ?

I dont think he is exposing anyone. Jsut presenting his credentials and vouching for one person.

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Aug 2009 16:43 #
  13. amin1924

Actually he was trying to support PML-N, but clever anchors exposed him! May be he is envisaging PML-N govt soon.

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Aug 2009 16:43 #
  14. JJ Khan

Do you really think that the person behind this is so masoom that anchors exposed him. Tell me the last time he was on air, he was brought on the media only when he was willing to share some info..

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Aug 2009 16:45 #
  15. amin1924

Dear, he came on BBC for the first time, I think a couple of months ago.

Kindly watch BBC interview.

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Aug 2009 16:47 #
  16. linkwheel

Brig (RETARD) Imtiaz Ahmed served as director in charge Internal Security ISI for several years in Islamabad and later director general Intelligence Bureau (IB) in the first government of Nawaz Sharif. The then prime minister Benazir Bhutto had put him in jail for about three years on charges of being part of the operation to oust her in 1989 during her first government. Later, General Musharraf also put him in jail for four years till his acquittal by the Lahore High Court. He is the only spymaster of Pakistan who was jailed for eight years, after serving 15 years in the ISI and the IB.

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Aug 2009 16:49 #
  17. amin1924

I think, Mushy punished him because Brig sb as his senior tried to screw his report. He put some marks like "mush has dangerously ambitious personality"...

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Aug 2009 16:52 #
  18. JJ Khan

Thanks for the information. I will look into that.

One thing is confusing at this moment who is using this man. He is not pro-musharraf, pro-ppp or pro-mqm and what would be the advantage of using him against PMLN.
    PMLN is already working on establishment/US agenda. They are no different than PPP.

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Aug 2009 16:54 #
  19. linkwheel

i have a Question aswell cz i don't want to start a New Discussion.

How much wealth does ISI Have??

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Aug 2009 16:56 #
  20. Anonymous

linkwheel, it probably makes sense now as on-going discussion at

http://pkpolitics.com/2009/08/26/altaf-plots-multiple-target-strike/

is near conclusion. Feel free to take a peek. The website link is very relevant to this thread.

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Aug 2009 17:01 #
  21. ISI owns three banks, askari bank being the prime bank.

the two other banks are in dubai.

Their original wealth is not known....and it will never be known.....iranian propoganda says that 30 billion us dollars is the total financial power of the ISI's current deposits, not including afgan war money...but this is all propoganda!

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Aug 2009 17:02 #
  22. obaid, you are a sarkari banda and mqm-zada, our opinion is bogus and not valid no matter what!
    everyone knows that

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Aug 2009 17:03 #
  23. amin1924

linkwheel,

It is more about unaudited money and no foot spending!

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Aug 2009 17:04 #
  24. amin1924

LetsDoIt,

From the interviews I have seen so far, Brig is trying to protect PML-N, but PML-N is distancing herself from this shaytan.

He first appeared in a BBC interview and said same thing that he said in Talat's program. That my motivation is my conscious and I want to tell the true story etc.

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Aug 2009 17:06 #
  25. NNL

The pawn used by a party is now either used against them or successfully used by the same party again to hone in one idea or thought in the minds of Pakistanis that against all odds NS stood for the Nukes and he is doodh ka dhulla hua

Would i be right JJ ?

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Aug 2009 17:11 #
  26. msohail83

iski timing se to aisay lagta hai ke Army apna rasta hamwar kar rahi rahi...

Achanak se minus one, phir ye, musharraf trial, etc

Ye koi isolated event nahi mujhay to pattern nazar aa raha hia. Kya khayal hai?

Not to mention Kiyani's role in judges' restoration!

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Aug 2009 17:14 #
  27. amin1924

There is something fishy, things happen by design. There is something cooking. Time shall unveil the curtain.

You could be right NNL.

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Aug 2009 17:16 #
  28. linkwheel

Does Defence Budget Include Fund's For ISI?

And wht do u think do other Muslim Countries Fund ISI Aswell?

Lastly,

Is Disneyland a part of the UN?

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Aug 2009 17:22 #
  29. 7 mah pehle mein ne peshangoi ki thi, ISI is not happy with Zardari...

blog par chand kuta sifaton ne is ko fart samajha tha!

Mujhe kall bhi unhi adhoray zaraye se yehi pata challa hai keh jumay ki eid hukmat par bhari hoti hai! :)

30. NNL

yeah something is seriously wrong over here.
    could he be working for the Masters in Overseas. the one who really want NS to be back.

31. Defence has two books for budgets, one white which is copy and paste since 1977, the other black which no one sees or has access to...its not even on computers....

Other muslim countries fund "operatives" chosen by ISI, like india funds blooch and mqm circles, saudia and iran fund religious frauds ....america fund ex generals and ex IG's and other FIA officials like rehman malik...

Disneyland is part UN cause UN has a lot in common with "entertainment" from human expense...:)

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Aug 2009 17:24 #
  32. msohail83

Do ppl like Hameed Gul, Imtiaz, Durrani, Aslam Beg, etc still have active links with the Army almost 2 decades after their retirement?

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Aug 2009 17:29 #
  33. NNL

i guess sohail is right. He is not facilitating NS to come back, i guess he is facilitating Army to do once again Meray Aziz Humwatano.....

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Aug 2009 17:31 #
  34. "active" to naheen kaha ja sakta, albata they "tought" in these systems for over 15 years and their methods are still in ploy, as you know that we are a slave nation and "change" is the only thing which we do not do...

thats why you will see shadows and imprints of hameed guls thinking in the current mode of operations of the ISI...

plus these guys never do toba.......they are always active if not in wardi then in shalwar kameez yani on awami level they are mind forming!

their bread and butter is conflict and war mongering!

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Aug 2009 17:31 #
  35. NNL

what would the army want from this ?
    Another rule liek Mush ?

or something else

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Aug 2009 17:32 #
  36. A certain branch of the army will never retire its 'assetts', unlike the regular army.

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Aug 2009 17:34 #
  37. Army could not see bloody civilians ruling on them. They want divide and rule, now MQM vs PMLN, few days later PMLN vs PPP or MQM vs PPP

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Aug 2009 17:34 #
  38. NNL

hmmm vested interest?

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Aug 2009 17:35 #
  39. i think the conflict between army and zardari is getting bigger and bigger...

do you remember that zardari was offered 150 billion gold reserves for handing over the nuke program to usa and gettin an alternate nuke program from south africa or france...

this is the main rift between army and zardari......something to this effect is boiling underneath, which prompted zardari to move his assests to south africa in the past few months.....

this is also marked by the ever increasing presence of americans in the capital.....and some other tick tak going on.....

army does not want to touch the nuke program, also remember zardari forze the funding for this program about some months ago it was in the news papers if you recall...

this is what is the beef about.....army will replace him with someone else....thats what army wants.....army will not take over as before as the white house is not in favor of army, match the army takeovers of pakistan with republican parties governments in usa! there is a link

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Aug 2009 17:36 #
  40. linkwheel

does ISI have Secret Agent's working at Google?? cz i need a Favour

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Aug 2009 17:36 #
  41. msohail83

Well, Zardari was such a stupid stubborn jahil that he showed his short-sightedness by not restroing judges. It gave Army a chance to resurface in politics. Who would u blame ??

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Aug 2009 17:37 #
  42. Civilian governments should be smart enough to counter such subversive moves. Or are they just helpless?

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Aug 2009 17:37 #
  43. @linkwheel
    Where ever your imagination leads you always expect the unexpected.

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Aug 2009 17:39 #
  44. pakistani civilian goverments are products of army thinkinging, they are like a dead body in front of a grave digger!

every political prime minister the day he sits on the chair knows that a clock is ticking on his head and every morning he worries about his self.......

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Aug 2009 17:40 #
  45. msohail83

Mirzaji,

You're right they should be smart enough but when you have Mr 10% as your president whose only goal is to accumulate wealth then he won't care about such moves.

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Aug 2009 17:40 #
  46. zardari knows that his power is for a short duration!

and he will sell the nuke program....for 150 billion if he can!

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Aug 2009 17:41 #
  47. msohail83

There are plenty of reports about rampant corruption including PIA, steel mill virtually going bankrupt. I think he's made his money, so at this point he'll walk out happily. lol

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Aug 2009 17:42 #
  48. NNL

Holy Molly Obaid is truly giving Awami CHitrol to Mbokhari and company single handedly and JJ was right they pissed off PTI in the love for ****.

Lagay Raho Obaid bhai.,

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Aug 2009 17:43 #
  49. linkwheel

Live out of your imagination instead of out of your memory

Expect the Unexpected (Or You Won't Find It)

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Aug 2009 17:44 #
  50. Keep watching, you will come to know shortly, like I said expect the unexpected. Nothing of sure could be said of Pakistan political arena.

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Aug 2009 17:46 #